Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

ainuddin
post Feb 4 2013, 03:19 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 4 2013, 03:13 PM)
he hantam the bad side only la. it is true L920 daylight performance is more worst than other nokia series what.
i know la, he camera pro so he can hantam camera part only. saja la just mau kacau2 him.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2013, 03:17 PM)
I not hantam I just saying what is true. I love the camera but Nokia themselves are not making it better.
ya ya i agree. im waiting for an android phone with hardware+design that can totally beat nokia. if it comes out, im off the nokia camp.

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Feb 4 2013, 03:21 PM
ainuddin
post Feb 4 2013, 05:23 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 4 2013, 03:26 PM)
and yet so far now only XZ seems "on par" there  whistling.gif

unless Nokia got something big and new in sleeve  tongue.gif
its capitalist 101, why go all out when there is little competition? unless your so-called rival can come out with something that purely threatens you, you keep your best technology/product for the future. milk everyone out of their hard earn cash right with overhyped, mediacore items. ignorance is bliss.
ainuddin
post Feb 4 2013, 08:16 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

portico guys, can share some pictures?
ainuddin
post Feb 4 2013, 08:34 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:28 PM)
I think its possible since the flashing process is just like installing a new rom rather than upgrade. The old rom is avail to download also.

alamak, no previous non-portico comparison kah? looks quite ok though the above ones.
ainuddin
post Feb 5 2013, 10:36 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 5 2013, 12:25 AM)

ainuddin
post Feb 5 2013, 03:18 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Feb 5 2013, 03:11 PM)
just realize from this...why celcom..does not display CELCOM at active network?? it display 50219..
many said its because the cut sim, rather than a proper micro sim from telco. portico update should repair this problem.

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 5 2013, 03:15 PM)
Wondering why there is no Portico update yet.
Did you guus get the Sonic CD and Super Monkey Ball 2 for free the other day? biggrin.gif
most of us got it i think, plus portico is supposed to take up until march for full reachout to everyone. theres always navifirm portico flash for DIYs.
ainuddin
post Feb 5 2013, 10:38 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 5 2013, 10:14 PM)
I tell u, fark the americans. I never liked them, they want everything to go to them first. Nokia used to launch their devices and updates pretty early in Asia and India, that is where their strength is. Since everything about america - websites, anal-ysts, bla bla talk trash about nokia all the time, Elop decided to concentrate their product launch in USA first. They are the first to get the portico and windows 7.8 updates, and they were also the first to get the Lumia 820 and 920 in early November. It was the only way to save the company, apparently. Blackberry's new devices didnt launch on  Verizon first - UK got it the day after they revealed the new BB10 handsets, and you can see the americans cursing them. They think they are always the first to deserve anything new.

I have no idea why they cant launch the updates worldwide though - Nokia ahs always launched both hardware and softwares region by region, never all at once, from what my experience told me.
nokia currently bowing down to MS because of financial backup. maybe after some successful runs of the lumia and pureview tech, nokia will come out with their own OS. its hard to see nokia simply giving up their legendary OS RnD. right now they are hitching a ride on windows phone because they need some backup while they develop their new OS while not going android.

remember that some days ago, intel were looking to hire windows engineers. its not a surprise if in a few years time, nokia go their own way with their new OS and MS teams up with intel.
ainuddin
post Feb 6 2013, 01:27 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Feb 5 2013, 10:44 PM)
i don't think that will happen so fast...coz if not mistaken, ms and nokia signed the agreement for 5 years...
5 years IS a few years. not that long. and the deal started from 2011; its 2013 now so, yea, it wont be long. hmm.gif

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 5 2013, 10:46 PM)
Personally i dont see Nokia will ever drop windows phone, but, you know, when they start earning $$ consistently they might grab the Jolla team back with the sailfish/meego OS. Personally, i thought, since belle could only support up to 640 x 360 it should have been used in cheap asha devices, the S40 should just run the nokia 3310-style T9 input button dumbphones. There is no need to develop the OS, just use it over and over again the in Ashas.

Anyway, even many ppl criticized Elop, i think it's because of his radical actions and decisions Nokia has a profit 4th quarter. He did a good job, but Nokia is at Microsoft's mercy when it comes to how fast the OS can improve. I see Samsung as the number 1 all time, no one can replace them. They are the jack of all trades - they make everything from internal parts to all kinds of devices and electronics, they have the resource and infrastructure. The only possible way that Samsung will all from number 1 is North Korea drop a nuke on the south...  whistling.gif
its east vs. west via hardware vs. software.

east got the chips and parts, west got the programs and OSes.

had it not been android, what OS would the LGs, Samsungs, HTCs and Sonys run?

blackberry holds its own and so did nokia. wont be long before intel crash in with MS and nokia rise with their own os again. not to mention now that google bought motorola mobility and its own flagship x-phone are already slated for may this year.

this is on the handsets area only though.
ainuddin
post Feb 6 2013, 10:07 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:36 AM)
I wonder why nobody buying over nokia they have tons of patents
you cant buy something thats not for sale.
ainuddin
post Feb 6 2013, 10:11 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 6 2013, 07:18 AM)
just look at nokia shares you are worried. At this rate microsoft might buy it over
whats wrong with it? and what rate?
ainuddin
post Feb 6 2013, 03:24 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

done voting. hope they read them up and improve, else im jumping ship. xperia z and upcoming x-phone are tempting me to the bones.
ainuddin
post Feb 6 2013, 07:30 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Feb 6 2013, 06:56 PM)
Does anyone know if it is possible to buy case like these?

1. Black Vegan Leather Folio Wallet-style Case & Stand to protect your new Nokia Lumia 920

2. Nokia Lumia 920 Commuter Series Case

I know online have, but order no. 2 from otterbox straight is too pricey..
the otterbox looks good.
ainuddin
post Feb 7 2013, 01:53 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:32 PM)
http://mynokiablog.com/2013/02/05/somethin...ape-homescreen/

A safe guess is notification center update is coming.
possibly also for the WP8 of the upcoming 41MP lumia.
ainuddin
post Feb 7 2013, 11:21 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Feb 7 2013, 09:16 AM)
forgot to mention my battery life in previous post. Last full charge 8.19AM yesterday. some app download, whatsapp, surfing, calls and texting. just snapped a photo a few minutes back.. all this while on HSDPA from 9AM to 8PM yesterday, then WIFI till 8AM this morning then back to HSDPA and with location on all this while.

currently at 33%.
seems like good battery usage. hmm.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 7 2013, 12:53 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:26 AM)
http://pocketnow.com/2013/02/05/windows-ph...fication-center
" Looks like a big false alarm. Le has taken to his Twitter account to deny that a notification center was what he was teasing. That’s not saying that such a thing isn’t in the works at Microsoft, but that it’s simply not what Le was hinting at here.

He has also posted a new disclaimer over on Deviant Art, explaining, “This picture is no mean of confirmation for anything, i heard some stuffs by the time i was at Redmond. This picture is more like a picture of a fan to show how dedicated the lads at Microsoft are for the platform…”"

Unfortunately it looks like it's just another false alarm...
cant say anything actually. nothing to confirm, nothing to deny. rumours oh rumours..... yawn.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 8 2013, 02:19 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 8 2013, 01:56 AM)
Noticed that my auto-brightness is acting up (just like some people have reported after updating to Portico), the screen brightens up, then down then up .... decided to switch off the Auto feature and set the brightness to medium.

Finally managed to het H+ speed but damn the phone started to heat up really fast. It has been a while since the phone heats up like that. Had to put it on Airplane mode to cool it down.

The phone is good, zippy, no random reboots yet but let's wait for another couple of weeks and we'll see on the random reboot front.
any picture improvements?
ainuddin
post Feb 8 2013, 02:34 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Feb 8 2013, 12:14 PM)
Anybody having a problem charging phone in car? I'm using Nokia cable that came with charger, connect it with usb port in my car and nothing happen.
maybe because you ;

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Feb 8 2013, 12:15 PM)
Shit, I dropped my 920 yesterday and it dented on the top right  cry.gif  cry.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 8 2013, 03:25 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ Feb 8 2013, 02:56 PM)
Best L920 case ever made by nokia that worth every penny I spent.  biggrin.gif
Perfectly fits with my lumia 920. It seems I have a cyan L920 than I have a case in cyan colour.
where did you bought it from? price?
ainuddin
post Feb 8 2013, 03:44 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Feb 8 2013, 03:42 PM)
Nope, I cant charge even before I dropped my Lumia.

Anybody face this issue yet?
try change the usb cigarette port adapter. look for the one that got different ampere ratings.
ainuddin
post Feb 8 2013, 05:53 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 8 2013, 05:43 PM)
Holy sh!t, Lumia 720 leaked - my prediction for MWC was spot on.

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Nokia-Lumia...ore-MWC_id39583
lumia 1000? icon_idea.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:58 PM