Then it is the cheapest FHD laptop around. IPS screen some more
LYN Notebook Price Catalog V4, For reference/reviews/discussions
Feb 24 2013, 03:48 PM
4,196 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
^
Then it is the cheapest FHD laptop around. IPS screen some more |
Feb 26 2013, 03:11 PM
TJ, HP Malaysia has Envy X2 on the website. RM2699
This post has been edited by nexus2238: Feb 26 2013, 03:18 PM |
Feb 27 2013, 10:12 AM
Feb 28 2013, 01:14 PM
TJ, there is another Inspiron 14 with i3 ULV with touch at RM1788.
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1 |
Mar 3 2013, 01:54 PM
TJ, a forumer point out that HP website show Envy4-1238TX only has 2G RAM standard spec
Mar 4 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(shoograd @ Mar 4 2013, 12:04 AM) Hey guys, For that price, might as well get Y500 I know I'm a bit late to the party, but do you suppose that the Lenovo Y580 is still available in Lowyat from a decent retailer? I dropped by there for a quick look last week and some guy tried to sell me an outdated, non-FHD model for RM3250, saying that since the stock is limited, prices have gone up. Bullshit, really. I still see units with this specs around, going for RM32xx. (check with him http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1899264. Disclaimer: I am not related to the re-seller, and this is not an endorsement of his services) Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080) + Bluray@RM3499[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(7200rpm), W7HP, backlit keyboard, 2 years international warranty |
Mar 16 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(raeimad @ Mar 16 2013, 01:14 PM) hi guys, i'm stuck on deciding what i should get so i wanna ask for some help >< Not sad at all my budget is around 1600 (yeah, sad budget....) my requirements.... any size or weight i guess i5 or i3 (prefer 3rd gen) 4gb ram decent graphics FreeDOS! I get original windows and all software form my uni thanks for your help in advance! This one fit you to the TTTTT Lenovo G480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM1699, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS Price is RSP, negotiable. |
Mar 28 2013, 10:23 PM
Mar 31 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 31 2013, 01:15 PM) Yeah it is too bad. 11.6", Ivy Bridge ULV, business class laptop?In my case, I am looking for a 11.6" and 15.6" notebook. For 11.6", I have read quite a few model but modes of them has issues with heat (the CPU got throttled during stress test). As for 15.6, I might just settle with Dell 15R or 15R SE, but I am still considering other model/brand too. Have a look at this: HP EliteBook 2170p, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000@RM2899, W7P, backlit keyboard Not easy to find, but it is out there I think Lenovo Malaysia does not bring the best Thikpad spec to Malaysia for this generation. W series is not there (W series has better screen and has Quadro / FirePro GPU), T series only has T43x no T53x (T53x has some interesting spec combo). My old office ask for all T430 to come with 128G SSD also don't entertain (they were talking about hundreds of units ... my Latitude E6430 can configure to SSD on the other hand |
Apr 2 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(L_Kuan @ Apr 2 2013, 09:10 AM) G480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM1699, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS http://shopap.lenovo.com/SEUILibrary/contr...enu-id=ProductsG480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB (5400rpm), W8, 2 yrs warranty Should be Nvidia GT 630 M? GT635M is correct |
Apr 2 2013, 03:49 PM
I think what TJ mean could be this:
Most types of warranty are "limited" For Local Limited Warranty, normal Toshiba laptop get 1 year. The L850 get 3 years. But pack for Toshiba local limited warranty extension for 2 years by Tele-dynamic, iinm, is only selling for ~ RM150-- This post has been edited by nexus2238: Apr 2 2013, 03:50 PM |
Apr 2 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 2 2013, 09:05 PM) Hi bro. Aiyo, I don't work for Lenovo lah, so really don't know why they do certain things Since you know more about Lenovo than some others. Perhaps you could comment on what I have been wondered for some time. Why Lenovo keep on using Sandy instead of Ivy for model like ThinkPad Edge E130. Anyway: 1. Thinkpad E series supposed to be the entry level Thinkpad (lots of Thinkpad goodness in T/W series is not in E series, like internal roll cage .... ) So I can understand Lenovo don't want to put the latest or the best spec in E series. 2. Actual E130 has a spec that come with i3-3217U or i5-3337U (you can find it in Oz or UK) This post has been edited by nexus2238: Apr 2 2013, 10:16 PM |
Apr 3 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 2 2013, 11:52 PM) Sorry for not putting the right wording in my question. I do know it actually have Ivy but my question in more related towards why Lenovo Malaysia decided to take Sandy instead. For Lenovo Malaysia, Thinkpad is really aiming more towards corp client. Personally, in the absence of E130, I might have consider the X series but being Malaysian, We don't have option for 11.6" X series (the size that I am looking for) and our 12.5" X series do not come with ULV processor thus running very, very hot and far from energy efficient. I am also considering to get myself another notebook of 15.6" size and would prefer to have both 11.6" and 15.6" of the same brand if possible. Dell have some good 15.6" in a form of Inspiron 15R but their small screen model do not run as cool as Lenovo 11.6". Seems like they are more focus towards slim design then cool running small notebook. In term of Warranty service, Dell is undoubtedly the best as far as my personal experience is concern. P/S: No worries bro. I know you nor working for Lenovo but I also know you have a lot of experience with Lenovo. For big corp, most of them go for T series. Edge series supposed to aim at the small businesses. But small businesses in Malaysia end up preferring even cheaper consumer line laptops That's what I think. Lenovo Malaysia want to push the cheapest Edge, and i3 sandy is ~ RM100 cheaper than i3 ULV. But Edge series really is not selling in Malaysia |
Apr 3 2013, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 3 2013, 01:10 AM) I see. So basically for ThinkPad they are concentrating more on T Series and not E and X? I guess it is too bad for me. I won't say Lenovo Malaysia concentrating on T series It is just that the best selling Thinkpad in Malaysia is the T series So we have a strange phenomena where the more expensive models sell (a lot) more units than the cheaper models |
Apr 3 2013, 11:21 PM
TJ, ytlay sifu has updated the latest price for Z400 in the 1st post of this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2491914 |
Apr 8 2013, 01:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JojX_vwR7K0
Video on how to access the RAM and HDD of Z400 / 500 (and clean up dust ... ) This is a b*l*o*o*d*y joke. I definitely will not "touch" these models |
Apr 8 2013, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 8 2013, 01:56 PM) Raymond, ??? Elitebook 6930p, 1 clip take out the battery. 3 screws take out HDD. 1 screw access RAM. 1 screw access WIFI card (iinm). Getting to the fan and heatsink involve a lot more work And users generally don't game on Elitebook. I seriously don't think the Z400/500 for gaming is a good idea at all This post has been edited by nexus2238: Apr 8 2013, 04:25 PM |
Apr 9 2013, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ Apr 9 2013, 11:45 AM) Z400 comes with dust removal function. Not sure if it works. Once turned on, the fan spins at full speed. QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 9 2013, 11:47 AM) I doubt it will still work properly with 1-2 years of accumulated dust haha Time to use vacuum cleaner QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:00 PM) Yup, I've seen that feature in the "Energy Management" of the Z480 as well When I tried it, it seems to: Fan spin very fast for a while. Then slow down to normal. Then spin very fast for a while, then slow down ... Maybe the display set was squeaky clean, but I don't see any dust get blow out through the exhaust vent I am very skeptical of this anyway I was thinking, the dust filter (especially those with ioniser) that we normally find in aircon? Those are quite effective (even though a small amount of dust can still be found in the coil fin). I wonder why no laptop brands implement similar filter at the inlet vent? |
Apr 9 2013, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ Apr 9 2013, 04:55 PM) QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 9 2013, 04:56 PM) mostly those filter reduce the air intake? Some on the compaq/Asus/dell they put black plastic with small hole over the vent.. QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:01 PM) when the filter is clogged with dust, the cooling air will no longer distribute to the heat sink thus generates more heat. Yup, I've seen those "black plastic with small hole" thing on laptop EDIT : like what sifu lee_what2004 and kingkingyyk said, maybe will reduce the air intake. They are not effective (did not see it trap much dust, compared to those we find in aircon), I think because it does not has "static". Static will trap dust. Airflow generate static on the aircon filter. When air stop flowing (power down aircon), static dissipate. (that's why I think the static will not harm the laptop Those filter in the aircon can be easily removed, washed, dried, and put back. Shouldn't be difficult to implement similar on the laptop shell : I will glady sacrifice a bit on air intake if the air sucked in are cleansed With CPU going the low voltage route may be the amount of air intake will become less of an issue. Those ultrabook really is dust bunny and hard to clean (I was looking at the MBA of my cousin, which is ~ 1 year old. Have told her to keep cleaning the inlet vent ... but I think now really need to take it apart to clean inside |
Apr 9 2013, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 9 2013, 04:51 PM) New Asus product guide is up: http://event.asus.com/my/2013/productguide...ay_Notebook.pdf S56CM-XX276H is i7-3517UUpdate: Didn't notice any new stuffs lol, please let me know if I've missed someĀ S200E with i3 is RM1799 Thanks TJ This post has been edited by nexus2238: Apr 9 2013, 06:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:12 AM |