Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999
ainuddin
Feb 11 2013, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 11 2013, 10:02 PM) secret code.. hehe.. me oso no understand, but then realize he meant 2hour and 30 min for wireless plate to fully charge, which is not bad compared to wall charger, 2 hours.. lulz.
ainuddin
Feb 11 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(prash @ Feb 11 2013, 10:12 PM) PM terryfu. he was just looking for a red one some hours ago.
ainuddin
Feb 13 2013, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(suicideroach @ Feb 13 2013, 07:51 AM) wohooo!!! Earthworm Jim HD and Assassin’s Creed are free now!! Grab it while it last  thanks brah. downloading.
ainuddin
Feb 15 2013, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Feb 15 2013, 09:14 AM) I also updated already  Didnt quite get the XDA tutorial ...i think this one explains more http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...ned-inside.htmlQUOTE(PrinzeBrian @ Feb 15 2013, 09:17 AM) mine just come out when i click update in my phone....the one that you give is also good tutorial. you guys tested taking pictures already? got any improvements?
ainuddin
Feb 15 2013, 09:21 AM
edited.
This post has been edited by ainuddin: Feb 15 2013, 09:23 AM
ainuddin
Feb 15 2013, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Feb 15 2013, 09:29 AM) For me pictures are slightly sharper than before and i think front facing camera has some sort of imporvements as well (i was getting a yellowish tingle on every picture now its gone...the front camera is still rubbish LOL  ) The main thing was the keep Wifi alive thing ...Overall portico is nice better than pre-portico obviously ..i will try taking a few shots and post it here in a day or so please do post them. thanks.
ainuddin
Feb 15 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(solution2u @ Feb 15 2013, 11:29 AM) Here you go the photo   Just kidding. I haven't updated to Portico yet.  haih. no original full reso summore. how to check for sharpness improvement.
ainuddin
Feb 15 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(shrumpish @ Feb 15 2013, 12:27 PM) Sometimes we need a little of a blur to make the shot looks interesting. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Full Rezlulz. you cat person boss? this is with portico update? whats the camera settings on this?
ainuddin
Feb 15 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(shrumpish @ Feb 15 2013, 01:28 PM) Yea I'm a cat person. This is not with the portico update. And this is shot in Close Up mode. I'm proud of my Lumia 920.  yeah, proud of mine too! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ainuddin
Feb 16 2013, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 16 2013, 06:27 PM) I had those compressed air for my DSLR but that didin't really work. I think you need to get those compressed air from the can type (aerosol type) for this to work. At the moment, I am just living with it ... dey, mana itu pictures lah?
ainuddin
Feb 16 2013, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 16 2013, 07:13 PM) Tak boleh upload from office daa ... kena buat kat rumah ... I've taken some photos yesterday (it was bright I guess) and will post it tonight from home. ok great. from your eyes, do you see any improvement on the pictures?
ainuddin
Feb 16 2013, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 16 2013, 07:16 PM) You cannot really see a difference using the phone screen. I mean the zoom level in 920 is not like the full rezz zooming on the PC so you basically have to transfer it to the PC first to tell the difference. yup, thats what i meant; full reso on pc.
ainuddin
Feb 16 2013, 09:17 PM
guys, what do you all use for reminders? im looking for something simple but with custom reminder sounds. right now am using Quickminder.
ainuddin
Feb 17 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(oszie @ Feb 17 2013, 07:45 AM) that means your lumia is randomly rebooting by itself. Happened to me a few times before. Stuck at nokia logo. Have to press buttons to soft reset again. But none since mine flashed with portico. so it seems that portico does settle the random reboot issue. so far ive seen everyone that upgraded to portico complain their phones still keep random rebooting.
ainuddin
Feb 17 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 17 2013, 06:13 PM) Battery life depends. Most people say battery life is poor after upgrading. I just test today, seems to be ok like before. The restart problem can be fixed by removing all the Windows Phone 7 legacy app. I had this issue last week and removing all the legacy apps solved the problem at least for me. Just use apps that are updated for WP8. youre spot on. this morning, i installed calculator3 since its free for a while; its a WP7 app but said to be updated for WP8. later in the evening, i got my first ever random reboot since buying my phone and after that, i quickly removed the app. until now using the phone with no problems at all.
ainuddin
Feb 17 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:15 PM) Okay, i think we now can conclude that the random reboots issue is caused by WP7 apps, not because of portico or not.  according to Rei7, this solved the problem and up until now, my problem also settled.
ainuddin
Feb 17 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Feb 17 2013, 11:21 PM) Guys.. anyone have idea whether maxis will add lumia920 into rm200 rebate list soon? I've got a rm200 rebate at hand ( but need to register the internet plan) and i wanted to use surfmore50 + lumia 920. Dont want to waste this rebate actually.. Btw, i just wanna know whats the bad side of lumia920 from all user here? And battery life if i just keep normal browsing all the day and whatsapp without playing game? turn off NFC and background apps to make sure optimized battery time. avoid using WP7 legacy apps. customization especially for notifications are quite limited. other than that, this phone is really good.
ainuddin
Feb 17 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Feb 17 2013, 11:26 PM) Actually is there any led light notification like samsung phone? And i heard that we cant zoom in map when using nokia map ( GPS?) the maps is great, but updates are slow. sadly no notification leds. if u want to know any info, u need to tap the power button to turn the screen on and see the infos.
ainuddin
Feb 17 2013, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Feb 17 2013, 11:39 PM) I see... You mean the updates to the map? And actually i can download custom POI into it right? just like how GPS device work? Btw wanted to ask, do you all leave ur phone opened at night during over-night charge? yup, just like any other GPS device. aha, aspire again hard at work hantam nokia again, and upping his note 2, again. when la can see he go up to nexus 4 fag and hantam nexus 4 camera.
ainuddin
Feb 18 2013, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:09 AM) There are so many things that needs to be improve. For instance the backup system, they need to make a software that could back everything up so that we could restore everything besides contact, pictures and some setting. There is no way to backup our apps and such a was of bandwidth to install everything again when you update something without the OTA update. There is so many things to be improved like the interface itself, they should add more functionality and more options to the settings as well, there is so many things lacking in WP8. I could name a lot of them but it will take me a lot of time.......gonna sleep lol I don't see Microsoft announcing anything, they should really at least tell their customers that an update is on the way or something. Or that they are trying to improve their OS or something, but instead we get nothing  there are news about microsofts next project Blue. many believe its going to integrate W8, W8 RT and WP8 altogether.