Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

toda_III
post Feb 11 2013, 08:04 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 11 2013, 08:03 PM)
my friends say pre order only, official sell is in march 6th
so means the price will drop on the official launch? rclxm9.gif
toda_III
post Feb 11 2013, 08:09 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 11 2013, 08:08 PM)
no sure  laugh.gif
laugh.gif nvm. I support Sony without buying their products lolol.
I like phones but dowan to spend money. So usually just go any shop to test test lol.
toda_III
post Feb 11 2013, 08:18 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 11 2013, 08:13 PM)
got a usable phone is enough ady lor, if me lar
bcauz i use smartphone as normal phone only + camera + alarm
if i get xperia Z also, it will bcom my new expensive alarm also  laugh.gif
yes i agree. 90% of my phone is used for whatsapp and calling only. even camera, 5mp is very huge, everytime need to resize photo before upload. heck, 5mp was my DSLR's resolution 7 years ago. laugh.gif
toda_III
post Feb 11 2013, 08:25 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 11 2013, 08:23 PM)
You also must consider nfc(its already a must to me)and water resistant(also a must for normal smartphone nowadays)
I'm saying myself laugh.gif
toda_III
post Feb 14 2013, 08:40 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 14 2013, 09:45 AM)
based on the review, it seems  the achilles heel of this phone is the display
and somehow... the camera review is kinda below the expectation...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Being an Xperia fan, I also have tested many other phones on store. The only Xperia's screen that stands out is the Xperia Ion, so far. Others are pretty normal and no where near Samsung's OMOLED / HTC / iPhone's screen.
toda_III
post Feb 14 2013, 08:44 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Feb 14 2013, 08:42 PM)
Haha... Coz All Sony started to use iPS screen Liao so that the PPI goofing la...
I see. Xperia ion use what? cuz I notice the contrast when put side by side with other sony phones.
toda_III
post Feb 14 2013, 08:47 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Feb 14 2013, 08:46 PM)
SLCD 3 doh.gif Sohai LCD ever.....
nice what. the black is really black lololol.
toda_III
post Feb 14 2013, 08:54 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Feb 14 2013, 08:51 PM)
Coz I dun like that technology...... Mostly prefer IPS ba
?
choose base on colour ma.
I miss my old LCD monitor display bought 6 years ago, here the white is really white, and the grey is really grey, not tinted red or blue. the only problem is it's relatively dark compared to new monitor.
toda_III
post Feb 14 2013, 08:59 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Feb 14 2013, 08:56 PM)
If u can compare IPS LCD w SLCD... I would vote IPS... Coz IPS in colour depth is quite awesome at all  tongue.gif
mini pro use what screen?
I compare to my friend's blackberry, I like my friend's blackberry screen more.
toda_III
post Feb 14 2013, 09:00 PM

212 posts

Anyway let's move out from this thread lolol. Unrelated topic edi. If I have to choose, I would buy the girl rather than Xperia Z... oh wai laugh.gif
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 01:55 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 17 2013, 01:38 AM)
the prove are there, it is up to you if you want to believe it or not
well kinda true explaining these does make me look like a retard admire
PhoneArena is known for heavily biased for Apple phones, Samsung second, and heavily against Sony phones. Watch their every hands on review, iPhone is always perfect and Sony always has many problems.

in short, i would say PhoneArena is not a reliable source for me for phone comparisons.
secondly, I don't like their preview because after 20 minutes of talking, the only thing they review is "browsing experience, viewing angle, camera quality". There's much more to talk about on each phone actually, and 3 aspects took 20-30 minutes.

This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 17 2013, 02:03 AM
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 02:16 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 17 2013, 02:08 AM)

even if he's speaking japanese, watch the whole video..he covered some issues regarding both the phone and accessories.. smile.gif
just want to share..
eh, endless scroll homescreen? international version got that or not?

This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 17 2013, 02:16 AM
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 02:20 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 17 2013, 02:02 AM)
yeah I saw that laugh.gif
edges too sharp.
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 05:06 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 17 2013, 09:13 AM)
I like Xperia Z..looks cool and the specs is great.
But i don't like this thread. Too much hate posts. I don't know why ppl love to say bad things about other brand or product. For me..posting about this phone strong points is much better than post about other product weakness. Here, ppl posted bout hate Samsung..bad HTC..stupid iPhone rclxub.gif
It just make me afraid to join this type of Sony community. Try take a peek at other phone official thread. In S2..S3 or Note2 official thread, condemning other phones/product is very rare. They prefer discuss about their own product..and very seldom talk bad things about other product. I use mostly Samsung product but would like to try other product as well. After lurking and reading on this thread, i bought HTC One X+ before upgrade it to Butterfly. Maybe when Xperia Z release here, i might buy one but i don't think i can join this community as i find their mentality quite different to others.
Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
Well, from what I see in this thread, we were discussing about this phone's features for most of the pages (for 110++ pages), until the past recent pages when the phonearena website was brought out. In my opinion, phonearena is heavily against sony, therefore few people jump out to defend this phone, including me. not so much of talking how bad other phone is.

This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 17 2013, 05:06 PM
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 07:08 PM

212 posts

17 days to go!!

This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 17 2013, 07:11 PM
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 07:24 PM

212 posts

I didn't follow this thread 100% so I can't say anything about it. So far haven't read about haters' comments.

But having been to Sony Mobile Forum (not lowyat, but the official one), in comparison, lowyat here is far more mature than there tongue.gif

Makes me stop visiting there and when I find lowyat is far better laugh.gif

Makes me proud when I think Malaysian can be far more mature than international forum. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 17 2013, 07:27 PM
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 08:01 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(fazrulhata @ Feb 17 2013, 07:51 PM)
still waiting 4 xperia Z  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
I can say, 6 March is very fast. Time seems to be passing faster since the last few years.
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 08:08 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 17 2013, 08:02 PM)
Calling other ppl retarded definitely not matured. If you're in US forum and call somobody retarded..be prepared to get flamed by almost everybody else. thumbup.gif
I don't call anyone retarded.
If you mean "ujelly", don't let him be the representative of the whole community after 120 pages. smile.gif

This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 17 2013, 08:09 PM
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 08:11 PM

212 posts

yes ready for v2 lol

This post has been edited by toda_III: Feb 17 2013, 08:12 PM
toda_III
post Feb 17 2013, 08:24 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 17 2013, 08:14 PM)
I appologize and i didn't meant you're the one that calling names. But as a community member..others should speak against something rude like that. By silence and do nothing is what i meant that this community not matured enough.
Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
noted nod.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0496sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:08 AM