142 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!

Superman7
post Dec 30 2012, 02:23 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 30 2012, 02:09 AM)
Someone was selling it in garage sales . Claimed it was a korea set . For RM1100 . Think a day or 2 ago only .

Cant seem to find the link , think mod removed it .
I think the model name is S7180
joytest
post Dec 30 2012, 02:31 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 30 2012, 02:09 AM)
Someone was selling it in garage sales . Claimed it was a korea set . For RM1100 . Think a day or 2 ago only .

Cant seem to find the link , think mod removed it .
Waa maximized profit.

Last week I saw "AP" sets in Pasar Road for RM399 only, for S3 it's RM299. I mentioned this in last thread. The screen looked really crappy though, and there was a molded shape for the s-pen but it's just a mold shape and was non-removable haha.
Noobi3
post Dec 30 2012, 02:37 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 30 2012, 02:23 AM)
I think the model name is S7180
No idea but only the front view picture was taken , in and out of the box but there is no " Samsung " logo on it .
joytest
post Dec 30 2012, 02:39 AM

13,188 posts

hahaha weekend LYN virtual mamak session aa? I need to work cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 30 2012, 02:41 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 30 2012, 02:31 AM)
Waa maximized profit.

Last week I saw "AP" sets in Pasar Road for RM399 only, for S3 it's RM299. I mentioned this in last thread. The screen looked really crappy though, and there was a molded shape for the s-pen but it's just a mold shape and was non-removable haha.
well , for that price , what can we ask for right ?
joytest
post Dec 30 2012, 02:44 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 30 2012, 02:41 AM)
well , for that price , what can we ask for right ?
We can be thankful to the might of China's mass production to bring down the prices of consumer electronics.

I recall the days when RAM was more costly than Gold.

WooTz
post Dec 30 2012, 04:31 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(B&B @ Dec 30 2012, 12:44 AM)
hi to all note 2 users here. i have just recently got my note 2 but im facing some heat issues with the upper part of the screen while im using it.

is it a common thing or is it abnormal. anyone here facing the same problem? kindy advise. thank you.
It's fine, mine does that too after marathoning anime for few hours straight.

alcali
post Dec 30 2012, 09:33 AM

565 posts

guys...I'm running on monx r3 v1 with neak 1.3. I full charge and plug off. wifi connected. open maxthon browser and surf this thread for 10min and my battery % drop to 99% already...so fast meh?

ever since tried 4.1.2 custom rom..be it monx/omega9/arhd with stock kernal or neak/redpill/perseus latest version..all gimme this behaviour one... before 4.1.2, when I drive to work for 45min with phone deep sleep no gps but only 3g on...% remains at 100%. but now once I reach office..sure 1 or 2 % used up.
antzz
post Dec 30 2012, 09:34 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 30 2012, 01:52 AM)
the fake GNote has now surfaced..
Fake Samsung Galaxy Note II
Yeah got someone in my office bought it. Dont see her using that phone anymore now, maybe got problem? And yes with non-removable s-pen. lol
andrewtho
post Dec 30 2012, 09:49 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 30 2012, 09:34 AM)
Yeah got someone in my office bought it. Dont see her using that phone anymore now, maybe got problem? And yes with non-removable s-pen. lol
Maybe he/she felt insecure when using around those actual units tongue.gif
sushi7
post Dec 30 2012, 09:52 AM

151 posts

I just got my phone yesterday, I charged my phone overnight, this morning I noticed that my phone got hissing sound while charging. ...wat should I do now? Is it the charger problem? Pls help....
Superman7
post Dec 30 2012, 10:22 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Dec 30 2012, 09:52 AM)
I just got my phone yesterday, I charged my phone overnight, this morning I noticed that my phone got hissing sound while charging. ...wat should I do now? Is it the charger problem? Pls help....
The hissing sound should be from the charger and not the phone.
crazyissac
post Dec 30 2012, 11:02 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Dec 30 2012, 09:52 AM)
ignore it brows.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 11:02 am
QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 30 2012, 09:34 AM)
meletup ady brows.gif

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Dec 30 2012, 11:02 AM
antzz
post Dec 30 2012, 11:22 AM

115 posts

This thread makes me doh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2646856
cocooh
post Dec 30 2012, 11:23 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 30 2012, 11:22 AM)
Some trolls tbh
kevintth
post Dec 30 2012, 11:33 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 30 2012, 02:31 AM)
Waa maximized profit.

Sound like a semi toy phone cost RM399 hahaha
s-pen was there but is a mold shape, can see can touch cant use doh.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 11:34 am
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Dec 30 2012, 11:02 AM)
meletup ady brows.gif
haha... scare china phone 1... especially the battery whether is safe or not safe

This post has been edited by kevintth: Dec 30 2012, 11:34 AM
benny888
post Dec 30 2012, 11:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

One tip to those who are thinking of trying OS ver 4.2. and above eg CM 10.1
Android after OS 4.2 has change the file structure
If you installed such roms, all your existing internal SDcard stuffs will be transferred over to anew folder /internal storage/0
"internal storage can be sdcard0 or sdcard depending on what file explorer you used
The point is there is now a new folder "0"
Additional files will be created in the /internal storage
If you were , say to reinstall back a TW based rom after installing a CM10.1 rom, this file structure remains
You can of course copy back all your stuffs in the "0" folder to internal storage and than delete everything in the "0" folder - phone will still works fine
However you cannot delete this "0" folder even using say root explorer. It will stay there
The only way to get rid of this "0" folder is to format your internal storage in recovery mode. Copy all your stuffs to PC first , than just copy back after format
Ver 4.2 and above allows you to create multi user in a phone. That means you can have more than one user having their own set of apps, settings, themes etc. The "0" folder is your personal folder

antt00
post Dec 30 2012, 11:36 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Dec 30 2012, 09:33 AM)
guys...I'm running on monx r3 v1 with  neak 1.3. I full charge and plug off. wifi connected. open maxthon browser and surf this thread for 10min and my battery % drop to 99% already...so fast meh?

ever since tried 4.1.2 custom rom..be it monx/omega9/arhd with stock kernal or neak/redpill/perseus latest version..all gimme this behaviour one... before 4.1.2, when I drive to work for 45min with phone deep sleep no gps but only 3g on...% remains at 100%. but now once I reach office..sure 1 or 2 % used up.
I do feel 4.1.2 rom drain batt slightly more, but i still get about the same screen on time as 4.1.1 so there is no big deal here. Solution,
1) Go back to 4.1.1
2) STOP looking at the battery %. Use launcher like nova and hide the status bar. tongue.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:34 AM)
One tip to those who are thinking of trying OS ver 4.2. and above eg CM 10.1
Android after OS 4.2 has change the file structure
If you installed such roms, all your existing internal SDcard stuffs will be transferred over to anew folder /internal storage/0
"internal storage can be sdcard0 or sdcard depending on what file explorer you used
The point is there is now a new folder "0"
Additional files will be created in the /internal storage
If you were , say to reinstall back a TW based rom after installing a CM10.1 rom, this file structure remains
You can of course copy back all your stuffs in the "0" folder to internal storage and than delete everything in the "0" folder - phone will still works fine
However you cannot delete this "0" folder even using say root explorer. It will stay there
The only way to get rid of this "0" folder is to format your internal storage in recovery mode. Copy all your stuffs to PC first , than just copy back after format
Ver 4.2 and above allows you to create multi user in a phone. That means you can have more than one user having their own set of apps, settings, themes etc. The "0" folder is your personal folder
Thanks for the heads up. smile.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 30 2012, 11:37 AM
kevintth
post Dec 30 2012, 11:38 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(B&B @ Dec 30 2012, 12:44 AM)
hi to all note 2 users here. i have just recently got my note 2 but im facing some heat issues with the upper part of the screen while im using it.

is it a common thing or is it abnormal. anyone here facing the same problem? kindy advise. thank you.
If u tried S2 before... it is even more heat at the back of the camera if use it for browsing, gaming,
I would say Note 2 improve a lot in terms of heat evasion ...

Just like ur PC lor... playing game or use for a long time your CPU sure got heat thats why the fan is there to cooling down the cpu smile.gif Should have fit a fan in the note 2 biggrin.gif
alcali
post Dec 30 2012, 11:51 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 30 2012, 11:36 AM)
I do feel 4.1.2 rom drain batt slightly more, but i still get about the same screen on time as 4.1.1 so there is no big deal here. Solution,
1) Go back to 4.1.1
2) STOP looking at the battery %. Use launcher like nova and hide the status bar.  tongue.gif

Added on December 30, 2012, 11:37 am
Thanks for the heads up.  smile.gif
ah...okay, thanks for comment. clears my mind abit now. biggrin.gif

142 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:43 PM