QUOTE(ZiyiIsmyIdol @ Jan 4 2013, 03:12 PM)
Just difference in location where the device is made. So basically maybe just some difference in QC and minor stuff.Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!
Jan 4 2013, 03:17 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jan 4 2013, 04:36 PM
Jan 4 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 4 2013, 04:44 PM) u knw how to test it? I set my wassap to white noti n theres no any light that came out or blinking. hmm 1. You do know the screen need to be off for the light notification?2. Did you turn on notification for whatsapp 3. I use light manager to change notification lights for my apps. It also allow you to test different color notification. Added on January 4, 2013, 4:48 pmNew China firmware is out N7100ZCALL4 dated 29 Dec 2012. This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 4 2013, 04:48 PM |
Jan 4 2013, 04:53 PM
Jan 4 2013, 05:10 PM
Jan 4 2013, 05:28 PM
Jan 4 2013, 05:47 PM
Jan 4 2013, 08:35 PM
New france LL7 have same changelist as LL4 and LL5. Only it comes with new bootloader and fix the exynos backdoor bug.
Added on January 4, 2013, 8:36 pm QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 4 2013, 07:57 PM) I done some comparison for battery life before and after using Juice Defender Ultimate: No screen time means the data is not conclusive.Attachment 1 (i.e., 2013_01_03_20_41_17.png) is screenshot taken Yesterday, which I charged the battery to 100% a day before Yesterday and I installed Juice Defender Ultimate 1 to 2 hours before I took this screenshot. Attachment 2 (i.e., 2013_01_04_19_39_24.png) is screenshot taken a while ago, but Yesterday I only charged until 98% instead of 100% as per previous charge. I chose "advanced" profile without changing default setting of this profile much. The result is, I save about 26% of battery life. Do you think it is reasonable? This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 4 2013, 08:36 PM |
Jan 4 2013, 08:43 PM
Jan 4 2013, 08:44 PM
Jan 4 2013, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 4 2013, 08:46 PM) change bootloader means fix sudden death issue? I dunno what the new bootloader do. But yes, bootloader only flashable through odin.bootloader can only be changed using odin right? CWM doesn't do that rite? hmm, maybe will just flash this with odin, and install wicked ROM when he updates to ll7 |
Jan 4 2013, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 4 2013, 08:57 PM) I'm curious why would a bootloader fix the root access bug? Shouldn't it be in the kernel? The root access bug is fixed in the rom/kernel. Hence why i said i dunno what the new bootloader does. New bootloader may fix the superbrick bug by fixing the emmc controls perhaps? |
Jan 4 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jan 4 2013, 11:45 PM) Too troublesome la.... If Volume Down it to Silence this call during meeting.... Then after meeting normally will forgotten to Volume Up back to receive call.... Pressing vol up/down during an incoming call does not change the ringing volume. It just silence the call. So i dun see your point that your will forgot to up the volume.Thanks 1. Volume Down couldn't do as mentioned above... 2. Didn't turn on the Motion feature. (due to some reason). 3. Press Power Button (to sleep it) works GOOD! Thanks again! Good Post !!! |
Jan 5 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 5 2013, 11:12 AM) Depends what you doing. Looks excessive for normal use but if gaming maybe. I lost almost 20% batt yesterday but it was for almost 1hr screen time running waze (meaning with gps and data on) but brightness was minimum. |
Jan 5 2013, 01:38 PM
Jan 6 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(chokia @ Jan 6 2013, 08:09 AM) Sorry i already gone through page 80 to 93 but i still dont really get why that weaver fellow want to sell his "about to receive 7105 fr sg?" simply because Maxis and celcom only roll out LTE for broadband and not phone this year? SME unit only 7100. If i want 7105 u need to buy ap set.Not really clear to me, I mean you can just keep the phone or perhaps the phone detect LTE? And No dont try to ask me to use search function at the bottom. You can type "Celcom LTE" it will bring you to the page where the guy ask about it and being slammed to use the search function. If you ppl can answer similar Rooting and flashing XDA rom over and over again why cant you do the same for other noob question coz not everyone who asking these so called noob questions are having galaxy note 2 in their possession or even stayed up 3-5 in the morning flashing rom. A lot of people like me, have just ended 12 years contract with telco and about to change new phone. My case i'm waiting for the white one which is out of stock from Celcom Sunway Tunas Muda Penang. So if the celcom guy call me that they have the white unit in stock, i only will proceed with payment if the unit is 7105 cause i want the LTE function eventhough Penang still dont have LTE cause i can trade-in my Note 1 to them for RM1000. Unless you advise otherwise, so Please. |
Jan 6 2013, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(middleman @ Jan 6 2013, 06:44 PM) Thanks for your reply . however now it is not a debate to get a LTE phone or not . Frankly its not about what you want either. Phone supplier/telco is not gonna bring in a product that have no market at the moment. I have tried and exprienced the note 2 LTE in Singapore. It is my friend handset, the LTE network just awesome and worth to try . In addition, I am people who always willin to try new techonology. Keep on wait for so called stable version will end up keep waiting No offense thanks for the reply anyway. Just buy AP or from singapore if you really want it. |
Jan 6 2013, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2013, 08:02 PM) Er, the one I went was LYP SC, I believe it only takes care of mobile phones. Samsung sales is way higher than other brand so by just comparing the crowd in the service center is not accurate.Most common models, S3 and S2.. I also saw Note and Note 2 there. The q was really amazing. I took a number and there were 60 people in front of me... |
Jan 6 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2013, 08:08 PM) Understood but again shouldn't be so many spoilt phones every day right? Some people go there cos they dunno how to use the phone. Anyway, that's just my personal opinion. I did finally get my adapter changed so didn't really care that much anymore... |
Jan 7 2013, 08:12 AM
New Perseus is out.
| Change to: | 0.0426sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:53 AM |