6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V11

jiejian
post Jan 27 2013, 09:58 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jamesDawson @ Jan 26 2013, 08:38 PM)
thanks for the advise. really helps  biggrin.gif
you are welcome... just personal experience i have many trial and error also.. lol.. wondering where my berried females egg go after they hatch.. since ive kept cherries with other tetras in an iwagumi dwaft hair grass setup before.. result is almost all baby shrmp got eaten.. cry.gif
can also try these fishes but i have no personal experience with them, quite seasonal fish hard to get my hands on any.. T.T
boraras maculatus
boraras brigittae
brows.gif
jiejian
post Jan 28 2013, 08:44 PM

59 posts

ARgh... my addiction to this hobby is too severe... finally give in to myself.. scaped the UGF tank with left over material/diy lol..
cannot bear that im wasting my led light... cry.gif
so here goes:
from this ugf shrimp purpose tank
to this 1st day after scaping
how it currently looks like
easier on my own eyes now... sweat.gif
hope u guys likes it too wub.gif
jiejian
post Jan 29 2013, 05:38 PM

59 posts

[quote=deric79k,Jan 29 2013, 12:30 AM]
[quote=jiejian,Jan 28 2013, 08:44 PM]
ARgh... my addiction to this hobby is too severe... finally give in to myself.. scaped the UGF tank with left over material/diy lol..
cannot bear that im wasting my led light... cry.gif
so here goes:
from

Nice DW for the 1st tank rclxms.gif

[/quote]
lol.. thx. cost me rm8 only... hehehe.. bought it from the display tank of a lfs that did not sell aquascaping stuff.. tot the owner not selling it when i ask him issit for sale,the owner scratch his head and ask me '' so small u wan ar? 8 bucks u take it la.''
fast fast pay the guy and leave. whistling.gif
jiejian
post Jan 30 2013, 02:37 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 30 2013, 12:06 PM)
FUCCCCCCCCCCCC<<<<<<<<<< broke my lilypipe intake viv brand FUUUUU!!!!!!! bad day bad day bad day!!!!!
feels your pain man.. recently broke my glass diffuser also.. and its while im taking it out of the box where i kept... damn.. slide of hand and tadao... broken into pieces on the floor.. cry.gif
jiejian
post Feb 3 2013, 08:59 PM

59 posts

http://www.seriouslyfish.com/species/sawbwa-resplendens/
found this in my local lfs.. naked micro rasbora!! really tempted to buy.. but my tiny 1ft over crowded ed.. sad.gif
jiejian
post Feb 4 2013, 03:50 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Feb 3 2013, 11:09 PM)
yes welcome to join 4 ft world ,

better is 4x2x2 ft
more interested in nano tank hehe.. i guess my max size should be around 60-p size. some how lost interest if tank get bigger..
still like looking at other ppl's big tanks though lol... im weird.. tongue.gif
btw deric79k got any extra riccia for sale??? hands icchy looking for some to put in my tank for CNY lol..
heres my two little nano wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by jiejian: Feb 4 2013, 06:48 PM
jiejian
post Feb 4 2013, 09:06 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Feb 4 2013, 07:30 PM)
Nice fish.. Hehee.. Which lfs?
lol.. if u help me make a pair of 9mm acrylic lily pipes i give u two pair for free also can bro..
jkjk.. its a local lfs in my place Rawang. funny though seems kindda fierce but they house it with their fire reds. hmm.gif
jiejian
post Feb 4 2013, 11:21 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Feb 4 2013, 11:13 PM)
yes , i have, how many portion u want ?
pm u, hehe blush.gif
jiejian
post Feb 5 2013, 02:20 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Feb 4 2013, 11:25 PM)
hahaa.. but now i dont have the tools to make the lily pipe..  cry.gif
lol... saw ur post in mac.my or somewhere else... gonna pm u d..
nvm la.just trying my luck hehehe biggrin.gif
jiejian
post Feb 6 2013, 07:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 6 2013, 07:34 PM)
can or not shrimp that being use as bait to be cleaner/algae eater in the planted aquarium?
you mean glass shrimp? if you meant that.. yes they do eat algae, but they will also kacau your other fauna in the tank..
personally i wouldnt use them.
jiejian
post Feb 6 2013, 07:55 PM

59 posts

time for an quick update on my ugf tank become scaped tank nano..
the pro-z light is really impressing me more day by day.. solid performance man
btw- ichy hands syndrome get me a Boyu-EF 50 for this nano..hehehe.. not as noisy as other ppl say but..
cant even touch the performance of eheim..
heres the pics
bubbly moss under this light loving it!!! H.pinatifida getting a puprle hue too! wub.gif wub.gif
jiejian
post Feb 6 2013, 08:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 6 2013, 07:54 PM)
kacau other fauna means? will eat the moss? coz ive missing my snail when i rescape my aquarium.
i meant they are quite aggressive but not till so power la.. dont think it can eat your snails.
but ive seen those glass shrimp hunt down guppies before.. so..
my personal experience with snails is that whenever there is sudden changes in tank.. they tends to escape by climbing out your tank
my snails did it on me once. hope this helps. blush.gif
jiejian
post Feb 6 2013, 08:04 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 6 2013, 08:01 PM)
cry.gif wanna some bubble from the moss too  cry.gif
step by step.. u can do it!! alot of masters in this forum!! rclxms.gif
jiejian
post Feb 7 2013, 06:13 PM

59 posts

Wakakakaka!! received my ''CNY plants'' from deric79k
best -condition-plants- ive ever bought.
here comes the picz!!!
although he told me 15stem of rotalo,but im sure its wayyyyy more than that!!! so much that im overwhelmed!!!
rare mini riccia ready to be tied!!
how uber fresh riccia looks like!!! started pearling after 30 sec in my tank wub.gif oh.. the pretty bubbles~
deric79k, this is a very pleasant surprise indeed!!!so xx long!!! anywayz i cop the top and some roots and put it in my low light i think the lowlight and ferts will help limit its size.. hope it will grow to just my lilypipe outlet and sway with the current..
a special thx to grear seller!! that always giv u extra plants and surprise! lol.. thx deric79k notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jiejian: Feb 7 2013, 06:15 PM
jiejian
post Feb 8 2013, 07:11 PM

59 posts

my rocket killie is particularly cooperative today so gonna share his pretty pic lol
usually very shy blush.gif blush.gif
happy Chinese new year guys and happy holidays too~ biggrin.gif
jiejian
post Feb 8 2013, 08:02 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(EmilyEmily @ Feb 8 2013, 07:50 PM)
0.0 super cute.. this is the one that i've been wondering about.. saw it in ss19 aquarium shop display tank.. i thought that it was a kind of goby.. LOL
then again, i dont know much
ya.. they are really tiny and cute wub.gif
bought 5 of them(impulse buy) at east aqua at ikano. back then im housing them in my 2ft. 4 jumped.. this is the sole survivor.
kept him ever since.
jiejian
post Feb 8 2013, 08:16 PM

59 posts

http://plantednanotanks.com/mixed-carpet-h...-frank-wazeter/
i found this ebook to be an extremely good read. i personally likes the philosophy behind the aquarium.
if u guys have time during this holiday season give it a read, might just change ur point of view in alots of stuff.
its a journal of this -frank wazeter's nano tank. i think this scape gave him a 123rd/125th place in iaplc 2012. highest in nano tank.
and Mr. Amano actually viewed his scape personally and comment that. for a nano tank he has no suggestion to improve it notworthy.gif
if u guys have time. giv it a go guys. i tried to upload it here but failed. u guys can dl it form d link. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jiejian: Feb 8 2013, 08:17 PM
jiejian
post Feb 9 2013, 07:15 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 8 2013, 08:57 PM)
jiejian : its a nice journal. love to read it! thanks!
welcome bro, sharing is caring wink.gif
jiejian
post Feb 11 2013, 02:05 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(syafiq_lomotech @ Feb 11 2013, 01:07 PM)
i dont know about how to check if the light is low/mid/high but i think

low < 1w /gall
mid >1w <2w /gall
high > 2w / gall

maybe others can give the accurate one include if having plant canopy etc2
the watt thingy is just a general guide.. there is also how goood is ur reflector, water clarity, tank height,distance of light to water surface,what type of colour spectrum is ur bulb(6400k,6500k,8000k,10000k?). plus i think its per''liter'' instead of ''gallon'' then again. LED is the exception- meaning the wat per liter doesnot apply to leds..
jiejian
post Feb 15 2013, 10:54 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(varialmctwist @ Feb 15 2013, 10:06 AM)
hello guys..im new into this hobby...my tank specs are

45cm/1.5feet tank
45cm pro led z series
1 liter co2 with manual regulator
sunsun HOB

i just want to ask, any beginner plants to start with? i like iwagumi style with HC but i heard its kinda hard to start with. Can i start with staurogyne or glosso? sorry for a newbie question, whats the difference canister and HOB?
erm.. i guess HOB will do the job just fine as long as you use the correct media. personally i'll prefer canister because of its media volume. down the road you will see the value of the canister's media volume, but HOB will do the job just fine smile.gif
as far as starter plants go... i dont think there is a real starter plant, if you dont give any heart to ur scape even java moss will die on u lol... glosso/ hair grass should be okay plants to start with. most important is remember that it is ur tank, choose plants you like, even if you fails u learn something smile.gif pick and choose other's suggestion will turn ur tank into other ppl's tank tongue.gif
btw did u use any cooling system? unless your tank is in a airconditioned room, you should consider gettin a fan bro.
just my humble opinion on your Qs. hope it helps blush.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:38 PM