57 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V9, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

TSshahreza2000
post Dec 31 2012, 06:03 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Dec 31 2012, 06:00 PM)
Thanks.... the size it neede is laptop one right 2.5?
correct
terryfu
post Jan 1 2013, 01:49 AM

514 posts

Congrats on latest thread for 2013! Great job as always Shah!
LiMcZ
post Jan 1 2013, 05:42 PM

454 posts

i have bought 2nd hand ps3,

when i connect my HDMI to it,it says wrong format,but if i use the HDMI that came together with the PS3,it works well.

i tried my HDMI on my fren PS3 ,it has no problem,only my ps3 it says not valid format.

any idea??
TSshahreza2000
post Jan 1 2013, 06:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jan 1 2013, 05:42 PM)
i have bought 2nd hand ps3,

when i connect my HDMI to it,it says wrong format,but if i use the HDMI that came together with the PS3,it works well.

i tried my HDMI on my fren PS3 ,it has no problem,only my ps3 it says not valid format.

any idea??
wrong format? or unable to display?

is the deep colour setting in Display Settings set to Automatic/Off? hmm.gif
DrLaboo
post Jan 2 2013, 12:22 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

eh version baru.. donated!
kirakosmos
post Jan 2 2013, 08:18 PM

501 posts

Is it really that long to wait for back up into 500 GB hdd

what 11 hours.....

This post has been edited by kirakosmos: Jan 2 2013, 08:31 PM
zororo
post Jan 4 2013, 09:00 AM

366 posts

sifus, just wanna ask how to check the size of my hdd ? i want to know how much space available cuz wanna buy some psn games. Mine is slim 120gb

the other day when i dl some demo it says not enuf space on hdd...but nth much inside some songs, ffvii, ffix, a few pics and some demo only
Gaia34
post Jan 4 2013, 09:15 AM

651 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ Jan 4 2013, 10:00 AM)
sifus, just wanna ask how to check the size of my hdd ? i want to know how much space available cuz wanna buy some psn games. Mine is slim 120gb

the other day when i dl some demo it says not enuf space on hdd...but nth much inside some songs, ffvii, ffix, a few pics and some demo only
go settings>system information.... sweat.gif

zororo
post Jan 4 2013, 10:58 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:15 AM)
go settings>system information.... sweat.gif
went there b4...cant see also ohmy.gif later i try again
BobThe Builder
post Jan 4 2013, 11:05 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ Jan 4 2013, 10:58 AM)
went there b4...cant see also  ohmy.gif later i try again
Settings > System Settings > System Information
Look for "Free Space".

ooorait
post Jan 4 2013, 02:55 PM

554 posts

is there any promotion for ps3 at sony center.
wanna buy ps3 bundle with move for my hantaran tongue.gif
terryfu
post Jan 10 2013, 11:18 AM

514 posts

Hey PSXperts. Wanna get clarification. Any DLC for R3 games can redeem in MY, HK, SG or any of the Asia countries right?
shark7
post Jan 10 2013, 08:18 PM

1,378 posts

Can anyone sign in psn.. i got error 8002A something
deadwish
post Jan 10 2013, 09:58 PM

yeah cant sign in either..error code 8002A308
AndyShah
post Jan 10 2013, 10:31 PM

PlayStation Network : Error 8002A308
I tried since yesterday, but could not log in into the PSN.
Any of you received the same message?
shark7
post Jan 10 2013, 10:32 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(deadwish @ Jan 10 2013, 09:58 PM)
yeah cant sign in either..error code 8002A308
But i can online using other id .. weird
The one id that cannot login.. is my id but my other id is my and us id login
abanga
post Jan 10 2013, 11:17 PM

94 posts

wanna ask..my ac3 is R3..i created asia psn account to download my DLC..my question is..if i swicth back to my US PSN account, can i play the dlc ? or do i have to use asia account to play this game entirely? thanks

This post has been edited by abanga: Jan 10 2013, 11:17 PM
patienceGNR
post Jan 11 2013, 12:17 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,022 posts

Hi guys, I've just changed from a SD to a FHD TV, however, my games are automatically 'played' at 720x480@60 (or was it 30). Is that because of the SD tv default setting and I have to reset or is it just the game's native resolution?

Games that are playing at 480p
1) Gran Turismo 5
2) Red Dead Redemption
kirakosmos
post Jan 11 2013, 09:59 AM

501 posts

Is it possible if the PS3 shuuting down because we screw the hdd tight/loose enough? It is always like that since I switch the hdd
TSshahreza2000
post Jan 11 2013, 11:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(abanga @ Jan 10 2013, 11:17 PM)
wanna ask..my ac3 is R3..i created asia psn account to download my DLC..my question is..if i swicth back to my US PSN account, can i play the dlc ? or do i have to use asia account to play this game entirely? thanks
yes u can use US account and play that dlc (if redeem on another psn account).

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 11 2013, 12:17 AM)
Hi guys, I've just changed from a SD to a FHD TV, however, my games are automatically 'played' at 720x480@60 (or was it 30). Is that because of the SD tv default setting and I have to reset or is it just the game's native resolution?

Games that are playing at 480p
1) Gran Turismo 5
2) Red Dead Redemption
do u use hdmi cable? auto settings or manual?

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jan 11 2013, 09:59 AM)
Is it possible if the PS3 shuuting down because we screw the hdd tight/loose enough? It is always like that since I switch the hdd
hmm.gif sometimes sata connection can screw things up... ps3 tends to reset then ask for reformat sweat.gif

a buddy of mine got new ps3, so unlucky that the sata chipset was faulty and the console sent back to Sony. They changed whole motherboard, then all his psn games on hdd all gone (due to ps3 reformat with new hardware id)

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Jan 11 2013, 11:21 AM

57 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 05:34 PM