11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!

joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 01:36 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 1 2013, 01:33 AM)
HAHA. But I saw his last login was 12am  laugh.gif
Yeah, and I've got a warn status for arguing with him which he ended up speechless and blamed me for personal attacks. loser.  doh.gif

And he even sent me a PM with a porno picture. Seriously?  yawn.gif
Porno? Or some pic of a fat dude half dressed with an oversized brassiere? Somebody posted this up on /K/ couple of months back when the complaints on KuLi began.
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 03:08 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 1 2013, 02:29 AM)
You got one..!?
Bwahaha...me oso got one..err..two from that retarded old man a.k.a new nick ~ kooli doh.gif  (the porno PM..i mean..not the warning..lolz tongue.gif )

Off topic : Happy New Year to all Note2 user  thumbup.gif
He had one which was SengChi2 which also got banned very quickly in about half day I think.

Anyway, so far my new allshare toy is working fine, but need to use a stock rom sad.gif

Now have to look for ways to mod it and hope it doesn't trigger the crap-up on allshare again.
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 12:56 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 1 2013, 12:33 PM)
Must have Credit card in order to download this free apps??

Besides that.. i have this error too..

"We could not process your order because of geographical restrictions on the product which you were attempting to purchase. Please refer to the terms of use for this product to determine the geographical restrictions."

Please help..  icon_question.gif
means u need to be in the USA
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 01:02 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(JimDuggan @ Jan 1 2013, 12:57 PM)
just replaced mine too at lyp.
costs close to 600 for the screen and 40 for labor.
takes up to 3 days.
how did u crack yr screen?
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 02:47 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(bryanbc @ Jan 1 2013, 02:13 PM)
my note 2 is gone... cry.gif  cry.gif
someone pick pocket when I am at bukit bintang celebrating new year's eve...
part of it is my own carelessness tho, put it in my pocket instead of putting it in gf bag... 1 month old phone gone... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
did u put it in yr back pocket or front pocket? gf handbag oso not safe due to snatch theft and slicing.

Added on January 1, 2013, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 02:38 PM)
Thanks a lot. biggrin.gif
But I'll need to install XXDLL5 first right? I'm on XXDLK7 now...
Wait saw the screenshot, he is on XXDLK7 and using this ROM. OK, will give this a shot.
tried phoenix rom yesterday omg the default wallpaper is so garish.....

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 1 2013, 02:48 PM
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 04:45 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 1 2013, 04:39 PM)

my phone haven't arrive, but i already buy the casing hehee, RM20 only LOL (saw lelong sell RM60.wtf.)
now looking for SP  brows.gif
Bro where did you get that for RM20? It will be good to have the splash proof bag with lanyard loop.
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 05:16 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kcirdenk @ Jan 1 2013, 05:14 PM)
hi guys, i just bought the Note 2. i wanna ask how to update to OS?

Sorry to ask cus 1st time using smartphones.
If you haven't rooted your phone or don't know what I'm talking about, then wait till your phone tells you there's an update.

If you know what I'm talking about, read page 1 first few posts.

FYI there is no update yet for Malaysian phones.
joytest
post Jan 1 2013, 06:13 PM

13,188 posts

wtf crapple patents a stylus????????

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Apple-paten...for-iOS_id38190

Well talk about being bipolar...I mentioned this in jest last week...and it's turned out to be true...

Apple patents the Active Stylus for iOS

If you remember the very first introduction of the Apple iPhone, you might recall Steve Jobs putting down the stylus, saying that the Apple iPhone uses the best pointing device in the world, your finger. From that moment on, Apple has never come close to embracing the stylus. That is, until now when the Cupertino based tech giant received a patent for the "Active Stylus".
And we would say that the popularity of the S Pen comes from its ability to be more like a marker or a crayon rather than a touch input like Steve Jobs was thinking about when he dissed the stylus in 2007.

==========

So how now fanbois?????

St Jobs fatwa is overturned?
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:03 AM

13,188 posts

Good morning all. Just woke up. First day of the new year passes !!!

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 1 2013, 07:09 PM)
can get original charger at good price from tskhor at garage.  Just receive my 2 sets today.  It looks 100% same as the charger in my Note II box.  haven't start using it yet, will give comments after a few charge with it.  biggrin.gif

EDIT:  it looks exactly the same as the link in waveweaver's post above.
So many chargers !!! 1hr 50% is very good, likely outputting 2A correctly. Did the phone get hotter than usual if you happened to notice?

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:35 PM)
Finally an app to switch keyboard with spen extracted or not. Can combine swiftkey for typing/swiping with samsung keyboard for handwriting now.  rclxms.gif

Edit Link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2075916
There is another app I've been using the last month or so called KM Launcher...just download from Play Store, free to boot. Switch between Thumb Keyboard in landscape and sammy/hackers kbd in portrait.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:37 PM)
Britney is gonna start singing " Opps ...... U did it again " .... tongue.gif
Wahahahahaha.....crapple is completely 2 faced....says one thing with great conviction, does another...strong the reality distortion field with is this one....

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 11:30 PM)
But I didn't have this issue ma, that's why it bothers me so much... sad.gif
As we are speaking here, it is now 93% when I just read one WhatsApp message... sad.gif
See if your CPU is hitting 1.6GHz all the time or some high value. It could be the CPU governor.

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 1 2013, 11:33 PM)
What is the latest firmware for our note now? And any news for jb 4.2 coming for our phone?

Sorry for noob question. Was out of android world for quite sometime.  I guess I'm getting old dy, not much time for geeky stuff nowadays. Lol
Waaa un_id, haven't seen you in a while.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 11:47 PM)
So you were saying 15 hours is considered impressive? tongue.gif

Anyway, read with great interest for ARHD ROM. thumbup.gif
Any comment?
But I saw the developer is about to roll out v7.0, so I will just wait till it rolls out v7.0 and trying out this Phoenix for now. biggrin.gif

Man, Android is slowly sucking me into black hole. Everyday thinking of custom ROM.
So, maybe you should update your username to Droidie ? hehehehe

@Cynox

I'm on stock deodexed LL5, havent loaded up on custom kernel yet. I intend to try that tonight/this morning. I'm using the rom from xda user i9000. Can't recall the link take a search at N2 forums.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 2 2013, 01:05 AM
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:10 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2013, 01:06 AM)
From my own experience lo. smile.gif
How to check the CPU thingy? If it does, how to solve? sad.gif
Yeah sounds like a good idea. tongue.gif
Better Battery Stats has a built in logger. Just click on the first drop down list, and select CPU States. It will show you the times your CPU spends at different speeds.

I think Antutu CPU can change the governor, free app. Others are usually paid.

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:07 AM)
any apps like tapatalk to reply forum thread and keep on track thread? for lyn thread?
I saw someone using a BETA of the LYN app..don't know where to get it though.

Perhaps we can all benefit from this if someone posts a link/info on this?

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 2 2013, 01:12 AM
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:44 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2013, 01:27 AM)
Er, the default wallpaper nice meh? The orange one right?

Added on January 2, 2013, 1:29 amOK, my CPU is hitting 52.7% at 1.6GHz.
What should I do now? sad.gif
Man the phoenix default wallpaper was just too much for my taste.

Anyway, something is causing the high CPU usage. Check the other dropdowns and see if anything shows that shouldn't be there?
Otherwise you need to change the CPU governor, and even limit your max cpu speed. Could be Phoenix's default governor settings has some problems.
Some forumer reported before that the phone still works nicely at 800MHz max. I've tested mine at 1.2GHz limit and no problems so far.
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:48 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Jan 2 2013, 01:44 AM)
Hi guys...I'm from Homeelectronics, now here as Ill be proud owner of N2 by Jan 3rd. I try read from V 1 thread to now ' gasp' V 13. My eyes really gone teary due to long exposure with reading over the IPad.

Can any kind member here direct me the link that I could learn or discover what I can do or features I can play with my soon new toy. I know now tech gadgets no longer come with real print out of  user manuals.

Thanks for the tips link and how to migrate iPhone to Note 2. There plenty of convert here.

Thanks pals...have a great NEW YEAR 2013. It's gonna be real challenging and unexpected year.

Thanks again and ahead ya.
Bid you warm welcome to setting yourself free from the shackles of crapple (what a nice rhyme).

There is an app called Note 2 Digest once you've got your phone.

You can also search youtube for Note 2 clips, some guys have done cool stuff, like hooking up the note to anything you can conceivably think of (which crapple locks you down away from doing).
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:56 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2013, 01:50 AM)
Did you mean I change the CPU governer from kernel?
I don't know where to change it. Sorry I'm super noob. sweat.gif
You need to install some app that allows governor changing. Antutu CPU can do it. I think there are a couple more free ones as well. Otherwise SetCPU or System Tuner Pro are paid. Maybe can try System Tuner Free first.

Governors are like ondemand, performance, pegasusq and few others. Usually default is ondemand.
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 03:44 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:41 AM)

Note 2 in red and brown...

Source: http://www.gsminsider.com/2013/01/samsung-...own-leaked.html
2 posts late smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 3:46 am
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 2 2013, 03:35 AM)
is the phone ori set worth 2.2k or should i get ap set for 1.7k? so much savings there  hmm.gif
If you have a faulty board, you will wipe out the 500 savings straightaway. Of course, many here have AP sets too, and there have been reports of good AP warranties.

However I don't think you can get 1.7k AP, since there is a shortage in the market, more likely 1.9k now.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 2 2013, 03:46 AM
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 04:39 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 2 2013, 04:34 AM)
Just went to the ss15 phone  shop this morning, they are still offering 1699 for ap set
DirectD is it? If you are comfortable, then go ahead.
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 04:42 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 2 2013, 04:40 AM)
ruby wine = what colour ???
Ruby = red precious stone. Wine = usually some dark red color like Ribena haha.
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 04:48 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 2 2013, 04:45 AM)
ribena like purple + red hmm.gif
Go to wine shop and look at the color of Merlot/Shiraz/Cabernet Sauvignon wine. From the pic, it looks a bit like that.
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 04:49 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Vladdy @ Jan 2 2013, 04:47 AM)
Hey guys, need a lil help here. I just recently got my note2. I compared it with my friends' and his was able to scribble notes at the back of his photos... and mine can't do the same.

It says my version is 4.1.1 and the update software says I already have the latest software... Anyone can help me?

Does this gotta do with something called the note premium suite?
Thanks for the help in advance.
No, you need to touch the left or right edge of your photo then the photo "flips" over for you to scribble. Or was it one of the photo's edges you need to touch?
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 04:55 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 2 2013, 04:50 AM)
know nothing about wine biggrin.gif

anyway, waiting supernexus on note 2
You should try it sometime smile.gif nectar of the gods, as the Greeks said...

QUOTE(Lord_Vladdy @ Jan 2 2013, 04:52 AM)
i touch2 the edge of my pictures... either nothing happen or it changes to the next pic...

on a different topic... any nice apps to recommend?
Aisey...play play poke poke a bit la....in a pic, press the settings button and choose Photo Note - front or Photo Note - back..
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 05:02 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Vladdy @ Jan 2 2013, 05:01 AM)
..... either my eyes fail or mmg dun have... in a pic got 3 buttons nia... 1. fav button, 2. share via, 3. delete... no settings button ;(
Your bottom left capacitive button is the SETTINGS button for almost the entire UI

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:45 PM