271 Pages « < 207 208 209 210 211 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V2, waaa! V2 d !

lambethwalk
post Jan 24 2014, 11:36 AM

2,635 posts

wei the ah jib kor counter... chart so scary wan.. still want to buy meh.. ??
MrLoo
post Jan 24 2014, 11:36 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Jan 24 2014, 11:36 AM)
boon3 say wan wor...
gark
post Jan 24 2014, 11:38 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 24 2014, 11:17 AM)
Very informative. THANKS!... coz i was thinking of bottom fish too... now hv to re-strategize.
If want to bottom fish.. ma\ke sure got enough ammo and holding power... rolleyes.gif
lambethwalk
post Jan 24 2014, 11:39 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 24 2014, 11:38 AM)
If want to bottom fish.. ma\ke sure got enough ammo and holding power...  rolleyes.gif
gark this s&s... sibeh sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
gark
post Jan 24 2014, 11:39 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Jan 24 2014, 11:39 AM)
gark this s&s... sibeh  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
holding power... holding power.... nod.gif
MrLoo
post Jan 24 2014, 11:40 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

mentioned bara in another stock market topic.. now fly... but sadly its just my paper research =D
lambethwalk
post Jan 24 2014, 11:43 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 24 2014, 11:39 AM)
holding power... holding power....  nod.gif
7076 back to the price i want... icon_idea.gif
Boon3
post Jan 24 2014, 11:46 AM

15,942 posts

I always see see one ma...

Ok...

Think...

1. How many points have CI drop lately? sweat.gif

ok... it went up without much reason in Dec, so correction much expected...
but then... now we have the other same old same old issue...

the nuisance taper nonsense... tongue.gif
which has caused the USD much stronger than it fundamentally should...
and made our ringgit much less value... sad.gif sad.gif

then you have the usual annual pre CNY sluggish market..

thus... the sort of perfect setting for this current weakness..

2. But nothing drop forever, right? tongue.gif

In that sense, sooner rather later, the market will bounce back up.
If it does, which stock could ENGINEER the fight back? tongue.gif

3. The usual same old same old theory...

Ah Jib's tee tee wo...
How can let the tee tee's kuda to die?

Reasonable? rolleyes.gif
Or silly thinking? sweat.gif

What you think?

kingkong1
post Jan 24 2014, 11:46 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 24 2014, 08:40 AM)
TA comments are extremely subjective.  sweat.gif

Most of the time, it also depends on what kind of player (trader/investor/speculator/punter) the person is...  sweat.gif

For what it's worth.... (please note I could always be wrong)

That was the first thing I saw when I opened my trading platform (KenMoney).

Not looking good was my initial impression.

Long candle down.
Much, much heavier traded volume.

Two of the most unwanted signals in a stock.

Looking closer, the stock had a nightmare trading recently.
After opening a small gap higher on the 8th Jan, the stock is clearly retreating.

And the sell of yesterday, clearly exacerbated things.... sweat.gif

Zooming out to a 12 month time frame, we have this...

We need to zoom out cos from the first chart..
we do not know where the stock had been...
or where the stock could end up next....

So where's next?
Typically, my guess would have been maybe 90 sen or 86 sen.
But given yesterday actions....
where the stock gap-ed down, ended down on heavy volume, all guesses are off.

Why?

It's a sell off.
The very first day.
And the momentum of the sell off could take the stock much lower.

And I am ONE WHO FINDS IT VERY PROFITABLE NOT TO GUESS HOW LOW OR HOW HIGH A STOCK COULD GO,
would not one to be guessing....  sweat.gif

And zooming the chart further out...

As can seen, Pantech had clearly been a success for long term traders/investors.
And most, would have known, that one of the main reason was the stellar turnaround in earnings.
FY2011 was a disaster for the stock.
But since then, the turnaround was impressive.
Markets love turnaround/growth stories...

So what happened yesterday?
What as the reason for the sell off?

So perhaps it's the poor market sentiments of late....
But we do need to find out what happened...

Yes, we might not know the exact reason..
but more often that not...
we should be able to find a reason to justify ourselves...

As most would have known..
the sell off was due to the much lower than expected earnings..
In fact, one probably would have called it a disaster.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...-earnings-slip/

Earnings was down 22.5%.

Price targets were lowered instantly.

Kenanga lowered its TP from 1.28 to 1.07.

One thing I know is when a growth stock, suffers a huge decline in its earnings, sharp stock price declines usually follows....

And this is what happened.
That would have been my guess.

Would I want to bottom fish?

NO.

This is something like Zhulian.
Although I would be less pessimistic for Pantech.
For Pantech has a clearly much better business model than Zhulian.

But a decline is a decline.
And for a growth stock showing decline in earnings...
I would rather wait.

I would rather pay the price for being cautious and if the bloody ayam wants to run, let it run... LOL!
I would rather wait for the next set of quarterly earnings....

Or if there is a positive set of new development..
Or if there is a positive set of development in the chart...

Last thing I would want to do, is to guess where and when is the time to bottom fish for this stock.

My long 3 sen worth.....  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah.. I could always be wrong ....
Thank you so much for your length comments... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Boon3
post Jan 24 2014, 11:48 AM

15,942 posts

ps:

You are VERY CORRECT that the chart is so scary. tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Jan 24 2014, 12:30 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 24 2014, 11:46 AM)
What you think?

read me like a blank page tongue.gif

but if consider banks, i kinda like maybank better... taking away all jib kor political liaisons.
(product better, branding better, more branches, more innovative)

gark maybank vs cimb... you choose which one?

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Jan 24 2014, 12:31 PM
woonsc
post Jan 24 2014, 01:10 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Jan 24 2014, 12:30 PM)
read me like a blank page  tongue.gif

but if consider banks, i kinda like maybank better... taking away all jib kor political liaisons.
(product better, branding better, more branches, more innovative)

RHB!
gark
post Jan 24 2014, 01:17 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Jan 24 2014, 12:30 PM)
Hwang! laugh.gif

LOL but dont follow ah.. dont know going into buaya mouth or not.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Jan 24 2014, 01:18 PM
lambethwalk
post Jan 24 2014, 02:02 PM

2,635 posts

wish you all the best with hwang smile.gif

am going to buy back cbip and keep longer this time smile.gif
CP88
post Jan 24 2014, 02:14 PM