7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Notebook Price Catalog V4, For reference/reviews/discussions

nexus2238
post Oct 18 2013, 12:46 PM

4,195 posts

XPS 15, i5-4200H + Intel HD 4400 + (1920x1080; Touch)@RM4999 [2.0kg], 8GB, 32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm), W8.1SL, backlit keyboard, 61Whr

XPS 15, i7-4202HQ + GT750M (GDDR5) + (3200x1800; Touch)@RM6299 [2.0kg], 16GB, 32GB mSATA + 1TB (5400rpm), W8.1SL, backlit keyboard, 61Whr
nexus2238
post Oct 19 2013, 07:32 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 18 2013, 11:49 PM)
sifu, processor model typo. it is i7-4702HQ.
so that basically means there is no chance to slot in a 2.5" SSD or HDD for upgrading the storage.
sacrificing HDD slot for battery life. ohmy.gif
it goes up to RM7600 if you upgrade with branded 960GB SSD (Crucial M500). model and pricing is malaysia's full spec XPS 15. the 512GB version of MBP 15 RD costs RM8700.

i still prefer the Inspiron 15 7000 as a better multimedia laptop than the XPS 15 or MBP 15 RD. the thinness of both the XPS and MBP will kill the internal parts after a long term. you should know why. laugh.gif
thanks Raymond smile.gif

For spec with 91Whr, I personally think the sacrifice in storage is worth it for longer battery runtime.
61Whr for a quad core is not nice hmm.gif The 58 Whr battery for i7 ULT in Inspiron 15 7000 will end up giving longer battery runtime.

Maybe an alternative is to swap out the 32GB mSATA SSD with a 256GB mSATA SSD, and turn that to the primary OS and application storage (but that depends on how accessible is the mSATA port hmm.gif )

But the XPS is really target at people who may really need to produce multimedia content with a powerful machine hmm.gif The i5 H and i7 HQ are work horses compared to the i7 ULT in Inspiron.

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Oct 19 2013, 07:40 AM
nexus2238
post Oct 19 2013, 07:37 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 19 2013, 12:47 AM)
Just finished writing an article for today, hope that it will be able to help regular consumers in choosing their notebooks  icon_rolleyes.gif

Malaysia: How Much Should You Spend For A Normal Notebook?

* Contents were written based on my own experiences and opinions  tongue.gif
Hornet nest tongue.gif
nexus2238
post Oct 22 2013, 11:48 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(amir7298 @ Oct 22 2013, 11:45 AM)
can it be boosted to 1920x1080?
if you mean change the laptop display, no, Dell Malaysia don't have that option.
You can connect to external display that support any resolution laugh.gif
nexus2238
post Oct 22 2013, 11:59 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(amir7298 @ Oct 22 2013, 11:51 AM)
Hmmmm,well that sucks...i got dis Acer Aspire 6920G running old components (dual core,512mb gpu) and can still handle 1920x1080......
Any GPU can "handle" FHD display. But at what fps especially for newer game? smile.gif That Geforce 9500M will not be playable in FHD for recent games icon_rolleyes.gif
nexus2238
post Oct 23 2013, 07:25 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 23 2013, 07:22 PM)
eh? in before i read that there isnt something stated Iris graphics. rclxub.gif
it come with the CPU. As long as Apple use that CPU, it has Iris Pro (HD 5200).
nexus2238
post Oct 29 2013, 07:00 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:07 PM)
lowyat Dell retailer workers were not giving discounts. they say they have to follow online price to sell. blink.gif
then good luck to them in getting sales tongue.gif
nexus2238
post Nov 4 2013, 10:35 PM

4,195 posts

Asus
14"
X451CA-VX007H/012H, Pentium 2117U + Intel HD@RM1449, 4GB, 500GB, W8, 1 year warranty; colors: white/black
15"
A550CC-XX307/308/309, i3-3217U + Nvidia GT720M@RM1699[2.3kg], 4GB, 500GB, FreeDOS; colors: red/white/grey

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 4 2013, 10:51 PM
nexus2238
post Nov 8 2013, 10:10 AM

4,195 posts

Price drop

Latitude 10, Atom Z2760 + Intel GMA + 64GB SSD + (1366x768; touch)@RM1380, 2GB, W8

Understand this is happening to all tablet spec with Atom Z2760 in the market, in preparation of onslaught of Atom Z3xxx (Bay Trail).
nexus2238
post Nov 8 2013, 12:11 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 8 2013, 11:29 AM)
Walao eh, price drop by so much, making the Latitude 10 damn worth it now  wub.gif
Samsung ATIV Smart (not Pro) with stylus is also going at approx. the same price.

Looking at the price of Asus T100, I think Atom Bay Trail + W8.1 tablet are going to be <RM1.5k across the board hmm.gif (remind me of Netbook, but this round with better spec, more mobility, better battery run time, and a full OS + Office (apparently for all Bay Trail tablet with W8.1, MS is throwing in an Office Home/Student laugh.gif ) (make me wonder why are we bother with W8.1RT hmm.gif ).
nexus2238
post Nov 8 2013, 04:40 PM

4,195 posts

Dell just show us brochure (no price) on the new Precision M3800 (15")
I think this is (not XPS15) the competitor to rMBP 15" for the professional users.

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 9 2013, 10:28 AM
nexus2238
post Nov 11 2013, 09:24 PM

4,195 posts

http://www.ncs.com.my/index.php?productID=2610
Acer
V7-582PG-74501225k, i7-4500U + Nvidia GT750M + 256GB SSD + (1920x1080 IPS; touch)@RM3999[2.2kg], 12GB, W8.1

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 11 2013, 09:32 PM
nexus2238
post Nov 14 2013, 12:21 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Nov 13 2013, 11:13 AM)
New HP workstation notebook ,

zBook 15- i7-4700MQ / NVIDIA Quadro K1100M with 2 GB dedicated GDDR5 video memory/ 4GB DDR3L 1.35V SDRAM (1600 MHz) 1DM/ 750 GB 7200 rpm SMART SATA II/ 15.6" diagonal LED-backlit FHD UWVA eDP anti-glare + Panel Self Refresh (PSR) (1920 x 1080)
this, good spec xD

rm 6399
Yup, basically mobile work station is between this ZBook 15 vs Dell M3800 rclxms.gif
nexus2238
post Nov 14 2013, 01:12 AM

4,195 posts

Asus
10.1"
T100TA-DK005H, Atom Z3740 + Intel HD + 32GB eMMC + 500GB +(1366x768, Touch, IPS)@RM1399, 2GB, W8.1, Office Home & Student, keyboard dock

13"
UX301LA-DE017H, i5-4200U + Intel HD4400 + 128GB SSD + (2560x1440; touch)@TBA[1.4kg], 4GB, W8.1
UX301LA-DE016H, i7-4500U + Intel HD4400 + 256GB SSD + (2560x1440; touch)@TBA[1.4kg], 8GB, W8.1

14"
X451CA-VX036D, Celeron 1007U + Intel HD@RM1199 [2.1kg], 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS, 1 year warranty

15"
X552CL-SX104D/105D, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT710M@RM1799[2.3kg], 4GB, 500GB, FreeDOS; 1 year warranty, colors: black/white

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 14 2013, 01:52 AM
nexus2238
post Nov 15 2013, 04:18 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 15 2013, 02:27 PM)
Dell's new Yoga- XPS 11 with QFHD added, thanks to lee_what2004 sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Holy shiat, look at the specs of these little beasts!
http://www.dell.com/my/p/xps-11-9p33/pd?c=...en&s=dhs&~ck=mn
11.6"
Dell
XPS 11, i3-4020Y + Intel HD4200 + (2560x1440; touch) + 80GB mSATA SSD@RM3899 [1.13kg], 4GB, W8.1SL
XPS 11, i5-4210Y + Intel HD4200 + (2560x1440; touch) + 128GB SSD@RM4299 [1.13kg], 4GB, W8.1SL
XPS 11, i5-4300Y + Intel HD4200 + (2560x1440; touch) + 256GB SSD@RM4899 [1.13kg], 4G, W8.1SL
need to learn to get used to that keyboard hmm.gif
nexus2238
post Nov 15 2013, 04:27 PM

4,195 posts

XPS13, i5-4200U + Intel HD4400 + 128GB SSD + (1920x1080, Touch)@RM3999[1.37kg], 8GB, W8.1, backlit, 55Whr
XPS13, i7-4500U + Intel HD4400 + 256GB SSD + (1920x1080, Touch)@RM4999[1.37kg], 8GB, W8.1, backlit, 55Whr

http://www.dell.com/my/p/xps-13-9333/pd
nexus2238
post Nov 16 2013, 10:39 PM

4,195 posts

HP
Pavilion 14-N075TX, i3-3217UU + AMD HD8670M@RM1649[2.03kg], 4GB, 500GB, W8
Pavilion 14-N012AX, A10-5745M + AMD HD8610G/8670M@RM1899[2.01kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8
Envy Touchsmart 15-J053TX, i7-4702MQ + Nvidia GT750M + (1920x1080;touch)@RM3499[2.56kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8

Asus
K451LB-WX071H, i5-4200U + Nvidia GT740M@RM2199, 4GB, 750GB, W8, 4 cell, OD (K46CB EOL)

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 17 2013, 06:58 AM
nexus2238
post Nov 20 2013, 11:34 PM

4,195 posts

want spec like MBP 15", but don't want to pay the price icon_rolleyes.gif
i7 quad core in 13/14" ultrabook profile? Disaster waiting to happen laugh.gif
And I don't think "a lot of people would be queuing up to get one " smile.gif
Normal usage don't need quad core.
Gamers don't want it since Intel 5200 is weak ass comparatively speaking.
Pro graphic workers who know what is good for them will opt for Quadro / FirePro card.
nexus2238
post Nov 21 2013, 06:37 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 21 2013, 04:03 AM)
hahahah yeah you caught me there XD

anyway i thought that it's possible for i7 quad core to be in an ultrabook profile without any discreet card, since illigear did it in 13 inch form factor, then surely there's a way for it?

that 5200 is good enough for games that i would normally play anyway smile.gif
that illegear (Clevo) is 13" but definitely not slim like an ultrabook tongue.gif
nexus2238
post Nov 22 2013, 09:49 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 22 2013, 08:36 AM)
went to lowyat yesterday to buy my favourite Corsair K70 keyboard and i got Dell's product flyer. not sure whether the flyer is true or website information is fake and vice versa.

i saw the Inspiron 15 7000 with the best specs (RM3599) comes with a HD screen. shakehead.gif
now totally confusing.
If you are kind / cruel, scan that flyer and facebook / email to Dell Malaysia. They will probably skin the PIC laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0472sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:39 PM