8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

jeff10012003
post Jan 17 2013, 03:01 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 17 2013, 02:19 PM)
aargghh man, HTC Butterfly is now available
tat is another sexy beast.... SONY y u no launch now... dunno how long i can tahan...
I googled the butterfly, then I got this post..

https://plus.google.com/+SaschaPallenberg/posts/5hbcpX8VxAC
jeff10012003
post Jan 17 2013, 06:41 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 17 2013, 04:02 PM)
no la i mean if they design the cover got place to put when open it instead of left it hanging swing here and there kinda annoying lol.
QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 17 2013, 04:19 PM)
wow... i second that idea... it is actually quite annoying with the flaps dangling when i am driving, i use the microusb to charge my phone and using the handsfree headphone... 2 flaps dangling there...
well, the pros in this idea, we don't have to worry the flaps dangling around..
but IMO it's better to be there, so that we won't lost the flaps(it's so small), and cannot close the flaps, making the phone non water resistant anymore..

jeff10012003
post Jan 17 2013, 08:00 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Jan 17 2013, 06:55 PM)
Avoid the Sony SmartWatch, dude. It's received absolutely terrible reviews. Buggy as hell, apparently.
instead, go for pebble!! great review so far.. waiting for them to get waterproof rating..
jeff10012003
post Jan 17 2013, 11:56 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 05:02 PM)
Will the back glass crack?
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 05:47 PM)
The upcoming bullet proof glass,it has been confirmed,if needed,will PM you link,and also,I mean by like nexus 4 glass CRACK,not BREAK,if overheat,will it crack?
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 06:05 PM)
That's not what I mean,nexus 4 back glass crack because of sudden temperature change,will this phone back glass crack like that too?
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:10 PM)
So that was nexus 4 problem right?
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:16 PM)
Well,at least give your opinion
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:40 PM)
I mean caused by sudden temperature change like nexus 4,I'm not saying like glass is glass,but just will it break as easily as nexus 4 with sudden temperature change
both ckchan and PeeEl have answered your question.
Let me give my attempt to summarize what both of them trying to say, correct me if I am wrong.

Glass is glass, any glass, no matter gorilla, dragontrail, will break.
Bulletproof glass is another matter, but they could break, too.
When you ask about sudden temperature change, think of it like this, when you heat something, and then you pour cold freezing water to it, it will change it's shape right?
same applies to what you're asking.
If both of them or me cannot explain what are you asking, then we are already out of explanation as your question regarding nexus 4, which you really push about the sudden temperature case, carry no story.
Please paste a link of what sudden temperature issue you are talking about.
As we are not using nexus 4, we don't have any hands on, review, news, or even an opinion as to whether or not it is nexus fault, nature's fault or even the user's fault.
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 12:04 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(natsu_dragneel @ Jan 18 2013, 12:01 AM)
i hope it less than 2k!!
I hope so.. the most i can go is 2.3K..
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 12:37 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 18 2013, 12:12 AM)
it's the same as what both ckchan and PeeEl explained right?
they generalised the issue, and answered according to what they have knowledge on.
if you want to ask who's at fault, they answered.
if you ask regarding break/crack issue, they anwered.

Try reading back and comment on which part you cannot understand.
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 11:21 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 11:19 AM)
RM 2.5k to RM 3k is way too high, and i probably will skip it!

I hope it won't over RM 2.3k
same here.
cool2.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 04:41 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jan 18 2013, 03:40 PM)
any of you using a samsung but planning to jump to the xperia Z?
QUOTE(Fries @ Jan 18 2013, 03:43 PM)
Me. Sold my Note. Now while waiting for the Z, thinking of getting the V first. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 03:45 PM)
I using Samsung S III now, plan switch over to Xperia Z when it start selling. I will give my S III to my 3rd sis, she is using Galaxy W for the moment.
icon_rolleyes.gif here..been using my Galaxy S Plus since Sep 2011..it's time to change..
thinking of giving my S+ to my lil bro,he's currently using Galaxy Y after his Galaxy Mini got stolen..
always complaining the internal memory not enough to play games, so I'm having the idea to give him the chance of using my phone.. biggrin.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 05:00 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 04:45 PM)
Yeah! same for my sister complain on W during gaming, she is gaming addicted. So I am sure S III is far better.
wanna know how addicted mine is?
13 years old and already having an online team to battle MW3.
Uses a Bluetooth handsfree as a substitute for the PS3 headset to chat during gameplay.
The only way for me to stop him from playing online is by turning of the wifi in my house. vmad.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 05:28 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jan 18 2013, 05:23 PM)
Is the official price announced yet?
official in malaysia, none yet. some parts of the world already gotten, in which we use their's and determined that the price might be from 2K-2.5K..
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 08:33 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

This just in, not more than 5 minutes on the page and I'm sharing. tongue.gif

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Sony-Xperia...b-video_id38883
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 08:37 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

double posted. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Jan 18 2013, 08:42 PM
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 08:37 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 18 2013, 08:36 PM)
tis is want most ppl waiting 4 
thumbup.gif
i actually gone OMGWTFBBQHORIS**TO when he was knocking the phone... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 08:42 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 18 2013, 08:36 PM)
tis is want most ppl waiting 4 
thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 08:38 PM)
Just look at it also, cool!
QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 18 2013, 08:41 PM)
but it show tat the phone is durable
noticed the bath also has the word xperia z.. shakehead.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 09:29 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

found this photo while viewing the video.

any thoughts on this?

AS PICTURE IS TOO LARGE EVEN IF I USE SPOILER, I'M GONNA HYPERLINK IT.
jeff10012003
post Jan 18 2013, 09:53 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 09:51 PM)
Exactly! smile.gif I seen Xperia V before, the screen still impress, I don't think this Z will be worst than V.
thumbup.gif btw, went blogwalking at yours. superb photos!! notworthy.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 19 2013, 11:58 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Xperia JB boot animation revealed.

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/01/18/jelly...le-to-download/
jeff10012003
post Jan 19 2013, 04:49 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

Just got back from Queensbay Mall Penang.
I randomly asked the Sony Centre there about pricing.
They just say, as usually our pricing is below UK's price.
The price MIGHT be below 2000.
However this is just speculation.
If below 2000 than happy aa.. biggrin.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 21 2013, 11:06 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jan 21 2013, 11:00 AM)
i hope after CNY lah. as i know HK available next month. but of course bolehland cant compare lah. i prefer black  rclxm9.gif
same here. Bonus time.. rclxm9.gif opting for the black, too.

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jan 21 2013, 11:03 AM)
ya. but it mentioned before end of Q1 so i predict february  tongue.gif. but 2599 a bit over price  shocking.gif
well, better to put expensive hope, so that when the official price is released, we are relieved that it is not as high as we expected. and the balance money we can buy accessories for it.. icon_idea.gif
jeff10012003
post Jan 21 2013, 11:29 AM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

btw, i don't know why i haven't noticed it before, but the XZ uses micro sim..celcom can change my prepaid mini sim to micro sim? how much will they charge?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0574sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:02 PM