post Mar 28 2013, 09:54 AM

237 posts

Price is what you pay. Value is what you get. ~ Warren Buffett
rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 12:13 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Mar 28 2013, 10:47 AM)
Sabo also nm since vina buyer not active in here. Hehe
i'm a vina buyer leh, please continue sabo-ing brows.gif

rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 12:22 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(suzanne2196 @ Mar 28 2013, 12:20 PM)
how you all compare this to casa green?
casa green is just 320per sqft and vina 500sqft..how to justify it other than the layout?
vina from RM460psf nett

many factors la....hehe. for starters, density biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rsquared: Mar 28 2013, 12:24 PM
rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 01:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 28 2013, 12:50 PM)
starter means?
density? how many units there? casa green just about 300++ units  hmm.gif
vina: 450 units, boe average size 1,400sf, land size is 7.5 acres

casa green: 326 units, boe average size 1,819sf, land size is 5.4 acres

vina = 84K bu/acre

casa green = 110K bu/acre

before looking at anything else, casa green's density is already 31% higher than vina rclxms.gif
rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 01:51 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Mar 28 2013, 01:37 PM)
Depends on preference la .. both have their pros & cons.  Some might like lower maintenance fee, some prefer more greens & facilities. 

Moreover, most of the time we will be inside our unit, not outside at the facilities/garden/pool.
good point cos based on my analysis; once come out from the unit, the impact of the higher density will be felt.

casa green: 3 lifts per floor; 8 units per floor averaging 1,819sf

vina: 3 lifts per floor; 8 units per floor averaging 1,400sf

assuming lift specs are exactly the same, lift capacity (and hence human movement) within the block is 30% less efficient in casa green compared to vina tongue.gif

rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 04:50 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 28 2013, 01:53 PM)
lol then come to my project,
2 lifts, 4 units per floor, average 1320sf per units.
your lokasi not same same also...... blink.gif

for analytical purposes, the comparables are sdb's wotp, mitra's vina and amber's casa smile.gif

rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 07:17 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 28 2013, 06:10 PM)
please give some comment....
got "private access road" like casa green or not? tongue.gif biggrin.gif
rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 07:39 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 28 2013, 07:33 PM)
you mean an access road with landscaping and greenery all the way from outside to the condo guardhouse?

yes, we do.
sorry, i was being naughty biggrin.gif

meant to cucuk casa green buyers biggrin.gif

private access road means the access road will be privately maintained - i.e. paid for by the residents? doh.gif

rsquared
post Mar 28 2013, 09:24 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 28 2013, 07:48 PM)
not sure about casa green but rm300 maintenance fees per month is mission impossible for nows a day.

mind to share what makes you purchase Vina?
re maintenance fees, ini standard developer's trick leh........sequence is like this:

1. they know people don't like to pay service charges, so quote low low to push sales lor. developer and buyers all happy! icon_rolleyes.gif

2. upon VP, developer subsidize the maintenance cost in line with their earlier commitment

3. quick quick form JMB (which is required by law) and pass the buck to JMB

4. JMB will soon realise the collection tak cukup in the absence of subsidy from developer and propose to raise service charges

5. residents get pissed off and tns JMB members left right centre with all sorts of accusations vmad.gif (word to the wise, don't ever join the JMB when developer hands over shakehead.gif)

6. there is now a major mismatch - the residents are not mentally nor financially prepared for higher maintenance charges. never did and never will. some will not pay as a sign of protest and some can't afford to pay. some don't pay cos neighbour does not pay etc. as a result, collections do not meet budget and things start to deteriorate and go downhill - security lapses, breakins, pool not properly cleaned, lift breakdown not attended to etc.

*the value of a condo is heavily dependent on the quality of management and availability of funds. without either, it WILL go downhill.........*

kitkat boss mentioned earlier that his/her condo needs RM160K per month as bare minimum. assuming the same amount 3 years from now; the real maintenance fee is RM160K/(326 x 1,819) = RM0.27psf. add in sinking fund, its actually about RM0.30psf or RMRM546 per month cry.gif biggrin.gif this assumes 100% collection, sub contractor charges stay the same and no need to maintain "private access road" rclxms.gif

why i bought vina? cos the marketing manager carmen is a lenglui icon_rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rsquared: Mar 28 2013, 09:27 PM
rsquared
post Mar 29 2013, 10:46 AM

237 posts

Thursday March 28, 2013

Bandar Tun Hussein Onn residents to get health clinic
By SHALINI RAVINDRAN
shaliniravindran@thestar.com.my

RESIDENTS of Bandar Tun Hussein Onn, Cheras, will soon be able to obtain healthcare services without having to travel far as a new health clinic will be built in the area.

A 1.17ha site had been identified in Jalan Suadamai, opposite the Bandar Tun Hussein Onn Rukun Tetangga office.

Clearing works had already begun.

Serdang parliamentary liaison officer Datuk Yap Pian Hon said the clinic was expected to benefit some 200,000 residents in 30 housing areas in and around Bandar Tun Hussein Onn.

“There is an urgent need for a clinic here as residents have to travel to the Kajang Hospital or the health clinic in Batu 9, Cheras for treatment,” he added.

Yap said the planning phase of the project would start soon.

“Once the design has been approved, a budget will be allocated and the tender process for its contruction will take place,” he said.

Yap hopes the clinic’s construction will begin later this year.

He added that the location was identified following a study on public healthcare facilities in the vicinity.

Health Minister Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai is scheduled to visit the site on Saturday to launch the project.
rsquared
post Apr 1 2013, 07:09 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Apr 1 2013, 06:55 PM)
This Vina start selling ??
aledi started taking booking leh.....

rsquared
post Apr 1 2013, 08:00 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Apr 1 2013, 07:16 PM)
whats the pricing and package??
ask Carmen la.....kekeke

if i remember correctly, 1,250sf should be all taken liao, except for a few low floor "KL facing" units 👍
rsquared
post Apr 1 2013, 08:02 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Apr 1 2013, 07:58 PM)
Where their sales gallery located?
C180 - behind Maybank

rsquared
post Apr 1 2013, 08:09 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(mynameisjetto @ Apr 1 2013, 11:26 AM)
10 mins to AEON Cheras Selatan
20 mins to Mines
30-45 mins to Midvalley
40-50 mins to OU, Ikea
30 mins to Alamanda
how can no mention how many minutes to BTHO MRT? tongue.gif hehe
rsquared
post Apr 3 2013, 10:08 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Pega101 @ Apr 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
Yea bro i agree with u , the casa green i think the developer is just want to play trick by using low maintenance fee to attract buyers.

According to your calculation, RM300-350 is definitively NOT ENOUGH to cover the condo's maintenance cost even casa green only provides basic facilities. But i think mayb not as what you said rm500+ so expensive la but i believe will be around RM400+- in future.

However, at the same time i think Vina is doing the same thing like Casa developer, they said RM0.28 psf maintenance fee, but i saw there are not like Casa provides only basic facilities but with lots of facilities such as  don know apa-lin Agua Gym (with special ah gua service while doing gym?) and basketball, badminton, tennis etc facilities. Since you are very good in calculating, do u think the RM0.28 is enough to cover all of this with just 450+ units residents? if lets say normal condos like Casa need RM160k to cover, then i believe Vina with so many facilities will need RM250k+ to maintain, which means 250k / 450 unit = average RM555 /unit residents gotta pay. Somore Vina has such BIG acre of land 7.xx + , so you think the maintenance fee will be cheap ?

I personally think all the condos hav their own pros n conds,  all the fees and costs at the end will also absorbed by residents, so there is nth to argue. Do u really think people can buy RM600k+ condo cant afford few hundred ringgit maintenance fees? the situation like wat u said will happen on all condos just depends on the quality of residents nia bro~~ no offense, happy buying new condo biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
morning bro, you also promoting vina here too. see bold phrases above. hehe rclxms.gif

anyway, theoretically:

vina @ RM0.28psf will have collections of RM0.28 x 1400 x 450 = RM176,400pm

casa @ average of RM325 per unit per month will have collections of RM325 x 326 = RM105,950pm

casa collects 40% less service charges than vina.

does that mean casa's maintenance standards will be 40% below vina's??? shocking.gif rclxub.gif
rsquared
post Apr 3 2013, 12:01 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(fineshiraz @ Apr 3 2013, 11:13 AM)
tks you all for your feedback on vina. anyone has Carmen's contact number? im interested to buy
you can probably reach carmen at 03-6204 0828 (Solaris) on weekdays. this weekend, she should be at the C180 sales gallery brows.gif
rsquared
post Apr 3 2013, 01:46 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(juztborn @ Apr 3 2013, 01:15 PM)
I stay in a cheap apartment too. RM 0.10/psf is more than enough with the current JMB(even without jeopardize us). We even have extra each month. So i guess its depending on the JMB.
bro, just curious, your apartment got swimming pool, landscaping, lifts and round-the-clock security?

rsquared
post Apr 3 2013, 05:21 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Ray84hyc @ Apr 1 2013, 06:06 PM)
Well, got mine a unit last week too... when comes to compare with casa green, price is definately cheaper but the built up is too big. I went to casa, wotp & vina sales gallery, Vina considered an all-rounded property for me. Good concept, focus on greenery also, Great facilities, like those aqua gym, floating deck, badminton or forest walk. Something to share, they did great on finishing also, 8 ft doors, timber flooring, johnson suisse sanitary wares, experienced buyers should never missed out the specs.

So i signed up a 1250sf unit, DIBS, with 4 units of free air conds. My theory is, a well balanced equipped property always value for money. Crv2000 is right, developer confirmed for the road widening and upgrading, from single carriage to dual carriage way 66ft.

* Not to forget, I've to admit something... Carmen from the sales gallery is really a good looking lady  blush.gif ...
well said bro! which unit(s) did carmen pick for you? smile.gif

This post has been edited by rsquared: Apr 3 2013, 05:26 PM
rsquared
post Apr 3 2013, 06:20 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Apr 3 2013, 06:10 PM)
can you open google map, point out where is the mosque next to Vina?
SURAU As-siddiq - south east to Vina

This post has been edited by rsquared: Apr 3 2013, 06:22 PM
rsquared
post Apr 3 2013, 06:36 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(ahnicnic @ Apr 3 2013, 06:31 PM)
Curious  hmm.gif ... mosque punya speaker louder than surau?
Compare the size and firepower smile.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:46 AM