raymondtong94
post Apr 9 2013, 03:19 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 9 2013, 03:15 PM)
All the best man  thumbup.gif
Where are you based?

based at KLCC. not sure about the approval, since the employer is still checking my profile. yawn.gif

really? got chance to get a girlfriend. brows.gif brows.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 9 2013, 03:39 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 9 2013, 03:34 PM)
Hoho, sell me gaming gears cheap cheap  brows.gif  brows.gif

Those girls hard to maintain  tongue.gif
Look, but don't touch hehe~
hoho, after employed 1st, then tell you which booth im at. smile.gif

haha, not dare to touch. mostly seems have gangsterish boyfriends.
raymondtong94
post Apr 9 2013, 03:47 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 9 2013, 03:42 PM)
Getting out of topic laugh.gif
thanks for reminding, god lee_what2004 laugh.gif

ok back to topic.
raymondtong94
post Apr 9 2013, 05:01 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Apr 9 2013, 04:51 PM)
I was thinking, the dust filter (especially those with ioniser) that we normally find in aircon? Those are quite effective (even though a small amount of dust can still be found in the coil fin). I wonder why no laptop brands implement similar filter at the inlet vent?  hmm.gif
when the filter is clogged with dust, the cooling air will no longer distribute to the heat sink thus generates more heat.

EDIT : like what sifu lee_what2004 and kingkingyyk said, maybe will reduce the air intake.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Apr 9 2013, 05:02 PM
raymondtong94
post Apr 9 2013, 06:00 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:48 PM)
I will glady sacrifice a bit on air intake if the air sucked in are cleansed laugh.gif
With CPU going the low voltage route may be the amount of air intake will become less of an issue.
Those ultrabook really is dust bunny and hard to clean (I was looking at the MBA of my cousin, which is ~ 1 year old. Have told her to keep cleaning the inlet vent ... but I think now really need to take it apart to clean inside  doh.gif )
most of the time i will take compressed air and spray around the vents to save time. but really, MBA fan disassembly is easier among other ultrabooks. just remove the back cover, battery and SSD, you can access to the fan.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Apr 9 2013, 06:02 PM
raymondtong94
post Apr 27 2013, 12:22 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(LiSheng95 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:33 AM)
Is z400 touch with i7 worth to buy? Or should I go with the i5 variant ? Too little z400 touch reviews around.
not advised to buy i7 with touch unless you want the power of quad core i7 for programming stuffs. and the touch feature in laptops are just a marketing gimmick. so it is better to stick with core i5 if you work on normal stuffs.
raymondtong94
post Apr 27 2013, 10:09 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(LiSheng95 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:04 PM)
I need to run photoshop and dreamweaver . Will the i7 hotter than i5 when running?
yes. since you are into photoshop, it is better for you to get a better graphic card.
raymondtong94
post Apr 27 2013, 10:33 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(LiSheng95 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:32 PM)
GT740m not enough good to run photoshop?
it is good enough.
raymondtong94
post May 21 2013, 10:34 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

the Acer Aspire R7 is pretty cool. wub.gif
found another hybrid but the weight maybe shakehead.gif
raymondtong94
post May 22 2013, 08:41 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 22 2013, 12:03 PM)
Looking forward to your review man laugh.gif
I hope Acer put the fancy screen in the 15" variant out of confidence rather than negligence haha.... they have a pretty bad record when it comes to wobbly screen hinges  sweat.gif
i may abuse it more, as i will travel from home to work on LRT (bukit jalil to KL) and use it during on work and transit. most probably in 3 months, the hinge will loosen. laugh.gif
raymondtong94
post May 23 2013, 01:12 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 22 2013, 11:30 PM)
maybe they expect people to use the touchscreen more kua? haha  tongue.gif
thats what they expected. Acer thought of 'who needs touchpad when you have touchscreen?'
raymondtong94
post Jun 3 2013, 08:54 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 23 2013, 12:31 PM)
Maybe the Metro UI...but for desktop, I can't imagine myself using much of the touch screen tongue.gif
Where did you get to test the Acer R7 ah?
QUOTE(nexus2238 @ May 23 2013, 03:39 PM)
Not sure yet. Normally, every Friday after lunch I will stroll around LYP. Let's see if the R7 will pop up in display in a few weeks time tongue.gif
i tested the acer R7 at PC Expo. just can say wow after saw that laptop. most of the time when playing with it, i used the touch interface only. touch pad is good and responsive. typing feel on the white backlit keyboard is ok only, cuz they dont give a very tactile feedback as scissor switches do, due to chiclet style keyboards. the laptop itself is quite heavy as a hybrid and it is not suitable for on-the-transit usage if you are a tablet user. viewing angles are great and colours arent washed out if viewed from top to down. thanks to the full HD IPS screen technology used by Acer, just hope the glare can be reduced a bit by adding an anti-glare film.

last feedback for the R7 is, it is a good budget and massive hybrid ever found.
raymondtong94
post Jun 3 2013, 09:27 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 3 2013, 09:21 AM)
But I'm a bit sceptical of the hinge.. it looks pretty strained by the monitor  hmm.gif
yeah. i find some time to learn how to turn the monitor and questionable about the hinge durability.
raymondtong94
post Jun 6 2013, 11:10 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

TJ, time to update the dell's price list as in official site.

Dell Inspiron 14 i5 ULV GT625M (same spec as in list) - RM1699
Dell Inspiron 14R i5 ULV GT730M W8SL - RM2199
Dell Inspiron 14R i7 ULV GT730M (1366x768 touch) W8SL 8GB 1TB - RM2799
Dell Inspiron 15 i5 ULV HD7670M - RM1749 (W8SL)/RM1649 (Ubuntu 12.04)
Dell Inspiron 15R i5 ULV HD8730M 4GB 750GB W8SL 4-cell - RM1949
Dell Inspiron 15R i7 ULV HD8730M 8GB 1TB 6-cell - RM2349 (Ubuntu)
Dell Inspiron 15R i5 ULV HD8730M 6GB 750GB 6-cell (1366x768 touch) - RM2399
Dell Inspiron 15R i7 ULV HD8730M 8GB 1TB 6-cell W8SL - RM2549/RM2749 (touch)
raymondtong94
post Jun 20 2013, 03:12 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

TJ, update on Microsoft branded tablets.

Surface Pro 64GB - RM2749 w/o type/touch cover
Surface Pro 128GB - RM3049 w/o type/touch cover
raymondtong94
post Jun 20 2013, 05:10 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Jun 20 2013, 04:51 PM)
This asus n56vb has HD or FHD screen?
it is HD screen but for i7 option (perhaps will have one?) i think it will be FHD.
raymondtong94
post Jun 22 2013, 10:25 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 21 2013, 10:41 AM)
Updated, thanks  notworthy.gif
note that the surface pro weights 910g without covers. you typed 680g, which is the weight of a Surface RT. tongue.gif
raymondtong94
post Jul 8 2013, 09:18 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

TJ, what is the model for this HP? the specs look very promising but the model isnt there. hmm.gif

HP
[Ultrabook], i7-4700MQ + Nvidia GT740M + (1366x768;touch)@RM3299, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8, ext OD
raymondtong94
post Jul 8 2013, 01:49 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 8 2013, 01:26 PM)
doesnt look like an ultrabook to me. laugh.gif
the weight also answered it.
raymondtong94
post Jul 8 2013, 08:50 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

yesterday i nearly fall for the ASUS G750. laugh.gif

the fella offered me RM5299 for it with i7 and GTX770M. after some thoughts, im about to take out my wallet then i remembered how horrible ASUS's service is. so i declined the offer. laugh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:21 PM