Hobbies Fishing thread v11, fish fish fish

faujc99
post Apr 9 2013, 02:56 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:08 AM)
clean/trim the break and put on new tip ...
rod will be stiffer
and slightly shorter?
faujc99
post Apr 9 2013, 07:28 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Apr 9 2013, 02:24 PM)
Thanks Bro... any how i have already asked about the tide and season for fishing with the boat man and also had sit down with him since he was in kl tat day... according to him tide in april is not so important since we are going out to sea and its not selat melaka area..so according to him we will go looking for the fishes..any how if anyone thinks its not a good day , no worries u can always arrangge another trip.

we will be doing jigging and bottom. so for thoose who wants to go do bring setups for jiggs and btm as i dont think we will be able to jigg full day.
Life bait not provided but will be arrange and notify us the price.
bro i'm sorry a bit confused, its a day trip, means morning till evening, or from morning till next day morning? really interested, if its a morning till evening trip i on only tongue.gif
faujc99
post Apr 9 2013, 07:29 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Apr 9 2013, 02:08 PM)
Not surprise that the boat man might be booked for that date,.. only YJ have that answer.

Speaking of that,.. hmmm dont mind going out to OFBN or Angsa or sunken ship on Ah Hon's boat again.
WIll plan for something end of the year or before CNY, need some fish to eat for CNY hehehe.
end of year and cny still so so far away bro, haha..try to arrange 1 next month, as this month ah hon's boat all fully booked on weekends
faujc99
post Apr 10 2013, 03:42 PM

153 posts

5 rods, 4 hours each, nothing, and when trying to retrieve back and cabut, whalaaa..sangkut this monster's tail. 15kg patin, and the run, for the first time in my life i felt it, it CANNOT be stopped!! lol.. within seconds the lines on the 1000 reel got peeled off only a few rounds left. rclxms.gif
u can see my foot, size 12 slippers compared to the monster thumbup.gif
that's my fren there, the fish is on her rod, fight halfway she got scared so i helped her, the rest is history rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by faujc99: Apr 10 2013, 03:47 PM
faujc99
post Apr 10 2013, 07:06 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Apr 10 2013, 06:28 PM)
nice catch bro...congrats where was this
paypond in puchong, bite rate was poor though
faujc99
post Apr 10 2013, 07:10 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Apr 10 2013, 07:00 PM)
Hahahaha love the helpless feeling,.. hang on to the rod and walk the cat
no i didnt feel helpless, no time for that, i was stunned at how fast the line went off, and u can see the line moving on the water and it was so so fast, my mouth open big big and sweat.gif in the blink of an eye, line all gone..lucky there was no 2nd run at that point, if not...
faujc99
post Apr 10 2013, 11:21 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:10 PM)
which paypond in puchong ????

got any name ??
J&J paypond, just opened last month

guys, was cleaning up my reel, and i can feel the drag its not smooth, any idea what causes it and how to fix it? i know sending to the shop for servicing cost around 10-20, but will that solve the prob? TQ icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 12:50 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:59 PM)
spinning or BC, bro?
when was the last time it was serviced?
how old is the reel and usage? salt and/or fresh?
felt, teflon or carbon washers?

drag stutters, ie start stop suddenly?
spinning, reel is about half a year only, rarely use, saltwater
erm..not sure felt, teflon or carbon washers, its abu cardinal 607. when peeling line, can feel the drag is not smooth, its like smooth then suddenly loose a bit then smooth again
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 12:51 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:23 AM)
can provide location ????
wanna go check out when free
search in facebook for j&j fishing grounds plt, got address and map there, i might go this saturday, u wanna tag along? last week friday they released 1 ton of 5-20 kg patin, monday pacu, max size 10kg. but i realise the pond water might have some problem, fishes keep dying on a daily basis, therefore the poor bite rate, just my assumption though. there was once when we went there, all the tongsan came to our side, which is next to a pump (not functioning) gulping for air, and i'm talking about easily close to a hundred of them, all right in front of us. no way fishes going to feed at this kind of condition. hope the condition improves, the plus point about this pond is they really put in huge huge monsters, and its RM30 for 4 hours

This post has been edited by faujc99: Apr 11 2013, 12:57 AM
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 03:49 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Apr 11 2013, 12:22 PM)
take out your drag washers, wash it using zippo fluid, then reapply drag greese and reinstall.
where is this drag washers? izzit at the bottom part or attached to the spool?
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 04:00 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Apr 11 2013, 03:51 PM)
if it's spinning reel, it's in the spool.

on the bottom right that one with gigi? cuz on the spool cant find anything else

This post has been edited by faujc99: Apr 11 2013, 04:01 PM
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 04:25 PM

153 posts

wahh damn hard to take it out, b4 the drag washers there's a metal covered at the top, cant remove that cap its too tight doh.gif ...if i send for servicing will they clean the washers for me?
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 05:00 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Apr 11 2013, 04:56 PM)
either clean or replace... smile.gif
cry.gif
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 08:12 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:08 PM)
yep, alantani's one of the best

is that metal cap screwed down?
some reels have the top part screwed down ... need to take 'em out first before can access the washers
no screws found but i think its glued..Attached Image

This post has been edited by faujc99: Apr 11 2013, 08:15 PM
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 11:44 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:56 PM)
bro fau, if the spool can be removed or lifted up from the shaft but the drag washers cannot be coaxed out, need to pour lighter fluid onto the washers to loosen them up ...
before trying that, see if toothpick can coax them out first ...
acheong, thx for the advice, but its getting more and more complicated, i'll just send it to the shop.
faujc99
post Apr 11 2013, 11:48 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 11 2013, 11:35 PM)
bro may i ask what time you going this saturday ???

and

what bait you use last time ?
not sure going wat time, i bought their package, but saturday got competition, dunno can use my ticket or not. if can, then i'll go at 9pm-2am, if kenot, then maybe sunday only i go, also around the same time. i use bread + pandan/strawberry, total i went 4 times, 2 times white fruit, the other two time we caught the most fish that night. 15kg that 1, white fruit whole nite, that one was foul hooked
faujc99
post Apr 12 2013, 12:20 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 12 2013, 12:04 AM)
this saturday 7pm i got dinner , if can go also after 10 pm
just checked with them, apparently i cant use my ticket, so most prob will go on sunday only
faujc99
post Apr 12 2013, 09:20 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(joonchingg @ Apr 12 2013, 04:05 PM)
if sunday, can go earlier? cos monday working ma
i really not sure yet..will let u know bro
faujc99
post Apr 12 2013, 09:22 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Apr 9 2013, 02:24 PM)
Thanks Bro... any how i have already asked about the tide and season for fishing with the boat man and also had sit down with him since he was in kl tat day... according to him tide in april is not so important since we are going out to sea and its not selat melaka area..so according to him we will go looking for the fishes..any how if anyone thinks its not a good day , no worries u can always arrangge another trip.

we will be doing jigging and bottom. so for thoose who wants to go do bring setups for jiggs and btm as i dont think we will be able to jigg full day.
Life bait not provided but will be arrange and notify us the price.
bro, the trip still on? me and my gf wanna join, if u dont mind rclxms.gif
faujc99
post Apr 15 2013, 10:57 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Apr 15 2013, 09:34 AM)
ya still on if u confirm u wanna go then i get a bigger boat? pm me ur number
sry bro i see u no reply, i thought tak jadi, so i arranged another trip with my fren d..

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:20 PM