QUOTE(eszol @ Dec 31 2012, 01:16 AM)
happy birthday bro! Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !
Dec 31 2012, 01:36 AM
136 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Land of Smiles |
Dec 31 2012, 01:44 AM
1,502 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(weng98 @ Dec 31 2012, 01:35 AM) dropped my phone.. there's a small crack line at the usb area... wonder how much it is to replace the bezel housing... It's together with the amoled screen.. If you want to change the bezel, have to change the amoled screen also.. and the amoled screen costs rm600+sigh.. |
Dec 31 2012, 01:50 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Dec 31 2012, 01:44 AM) It's together with the amoled screen.. If you want to change the bezel, have to change the amoled screen also.. and the amoled screen costs rm600+ dropped my phone too. screen crack at the side too. not going to repair. living with a crack screen at the top right side of the phone. |
Dec 31 2012, 01:54 AM
559 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 31 2012, 01:50 AM) dropped my phone too. screen crack at the side too. sent mine to lowyat center last friday. dropped on tarmac while riding my motorcycle. almost got hit by a taxi and a scooter. fuuuu. cracked 40%. cannot tahan liao. waiting for it to finish now.not going to repair. living with a crack screen at the top right side of the phone. |
Dec 31 2012, 01:55 AM
944 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 31 2012, 01:50 AM) dropped my phone too. screen crack at the side too. sorry to heard that your screen crack:(not going to repair. living with a crack screen at the top right side of the phone. not sure why Gorilla glass for Galaxy s3 so easy to crack >< Btw, I has dropped mine severals but I think I'm lucky , just the chrome part peeled off abit .. This post has been edited by hanny562: Dec 31 2012, 02:06 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 02:18 AM
340 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Area 51 |
QUOTE(weng98 @ Dec 31 2012, 01:35 AM) dropped my phone.. there's a small crack line at the usb area... wonder how much it is to replace the bezel housing... Damn sigh.. Added on December 31, 2012, 2:21 amIs all screen protector the same or is there brands which are particularly good? Was about to go for tempered glass screen but then decided not to as it won't fit with UAG case. So suggestions for screen protectors, guys? This post has been edited by IhaveNoNameOK: Dec 31 2012, 02:21 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 02:22 AM
2,548 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(weng98 @ Dec 31 2012, 01:35 AM) dropped my phone.. there's a small crack line at the usb area... wonder how much it is to replace the bezel housing... sigh.. QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 31 2012, 01:50 AM) dropped my phone too. screen crack at the side too. not going to repair. living with a crack screen at the top right side of the phone. QUOTE(hanny562 @ Dec 31 2012, 01:55 AM) sorry to heard that your screen crack:( not sure why Gorilla glass for Galaxy s3 so easy to crack >< Btw, I has dropped mine severals but I think I'm lucky , just the chrome part peeled off abit .. QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Dec 31 2012, 02:18 AM) Damn that's why we should invest some money (RM100-RM150) to buy tough casing like Otter, Trident etc... Added on December 31, 2012, 2:21 amIs all screen protector the same or is there brands which are particularly good? Was about to go for tempered glass screen but then decided not to as it won't fit with UAG case. So suggestions for screen protectors, guys? This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Dec 31 2012, 02:23 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 02:24 AM
Dec 31 2012, 02:27 AM
2,548 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Dec 31 2012, 02:24 AM) Invested in my UAG. Tident too extreme for me. Hopefully my UAG does it job. Wasn't daring enough to do a drop test lol. for me, i think trident aegis/kraken almost same with UAG ba.. haha.. design also almost like that.. same so tough.. btw.. your screen cracked you only buy tough casing ar?? This post has been edited by kopiPeng: Dec 31 2012, 02:27 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 02:29 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
spigen casing ok?
Dec 31 2012, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 31 2012, 02:27 AM) for me, i think trident aegis/kraken almost same with UAG ba.. haha.. design also almost like that.. same so tough.. Ya.btw.. your screen cracked you only buy tough casing ar?? Won't want to crack it again ( which will definitely be more serious ). If i buy only crack then the case = shit d lol. Added on December 31, 2012, 2:39 am QUOTE(normeck @ Dec 31 2012, 02:29 AM) Ok as in for toughness?I'm not that familiar with a spigen as I've never owned one. From a friend that owned it, he told me it's more towards style and looks then it's toughness. This post has been edited by IhaveNoNameOK: Dec 31 2012, 02:39 AM |
Dec 31 2012, 04:24 AM
141 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
just finished downloading malaysia fw 4.1.1
if i want to restore back to stock i just need to flash the above through odin right? just the pda file will do? currently running on 4.1.2 baseband DXDLI5, want to change back to stock as having problem with hotspot tethering. |
Dec 31 2012, 04:55 AM
136 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Land of Smiles |
QUOTE(ksangang @ Dec 31 2012, 04:24 AM) just finished downloading malaysia fw 4.1.1 yes, correct..if i want to restore back to stock i just need to flash the above through odin right? just the pda file will do? currently running on 4.1.2 baseband DXDLI5, want to change back to stock as having problem with hotspot tethering. just click PDA in Odin & select the .tar (or .tar.md5) file that u just download, then click start good luck |
Dec 31 2012, 07:54 AM
1,252 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: between govtnopp |
Dec 31 2012, 09:09 AM
11,836 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(hanny562 @ Dec 31 2012, 01:55 AM) sorry to heard that your screen crack:( gorilla glass is concepted to withstand scratches and face down drops, corner drops are not in the design, so basically all gorilla glass are the same, just depends on the banding that surrounds it. ipong has a thicker side banding than s3, so it might protect betternot sure why Gorilla glass for Galaxy s3 so easy to crack >< Btw, I has dropped mine severals but I think I'm lucky , just the chrome part peeled off abit .. |
Dec 31 2012, 09:37 AM
3,244 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
and Gorilla glass will be scratched by sand and dust. after getting scratched, the atoms inside the glass will have space to move and thus making the screen more vulnerable to cracks.
To use screen protector or not to use, it will affect the toughness of the screen. |
Dec 31 2012, 09:54 AM
5,705 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Today is last day for 2012 and not sure Samsung will fulfill their promises to all S3 users
Dec 31 2012, 10:02 AM
5,284 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
where to find the battery stat files?
Dec 31 2012, 10:04 AM
769 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 31 2012, 12:08 AM) Hmm, actually how slow is slow??I will charge my phone when critically low, around 15% to full in one charge most of the time, switch off first b4 charging lolx.. It took me around 2 hours to fully charge |
Dec 31 2012, 10:10 AM
5,705 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
We all busy talking and using 4.1.2 stock or Custom ROM but unofficial 4.2.1 has just arrived with below features
Quick Features of Xmas Build Jellybean 4.2.1 Firmware: -Theme Engine -Quiet Hours -T9 Dialer -Notification Shade Wallpaper Changer (And Transparency) -Lock screen Wallpaper Changer -Wait To Lock Screen -Volume Wake -Quick Pin Unlock -Phone Face-Down Ringer Setting (Silent/Vibrate) -Headphones Plugged in Ringer Setting (Silent/Vibrate) -Bluetooth Connection Ringer Setting (Silent/Vibrate) -Lock screen Weather -Performance/Color Settings -Brightness Control Slider -Added Device (Color) Settings to Maguro http://androidadvices.com/jellybean-421-fi...roid+Advices%29 This post has been edited by nokia6280: Dec 31 2012, 10:11 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:20 PM |