Cheap and dont buy

Hyundai Corp
FTEC

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Mar 19 2006, 08:10 PM
liquid_ooze
post Mar 19 2006, 08:23 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

nice one. maybe someone can actually use these as a guide b4 buying a notebook. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Mar 19 2006, 08:25 PM
jamezco
post Mar 19 2006, 08:44 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

hey ... Hp not THAT cheap leh ... got high end models too...

Dell pricey ???
MIS
post Mar 19 2006, 08:45 PM

141 posts

HP is affordable and reliable, mate....
prasys
post Mar 19 2006, 08:54 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

List Model

IBM - The Best...If I am ever going to get a Windows lappie [or for installing Linux]. It will be an IBM..You know why...cause it just pawns any other laptop...Well , of course for 8K you might think of getting an Acer Laptop with a superb graphics card..But again , I would rather buy an IBM Laptop which has X300 !

Fujitsu - Solid as well...No problem

Toshiba - 'Gaming laptops'..Seriously , if you buy their higher end lappies..Oh my god..The sound system , it 'pawns'..Sound System , Graphics , everything else...The 'true' laptop

Samsung - Superb LCD Screen ...

Sony - This 'laptop' has the 'umph' factor..But again , not that really 'good'

Dell - I heard its good

Acer - Cheap...and might give you problems..After-support..Well,.....You gotta have to test it for yourself

Hp-Compaq - If you really want to buy from HP-COMPAQ , get a higher end model , if possible. Otherwise you will have those 'º' problems with it

lucifah
post Mar 19 2006, 09:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Mar 19 2006, 08:07 PM)
List Model

Pricey

IBM
Fujitsu
Toshiba
Samsung
Sony
Dell

Ok ok lah

Acer
Hp-Compaq
NEC

Cheap and dont buy

Hyundai Corp
FTEC
DELL is cheap and affordable

in fact, dell is one of the cheapest, next to acer

other brands to stay away from: PC Suria,

Hyundai Corp and AlienWare lappie is from the same manufacturer

bottom line: most of your facts are rather inaccurate. learn more
Tainted
post Mar 19 2006, 09:04 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 19 2006, 10:01 PM)
DELL is cheap and affordable

in fact, dell is one of the cheapest, next to acer

other brands to stay away from: PC Suria,

Hyundai Corp and AlienWare lappie is from the same manufacturer

bottom line: most of your facts are rather inaccurate. learn more
Alienware notebooks are good leh..
Just that the warranty is a problem..
lucifah
post Mar 19 2006, 09:14 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 19 2006, 09:04 PM)
Alienware notebooks are good leh..
Just that the warranty is a problem..
mebbe u got it wrong

what i meant is that the guy said to avoid hyundai lappies

what i wanna say is, hyundai and alienware comes from the same manufacturer, and i did not say it's a bad product....

anyawy, @prasis

IBM? personally, i hate IBM. why? trackpoints, and red and black color schemes? boxy 1990s design? c'mon.. even the x series (12" sccreens) sucks. YES, i've used them b4. now lenovo is doing serious re-desigining. perhaps i'll give a second review on them.

fujitsu & toshiba? i'll only consider their high-end models, the ultra-portable models that has less than 10" screen and runs on P-M ULV. both are nicely designed and is ultra-light (sub 1kg). mid-range is doh.gif

Acer? most famous brand in malaysia nowadayas. very very cheap, and it's good and lasting. however, designwise? a 2,200 acer lappie and a 5,000 lappie ha virtually the same design. even the ferrari series has the same design, just some carbon fibre and new color scheme. after sales service? nah.. never needed those, so no comment

so far, DELL has been the best lappie that i've had. no, no. not the inspiron series. the lattitude series that is. it's the best designed (physically balanced) lappie with good sound system (try it yourself to believe) and modularity (swappable bays - ditch the optical drive and add extra batt to run 6+ hrs)
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 19 2006, 10:16 PM

233 posts

Dell

for me hes good but then pricey
you pay for that price you get a bulky heavy laptop
if u buy acer instead you can get a very2 light one
same goes to hp but before hp is also same as dell did

correct me if im wrong
williamngwl
post Mar 19 2006, 10:48 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Mar 19 2006, 08:07 PM)
List Model

Pricey

IBM
Fujitsu
Toshiba
Samsung
Sony
Dell

Ok ok lah

Acer
Hp-Compaq
NEC

Cheap and dont buy

Hyundai Corp
FTEC
actually have u all buy it,test it,use it,know it or send it to service centre b4?if not then will be useless to point out what u think with the brand
Tainted
post Mar 19 2006, 10:59 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 19 2006, 11:48 PM)
actually have u all buy it,test it,use it,know it or send it to service centre b4?if not then will be useless to point out what u think with the brand
hmm..he got a point..
If u have not personally tried it,u wont exactly know how its like.
doh.gif rclxub.gif
project-o
post Mar 20 2006, 12:42 AM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Toshiba seems to have dropped the quality on the Satellite range models.

Nowadays they look and feel very flimsy and even the Satellite "look" is no longer there.

You can even feel the vibration from the fan when you are typing and the fan is running at max speed. If the speakers are blasted...same vibration can be felt.

vivaldi
post Mar 20 2006, 01:30 AM

240 posts

I planned to get a Sony Vaio GN-FE18GP... any comment?? tongue.gif
vivaldi
post Mar 20 2006, 01:37 AM

240 posts

From my oppinion...Toshiba A100 satellite not bad also...with it's Sunlight Copper cover...quite a look...hehe...plus the Centrino Duo platform...IMPRESSED!!!!
wsl
post Mar 20 2006, 01:41 AM

487 posts

user of Samsung P40 here for 7 months edi... overall satisfy with the quality, performance and stability of it... and i believe that it is better than dell inspiron 630m/6000 in terms of built quality, heat dissipation, and screen quality... bcoz i tried my sis dell inspiron before~ btw, it has 'unbalance' base when the battery unit is taken out... but right now, i'm used to it edi...
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 20 2006, 02:54 AM

233 posts

i like to critique, you know why
like car manufacturer,

there is one or more stupidity detected in manufacturing their model such as design (ibm)

there is one or more innovativity detected in manufacturing and well known such as r&d (samsung's lcd is very2 bright, it is reflected as well in all of their range of product including handphone screen, plus he's a monitor maker, best tv maker i would say it that way)

there is also something that fluctuate such as after sales service, quality, perception (toshiba; satellite we sell it to the poor, thumb down to Merc as well)

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Mar 20 2006, 02:58 AM
lucifah
post Mar 20 2006, 06:53 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 19 2006, 10:48 PM)
yes, if that answer yous question

not all of the list, but most of them.
goliath
post Mar 20 2006, 08:13 AM

5,533 posts

Why not those who used the brand before states his/her final conclusion about it?

As for me, an Acer user (TravelMate 800 and TravelMate 8000 series), I am happy about it. Been using it quite a while now and still goin on. Good performance and cheap for the specs in it. The only down side of it are design factor as well as the quality of the casing. That's all. I haven't use their after sales sevice berfore and hopefully I don't have too at all!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by goliath: Mar 20 2006, 08:14 AM
lucifah
post Mar 20 2006, 09:58 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 20 2006, 08:13 AM)
Why not those who used the brand before states his/her final conclusion about it?

As for me, an Acer user (TravelMate 800 and TravelMate 8000 series), I am happy about it. Been using it quite a while now and still goin on. Good performance and cheap for the specs in it. The only down side of it are design factor as well as the quality of the casing. That's all. I haven't use their after sales sevice berfore and hopefully I don't have too at all!! biggrin.gif
Dell Lattitude X-series (can't remember the mdoel, but it's 12.1" screen)

FUjitsu (what is that model agani? - that has 8.4" screen)

basically, only these two satisfy my lust for ultra-portability.

for heavy-gaming and stuff, i'd rather go full fledge with my 19" lcd and a desktop pc.
Tainted
post Mar 20 2006, 10:48 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Well,I would say that each of those laptops has their own pros and cons..
For example:
Acer : Cheap,good specs
IBM : same boring design,solid well built laptop,expensive
Fujitsu :solid,expensive,long lasting
Dell : Good after sales service and support

Anyway,has anyone tried Gateway notebooks?
Wolfgard
post Mar 20 2006, 11:03 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

AFAIK, Dell lappies aren't really cheap especially for their low to mid end models. If you factor in all the VAR bundles, the prices usually exceed those from Acer or HP. Quality and service-wise though, two thumbs up for Dell.

But comparatively, high end Dells are MUCH cheaper than rivals.
Ultima
post Mar 20 2006, 11:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

been using acer n toshiba lappie here... my comment, toshiba is better than acer but pricey.. acer is good too, but have to take extra care...
JUANBILL
post Mar 21 2006, 01:47 AM

92 posts

me now using and selling ftec notebook....from my exp. actually ftec notebook is not that bad...sold around 30 unit of ftec notebook between jan till now...only got 2 customer complains....one is the buyer open and use for 2 hours then lcd burn....but after the buyer bring the notebook back to ftec service centre,they change a new one for him....second case is not becouse the notebook got problem but because of the ftec service operator lack of info about ftec product some thing bout upgrading thing....but solve already...all ftec notebook now come with 3 years warranty so i think you all should give it a try..(cause i m selling very cheap in lowyat buysell forum)...i m not promoting to boost my sale(don`t flame me) just my exp. with ftec notebook..many thanks

This post has been edited by JUANBILL: Mar 21 2006, 02:03 AM
jamezco
post Mar 21 2006, 03:16 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

i've heard complains bout Ftec overheating and stuff but not so sure bout tat .... i've tested Ftec myself but I feel tat it's a bit "plastic" and no bundled software except for XP and anti virus ... somemore the promoter who is selling Ftec dont even know about his own product so i dont think he can convience me to buy...

but i am buying lappie coz i am going to further my studies overseas and i wan a laptop which can be serviced internationally ....
lucifah
post Mar 21 2006, 07:03 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 20 2006, 10:48 PM)
For example:

gateway is basically dead now. no gateway for me.
genome
post Mar 21 2006, 07:42 AM

125 posts

how about benQ, their design not bad.. i dont know about performance. im looking for laptop now, benQ got my intrest. they even have titanium or something like that around them.. does that prevent crash inside? i just wanna see the demo guy try drop it 1 meter from ground, just wanna see the result!!! anyone have try this one? rclxm9.gif
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 21 2006, 01:27 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(JUANBILL @ Mar 21 2006, 01:47 AM)
me now using and selling ftec notebook....from my exp. actually ftec notebook is not that bad...sold around 30 unit of ftec notebook between jan till now...only got 2 customer complains....one is the buyer open and use for 2 hours then lcd burn....but after the buyer bring the notebook back to ftec service centre,they change a new one for him....second case is not becouse the notebook got problem but because of the ftec service operator lack of info about ftec product some thing bout upgrading thing....but solve already...all ftec notebook now come with 3 years warranty so i think you all should give it a try..(cause i m selling very cheap in lowyat buysell forum)...i m not promoting to boost my sale(don`t flame me) just my exp. with ftec notebook..many thanks
Don't be angry okay, i like to say it honestly and from the bottom of my heart

u just sell right, u do not join the f tec company to build one rite, so please think neutrally, intellectually

ftec - cheap

plastic look - cheap

design wise - pay people to do that, same as malaysian desktop before ask dell to design theirs and sell with their own tag, no wonder lots of problem occur because they can't afford to pay more, pushing the ppl not to lazy around, sori english terabur, if u understand what i mean

promotion - a very heavy promoter, i think the purpose is to lift up the brand so that they can sell at a higher price, but quality = same

price - cheap, because they want to get to the top fast

madstone
post Mar 21 2006, 02:28 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

i bought FTEC for RM3100 for one of my siblings for her study
and she has been using it for nearly 3 months
so far so good, no problem, friendly user and sleek design
1st impression from me of FTEC is COOL!
they gave 3 years warranty and the salesgiril even gave her handphone number to call her personally thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
very pretty one ah moi maa thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
very good bumper laugh.gif

iBook, quite expensive but reliable, sleek design and come in white! rclxms.gif
HP kinda of tiru-tiru iBook with it's new model, all white maa

IBM think pad, reliable notebook but for me ugly design doh.gif
it has something weird on top of the LCD, the cover area
bad combination of colors, should put different color for the kibot

ACER, so so for the design aspect but still bad taste of designing
should put the logo in the middle of the cover
i nearly buy ACER but decided to buy DELL at the last minute
like the combination of colors, cool thumbup.gif

FUJITSU, don't quite like the design but the combination of colors is ok wif me
jamezco
post Mar 21 2006, 05:27 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Ftec is a budget lappie and it's good if ur studying locally ...
Tainted
post Mar 21 2006, 07:58 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Ftec is actually ok.
I think its about the same like acer but just that it comes with 3 years warranty.
goliath
post Mar 22 2006, 01:31 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Mar 21 2006, 03:16 AM)
but i am buying lappie coz i am going to further my studies overseas and i wan a laptop which can be serviced internationally ....
well, if that's the case, get famous brands. no use of saving your pocket having no international warranty at all.
tr4657
post Mar 22 2006, 01:55 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 20 2006, 10:48 PM)
For example:

Guys, if you are new to notebooks and intending to buy one, go to this link that I provided...

http://www.notebookreview.com

Read the forums... Especially this link:

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=18483

It provides an FAQ for your need before buying a notebook. And the site is helpful... Although the notebook makes are somewhat unreachable from our MY, most of the manufacturers available in MY are also listed... Except for MIMOS (PC Suria), FTEC, Whitebox, Techdos. The three latter brands are from CLEVO...

Hope this helps... thumbup.gif

TSAbangCorp
post Mar 23 2006, 05:44 PM

233 posts

i do some research, this is what laptop maker's say

ACER

1.TravelMate series

2 series
3 series
4 series
8 series

Acer's whole range of TravelMate mobile computers delivers superb performance and reliable on-the-road convenience.

2.Tablet PC series

C2 Series
C3 Series

Acer's Tablet PCs are the next step in the evolution of mobile computing, offering exceptional mobility,dependable performance, and convenient pen-input functionality.

3.Aspire series

1 series
3 series
5 series
9 Series

Acer's complete range of Aspire series mobile computers provides fantastic flexibility and delivers bright ideas for improving productivity and expanding desktop real estate.

4.Ferrari series

F 4000

Celebrating the victorious partnership between Acer and Scuderia Ferrari, the Ferrari series of notebooks is packed with the latest technology, inspired by passion

TOSHIBA

Satellite®

Quality meets affordability

High-quality notebook technology, priced to fit your budget.

Great for:

Students- heading back to school
Value conscious- affordable, high quality notebooks
Customization - build your own PC for maximum power and style
Desktop replacement- range of PCs to meet the needs of first time buyers and experienced users

A100 Balanced, Value-priced, Feature-rich
A105 Sleek, Streamlined, Feature packed
M45 Powerful, Intensem, Light weight*
M50 High performance, Exciting, Practical
M55 Feature rich, Lightweight, Multi-faceted
M65 Portable, Vibrant, Robust
M100 Lightweight, Mobile, Vivid
R15 Tablet PC, Comfortable, Practical

Qosmio(tm)

Take your fun wherever life takes you!

You've never seen or heard anything like Qosmio(tm) - a revolution in portable AV entertainment.

Great for:

Dorm rooms- watch TV, play DVDs and listen to music all on this PC!
Gamers- optimized graphics multiple plug-and-play ports transform the unit into a gaming monitor
Mobile Families- use your Qosmio in your RV or car as your personal traveling entertainment system

F25 Value-priced, Stylish, Fully-loaded
G35 High impact, Stunning, Performance

Tecra®

Where longevity and performance save you money!

Performance, adaptability and longevity any business can appreciate.

Great for:

Travel- lightweight and durable
A home office investment- performance with docking capabilities
Wireless connectivity- optimized for wireless with Intel Centrino mobile technology

A4 Flexible, Wide screen, Stylish
A6 Secure, Mobile, Affordable
A7 Secure, Versatile, Smart
M3 Thin and light*, Mobile Performance, Secure
M4 Tablet PC, Intuitive, Productive
M5 Professional, Powerful, Productive
S3 Secure*, Protect & Fix*, Connect*

Portege®

The Single Most Powerful Tool for Productivity!

Tablet, Ultra-light, or Ultra-thin - all the power you need to remain productive on the road.

Great for:

Highly Mobile User - ultra portable, ultra stylish and under 3 lbs.*
Security sensitive- finger print reader to keep your data secure
Innovation- our most revolutionary notebook line

M200 Tablet PC, Great graphics, Flexible Docking
M400 Versatile, Professional, High performance
R200 Compact, Innovative, Durable
R205 Mobile, Secure, Innovative

IBM

ThinkPad

Z Series
Widescreen multimedia

Stylish notebooks for work and life offering a bright, wide screen, excellent graphics, an enhanced multimedia experience, with the option of either black or titanium models.

R Series
Everyday computing

Mainstream performance and features, including advanced chipsets, provide fast performance for everyday notebook computing at a great price.

T Series
Premier performance

The perfect balance of performance and portability, with robust graphics capacity, raw processing power and long battery life coupled with classic ThinkPad® design, and including ISV-certified mobile workstations.

X Series
Thinnest and lightest

Ultimate mobility in a versatile ultraportable, featuring an impressive battery life in a thin and light design for extremely mobile users who spend most of their time away from the office.

X Series tablet
Convertible tablet

The ability to function both as a tablet and a notebook provides the flexibility to take handwritten notes directly on the screen for ultimate mobility.

3000 Family

FUJITSU

LifeBook P

With a weight of only 1.3 kg the LIFEBOOK P Series is one of the lightest full functional notebooks with a brilliant widescreen display. The ultra-slim modular design and its variety of interfaces makes this notebook a true multimedia device.

LifeBook B

A powerful ultraportable notebook with intuitive touch screen technology. Efficiently navigate through your special purpose applications and the Internet quickly and easily simply by using a stylus or your fingertip.

LifeBook S

The LIFEBOOK S Series is an ultra-portable notebook with the latest technology, full-sized keyboard and great performance. It is small and light enough to be easily carried and stowed away, but large enough to preserve the ergonomics of an A4-sized portable.

LifeBook C

The LIFEBOOK C Series is an all-purpose notebook for the casual as well as the professional user. It's a versatile, configurable, professional notebook for every need. The 15-inch display provides you maximum viewing comfort.

LifeBook E

The LIFEBOOK E Series is a feature-rich, secure notebook with comprehensive performance, the perfect substitute for a desktop PC. It's equipped with a 15-inch display and a great graphics solution for excellent viewing.

LifeBook T

The LIFEBOOK T Series makes you more productive in mobile situations and defines a new way of mobile working: On your way to an appointment, giving a presentation or taking notes in a meeting.
The ultimate freedom of choice: Handwriting or keyboard.

LifeBook L

Fujitsu's L2020 is so light that it can be used anywhere as long as the battery lasts.The system comes with a detachable wireless keyboard and a wireless mouse.

LifeBook N

With its Color-Enhanced Crystal View display, the LifeBook® N3500 notebook fuses advanced technology with next generation Intel® Centrino[tm] Mobile
Technology, delivering leading performance in a sleek design. Its fast Intel® Pentium® M Processor, built-in advance connectivity, and media options, could possibly
make your desktop computer obsolete.

Stylistic ST Series

The Fujitsu Stylistic ST Series is the latest evolution in Tablet PC technology. This innovative system improves your business productivity with proven quality and reliability from the undisputed leader in pen computing

DELL

Mobility

The major advantage of choosing a notebook is mobility. Dell's slimmest and lightest notebooks offer freedom without compromising performance.

InspironTM 710m
InspironTM 630m
LatitudeTM X1

Performance

Turn your notebook into a portable multimedia centre. Advanced performance means more power for video, music and gaming.

InspironTM 9400
InspironTM 6400

Essentials

Meet all of your basic computer and personal productivity needs including e-mail, Web surfing, word processing and more.

InspironTM 1300
porkchop
post Mar 23 2006, 10:32 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

shocking thing i found out is , for the same size

dell with fujitsu and sony, dell give max specs which is 3 times better than fujitsu and sony, but yet dell is half the price of these 2 laptop..why ah? (the ultra lightweight 1.**kg versions, with 12" screens)
goliath
post Mar 23 2006, 10:57 PM

5,533 posts

it's the brand which doubles its price up. i used to remember when i bought my acer last time, the price of my acer cost about RM7,000 while a fujitsu laptop with the same specs cost about RM14,000 (furthermore, acer have slightly better specs than fujitsu) sweat.gif
lucifah
post Mar 23 2006, 11:12 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

easy. dell is made-in-penang

while fujitsu and sony is made-in-japan with penang made proc, singaporean made hdd, taiwane mobo and ram and koren lcd.

once it goes to japan, suma naik harega

dell is famous for it value price
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 23 2006, 11:20 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

So tat means lappies are a form of cloned PC lah laugh.gif ... The parts are all outsourced from all over the world and then installed together to make a laptop PC...

I have to agree that Dell is one heck of an affordable laptop... At that time of Centrino's introduction, i remember the cheapest laptops sold via conventional means was above RM5k (of course the prices have since fallen by large amounts!)... However, the Dell Inspiron 600m that i bought was only RM4.5k, after purchasing a 3.5" floppy disk drive as well as additional memory... Very affordable! thumbup.gif

Today i'm using an IBM ThinkPad R50e, one of the last laptops that come with the IBM brand (these PCs are now under the Lenovo name)... I agree with tainted that IBM lappies have the plain, ugly black design but the PC is, to date, very reliable and is serving me well... As for being expensive, i have to disagree here as the R50e cost me below 4k, which is a good price for a reasonably powerful Centrino...
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 24 2006, 01:02 AM

233 posts

why dell sell at a very low tag price

business wise, dell have advantages over the other

1. they don't have any office named dell - cut cost
2. dell does not perform function as a manufacturer who have ditributor to distribute for them (some manufacturer have their own distributor) and have retailer who take does product from their distributor to market for them, dell is a manufacturer at the same time do distribution and a online retailer, really can eat a lot of profit there, hey ppl work as a distributor only still can grow as a big and a stable company, same goes to retailer, imagine dell - cut cost

the effect

1. cut cost cun punya
2. more money to develop r & d - product quality
3. if sales decline, they can do promotion or other effort on their own, unlike some other company, they cant easily increase their sales in such a direct way - dell stays, other company went bust

before i think dell is expensive. in my business knowledge, it shouldnt be that way. Their pocket should carry more than the other competitor, now i know my hypothesis is proven true, thanx guys for that info

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Mar 24 2006, 01:07 AM
Tainted
post Mar 24 2006, 03:16 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Mar 23 2006, 06:44 PM)
i do some research, this is what laptop maker's say

ACER

1.TravelMate series

2 series
3 series
4 series
8 series

Acer's whole range of TravelMate mobile computers delivers superb performance and reliable on-the-road convenience.

2.Tablet PC series

C2 Series
C3 Series

Acer's Tablet PCs are the next step in the evolution of mobile computing, offering exceptional mobility,dependable performance, and convenient pen-input functionality.

3.Aspire series

1 series
3 series
5 series
9 Series

Acer's complete range of Aspire series mobile computers provides fantastic flexibility and delivers bright ideas for improving productivity and expanding desktop real estate.

4.Ferrari series

F 4000

Celebrating the victorious partnership between Acer and Scuderia Ferrari, the Ferrari series of notebooks is packed with the latest technology, inspired by passion

TOSHIBA

Satellite® 

Quality meets affordability

High-quality notebook technology, priced to fit your budget.

Great for:

Students- heading back to school
Value conscious- affordable, high quality notebooks
Customization - build your own PC for maximum power and style
Desktop replacement- range of PCs to meet the needs of first time buyers and experienced users

A100 Balanced, Value-priced, Feature-rich
A105 Sleek, Streamlined, Feature packed
M45 Powerful, Intensem, Light weight*
M50 High performance, Exciting, Practical
M55 Feature rich, Lightweight, Multi-faceted
M65 Portable, Vibrant, Robust
M100 Lightweight, Mobile, Vivid
R15 Tablet PC, Comfortable, Practical

Qosmio™ 

Take your fun wherever life takes you!

You've never seen or heard anything like Qosmio™ - a revolution in portable AV entertainment.

Great for:

Dorm rooms- watch TV, play DVDs and listen to music all on this PC!
Gamers- optimized graphics multiple plug-and-play ports transform the unit into a gaming monitor
Mobile Families- use your Qosmio in your RV or car as your personal traveling entertainment system

F25 Value-priced, Stylish, Fully-loaded
G35 High impact, Stunning, Performance

Tecra® 

Where longevity and performance save you money!

Performance, adaptability and longevity any business can appreciate.

Great for:

Travel- lightweight and durable
A home office investment- performance with docking capabilities
Wireless connectivity- optimized for wireless with Intel Centrino mobile technology

A4 Flexible, Wide screen, Stylish
A6 Secure, Mobile, Affordable
A7 Secure, Versatile, Smart
M3 Thin and light*, Mobile Performance, Secure
M4 Tablet PC, Intuitive, Productive
M5 Professional, Powerful, Productive
S3 Secure*, Protect & Fix*, Connect*

Portege® 

The Single Most Powerful Tool for Productivity!

Tablet, Ultra-light, or Ultra-thin — all the power you need to remain productive on the road.

Great for:

Highly Mobile User - ultra portable, ultra stylish and under 3 lbs.*
Security sensitive- finger print reader to keep your data secure
Innovation- our most revolutionary notebook line

M200 Tablet PC, Great graphics, Flexible Docking
M400 Versatile, Professional, High performance
R200 Compact, Innovative, Durable
R205 Mobile, Secure, Innovative

IBM

ThinkPad

Z Series
Widescreen multimedia 

Stylish notebooks for work and life offering a bright, wide screen, excellent graphics, an enhanced multimedia experience, with the option of either black or titanium models.

R Series
Everyday computing 

Mainstream performance and features, including advanced chipsets, provide fast performance for everyday notebook computing at a great price.

T Series
Premier performance 

The perfect balance of performance and portability, with robust graphics capacity, raw processing power and long battery life coupled with classic ThinkPad® design, and including ISV-certified mobile workstations.

X Series
Thinnest and lightest 

Ultimate mobility in a versatile ultraportable, featuring an impressive battery life in a thin and light design for extremely mobile users who spend most of their time away from the office.

X Series tablet
Convertible tablet 

The ability to function both as a tablet and a notebook provides the flexibility to take handwritten notes directly on the screen for ultimate mobility.

3000 Family
FUJITSU

LifeBook P

With a weight of only 1.3 kg the LIFEBOOK P Series is one of the lightest full functional notebooks with a brilliant widescreen display. The ultra-slim modular design and its variety of interfaces makes this notebook a true multimedia device.

LifeBook B

A powerful ultraportable notebook with intuitive touch screen technology. Efficiently navigate through your special purpose applications and the Internet quickly and easily simply by using a stylus or your fingertip.

LifeBook S

The LIFEBOOK S Series is an ultra-portable notebook with the latest technology, full-sized keyboard and great performance. It is small and light enough to be easily carried and stowed away, but large enough to preserve the ergonomics of an A4-sized portable.

LifeBook C

The LIFEBOOK C Series is an all-purpose notebook for the casual as well as the professional user. It's a versatile, configurable, professional notebook for every need. The 15-inch display provides you maximum viewing comfort.

LifeBook E

The LIFEBOOK E Series is a feature-rich, secure notebook with comprehensive performance, the perfect substitute for a desktop PC. It's equipped with a 15-inch display and a great graphics solution for excellent viewing.

LifeBook T

The LIFEBOOK T Series makes you more productive in mobile situations and defines a new way of mobile working: On your way to an appointment, giving a presentation or taking notes in a meeting.
The ultimate freedom of choice: Handwriting or keyboard.

LifeBook L

Fujitsu's L2020 is so light that it can be used anywhere as long as the battery lasts.The system comes with a detachable wireless keyboard and a wireless mouse.

LifeBook N

With its Color-Enhanced Crystal View display, the LifeBook® N3500 notebook fuses advanced technology with next generation Intel® Centrino[tm] Mobile
Technology, delivering leading performance in a sleek design. Its fast Intel® Pentium® M Processor, built-in advance connectivity, and media options, could possibly
make your desktop computer obsolete.

Stylistic ST Series

The Fujitsu Stylistic ST Series is the latest evolution in Tablet PC technology. This innovative system improves your business productivity with proven quality and reliability from the undisputed leader in pen computing
DELL

Mobility

The major advantage of choosing a notebook is mobility. Dell's slimmest and lightest notebooks offer freedom without compromising performance.

InspironTM  710m
InspironTM  630m
LatitudeTM  X1

Performance

Turn your notebook into a portable multimedia centre. Advanced performance means more power for video, music and gaming.

InspironTM  9400
InspironTM  6400

Essentials

Meet all of your basic computer and personal productivity needs including e-mail, Web surfing, word processing and more.

InspironTM  1300
Sometimes,U need to try it yourself to SEE and KNOW for yourself whether *** notebooks is good or not!
Of course those laptop makers will say good things about their products..
If i'm a laptop maker,i wont say that my laptop is lousy,not fast,fragile...although its the fact.

arsnl
post Mar 24 2006, 03:41 PM

385 posts

AbangCorp.. cool info.. though I think IBM Thinkpad should now be known as Lenovo.. For Fujitsu, their entry level's start at RM3999.. So not all expensive.. All round I think built quality is good, performance is superb, after sales is top notch.. Go for it.. Wish list is P series Fujitsu, VIAO and Powerbook IntelDuo
williamngwl
post Mar 24 2006, 03:51 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Mar 23 2006, 10:32 PM)
shocking thing i found out is , for the same size

dell with fujitsu and sony, dell give max specs which is 3 times better than fujitsu and sony, but yet dell is half the price of these 2 laptop..why ah? (the ultra lightweight 1.**kg versions, with 12" screens)
u dont have to compare proton with daimlerchrysler
williamngwl
post Mar 24 2006, 03:57 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 23 2006, 11:12 PM)
easy. dell is made-in-penang

while fujitsu and sony is made-in-japan with penang made proc, singaporean made hdd, taiwane mobo and ram and koren lcd.

once it goes to japan, suma naik harega

dell is famous for it value price
i think most of the ppl dint realise why fujitsu is more expensive that others.

lazy to explain here cause after that u all wont listen too.

TSAbangCorp
post Mar 24 2006, 06:39 PM

233 posts

Hey guys, dont get confuse. That is their claim for good product of theirs

i just want to pinpoint the product available, then we critiques on the group of model or maybe by model. i agree some model are good and some are not even do came from the same company. Some are dedicated for excellent production, some just for the sake of mass production and cut cost down.

Sorry, ill write short next time. IBM as lenovo, message received.

Common guys, critiques, we must do it a lot to guide buyers out there including us
voodiee
post Mar 24 2006, 07:17 PM

63 posts

BenQ, Joybook 7000 is beli beli beli beli goooooooooooood!
trust me! smile.gif
charger
post Mar 24 2006, 07:29 PM

237 posts

hey guys wat about samsung laptop any review ?

This post has been edited by charger: Mar 24 2006, 07:29 PM
lucifah
post Mar 24 2006, 09:41 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 24 2006, 03:57 PM)
i think most of the ppl dint realise why fujitsu is more expensive that others.

lazy to explain here cause after that u all wont listen too.
ple englighten me then...

As far as i concern, fujitsu, sony and toshiba is only good for their very high-end models, which are the ultra-portable with 10" screens and pentium-m ULV

that said, DELL offerings is 3/4 their price and has better design

and if u wanna say physical design wise, i.e. stability as not in falling down, good components and stuff, Dell Latitude Series has all that. that's why it's more expensive than Inspiron but still much cheaper than those made-in-japan counterparts...

and if u haven't even use them, pls, try it
williamngwl
post Mar 25 2006, 12:22 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 24 2006, 09:41 PM)

As far as i concern, fujitsu, sony and toshiba is only good for their very high-end models, which are the ultra-portable with 10" screens and pentium-m ULV

and if u wanna say physical design wise, i.e. stability as not in falling down, good components and stuff, Dell Latitude Series has all that. that's why it's more expensive than Inspiron but still much cheaper than those made-in-japan counterparts...

brother,i am selling notebook la
jamezco
post Mar 25 2006, 03:59 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

william ... you only sell fujitsu ?
lucifah
post Mar 25 2006, 06:02 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 25 2006, 12:22 AM)
brother,i am selling notebook la
yes you are...

and i'm a longtime lappie user

as a seller, u may recommend laptops that will give u the most profit margin. and acer doesn't give good margin. dell? direct from the manufacturer wink.gif so i know why fujitsu is expensive. wink.gif
Tainted
post Mar 25 2006, 07:58 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 24 2006, 10:41 PM)

Yes.Latitude series is better than inspiron.
julchin_09
post Mar 26 2006, 02:23 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Lattitude also more pricey. Anyway I have a critique on DELL Inspiron 700/710 model. = Keyboard too small and too near touchpad, few USB 2.0 ports, port arrangements could have been better.
Wolfgard
post Mar 26 2006, 02:35 PM

892 posts

Personally, I think the only two cost effective (without compromising performance or quality *cough* Ftec *cough*) are Dells and Acers. For the same performance spec, low/mid end Acers are cheaper but as you move to the higher spec'd lappies, Dell beats it.

Although there are some flaws or minor niggles with certain Dell models like trackpad issues, light leakage on LCDs, etc, I think they're worth buying especially if you intend to use your laptop for a long time. Dell's customer service just kicks ass. I couldn't believe it when Dell called me twice just to double check if the laptop I ordered was received in good condition. NOW that's what I call customer service.
julchin_09
post Mar 26 2006, 07:29 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Totally agree with Wolfsgard. They will call you to double check if you complain or request for anything....
kenny_nd
post Mar 26 2006, 08:58 PM

33 posts

IMHO,

Acer
Pros: For a branded lappie it's extremely cheap. The best price against specs comparing other branded lappies.

Cons: Terrible after-sales service. Might wait for weeks for parts to be ordered. Low cost material and components used.

Summary: If you hold an Acer pricelist and go around low yat comparing the price with what you get in Acer against other international brands. I'd say you'll waste your time. But eventually if you've decided to buy an Acer, hope that it doesn't breakdown. Bcoz once sent in to service center, more problems are expected after the service. The casing of an Acer Lappie are prone to cracks after couple of years bcoz of low quality material used. That's how an Acer's price is lower than others coz Acer chooses the lowest cost components. Anyhow depends if you just wanna get a lappie for a period of 3-4 yrs than Acer will give you the most out of your monies worth.

HP/CPQ
Pros: Affordable and reliable. Price against quality. Carries almost full range office setup.

Cons: Breakdown rate considerably high for such a brand. Return time for service still reasonable (around 1-2 weeks).

Summary: The consumer series are almost as affordable as Acer and commercial series are very reliable and robust. If you're setting up a new office or planning to upgrade the office, HP's your choice. They carry notebooks, desktops, printers, scanners, PDAs, Inks, Laserjets, Servers etc etc.

Toshiba
Pros: Experienced. Reliable. Recently considered affordable.

Cons: Toshiba lowered their quality control as to cut cost in order to compete in the price war.

Summary: Not as good as it used to be but still it's a Toshiba. They go back to as far as 386 processor in a lappie! Toshiba new objective is to produce successfull gaming, high end multimedia and Audio Video notebooks.

Fujitsu
Pros: Maintain excellent quality. 1 of the 2 brand that are "made in Japan"

Cons: Prices are steep. Parts are steep. Few service center locations around the globe.

Summary: Highly recommended for middle and top level mangement. Cost of maintenance very high (If after warranty). Very low breakdown rate. Some call Fujitsu "the Mercedes of Notebooks". Executive Design and look.

IBM/Lenovo
Pros: Extremely reliable and durable.

Cons: Terrible style and design.

Summary: IBM/Lenovo takes away all the fancy stuff in their notebooks in order to keep problems to a minimal. Less gadgets/features = Less Failure. Tough rugged material used therefore recommended to ppl who work off-shore, industrial area and etc.

What do you guys think?

patt_sue
post Mar 26 2006, 09:43 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(kenny_nd @ Mar 26 2006, 08:58 PM)
IMHO,

Acer
Pros: For a branded lappie it's extremely cheap. The best price against specs comparing other branded lappies.

Cons: Terrible after-sales service. Might wait for weeks for parts to be ordered. Low cost material and components used.

Summary: If you hold an Acer pricelist and go around low yat comparing the price with what you get in Acer against other international brands. I'd say you'll waste your time. But eventually if you've decided to buy an Acer, hope that it doesn't breakdown. Bcoz once sent in to service center, more problems are expected after the service. The casing of an Acer Lappie are prone to cracks after couple of years bcoz of low quality material used. That's how an Acer's price is lower than others coz Acer chooses the lowest cost components. Anyhow depends if you just wanna get a lappie for a period of 3-4 yrs than Acer will give you the most out of your monies worth.

HP/CPQ
Pros: Affordable and reliable. Price against quality. Carries almost full range office setup.

Cons: Breakdown rate considerably high for such a brand. Return time for service still reasonable (around 1-2 weeks).

Summary: The consumer series are almost as affordable as Acer and commercial series are very reliable and robust. If you're setting up a new office or planning to upgrade the office, HP's your choice. They carry notebooks, desktops, printers, scanners, PDAs, Inks, Laserjets, Servers etc etc.

Toshiba

Cons: Toshiba lowered their quality control as to cut cost in order to compete in the price war.

Summary: Not as good as it used to be but still it's a Toshiba. They go back to as far as 386 processor in a lappie! Toshiba new objective is to produce successfull gaming, high end multimedia and Audio Video notebooks.

Fujitsu

Cons: Prices are steep. Parts are steep. Few service center locations around the globe.

Summary: Highly recommended for middle and top level mangement. Cost of maintenance very high (If after warranty). Very low breakdown rate. Some call Fujitsu "the Mercedes of Notebooks". Executive Design and look.

IBM/Lenovo

Summary: IBM/Lenovo takes away all the fancy stuff in their notebooks in order to keep problems to a minimal. Less gadgets/features = Less Failure. Tough rugged material used therefore recommended to ppl who work off-shore, industrial area and etc.

What do you guys think?
great post
well done
madstone
post Mar 26 2006, 09:47 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

kenny
agreed wif ya

so guys, there u are
go get yourself a lappie for those who don't have one
try it test it and feel it

i heard SENQ offered cheaper price oso, check it out la
Tainted
post Mar 26 2006, 10:00 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kenny_nd @ Mar 26 2006, 09:58 PM)
Fujitsu

What is the other one that is made in Japan?

This post has been edited by Tainted: Mar 26 2006, 10:01 PM
williamngwl
post Mar 26 2006, 11:12 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 26 2006, 10:00 PM)
What is the other one that is made in Japan?
actually few brand is assembly in japan like fujitsu,toshiba,sony,panasonic,nec..and selling in japanese market.normally we will get only china assembly machine like toshiba,nec due to the local market.but for fujitsu,sony,panasonic they will still import from japan cause of the brand well known with the quaility.so they will rather import from japan instead of china.
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 27 2006, 11:13 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 26 2006, 11:12 PM)
actually few brand is assembly in japan like fujitsu,toshiba,sony,panasonic,nec..and selling in japanese market.normally we will get only china assembly machine like toshiba,nec due to the local market.but for fujitsu,sony,panasonic they will still import from japan cause of the brand well known with the quaility.so they will rather import from japan instead of china.
i worked at electrical appliances shop before

quality is also affected by where the unit/notebook built and the labour motivation to fully commit on their work.

In china, the product quality was the worst except sony. looks like sony have stringent their qc qa so the low wages labour would maintain within their expectation and yes they acheived it.

In malaysia, very2 good in quality such as samsung, panasonic, pensonic

in korea and japan also shows a very good reputation on qc and qa. Namely samsung (some), LG

so if u want to buy something, please check made in _____
dont be lied by designed in _______

not all places have good product quality assurance even in popular places across the globe

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Mar 27 2006, 01:18 PM
jamezco
post Mar 27 2006, 02:38 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

so toshiba is made in china yeh ? die la like tat ....
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 27 2006, 04:59 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Mar 27 2006, 02:38 PM)
so toshiba is made in china yeh ? die la like tat ....
im not quite sure

but to be certain, ask the shop guy or check it yourself. my friend's toshiba is made in philipines aka not sure what is the level of quality

i've experienced electrical shop guy want to hide the back of the tv set. pricing also can give us a hint. high wages high price tag. same goes to notebook, the made in ____ tag is underneath. find it
williamngwl
post Mar 27 2006, 08:24 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Mar 27 2006, 04:59 PM)
im not quite sure

but to be certain, ask the shop guy or check it yourself. my friend's toshiba is made in philipines aka not sure what is the level of quality

i've experienced electrical shop guy want to hide the back of the tv set. pricing also can give us a hint. high wages high price tag. same goes to notebook, the made in ____ tag is underneath. find it
some of the toshiba notebook is assembly in philipines same like their harddisk and bla...bla...bla...
Wolfgard
post Mar 27 2006, 08:32 PM

892 posts

AFAIK Toshiba lappies are good in quality. You can't go wrong with Toshiba.
kenny_nd
post Mar 27 2006, 08:50 PM

33 posts

FYI,

Toshiba has moved all notebook assembly plant to China since early last year. plant in Phillipines no longer assemble notebooks but assembling other Toshiba products.

China is the only Toshiba notebook assembly plant for Asia region now. Latest models sold in Japan eg. Toshiba Dynabook are now made in China too
williamngwl
post Mar 27 2006, 08:51 PM

3,368 posts

IMHO,

Acer

HP/CPQ

Toshiba

Fujitsu

IBM/Lenovo

What do you guys think?
some of them is right some of them is wrong
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 27 2006, 08:56 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Mar 27 2006, 08:51 PM)
some of them is right some of them is wrong
enlighten us with your knowledge please will

correct us if were wrong icon_question.gif
williamngwl
post Mar 27 2006, 09:12 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Mar 27 2006, 08:56 PM)
enlighten us with your knowledge please will

correct us if were wrong  icon_question.gif
ACER

not much different within aspire & travel mate.for me is just price range different.for quality,actually acer did improve alot.cause some brand more worse tham acer.they have efficient onsite pick-up warranty service.just call up 1800-88-1918.the driver will come to your place and pick up the machine(within 50km from the nearest service centre)if they are not shortage of part,usually u can get back within 1-2 week time.acer provide optional upgrade to 3 years international limited warranty(all range notebook).the parts for acer notebook can consider the cheapest amount all the famous brand in market malaysia.

http://www.acer.com.my/

http://www.acer.com.my/static_content/stat...c2=service_left

http://www.global.acer.com/support/itw_location.htm

HP

compaq m & v series notebook is target for entry level user while b series for highend market(price tag high,but spec average only,consider slim & light model)
honestly compaq not that good compare to hp pavilion & hp compaq business model like nx,nc,nw,tc notebook.but like i say compaq more for entry level.hp pavvilion do have good quality.it famous with the remote control that can watch dvd or listen to music without starting up windows.hp compaq nx series is the most tough notebook range.design & quality already improve compare to previous nx series.they add in morec security feature such as smart card reader & finger print sensor for nx series.and it come with the onsite warranty within malaysia.

http://www.hp.com.my/store/

http://www.hp.com.my/authorized_service_centers.html

FUJITSU

among all the brand,fujitsu & sony is the only two that assembly in japan(as i know)quality is not a question anymore.they have excellent after sales support.u can fix back your keyboard in 1 hour time(others?).s series for slim & light model.if u look for tablet pc,go for t series.gaming and with superfine wide screen view of your dvd movie with remote control,n series is your choice.e series is the top performance without sacrify your i/o port.p series is ideal for business user that require a power saving & portable notebook that can easyly carry all the way.c series for desktop replacement and come with affortable price.fujitsu come with 1 year international limited warranty,2 & 3 year local limited warranty.u only have to pay for labour each time your part faulty in 2 & 3 year.for all parts u purchase from fujitsu is come with 1 year limited warranty,not like others come with 3 or 6 month

http://www.fujitsu.com.my

http://www.micro-d.com.my
jamezco
post Mar 27 2006, 11:49 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

it's like everything is essembled in china now ... haih ... but i think tat lappies or any other gadgets also depends on luck one le ... some ppl on some US forums said that their toshiba sux coz making lots of noise and stuff ... tat is like 2% of the toshiba forum only ... others said is good and will buy toshiba in the future ....

some said Acer or watever brand also not good but my sis using acer for 5 years now still working well ... haih haih
soul_project
post Mar 28 2006, 12:02 AM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

maybe your sis seldom use ? haha ..
but it's still great for me to hear it as i'm getting an acer notebook pretty soon ..
jamezco
post Mar 28 2006, 01:12 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Nola... my sis always use one ... even till now ... she use it to watch VCD and microsoft word ... hers one is the Slim & Ultraportable version... 1.2kg ... P3 ... External CD & Floppy ... cost bout 7.5k last time ...
nicvoo
post Mar 28 2006, 01:44 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

IMHO,

Acer

HP/CPQ

Toshiba

Fujitsu

IBM/Lenovo

What do you guys think?
some point agreed sum not
personal experience

1. acer after sales is good

acer lappie bought for my bro hdd bad sector 40gb 5400rpm took back for warranty.3 days later acer service center aka highpoint called asked if i needed to back up the data as they needed to try formatting it i asked do they charge me for backing up my data they say yes, i told them nvm since the data wasn;t important (mp3 sum movies n other stuff). another 2 days went by they called me to pick up the notebook wasnt free tat week planned to get it the following week another 2 days pass they called again to remind me to pick up my notebook (wah got reminder summore) finnaly went n pick it up to my suprise the upgraded the hdd to 80gb 5400rpm (cool huh) FOC n also the backed up my bro's data also FOC lol

2 weeks after getting it highpoint called again asked me if the laptop was ok well to me tats good after sales service

2. toshiba tecra(dunno how to spell)

fren;s lappy bought around 2 months the combo drive rosak called toshiba toshiba sent technicions to pick it up within 48 hours come back wif a new unit n fix for him. fast n efficient

3. HP/Compact

fren''s lappy combo spoil to hp service center put 1 week called say no part week 2 called doing week 3 called checking week4 ready go back take found out the usb rosak pula got fed up bought a usb hub

4. IBM

built like a tank one of my ex-employer using drop it when open car door on the the road scratch a bit but no probs at all

5.fujitsu

kick ass notebook no prob watsoever if u buy them

6.NEC

design n positioning bad
extremely hot when typing due to the position of the battery
Wolfgard
post Mar 28 2006, 04:06 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Mar 28 2006, 01:44 AM)
3. HP/Compact

fren''s lappy combo spoil to hp service center put 1 week called say no part week 2 called doing week 3 called checking week4 ready go back take found out the usb rosak pula got fed up bought a usb hub
Talking to HP tech support is like having a counseller telling you that YOU ARE WRONG. They'll try to wiggle their way out of any of their problems and if they can't do it, usually you'll end up paying a high price for repairs. The general reluctance of HP to help their customers is the reason why I do not purchase their products anymore.
nicvoo
post Mar 28 2006, 11:10 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

lol i agree my fren called them till he was damn pissed lucky there wasnt any important assingements on the rush imagine almost 1 month jus to replace a combo drive haiz....
TSAbangCorp
post Mar 28 2006, 11:56 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Mar 28 2006, 11:10 AM)
lol i agree my fren called them till he was damn pissed lucky there wasnt any important assingements on the rush imagine almost 1 month jus to replace a combo drive haiz....
really, my sis just brought hp v2600 series last week
i read the opinion before, is it true hp always broken?
so only the n* series can withstand for a long run

anyone can give me a clear picture
nicvoo
post Mar 31 2006, 10:13 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

getting a lappy like getting a car unlucky u get 1 full of probs n headaches
only thing u can do is get better ones if u can afford it eg.fujitsu,toshiba tat is if u hav the dough

0.0734sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:44 AM