Patch 1.0.7 - Dueling, Crafting and More, PTR Confirmed for Patch 1.0.7

SUS2890
post Dec 28 2012, 02:53 AM, updated 13y ago

146 posts

Blizzard has rather confirm that there will not be a team deathmatch for PVP on patch 1.0.7

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/blog/6816948/Di...ate_-27_12_2012

The hostile function similar to that of D2 is rumored to be out on patch 1.0.7

Is something like the multiplayer concept of Dark Souls. Basically you join a game and you can turn hostile to the other 3 players and whack them.

so guys, stack your EHP and happy whacking!

PATCH 1.0.7

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/8414560/Pa...eview-1_11_2013

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 12:12 PM
xiaosin
post Dec 28 2012, 09:30 AM

86 posts

lol i guess the community complain too much until they had to remove the tdm

Added on December 28, 2012, 9:31 amwell at least we get dueling.. i think ill just stick to hots beta hue hue hue

This post has been edited by xiaosin: Dec 28 2012, 09:31 AM
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 11:50 AM

579 posts

Sigh.....

Sad state Blizzard..."BACK TO THE FREAKING DRAWING BOARD"!!!!

JW got to be joking...9 months since release and this???????
Davy123
post Dec 28 2012, 11:56 AM

90 posts

oh yeah, anticipating.. i hope pvp also drives the economy good again..
OnGx2
post Dec 28 2012, 12:02 PM

213 posts

crowd control % items price gonna drive up...
yuhhaur
post Dec 28 2012, 12:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Dec 28 2012, 12:02 PM)
crowd control % items price gonna drive up...
what crowd control? 1vs1 mana dia crowd?
OnGx2
post Dec 28 2012, 12:05 PM

213 posts

else u get perm stun by wiz etc?
qicquser
post Dec 28 2012, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 28 2012, 12:04 PM)
what crowd control? 1vs1 mana dia crowd?
Crowd control = stun, slow, freeze, fear, bla bla bla bla bla
OnGx2
post Dec 28 2012, 12:11 PM

213 posts

^ yeah
if those stun/freeze/fear etc rules in pvp, people will get a crowd control set for sure, crowd control % will become another valuable stats for pvp players tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 28 2012, 12:12 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

icic.
ka-ching already prepared for that - sickle with 25% stun + blinding flash + bell + serenity hopefully I can survive
cowithgun
post Dec 28 2012, 12:25 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

at least some updates... but no good news...

i thought Bliz already mention about the rewards in PVP, that after every game, you will get a token, regardless if u win or not. the tokens (lots of them) can be used to craft some powerful artifacts...

even 1v1, it will still be fun. 1.07 biggrin.gif nice....

i've been training some secret combo with my monk recently... brows.gif not gear dependant, but more to skill combination... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUS2890
post Dec 28 2012, 12:28 PM

146 posts

^ No use la. This is a pay to win game with only some skill required.
cowithgun
post Dec 28 2012, 12:29 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Dec 28 2012, 12:05 PM)
else u get perm stun by wiz etc?
correct me if i m wrong, in 1v1... perm stun wiz? LOL!

barbalina twirl? LOL!

glass cannon DH? LOL!

LORRReally Loud!!!!

ps: WD has been ignore again...
Davy123
post Dec 28 2012, 01:10 PM

90 posts

I tink they gona revamp the skills..especially those cc skills..thrs no way u goan get 6s(3s initial +2s +1s ) initial perma freeze by wiz..somor barbs wotb? monks serenity and six strikes?
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 01:17 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Dec 28 2012, 01:10 PM)
I tink they gona revamp the skills..especially those cc skills..thrs no way u goan get 6s(3s initial +2s +1s ) initial perma freeze by wiz..somor barbs wotb? monks serenity and six strikes?
No perma stun or freeze leh...DH can always SS, Monk can always serenity and Barb...try getting near to him when he is barberina mode and see..WD...itu...ghost walk.

Just wondering when DH SS...will DH will be invisible ka...
SUS2890
post Dec 28 2012, 01:17 PM

146 posts

Revamp the skills? Nah.. i think they will scale down damage. CC? i'm not sure cuz if they remove CC, Wd gonna suffer.

Ahlok
post Dec 28 2012, 01:18 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=yAzhr9-8ZGI
morningstar5770
post Dec 28 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(Ahlok @ Dec 28 2012, 01:18 PM)
i juz got trolled ==
lksing78
post Dec 28 2012, 02:27 PM

91 posts

ok i've seen the video then i stop at the wallpaper shocking.gif
looking the net to get myself one instead ..... wub.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Dec 28 2012, 02:27 PM
SUSAzurues
post Dec 29 2012, 10:24 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

1v1 duel = for fun only

u get nothing from it
Ahlok
post Dec 29 2012, 02:51 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 28 2012, 02:27 PM)
ok i've seen the video then i stop at the wallpaper  shocking.gif
looking the net to get myself one instead ..... wub.gif
can share the link ar? blush.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 3 2013, 12:12 AM

146 posts

Is something like the multiplayer concept of Dark Souls. Basically you join a game and you can turn hostile to the other 3 players and whack them.

cowithgun
post Jan 3 2013, 12:59 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:12 AM)

dont think so tongue.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 7 2013, 12:39 AM

146 posts

Hi Guys,

Blizzard has confirmed that patch 1.0.7 will bring Dueling to the game. So if you have gears like sledge fist or azure wrath, now is a good time to make profit!

Good Luck!
finkl1
post Jan 7 2013, 03:36 PM

379 posts

if you get into the trend so far how this money-infested company does it's job...

a) don't expect "wow" factor on pvp.

b) reading the idea "token" to craft something from pvp...isn't going to make people jump with hoo-hah...because it might offset the gameplay balance.

c) putting a hostile function, ie: karma and etc , on hitting on someone during public game isn't what I call..."nice" and put a smile on someone...

especially some idiot prancing around at paragon 100 with 400-600k dps, in Normal-Hell diff finding low level player and hacking them later....

it has happen in many MMO and if that's how it's intended....they just introduce another way to make the game miserable for me.

this isn't building game contents...which so far, they have been very very lazy in doing so.
paragon is just another grinding factor that made everyone stay on a little longer....and ? hellfire ring.

where's the raid boss? where's the better crafting system?...where's the choice to multi-class?.. where's the simple choice to even have a damn buffer in town that you can pay to buff you 20-40 minutes of skills?.

and so...AH/RMAH turns out to be the more important factor...coz, they get to rip % of everything you earn and sell.

spacejimmy
post Jan 12 2013, 11:50 AM

good news,
finally Blizzard release the patch note of 1.0.7.

Patch Note 1.0.7

very interesting new features been added.

happy reading.
yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2013, 12:06 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

We're removing the incrementing resurrection timer on consecutives deaths. With the removal of enrage timers in the previous patch and the emphasis on players selecting their level of challenge via the Monster Power system, long resurrection timers no longer serve a useful purpose. It will now be a flat 5 seconds in Softcore. (The resurrection timer in Hardcore remains unchanged. biggrin.gif)

The last sentence in the ()quote are hilarious.

SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 12:17 PM

146 posts

Apparently Dueling is being confirmed at patch 1.0.7 along with many more features.

Crafting seems cool now that gears crafted are account bound. (I like that). 6 affix rolled items - amulet, pants, wrist, chest and gloves!

New gems: The Marquise. Sounds badass to me! Is the roll on the Marquise random? I'm thinking a huge price increase in radiant gems esp Topaz as Marquise requires 3 Radiant Star Gems + 20m Gold. Hurry up and buy them while they are cheap!!

Rubies getting a buff in terms of AS. How is gonna work???

Reflect Damage: Blizzard cave into the whinners are make a change to RD. Mehhh

Edited: Courtesy of yuhhaur - http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/8414560/Pa...eview-1_11_2013

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 12:23 PM
yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2013, 12:19 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/8414560/Pa...eview-1_11_2013

at least post up the link ma...
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 12:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 12 2013, 12:19 PM)
aiyar, i know you will post ma. =D
cheer83
post Jan 12 2013, 12:23 PM

223 posts

good news for monk and wizzy
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 12:28 PM

146 posts

Radiant STar Ruby now more expensive than emerald. 37mil per piece. LOL
cheer83
post Jan 12 2013, 12:31 PM

223 posts

fui yo 37m
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 12:32 PM

123 posts

im rugi already.. last 2 days sold thousand of FSQ rubies for 1k each.. now price is 7k+ each.. doh.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 12:33 PM

146 posts

Radiant Start Rubbies are at 37mil here on the EU. WOW!!!!

Just so it gives an AS boost???? Anyone plays PTR here???
yuhhaur

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

To my reading there will be a level above radiance star for all 4 types of gem.

But then I don't understand why choose Ruby than Topaz on the weapon part? I find that Topaz is having more problem there - Thorn, you must be joking, how many thorns we need to kill a mob?
SUS2890

146 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:31 PM)
fui yo 37m
do u play PTR??

Anyone here on LYN plays PTR??
yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2013, 12:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

If later BZ change the gem from ruby to Topaz, Kantoi to all whose who jump ship too early

Now I regret to sold off my reserved of ToS
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 12:39 PM

146 posts

We also took the opportunity to modify the Ruby effect in weapons. At the moment, the Critical Hit damage bonus provided by the Emerald is a clear choice for anybody looking to do more damage with their weapon.  The new tier Ruby is a significant bump up that should make it the preferred choice for those who favor attack speed over Critical Hit chance, or for those who use skills which do not benefit as much from Critical Hit such as Sentry and Hydra.

Will you take 100% CHD or AS? Hmmmm.

I have 2 slots on my manticore so i get to mix and match. What about other classes? =P

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 12:39 PM
cheer83
post Jan 12 2013, 12:45 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:33 PM)
do u play PTR??

Anyone here on LYN plays PTR??
just bot 18 BIJI PERFECT STAR RUBY TO SPECULATE , TOTAL 180 MIL

HOPE CAN SOLD IT NEXT TUES OR WEDS AT 300 MIL...
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 12:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:45 PM)

I don't dare to take this risk. One perfect star ruby is 15mil here.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 12:49 PM

146 posts

I think prices of radiant star ruby will DROP. After all they say is AS boost on WEAPON only.

Most people have 1 slot on their weapon and i don't think they gonna pass up 100% CHD for AS.

Classes that probably won't do it:
- Witch Doctor
- Windforce DH

Classes that probably will do it:
- Chantodo Wiz
- Skorn Barb
- Skorn Monk

cheer83
post Jan 12 2013, 12:49 PM

223 posts

I TAKE that risk coz i saw ur post ,i think the price will keep on going , US market now 28-30 m each for radiant star
wlcling
post Jan 12 2013, 01:00 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:45 PM)

sure make money! good luck!
wlcling
post Jan 12 2013, 01:07 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:39 PM)

I have 2 slots on my manticore so i get to mix and match. What about other classes? =P
I think depends..

as will proc LOH, spirit/fury, etc better
chd will be just plain dps.

at end of day socketed stuff will increase price due to sockets usage being more flexible.
cheer83
post Jan 12 2013, 01:08 PM

223 posts

32m now woo hoo
yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2013, 01:08 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Poorfag like me can only watch richfag getting richer

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 12 2013, 01:09 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 01:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:08 PM)
32m now woo hoo
yours is perfect star or radiant star?
cheer83
post Jan 12 2013, 01:12 PM

223 posts

perfect star , but not much different i can craft it to radiant star with 400k gold extra

This post has been edited by cheer83: Jan 12 2013, 01:13 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:25 PM

241 posts

I'm so rich now, been hoarding ruby gems. Anyway, need those to craft marguise gem??? ;(

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 12 2013, 01:27 PM
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 01:28 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:39 PM)

i think Ruby will boost more base dmg, so attack speed player can do more damage with their weapon.. maybe will add +100 to min/max dmg.. wait and see..

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Jan 12 2013, 01:28 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:29 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 12 2013, 01:28 PM)
i think Ruby will boost more base dmg, so attack speed player can do more damage with their weapon.. maybe will at +100 to min/max dmg.. wait and see..
No, ...perhaps, +200 then only sedap la.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 12 2013, 01:29 PM
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 01:30 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 12 2013, 01:29 PM)
No, ...perhaps, +200 then only sedap la.
later can see 1600-1800 dps 1-H? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Jan 12 2013, 01:31 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 01:31 PM

146 posts

+200? No way. I think +100 already crazy.

Imagine a 1.2k DPS manticore with a ruby now becomes a 1.3k DPS manticore. Crazy laaaaa
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:31 PM)
+200? No way. I think +100 already crazy.

Imagine a 1.2k DPS manticore with a ruby now becomes a 1.3k DPS manticore. Crazy laaaaa
Such will make people choose whether to slot in emerald or ruby, let them crack their heads.
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 01:33 PM

123 posts

i think high cc player still prefer emerald for sure..but now many have high cc and high as as well.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Jan 12 2013, 01:34 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:34 PM

241 posts

I know for sure I don't know what to do yet.
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:34 PM

241 posts

new content, ...it's a breath of fresh air.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 01:35 PM

146 posts

Best Solution

New Passive skill for DH:

Custom Engineering: While this skill is active, your weapon has an ADDITIONAL slot.
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:36 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:35 PM)
Best Solution

New Passive skill for DH:

Custom Engineering: While this skill is active, your weapon has an ADDITIONAL slot.
sound awesome, ...hehehe so fitting for the namesake.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 12 2013, 01:36 PM
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 01:36 PM

123 posts

i wonder what color is the new gems? smile.gif cant wait for PTR to see

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Jan 12 2013, 01:37 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:37 PM

241 posts

I'm up half a billion now and buy back gems from the rmah for my own 4 chars needs only, since price there is still lagging quite far behind.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 12 2013, 01:40 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 01:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 12 2013, 01:36 PM)
i wonder what color is the new gems? smile.gif cant wait for PTR to see
boss, u do PTR? if u do, please keep us updated!
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 01:40 PM

123 posts

cant download it yet.. don know when Blizz will release it..
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 01:41 PM

241 posts

...seems like gems prices have stabilized at a very lofty figure.
wKkaY
post Jan 12 2013, 01:55 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:38 PM)
boss, u do PTR? if u do, please keep us updated!
PTR presents you a rare chance to play with US realm players laugh.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 02:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 12 2013, 01:55 PM)
PTR presents you a rare chance to play with US realm players laugh.gif
really??? u mean i get to use my EU DH and play with US DH? holy. Don't tipu me man.
yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2013, 02:08 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Whether you all like it or not, here are some live on the AH:
FL SQ Ruby had goes up to 12k each (from 1k)
FL SQ emerald to 9k (from 6k)
FL SQ Amethyst to 2.3k (from 1k)
FL SQ Topaz to 2.5k (from 400)

ToS shoot up from 1.5k to 2.7k
ToB to 250
ToJ to 400

SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 02:12 PM

146 posts

@ yuhhaur

i wanna ask u smth. You know the new crafting systems says that you have a chance to craft your own 6 rolled pants for example.

How do they consider the number of sockets? Rolling 3 sockets means 1 roll of the 6?

So theoretically, 6 rolls can be:
-DEX
-VIT
-AS
-CC
-CHD
-3 OS

Works that way?
tgrrr
post Jan 12 2013, 02:16 PM

939 posts

No wonder la, suddenly sold 4m worth of flawless square gems.
yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2013, 02:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Imho,
On top of the 4 main stats, it gives extra 6 5. Os can be best roll 3os in 1roll, or a troll roll 3 into 3

These new items will have six affixes and feature a primary stat (Str, Dex, Int, Vit) that extends higher than what is currently available in the respective slots

Much like what a Hellfire is rolling.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 12 2013, 02:24 PM
wKkaY
post Jan 12 2013, 02:18 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 02:00 PM)
really??? u mean i get to use my EU DH and play with US DH? holy. Don't tipu me man.
Yeah I think so. In the past PTR, there was only one PTR realm. You had to choose a regional realm to copy your characters from.
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 12 2013, 02:23 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jan 12 2013, 02:16 PM)
No wonder la, suddenly sold 4m worth of flawless square gems.
...for me another 80m it's half a billion mark.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 02:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 12 2013, 02:17 PM)
Imho,
On top of the 4 main stats, it gives extra 6 5. Os can be best roll 3os in 1roll, or a troll roll 3 into 3
Much like what a Hellfire is rolling.
that extend higher that what is currently available? really?????
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 02:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 12 2013, 02:08 PM)
Whether you all like it or not, here are some live on the AH:
FL SQ Ruby had goes up to 12k each (from 1k)
FL SQ emerald to 9k (from 6k)
FL SQ Amethyst to 2.3k (from 1k)
FL SQ Topaz to 2.5k (from 400)

ToS shoot up from 1.5k to 2.7k
ToB to 250
ToJ to 400
now i listing my ruby at 'good" price.. who buy a lot of them 1 shot will 'terkena'.. tongue.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 02:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 12 2013, 02:23 PM)
...for me another 80m it's half a billion mark.
no use friend. i'm sitting on 1.66 and i can't upgrade anything.

Mempo with 6.0cc - 2b min. Can't afford
High end 1.3k Manticore - 5b min. Can't afford
Inna temperance - 190/90. 500m, i think overpriced. Not paying for that.
Lacuni - 9/6/dex/AR. 600m i think. mine is 5cc. Not paying 600m for extra 1.0cc.
TWH - 9/50/dex/vit/ar. Probably 1.5b. Again, paying 1.5b for say 60more dex. I need 5 tequila shots maybe.
Boots - 290dex,90vit,80AR. Can't find on AH. Even if is on AH. im guessing 2b.
spacejimmy
post Jan 12 2013, 02:56 PM

there are no mention about the drop rate.

Good or bad??

so, may consider no change. drool.gif drool.gif

everyone still can farming with a reasonable drop rate. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

cry.gif cry.gif no new gears introduced in this patch.

so godly legendary still in good price.
ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2013, 03:25 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Why there is no buff for Witch Doctor???

WHY??!!!!! mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 03:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(spacejimmy @ Jan 12 2013, 02:56 PM)
there are no mention about the drop quality.

Good or bad??

so, may consider no change.  drool.gif  drool.gif

everyone still can farming with a reasonable drop rate.   thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif no new gears introduced in this patch.

so godly legendary still in good price.
Fixxed..

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Jan 12 2013, 03:34 PM
HenryLow
post Jan 12 2013, 04:04 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 12 2013, 03:25 PM)

WHY??!!!!!  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
i feel u man...
kkng77
post Jan 12 2013, 04:15 PM

66 posts

Maybe the dead rate of wd is pretty low compare to monk & wiz... So that they feel that wd is stronger than monk & wiz...
tgrrr
post Jan 12 2013, 05:00 PM

939 posts

So what do you guys think the effect of 1.0.7 on AH pricing?

My take away from those new rare recipes and crafting is they will be viable alternatives to AH, maybe even replacing current legendary BiS.
They are also not difficult to craft (components and recipes aren't hard to obtain), and odds to craft something useful is greatly improve since we can control the primary stat.
And they are account bound, thus effective gold sink in the economy.
With these, they will effectively set the upper pricing limit in AH of similar benefit items.
tgrrr
post Jan 12 2013, 05:05 PM

939 posts

Even the demonic essence is account bound.
wKkaY
post Jan 12 2013, 05:07 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

It is quite telling that the WD is underpowered when they are the only class here that hasn't completed the MP10 uber challenge sad.gif

Maybe the buff you need is for MOBAJOBG to start a wd and join your game tongue.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 05:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jan 12 2013, 05:00 PM)
So what do you guys think the effect of 1.0.7 on AH pricing?

My take away from those new rare recipes and crafting is they will be viable alternatives to AH, maybe even replacing current legendary BiS.
They are also not difficult to craft (components and recipes aren't hard to obtain), and odds to craft something useful is greatly improve since we can control the primary stat.
And they are account bound, thus effective gold sink in the economy.
With these, they will effectively set the upper pricing limit in AH of similar benefit items.
the odds are horrible trust me. Is like crafting a hellfire ring but this time u wanna get 5 perfectly rolled stats. Have u ever crafted a say trifecta hellfire ring?

I think the BIS legendary will stay pricey. but the crafting is good for the economy cuz ppl would wanna craft now. I know i'm interested in crafting too but is going to be slow one. The plans, demonic essence would be dropping easily on say the first few days but after that mehhhhh
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 05:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 12 2013, 05:07 PM)
It is quite telling that the WD is underpowered when they are the only class here that hasn't completed the MP10 uber challenge sad.gif

Maybe the buff you need is for MOBAJOBG to start a wd and join your game tongue.gif
WD are not underpowered. They are just generally SLOW.

Farm slow -> Less drops -> Less gold -> hard to upgrade and hence they feel underpowered.
Gecko
post Jan 12 2013, 05:49 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 05:12 PM)

Farm slow -> Less drops -> Less gold -> hard to upgrade and hence they feel underpowered.
wrong on all counts lolz tongue.gif
farm fast .. any other char can gain 94% MS?
i hv 2 more rows to fill in one tab to for a full unid legs (i'll printscreen if u need prove tongue.gif legs from few days only)
Gold? with my pickup radius and my 94% MS .. i hv no problem obtaining gold

The only problem WD hv is on high mp games .. we are the only class that dont gain resource from crits . crits = dmg = more resource for other classes .. therefore other classes can do quite well on high mp ... for WD, enormous health on higher mp mobs = running out of mana = 0 dps (no other way to regain mana other than regen)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Jan 12 2013, 05:51 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 06:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 05:49 PM)
wrong on all counts lolz  tongue.gif
farm fast .. any other char can gain 94% MS?
i hv 2 more rows to fill in one tab to for a full unid legs (i'll printscreen if u need prove  tongue.gif  legs from few days only)
Gold? with my pickup radius and my 94% MS .. i hv no problem obtaining gold

The only problem WD hv is on high mp games .. we are the only class that dont gain resource from crits . crits = dmg = more resource for other classes .. therefore other classes can do quite well on high mp ... for WD, enormous health on higher mp mobs = running out of mana = 0 dps (no other way to regain mana other than regen)
Nah i'm not entirely right maybe but definitely not wrong on all counts. You just won't accept WD is a slow class.

94% MS? Sure, if that's constant then yeah. I have 114% MS on my DH with TA + Shadow Glide. But that's temporary so no point mentioning it. The only thing it does is to help reduce the time between mobs. So if u gonna put it that way, your 94% loses out.

Don't have to printscreen la. I'm sure other classes can have full page of unid legs as well. So that's not relevant.

Gold? Lol. I don't mean the gold you pickup. But if u going to go there, let me tell u this. I have 13 on my farming gears and i pickup all the gold on the floor. So i think anything more than 20 is overkill. Again, not helping you prove you are a faster class.

Nothing to do with high MP farming here. I'm talking about how WD is a slow class. Burst damage? so so la. That farming speed is the thing you lack (don't know how to describe it but is just the overall feel).

Crowd Control? You guys undisputed number ONE.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 06:06 PM
Gecko
post Jan 12 2013, 06:21 PM

437 posts

again i was replying to your original post
i'll make a vid soon (since my rig hv no prblm with lag or video rcrding sware llike some ppl do tongue.gif ) to prove your original post regarding WD farming slow is wrong.
On max mp2 i can maintain my 94% MS 80% of the time since i can jaunt/stalk to one pack to another and get cooldown on those mobility skills by killing mobs fast.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Jan 12 2013, 06:24 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 06:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 06:21 PM)
again i was replying to your original post
i'll make a vid soon (since my rig hv no prblm with lag or video rcrding sware llike some ppl do  tongue.gif ) to prove your original post regarding WD farming slow is wrong.
On max mp2 i can maintain my 94% MS 80% of the time since i can jaunt/stalk to one pack to another and get cooldown on those mobility skills by killing them fast.
sry la. student here no money buy rig and get con by apple again. what to do? =(

but yeah, my reply to you previously is the same as the original post.

SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 06:26 PM

146 posts

Anyway, Blizzard should try to implement new affixes such as physical/elemental immunity on mobs like in D2. That would promote team play i think.
olman
post Jan 12 2013, 06:45 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 06:26 PM)
Anyway, Blizzard should try to implement new affixes such as physical/elemental immunity on mobs like in D2. That would promote team play i think.
nice but dun get too hopeful as gay wilson is still the daddy brows.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2013, 06:52 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 12 2013, 05:07 PM)

Yes, summoning MOBA. tongue.gif
MOBAJOBG

We tried many times @ MP10 uber... didn't work well.
Not enough "burst" damage... or the "burst" damage was just too slow.

Equipped myself with a skorn and start spamming bears.
But I was slow like a snail.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 12 2013, 06:53 PM

66 posts

Holy mother of god, RUBY prices just matched Emeralds... Sky rocketed after the announcement.. luckily I have 10 stacks of flawless squares. Waiting for it to sky rocket some more.
ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2013, 06:54 PM

9,692 posts

For me, WD is slow.
Slow, not in terms of farming.
Slow, in terms of high damage @ high MP.

i.e. bears are slow with slow weapon.

For low MP farming, WD can go extremely fast.
SUSAzurues
post Jan 12 2013, 06:58 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

there is buff for WD but not major ones if u actually read
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 07:02 PM

146 posts

What buff???

ALeUNe WD = don't really have burst damage, slow feel.
Sabenarian
post Jan 12 2013, 07:05 PM

123 posts

and i try to make my first lvl60 WD today (to have all lvl60 per class).. last time i delete WD at lvl9...already make lvl60 wizard last nite..
ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2013, 07:08 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 07:02 PM)
What buff???

ALeUNe WD = don't really have burst damage, slow feel.
This is why we keep whacking forever @ Uber MP10 until enrage timer. doh.gif
Couldn't even complete one portal.
Felt like not having enough damage.

Blizz needs to buff WDs.
Gecko
post Jan 12 2013, 07:20 PM

437 posts

WD do have burst dmg via Bears ... what WD dont hv is a way to replenish their resource fast (mana) other than regen to sustain the burst dmg.
How i wish WD can shoot into thin air and still gain resource like some class do @ spin non stop and gain resource thru crits lolz.
If blizz buff WD to gain mana thru crits i might consider stacking ias onto my gears .. until then .. let me be slow as snail but still hv mana therefore i can keep bears going so i wont die haha
ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2013, 07:24 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 12 2013, 07:05 PM)
and i try to make my first lvl60 WD today (to have all lvl60 per class).. last time i delete WD at lvl9...already make lvl60 wizard last nite..
Yes, come join us.

We need more people to join and think how to beat MP10 uber boss. laugh.gif

ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2013, 07:27 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 07:20 PM)
WD do have burst dmg via Bears ... what WD dont hv is a way to replenish their resource fast (mana) other than regen to sustain the burst dmg.
How i wish WD can shoot into thin air and still gain resource like some class do @  spin non stop and gain resource thru crits lolz.
If blizz buff WD to gain mana thru crits i might consider stacking ias onto my gears .. until then .. let me be slow as snail but still hv mana therefore i can keep bears going so i wont die haha
The burst damage comes late and slow.
When we trapped in ZK's bubble, the bears took 3-5 seconds to come out. laugh.gif

Yes, we need to have mana generation through crit.
We need MNOC gears (since Wiz have their APOC's).

tALEz
post Jan 12 2013, 07:39 PM

469 posts

WD here.
Can I join mp10 uber runs?
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 07:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 07:20 PM)
How i wish WD can shoot into thin air and still gain resource like some class do @  spin non stop and gain resource thru crits lolz.
Aduh here we go again.

You have your mana pool for WD and the DH have hatred pool. Say you take 4 bears to empty your mana, we take 2/3 CA to empty our hatred. We don't have hatred regen on crit also. Our hatred generator gives us 3-6 hatred per shot. How much is ur mana regen?

Stop complaining about having no mana. When we have no hatred, we use bola or whatever. So use splinters while your mana regen.

Got problem with RD? Is fix now.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 07:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 12 2013, 07:27 PM)
The burst damage comes late and slow.
When we trapped in ZK's bubble, the bears took 3-5 seconds to come out.  laugh.gif

Yes, we need to have mana generation through crit.
We need MNOC gears (since Wiz have their APOC's).
Mana on crit? Wow.. I want hatred on crit also.
yuhhaur
post Jan 12 2013, 07:52 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I want spirit on crit so that I can do life per spirit spent too...
cowithgun
post Jan 12 2013, 09:09 PM

2,248 posts

I like the new set of crafting gears; too bad it's limited to: gloves, pants, wrists, a chest piece, and an amulet.

i need an upgrade fro my gloves and wrists. i like the idea that top end gear is account bound instead of gears from AH.

Gecko
post Jan 12 2013, 09:38 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 07:46 PM)
Aduh here we go again.

You have your mana pool for WD and the DH have hatred pool. Say you take 4 bears to empty your mana, we take 2/3 CA to empty our hatred. We don't have hatred regen on crit also. Our hatred generator gives us 3-6 hatred per shot. How much is ur mana regen?

Stop complaining about having no mana. When we have no hatred, we use bola or whatever. So use splinters while your mana regen.

Got problem with RD? Is fix now.
lolz shoot into thin air and gain hatred .. ring any bell? .. as DH i can stay out of harm and spam any hatred regen attack .. plus ias wont hurt my build .. then my dh can burst dmg again using cluster . u just dont get the whole WD mechanics bro ... play u r wd to high lvl and try high mp games .. maybe u understand better .. peace out

and as promised here is a video to prove ur earlier statement wrong
"Farm slow -> Less drops -> Less gold -> hard to upgrade and hence they feel underpowered."

for just 110k dps i dont think what i managed to do in the video is slow (i was able to keep travel time minimised with my Jaunt/Stalker even at the end use it several times in heat of battle .. slow? NAHHH)
less drops? drops are RNG .. i did drop a Skorn while getting 5NV b4 doing Arreat 2.
less gold? i max my GF and do u see me missing out picking any gold in the video? do i need to run close n pick up any of those gold? LOLZ

This post has been edited by Gecko: Jan 12 2013, 09:47 PM
ALeUNe
post Jan 12 2013, 09:39 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 12 2013, 07:48 PM)
Mana on crit? Wow.. I want hatred on crit also.
DH already have disc on crit.

SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 09:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 09:38 PM)
lolz shoot into thin air and gain hatred .. ring any bell? .. as DH i can stay out of harm and spam any hatred regen attack .. plus ias wont hurt my build .. then my dh can burst dmg again using cluster . u just dont get the whole WD mechanics bro ... play u r wd to high lvl and try high mp games .. maybe u understand better .. peace out

and as promised here is a video to prove ur earlier statement wrong
"Farm slow -> Less drops -> Less gold -> hard to upgrade and hence they feel underpowered."

for just 110k dps i dont think what i managed to do in the video is slow (i was able to keep travel time minimised with my Jaunt/Stalker even at the end use it several times in heat of battle .. slow? NAHHH)
less drops? drops are RNG .. i did drop a Skorn while getting 5NV b4 doing Arreat 2.
less gold? i max my GF and do u see me missing out picking any gold in the video? do i need to run close n picku pany of those gold? LOLZ
Shoot randomly and gain hatred. What's wrong with that? You have double digit mana regeneration. I have 5 hatred per sec. Stop milking the #ihavenomanacow please. Clusters are expensive and u don't see me crying that i have zero hatred after using cluster unload do you? so maybe you could stop qq-ing about not having enough mana to spam bears.

I never said u miss out picking gold. Do u understand? oh apparently u think other classes have problems picking up gold eh. Wake up mate. We have ENOUGH pickup radius to pick up gold. You have TOO MUCH.
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 09:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 12 2013, 09:39 PM)
DH already have disc on crit.
DISC are mostly for defensive skills. Meh. I wish NS gives DISC and Hatred on crit. That would be awesome!
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 09:55 PM

146 posts

Gecko

See how slow you move at 0:56???

And Bears are your best burst damage skill right? So you're using your best burst damage skill on MP2? Man that's like telling a DH to use CA on MP2. I tell you no one does that mate. LOL

AT 1:20

Trying to kill succubus using bears? WOW.

Killing tormented stingers using bears again? WOW.

oh btw, you did not use SW 80% of the time like you claim. I'm sorry but after that clip, u just showed that WD is indeed a slow class.

Most of the time your SW is on cool down. you're not able to spam it like a TR monk, vaulting DH or sprinting Barb.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 09:59 PM
Gecko
post Jan 12 2013, 10:01 PM

437 posts

Doesnt matter how my playstyle is ... bottomline is your statement
is incorrect.

From my video i proved that i can maintain 94% MS most of the time thus cutting down travel time .. anybody here farm gold/leg efficiently on MP10? do u? so i hv shown that WD can be fast ... can get drops .. can get more gold .. dont that prove that what u said is untrue? no need to go off topic haha
SUS2890
post Jan 12 2013, 10:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 12 2013, 10:01 PM)
Doesnt matter how my playstyle is ... bottomline is your statement
is incorrect.

From my video i proved that i can maintain 94% MS most of the time thus cutting down travel time .. anybody here farm gold/leg efficiently on MP10? do u? so i hv shown that WD can be fast ... can get drops .. can get more gold .. dont that prove that what u said is untrue? no need to go off topic haha
Nah i'm sorry but

1. You CANNOT maintain your SW most of the time. It is shown in the clip that sometimes you have to walk at 24% to the next mob.

2. Nope, i can't do MP10 efficiently.

3. Nope, you have not shown that WD can be fast. You have in fact shown that WD is indeed a SLOW class.

4. While i agree that drops are RnG thus farming faster MIGHT increase your chance. I'll give it to you that my statement was too extreme.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 12 2013, 10:06 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 13 2013, 11:46 AM

146 posts

From the EU

While 1.0.7. will be tested by the players and thus feedback will come and the current notes are very likely to be altered significantly, the patch in its current form is a joke and does nothing to adress the real problems the game has.

1 - DUELS
I have for the last several months suggested, that PvP in the game current form is unrealistic, as there are so many problems involving specific classes, mitigation, instant killings of players and more. I also suggested recently, that duels would be nothing more than Paper Rock Scissor for casual players, and sure enough.

In my last post about PvP, I suggested that Duels would be nothing more than "I invite you and 2 other players to my game. I click lets duel, you click ok, I win, you lose", and that is exactly what Duels will be, except that Blizzard has made a special secret place where everone is teleported to.

The game doesn't keep score and there are no objectives. We wanted dueling to be as simple and straightforward as possible, so we created a minimalist system -- we know that even without rewards and objectives, some players just want to beat each other up. Some matchups may be one-sided, and we don't expect that battles will be necessarily balanced. But that's okay, because dueling in Diablo III is more about kicking !@# and taking names in a no-holds-barred sort of way, and this design certainly allows you to accomplish that.

What is so ironic about this is, that the designers themselves recently said about exactly that form of PvP...

Simply fighting each other with no other objectives or choices to make gets old relatively quickly.

I don't know what is most insulting, being decieved by Wilson and Co to make their financial report look good or getting duels which the games design team themselves never would play?

What makes this all even worse is...

2 - BUFFING MONKS/WIZARDS
Ever since Jay Wilson made the PR-stunt in early December, what skills, how much hp / mitigation, etc, has been discussed by players. And very early one thing was certain: Unless damage was reduced significantly, duels would end in less than 2 seconds.

All classes are capable of dealing 5-700K crits relatively easy and for almost no money, using skill boosters, and some classes are able of making million crits quiet easily. With 100,000 hp and 90% mitigation (4000 armor and 1000 AR), a 1 million crit would mean instant death, and as close to 80% of players run around with less than 400K EHP, a 500K crit will one-shot them.

Hence, to prevent one-shots or duels lasting less than 1 second, damage has to be reduced, as it was in Diablo 2, where it was reduced to 1/6th (16%) of PvE damage.

But instand of this, Blizzard has chosen to buff two of the most dangerous classes in PvP. Take Monk and their Seven Strike Attack, where they instantly teleport 20 yards and deal 2310% weapon damage (and over 3500% with mantras, blind, heal). Take Wizards, who can perma freeze you and then just nuke you to death with gear for 100K gold, who gets their Slow Time improved.

Fair enough that Barbs didn't get a buff, fair enough that DHs didn't get nerfed.

But why buff two classes, who have no need for buffs whatsoever in PvP, and not reduce damage by at least 50%? make a 85% cap on mitigation?

3 - GEMS FOR THE RICH
So we get a new gem: 62 prime stat for 120 million or so. Very few, if any, will pay 120 million gold for +4 stat. Most players have 3 slots in chest, 2 in pants, 1-2 in weapon, so that is about 750-900 million gold.

Who wants to pay 120 million gold for 0.125% dps? The answer to that is NO ONE
Who wants to pay 120 million gold for 20% additional cd on weapon or 3.5% more dps? Those who can afford it.

So The Marquise will be a 120% cd gem in weapons and that is the only place you will find it; except maybe in slots of players with several billions and nothing to use them on (aka Top 2%).

The question will be: How long before we see a massive Dupe Storm?

4 - CRAFTING FOR DUMMIES
To give players "more" to do, The Archon Armor is introduced. The chest will cost 1.5 million gold (which for the average player will be equivilant of 6-7 hours of farming), the other parts has 50% chance to drop from bosses with 5NV.

HINT: Farm VoA then Magdha. Including getting 5 NV, that is 14 elite + 1 boss in 5 minutes on MP1

You will need Demonic Essence, but it has 20% drop chance on MP0 and 23% on MP1, so you will have what you need once you have the plans.

This really sounds like a cool idea, except it is a bigger joke than the Hellfire Ring.

The chest has 6 affix and one 1 will be a prime stat (Dex, Str, Int or Vit); yes - Vitality is a prime stat, so you can get a chest with

XXX Vitality
7 yard pick up
125 life after kill
2000 hp on globe
12% less crowd control
-5 level requirements

By now everyone knows how hard it is to get a good Hellfire Ring. Some have been lucky to get one within 10 attempts, some have made 100 and still not gotten any.

But HFR has something that made players want to use it: 35% XP. And that made it a must have item for leveling.

I do not see anything in having 1 prime stat and 5 random affix as a must have item.

So not only will each Archon piece be even harder to get something usefull from, as now you will risk to get STR if you want INT, but you also have to hope that you get Vitality. And once you have made 1000000000000000 chests and finally gotten a good one, there are at last 3 other pieces. So Good Luck.

Unless Blizzard makes some drastic changes for this armor, it will yet another insulting addition to the game.

5 - XP AND PARAGON
Paragon will get an XP boost, scaling from x2.5 on MP0 to x3.2 on MP10. It is nice that low MP levels 1-3(4) get a boost, as some players have dps to run these levels quiet easily....

Hang on... if you have enough dps to run MP3 as fast as MP0, you must have... Hang on... everyone with that dps already are Paragon 100, and have at least a 2nd char on P100 aswell.

So you get 25% more xp for mobs with 50% more hp?

MP0 is still the fastest for the vast majority of players, and MP1 may be marginally better now for a few percentanges.

But XP is NOT what the community has demanded of Paragon, it was MF scaling, as MF decreases while hp increases. For instance going from MP4 to 5 is 100 to 125% MF (25%) while hp increases by 50%, and going form MP5 to 6 is 125 to 150 (20%), while hp increases by 50%.

To improve xp on Paragon is the same as to offer Free Soft Ice with a All you can eat buffet.

The remaining changes are insignificant.

While it is about time to have MP in public games, it is simply too late for that, but fair enough, it was impossible to add back in August, so it is nice to see that... Hang on, what again was impossible about adding mp option to creating a public game?

And now RD will be on and off; so what? it will frustrate new players to hell and players who have never had any problems with it will still have no problems with it.

All in all, Patch 1.0.7. adds nothing to the game that would improve game play. It is still Act 3 farming and will be nothing more.

It is an insult to the players.

p.s: To prevent any misunderstanding, i did not write this.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 13 2013, 12:22 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2013, 01:33 PM

66 posts

Dueling

While I'm not a big fan of pvp unless it's guild wars, I don't see what this is going to achieve. Making a promise on day 1 and releasing it now due to pressure from the masses is going to result in 1) more demands 2) dissatisfaction regarding class balance 3) dissatisfaction with the games mechanic 4) more trolling on the forums. While pvp/ dueling is not out yet, it's safe to say that it's being released in a very incomplete form and will definitely backfire on them. I think the biggest mistake they made is to actually announce it while it is in infant development. Now they have to fulfill that promise.

Crafting[/B]

This while it sounds great and all. I think the above post gave a very good example of the kind of random rolls that it might produce. Although the effort to get demonic essence is small as we only need to farm elites to acquire them, still, the thought of how random RNG can be is going to disappoint a lot of people. Also, I don't see how this applies to end game players as most of them are geared in set items and only a few of the items really applies (amulet, bracers, gloves) , this will mostly attract new players at 60 or those gearing up secondary characters and cannot afford to buy decent gears. What I actually hoped for with 1.07, was more improvement to minor issues like ex :

1. Identify All
2. Ability to select the amount gems to craft instead of crafting one at a time ( annoying as hell )
3. Improvement in RNG

These are small adjustments that would've improved the D3 gaming experience greatly. What I think they should really consider is making this rare items roll more specific rolls since it is account bound rather then giving it Random RNG's . Instead, making players roll as high possible on particular stats ex :

Armor[U]
Dex : XXX (fixed stat )
Vit : XXX ( fixed stat )
AR / Armor : ( random )
Etc / Armor : ( random )
Random magical properties
Socket : 2/3 open socket

The above is just an example but I think everyone gets the idea. This I think would greatly improve what already sounds like a great improvement to the gear mechanics. Hopefully they would actually take this kind of improvements into consideration or else, It will be another big disappointment. I like what they are doing with 1.07 which is making the grind experience better but if RNG stays the same, I don't really see the point. Hopefully I can roll a belt with :

Dex : 250
Vit : 100
AR : 80
IAS : 9%
CD : 50%
CC : 10.0 brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

SUS2890
post Jan 13 2013, 01:50 PM

146 posts

Deckard Cain

correct me if i'm wrong but i think the items that you can craft with demonic essence are gloves, wrist, legs, amulets and chest only. Belts are currently not applicable.

Another thing would be the armor example you gave. Since this game is being revolved around the GAH/RMAH, allowing such rolls would definitely destroy the RMAH in particular. Why would blizzard want that?

I like what you just wrote about gearing a secondary class using those account bound crafted gears. I'm now actually more motivated to craft after reading what you just wrote. Never occurred to me tbh. Thanks!

p.s: if u get to find such belt, i'm pretty sure you can buy a car in Malaysia with it. =D
Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2013, 02:00 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 13 2013, 01:50 PM)
Deckard Cain

correct me if i'm wrong but i think the items that you can craft with demonic essence are gloves, wrist, legs, amulets and chest only. Belts are currently not applicable.

Another thing would be the armor example you gave. Since this game is being revolved around the GAH/RMAH, allowing such rolls would definitely destroy the RMAH in particular. Why would blizzard want that?

I like what you just wrote about gearing a secondary class using those account bound crafted gears. I'm now actually more motivated to craft after reading what you just wrote. Never occurred to me tbh. Thanks!

p.s: if u get to find such belt, i'm pretty sure you can buy a car in Malaysia with it. =D
Oh, it was just an example of something I want to roll biggrin.gif but If i'm not mistaken in regards to the new crafted items, I'm assuming that they will be account bound just like the HSF even if they are rare. Well, to early to tell, it might not be but It would def kill the RMAH/ AH hence why I'm assuming that it is. I was thinking, hell yeah, now I can gear up my Barb and my coming Monk. I sold all the IK sets to gear up my DH so I'm stuck with some pretty errr.. sad barb gear. They're all free and I make the best out of it but this coming patch would enable me to set them up with some decent gears. Sadly no weapon crafting....

p/s : since the gears are account bound, they should be able to roll at higher stats since you won't be able to sell or trade it. That way, even end game players would actually look into changing some gears as the crafted items can roll better stats.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 13 2013, 02:14 PM
Gecko
post Jan 13 2013, 02:20 PM

437 posts

thumbup.gif
Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2013, 02:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 13 2013, 02:20 PM)

thumbup.gif
Yeah I read that one. While a lot of ppl think that having NV stack is stupid, they have already introduced it to improve gameplay. It would've been foolish if they have to take it out from 1.07.
spacejimmy
post Jan 13 2013, 02:57 PM

my though on Patch 1.0.7,

1. Dueling
- not the type i like
- i will not fight among my friend, more prefer fighting stranger
- so group match is more preferable

2. Crafting
- may facing problem to get a good roll
- same to HF ring, how many been crafted before getting a wearable unit?
- more prefer gear upgrade features, a method to upgrade the affixes on our currently gear is more rewarding
- so we farming for the gears with the prefer affixes, then next step upgrade it with Brimstone? (jz my idea)

3. New Gem
- more gem more choice
- no detail on "Marquise", so hard to comment on this type of gem, but very expensive to craft for sure.
- as mention by others, the richer get richer, me . . . . . . . don want to mention, vmad.gif

4. XP bonus
- unfair for the player who reached plvl 100.
- but good for casual player, they can up plvl very fast when play in high mp with powerful player.
(i stop lvl my monk and other heros, currently mainly farming for gears.)
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

5. Pickup Radius
- good news for us who only owned small pickup radius.
- better than 0 as base pickup radius.

6. NV
- personally dun like it cap at NV5
- hope blizzard can release the cap, so NV can go more, forced us to clear the full act
- i belief currently most play only try to get 5 NV --> kill Keywarden, then repeat & repeat
- may b NV reset to 5 every time we pickup a legendary (hope blizzard consider this, brows.gif brows.gif )

Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2013, 06:34 PM

66 posts

Taken from Reddit, looks like Ruby is confirmed to not be IAS. Looks like prices will go down again?

I'm confused about the ruby. Did they change bonus from +damage to +IAS when applied to weapon. And what is this Marquise do?

Wyatt: Sorry for the confusion. The new Ruby gives flat damage increase, much like the existing rubies do. However, because of the way the math works out, the higher your attack speed, the more your character benefits from a flat damage increase.

For example, let's say Your attack speed is 1.1 If a Ruby adds 20 damage to your weapon, then it is adding 22 DPS to your weapon. However, if your attack speed is 2.4, then that same Ruby that adds 20 damage to your weapon is going to add 48 DPS to your weapon. Essentially, flat damage benefits higher attack speeds.

Our goal with the tuning on the new Ruby is that if you have high attack speed, and/or your skill build leans heavily on skills that don't crit (such as Hydra), then you may prefer the flat damage granted by the Ruby over the Critical Hit Damage provided by the Emerald. The exact tuning point has gone through some internal testing but we'll be monitoring things on PTR as well. I expect some clever theorycrafters will figure out some breakpoints for when to use one gem or another.

SUS2890
post Jan 13 2013, 06:51 PM

146 posts

He did mention that ruby gonna benefit sentry and hydra users for example. Question is, who uses those skills anyway as the main damage dealer?

I expect some clever theorycrafters will figure out some breakpoints for when to use one gem or another.

As usual, i'm pretty sure now that there is only say 5 people working on Diablo 3 in Blizzard. Free labour FTW!!!!

oh btw, still don't think anyone gonna sub 100% CHD for flat damage. He just say that ruby gonna benefit people with high AS but high AS weapons such as calamity and WF have only one socket.

AND most calamity users i know uses inna's belt hence no CHD. Their rings are AS and CC since they normally max out CHD on both main and off hand.

So don't really know where is this ruby going.

oh btw, i heard the marquise gonna grant extra 4 to main stat and 120% CHD if crafted using emeralds. 120m for 4 main stat and 20% CHD. LOL
wlcling
post Jan 13 2013, 07:19 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

funny thing is I haven't even crafted a good hf ring for my barb yet...

the ruby explanation is quite bs... if your ias high u would benefit from everything ma? if u have high cc and cd... ias gonna benefit that too... and probably more..
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 13 2013, 07:31 PM

241 posts

I would consider to put the enhanced ruby into my wiz' ef to benefit from Meteor -Liquefy.
olman
post Jan 13 2013, 07:57 PM

1,998 posts

1 lvl higher than radiant star mmmmm so much more xpensive 2

hope it gives atleast 20k dps
Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2013, 11:55 PM

66 posts

Sometimes i really wonder if they actually play the game and tried having ruby in their weapon socket. He doesn't seem to understand that the boost is still not substantial enough for ppl to switch from emerald to ruby.. If it multiplies the damage of the weapon by a slightly bigger margin then it is now, It still won't make much of a difference. If only they would have done something different to the state of gems. I would think that since we do not have runes, gems would actually give additional stats or perks besides the 4 main stats that we have now. *sigh* Blizz has really lost it...
Sabenarian
post Jan 14 2013, 07:39 AM

123 posts

i hope new game tier add 80+ to stats (current 58).. so worth premium price to upgrade it..
HaRuaN.X
post Jan 14 2013, 09:25 AM

36 posts

the PTR...gonna need to download a new one or can use the old one and just patch it to the newer version ? errr...coz i still havent remove the old one pre-1.05

TQ.
HenryLow
post Jan 14 2013, 11:20 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jan 12 2013, 07:39 PM)
WD here.
Can I join mp10 uber runs?
tALEz
ish, this wd geng... come come join here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2600664

kwwk87
post Jan 14 2013, 04:00 PM

245 posts

...Purely personal opinion. I don't main a WD but they aren't getting alot love from Blizzard, amirite?
Sabenarian
post Jan 14 2013, 04:03 PM

123 posts

WD turn to get buff in 1.08+ i think..
lksing78
post Jan 14 2013, 04:03 PM

91 posts

if he say buff barb more sure naik salary mia
gladfly
post Jan 14 2013, 04:49 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:00 PM)

...Purely personal opinion. I don't main a WD but they aren't getting alot love from Blizzard, amirite?
Hmmm if memory serves me right....WD had a big buff in 1.04 because they were way underpowered that time...so...there 1 round of buff rite..

Wizard by far had it bad more nerfs than any other class...but then they were OP in the first place..
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 15 2013, 04:13 PM

241 posts

I love the huge xp boost up to 510% or 3.1875x more than previously for mp10 games perhaps, one of my chars should have a chance to reach P100 soon enough.

Therefore, my barb (P60) has officially come out of semi-retirement phase however can't play yet due to maintenance today.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 15 2013, 04:21 PM
peinsama
post Jan 15 2013, 04:53 PM

Au fait
725 posts

looks like someone's jimmies kena rustled here lol
Deckard Cain
post Jan 15 2013, 07:57 PM

66 posts

Monk sitting at lvl39 and barb at plvl14 (i think ) .. This patch should be great for express Plvl farming. Should be more motivated to farm xp and crafting materials.. Hopefully RNG is slightly less random for this new crafted items
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 02:49 PM

146 posts

PVP impression from a DH perspective

Very broken at the moment due to the huge class imbalanced.

Witch Doctor
- The worst class to duel with at the moment due to their wide arrays of PVP friendly spells.
- Haunt is terribly annoying
- The small midget shaman is going to give melee class nightmares.
- Zombie dogs? So far not so bad but is dangerous.

Barbs
- Worst PVP class. I think everyone would wanna duel a barb now esp monks and DH with high dodge.
- I have 49.4% dodge and the barb kept missing me even though i was being stun.
- don't fear shield barbs, just dueled with a justice lantern x2, stormshield and doombringer barb with full radiant star amethyst, no sweat.

Wizards
- Seekers are annoying
- Bubble is annoying
- Blizzard skill seems nicely buffed for PVP
- CM wiz sucks. Archon seem to be able to tear down most class quickly but they have terrible EHP

Monks
- FoT and Dashing is dangerous but if you can keep your range and time ur attacks after serenity expires, they are pretty much toast.
- SSS one shots you so don't bother using gloom.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 16 2013, 02:50 PM
amiranna
post Jan 16 2013, 03:17 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:49 PM)

Barbs
- Worst PVP class. I think everyone would wanna duel a barb now esp monks and DH with high dodge.
- I have 49.4% dodge and the barb kept missing me even though i was being stun.
- don't fear shield barbs, just dueled with a justice lantern x2, stormshield and doombringer barb with full radiant star amethyst, no sweat.

you mean this guy?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Iria-1342/hero/6690702
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 03:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jan 16 2013, 03:17 PM)
nope, i don't think that's him. He was using mempo if im not mistaken.
Sabenarian
post Jan 16 2013, 05:11 PM

123 posts

im very disappointed with new tier gem onli inherit +4 stats.. with high crafting cost, account bound status, 3 rad stars and unsocket cost... doh.gif.. hope Blizz will buff them or reduce the cost and remove that account bound thing..
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 16 2013, 05:26 PM

marquise gem is account bound?
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 16 2013, 05:27 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Jan 16 2013, 05:26 PM)
marquise gem is account bound?
Yes and costs 5m gold to unsocket it.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 16 2013, 05:28 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 05:31 PM

146 posts

what do you mean unsocket it? i have not played anything except PVP.
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 16 2013, 05:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 16 2013, 05:31 PM)
what do you mean unsocket it? i have not played anything except PVP.
...to remove a marquise gem from a socketed weapon or gear costs 5m gold after it has been put there.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 16 2013, 05:34 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 05:35 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 16 2013, 05:33 PM)
...to remove a marquise gem from a socketed weapon or gear costs 5m gold after it has been put there.
LOL ARE YOU SERIOUS? Daylight robbery man.
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 16 2013, 05:39 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 16 2013, 05:35 PM)
LOL ARE YOU SERIOUS? Daylight robbery man.
It's in the PTR patch 1.0.7 notes under Jeweler.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 16 2013, 05:40 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 16 2013, 05:54 PM

66 posts

I'm not going to bother upgrading gems for that 4 stats... It's just too costly.. what a let down and to remove it from socket another 5M? God have mercy on us all. Blizzard's gone bonkers
yuhhaur
post Jan 16 2013, 05:58 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

what's so about a marquise?
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 16 2013, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 16 2013, 05:54 PM)
I'm not going to bother upgrading gems for that 4 stats... It's just too costly.. what a let down and to remove it from socket another 5M? God have mercy on us all. Blizzard's gone bonkers
it's a gold sink for the rich.. doesn't affect much for us poor people biggrin.gif
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 16 2013, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 16 2013, 05:58 PM)
what's so about a marquise?
fyr http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/8414570/Pu...Notes-1_15_2013

A new tier of account-bound gems of has been added to the game: Marquise
- Marquise Gems stats are as follows:
    - Marquise Emerald
        - Weapon: Increased Critical Hit Damage by 110%
        - Helm: +33% Extra Gold from Monsters
        - Armor: +62 Dexterity
    - Marquise Topaz
        - Weapon: Melee attackers take 2200 per hit
        - Helm: 33% Better chance of finding magical items
        - Armor: +62 Intelligence
    - Marquise Amethyst
        - Weapon: Each Hit adds +700 Life
        - Helm: +19% Life
        - Armor: +62 Vitality
    - Marquise Ruby
        - Weapon: +150 Minimum and +150 Maximum Damage
        - Helm: Increases Bonus Experience by 33%
        - Armor: +62 Strength
- These gems can only be created at the Jeweler and will require the following reagents:
    - 3 Radiant Star Gems
    - 20 million gold
    - 1 Demonic Essence
- Un-socketing Marquise gems will cost 5 million gold
- The designs for the Marquise gems will drop randomly from all level 63 monsters
    - Note: The designs are not account-bound
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 06:22 PM

146 posts

eh, 110% only? WTF

but the 150min is good? what's radiant star ruby bonus?
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 16 2013, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 16 2013, 06:22 PM)
eh, 110% only? WTF

but the 150min is good? what's radiant star ruby bonus?
20min 20max if i'm not mistaken. pretty huge buff there.
Sabenarian
post Jan 16 2013, 06:31 PM

123 posts

and remember u CAN'T sell them.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif if u finished using them (changing class for example).. your Mampuis gem sitting in your stash onli...
Deckard Cain
post Jan 16 2013, 06:37 PM

66 posts

The buff's not bad.. but I don't see anyone switching to Ruby. Furthermore, you try it, you don't like it, 5M to unsocket.. what a bummer...
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 06:38 PM

146 posts

@Deckard,

PTR????
Deckard Cain
post Jan 16 2013, 07:34 PM

66 posts

D/L both at work and home pc. kekeke.. wouldn't miss the chance to do some pvp. You're on EU server?
Sabenarian
post Jan 16 2013, 07:37 PM

123 posts

just kill Iskatu with 5nvs in PTR...but wtf no single rares drop..damn..also leg minimap blink not work for me.. the blink disappear so fast..
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 07:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 16 2013, 07:34 PM)
D/L both at work and home pc. kekeke.. wouldn't miss the chance to do some pvp. You're on EU server?
PTR lets everyone play together. =D

Add me when u r done

SwSw#2890
Deckard Cain
post Jan 16 2013, 07:49 PM

66 posts

Set. I'll be on PTR later tonight.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 16 2013, 08:43 PM

66 posts

This guy's formula to get the plans is epic http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84-0A4HAZKA
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 08:44 PM

146 posts

didn't he get ban??? i heard he lost his twitch account cuz he screw some female streamer and then the girl got geeks to DDOS him.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 16 2013, 08:50 PM

66 posts

Lol.. Not sure but I heard something like that. ppl already starting to craft ammy's.. Can't wait to go home farm for plans then start crafting em amulets and do some PVP. Glass cannon build? Damn it, I'm going to close my shop earlier and head back home lar

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 16 2013, 08:53 PM
nagflar
post Jan 16 2013, 08:52 PM

1,813 posts

This post has been edited by nagflar: Jan 16 2013, 08:52 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 16 2013, 08:56 PM

66 posts

Smoke Screen memang OP..
peinsama
post Jan 17 2013, 09:39 AM

Au fait
725 posts

I think Magic Missile - Seeker will be a beech
Gen
post Jan 17 2013, 11:04 AM

410 posts

Hi, wanna ask that if i play monster power in PTR, the Experience % is higher than the original version rite ?

If yes, farming in PTR, and how to transfer the equipments from Loot to the original client version, coz the AH in PTR does not sync with the original client version.
Gecko
post Jan 17 2013, 11:12 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Jan 17 2013, 11:04 AM)
Hi, wanna ask that if i play monster power in PTR, the Experience % is higher than the original version rite ?

If yes, farming in PTR, and how to transfer the equipments from Loot to the original client version, coz the AH in PTR does not sync with the original client version.
Yup increased xp gain on higher mp

What u get/craft/xp gained on PTR stays in PTR ..it wont be transferred to live when PTR is over.
HaRuaN.X
post Jan 17 2013, 11:14 AM

36 posts

what u get in PTR stays in PTR, its only a test server, mean for u to test test, cant bring any out, when patch goes official, PTR closes...
Quazacolt
post Jan 17 2013, 11:16 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

my god.

in what part of PUBLIC TEST REALM do you not understand?
metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 11:20 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

LOL hahahhahaha
Gen
post Jan 17 2013, 11:31 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jan 17 2013, 11:14 AM)
what u get in PTR stays in PTR, its only a test server, mean for u to test test, cant bring any out, when patch goes official, PTR closes...
haha, okay guys, thx for the information.
i shall not play serious on test server then. biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post Jan 17 2013, 05:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Joke of the day:

OK Shandlar informed you all that to Unsocket a Marquise gem its costs 5m. Not sure he mentioned its 5m PER gem.. My tals chest has 3 gems in it.. 15m to unsocket.

Ok.. the next kick in the teeth Repairing. So I let some Elites beat me to death(No I didnt just suck and die) I LET THEM.....

Full red Repair cost of gear without Tal's chest:  63k
Full red Repair cost of gear with the Tal's chest: 969k

So roughly any gear thats fully broken is gong to cost you 302k per Marquise gem in it.

Tried to post Tals chest with gems in AH. Its red like Hellfire rings and cannot be listed.

Loaded game and removed gems(another 15m....), Ok gems in backpack and Tal's chest still says in bottom right "Account Bound"

Logged off/Logged in.... still account bound.

Noone will BOA a top end item losing its resalability. Not for the minor stats provided by the Marquise.

metalfreak
post Jan 17 2013, 05:33 PM

3,300 posts

LOL. that's a bug la, removed gem edi still account bound.

hahahhaa
SUSAzurues
post Jan 17 2013, 07:31 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

dueling actually look really fun when u have full vendor eqs only
wlcling
post Jan 20 2013, 08:38 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

who playing dueling in PTR... add me la if need some cannon fodder... lol

black#6389
yjtay
post Jan 20 2013, 09:39 PM

20 posts

More cannon fodder joining the ranks tongue.gif
If you're looking for a lowly WD to duel in PTR, add me : Theonejin#6630
HaRuaN.X
post Jan 28 2013, 02:58 PM

36 posts

-Deleted-

Double post Sry

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Jan 28 2013, 03:01 PM
cheer83
post Jan 31 2013, 01:54 PM

223 posts

Dueling
•General •Demon Hunters, Witch Doctors, and Wizards now receive a 30% damage reduction while in the Scorched Chapel
•Barbarians and Monks now receive a 35% damage reduction while in the Scorched Chapel •Note: Barbarians and Monks are receiving an additional 5% reduction due to the fact that they generally need to be closer to their targets (as compared to Demon Hunters, Witch Doctors, and Wizards)

•Nek the Brawler has been evicted from the Slaughtered Calf Inn and now resides alongside your followers in Act I •He's now also available in the Act II and Act III/Act IV hubs

•A PvP chat channel has been added

good news for range class , now dh ,wizzy and wd getting harder to kill , I think 30% reduction is too much for range class , 15% is ok
SUS2890
post Jan 31 2013, 02:04 PM

146 posts

Good news.. can own easier now.
dreaming
post Jan 31 2013, 03:20 PM

124 posts

No doubt DH & WD are owning PvP now. With this 30% reduction, barb n monk can stay away from PvP lo...
SUSAzurues
post Jan 31 2013, 03:22 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

still PTR

they made so many changes, why won't they change again base on player's feedback

and the Red gem just received a crazy buff
cheer83
post Jan 31 2013, 03:33 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 31 2013, 03:22 PM)
still PTR

they made so many changes, why won't they change again base on player's feedback

tried ruby radiant star just now , but still cant beat radiant star emerald sad.gif , 120min -120max damage for ruby radiant star gem while emerald is 100% CD , anyway i still think marquist ruby can beat marquist emerald shakehead.gif
Sabenarian
post Jan 31 2013, 03:37 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 31 2013, 03:22 PM)
still PTR

i thought Ruby is nerfed from 150 (min-max) to 80 (min-max) onli..
cheer83
post Jan 31 2013, 03:40 PM

223 posts

quote from blizzard recent patch notes,

Radiant Square Rubies, Star Rubies, Flawless Star Rubies, Perfect Star Rubies, and Radiant Star Rubies have had their weapon bonuses increased (these changes will apply to both existing rubies, as well as new rubies):

-Radiant Square Ruby: +40 minimum damage/+40 maximum damage (up from +16/+16)
-Star Ruby: +60 minimum damage/+60 maximum damage (up from +17/+17)
-Flawless Star Ruby: +80 minimum damage/+80 maximum damage (up from +18/+18)
-Perfect Star Ruby: +100 minimum damage/+100 maximum damage (up from +19/+19)
-Radiant Star Ruby: +120 minimum damage/+120 maximum damage (up from +20/+20)

ALeUNe
post Jan 31 2013, 04:06 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 31 2013, 03:33 PM)
tried ruby radiant star just now , but still cant beat radiant star emerald  sad.gif , 120min -120max damage for ruby radiant star gem while emerald is 100% CD , anyway i still think marquist ruby can beat marquist emerald  shakehead.gif
You can use D3up to simulate.

For a single slot weapon, emerald is still better.
For a dual-slot weapon (i.e. Manticore), 1 ruby + 1 emerald is better than 2xRuby/2xEmerald
SUS2890
post Jan 31 2013, 04:15 PM

146 posts

1 ruby 1 emerald combo better? Hmm, I lose 100% chd wor.

Oh btw, anyone crafted marquise? How much? Sorry I lazy go craft.
ALeUNe
post Jan 31 2013, 04:17 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:15 PM)
1 ruby 1 emerald combo better? Hmm, I lose 100% chd wor.

Oh btw, anyone crafted marquise? How much? Sorry I lazy go craft.
I used D3UP to simulate, it gave a higher DPS with 1ruby+1emerald combo.

Not sure it still gives the same result since Blizz changes the attribute of Ruby.
SUS2890
post Jan 31 2013, 04:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 31 2013, 04:17 PM)
I used D3UP to simulate, it gave a higher DPS with 1ruby+1emerald combo.

Not sure it still gives the same result since Blizz changes the attribute of Ruby.
I think it depends on weapons also like what you said. But more importantly, the min damage of the wep. For example, if two almost identical DPS range manticore but the one with higher min damage might benefit from the emerald instead of the ruby more. No idea. Just my guess
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 31 2013, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 31 2013, 03:37 PM)
i thought Ruby is nerfed from 150 (min-max) to 80 (min-max) onli..
my bad. i misunderstood the article. it didn't mention marquise is nerfed to 80minmax.. Vaeflare is just giving example only sweat.gif
kwwk87
post Jan 31 2013, 05:10 PM

245 posts

"Vanishing Dye and All-Soap's Miraculous Dye Remover can now be used on Legendary items" yawn.gif

If it's "You can now dye Legendary items" kan bagus laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kwwk87: Jan 31 2013, 05:11 PM
yuhhaur
post Jan 31 2013, 05:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I believe Ruby will lose out to Emerald when someone is Crit frequently. If your CHC is low (<25%) ruby will beneficial more anytime compare to emerald.

Anyone can shed some light on my "believe"?
yuhhaur
post Jan 31 2013, 05:19 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jan 31 2013, 05:10 PM)
"Vanishing Dye and All-Soap's Miraculous Dye Remover can now be used on Legendary items"  yawn.gif

If it's "You can now dye Legendary items"  kan bagus laugh.gif
Good enough. The Vile ward's thorn is stabbing into ma lady face.
SUS2890
post Jan 31 2013, 05:28 PM

146 posts

did some testing on my weapon with ruby and emerald

2 emerald (551 CHD)

300,844.57 DPS

1 ruby 1 emerald (451 CHD)

288,610.63 DPS

Did some other testing. Long story short, emerald wins. no way to close the DPS gap between both of them. i've max out CHD on other parts as well, not possible.
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 31 2013, 05:33 PM

the damage reduction purpose is meant to avoid one-shotted.

i was actually expect it will be the same regardless of classes but then they gave additional 5% for barbs and monks.

not to mention barb and monks itself already got 30% dmg reduction by default.

well.. okay.. for the reason they gave i think fair enough. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jan 31 2013, 05:10 PM)
"Vanishing Dye and All-Soap's Miraculous Dye Remover can now be used on Legendary items"  yawn.gif

If it's "You can now dye Legendary items"  kan bagus laugh.gif
dye legendary items takes more work to do as they have to create visual graphic of all legendaries across all colors.

making them invisible is easier since no graphic work is needed smile.gif

This post has been edited by d3dragonslayer: Jan 31 2013, 05:36 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 31 2013, 05:42 PM

146 posts

BS la.

The damage reduction is done to favor melee or more importantly whining barbs.

Think about it, we have been one shotting or owning barbs easily. Now they implement some damage reduction to help them survive better. That 35% is giving them an additional 35% EHP. and this is a bigger boost than than the 30% we get.

We don't need that 30% because is not going to help much. and someone here even suggested 15%. LOL

Big EHP * 35% >>> small EHP * 30%

We are at a disadvantage because they have already a base 30% damage reduction. WHy not give us a damage boost?? like at range, all range character gain 20% damage boost SINCE WE NEED TO STAY AT RANGE TO SURVIVE. (Blizz say 35% cuz need to get close so we get smth also since we need to stay far).

SUS2890
post Jan 31 2013, 05:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 31 2013, 01:54 PM)
Dueling
•General •Demon Hunters, Witch Doctors, and Wizards now receive a 30% damage reduction while in the Scorched Chapel
•Barbarians and Monks now receive a 35% damage reduction while in the Scorched Chapel •Note: Barbarians and Monks are receiving an additional 5% reduction due to the fact that they generally need to be closer to their targets (as compared to Demon Hunters, Witch Doctors, and Wizards)

•Nek the Brawler has been evicted from the Slaughtered Calf Inn and now resides alongside your followers in Act I •He's now also available in the Act II and Act III/Act IV hubs

•A PvP chat channel has been added
good news for range class , now dh ,wizzy and wd getting harder to kill , I think 30% reduction is too much for range class , 15% is ok
30% is too much? LOL.
kwwk87
post Jan 31 2013, 05:49 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Jan 31 2013, 05:33 PM)
dye legendary items takes more work to do as they have to create visual graphic of all legendaries across all colors.

making them invisible is easier since no graphic work is needed smile.gif
Actually, it only required tiny bit of work. Since you can only dye armor parts, not weapon. It's just palettes swapping; just like the normal items...

but anyway I think it's possible to dye legendary in the future. Right now Blizzard just focus on what's important thing to patch dulu. rclxms.gif
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 31 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 31 2013, 05:42 PM)
like at range, all range character gain 20% damage boost SINCE WE NEED TO STAY AT RANGE TO SURVIVE. (Blizz say 35% cuz need to get close so we get smth also since we need to stay far).
this sounds so familiar.. something like steady aim passive? lol tongue.gif

i wouldn't promote damage boost cause with current dps u guys are doing one-shotted on ptr. i agree with the damage reduction so that at least some gameplay skill is needed.

okay, i haven't been on ptr at all so i'm not sure if pvp do need some gameplay skill or not
SUS2890
post Jan 31 2013, 05:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Jan 31 2013, 05:54 PM)
this sounds so familiar.. something like steady aim passive? lol tongue.gif

i wouldn't promote damage boost cause with current dps u guys are doing one-shotted on ptr. i agree with the damage reduction so that at least some gameplay skill is needed.

okay, i haven't been on ptr at all so i'm not sure if pvp do need some gameplay skill or not
yeah i know it sounds like SA but my intentions were to give an idea of giving us a boost if we stay out of range or do smth range related.

Well, this is just a guess on my behalf. the 30% might benefit us range even more who knows.
d3dragonslayer
post Jan 31 2013, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jan 31 2013, 05:49 PM)
Actually, it only required tiny bit of work. Since you can only dye armor parts, not weapon. It's just palettes swapping; just like the normal items...

but anyway I think it's possible to dye legendary in the future. Right now Blizzard just focus on what's important thing to patch dulu. rclxms.gif
yup they will as mentioned in this blue post smile.gif
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7593623207?page=2#21

by that time i will dye my sexay dh in dark color.. like celene in underworld drool.gif
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 1 2013, 11:01 AM

241 posts

...an excerpt that was extracted from the from PTR patch 1.0.7 notes (so it's not only marquise gem gets the loving treatment) as follows;-

Radiant Square Rubies, Star Rubies, Flawless Star Rubies, Perfect Star Rubies, and Radiant Star Rubies have had their weapon bonuses increased (these changes will apply to both existing rubies, as well as new rubies):

Radiant Square Ruby: +40 minimum damage/+40 maximum damage (up from +16/+16)
Star Ruby: +60 minimum damage/+60 maximum damage (up from +17/+17)
Flawless Star Ruby: +80 minimum damage/+80 maximum damage (up from +18/+18)
Perfect Star Ruby: +100 minimum damage/+100 maximum damage (up from +19/+19)
Radiant Star Ruby: +120 minimum damage/+120 maximum damage (up from +20/+20)

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Feb 1 2013, 11:03 AM
metalfreak
post Feb 5 2013, 12:00 PM

3,300 posts

hey guys, sorry if this has been asked before

We still need to get the plan to craft amulet right? its not automatically added right?
Gecko
post Feb 5 2013, 12:42 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 5 2013, 12:00 PM)
hey guys, sorry if this has been asked before
We still need to get the plan to craft amulet right? its not automatically added right?
yup .. need plan for each particular stat ammy ... eg u cant craft dex ammy if u hv intel ammy plan
same for other new BoA rare items
metalfreak
post Feb 5 2013, 01:50 PM

3,300 posts

wah......sad.gif I tot the ammy plan is just one plan. then we jsut choose which main stats...
yuhhaur
post Feb 5 2013, 02:03 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Feb 5 2013, 12:42 PM)
yup .. need plan for each particular stat ammy ... eg u cant craft dex ammy if u hv intel ammy plan
same for other new BoA rare items
I thought like what a Hellfire was, 1 HF plan for all 4 types of HF??
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 5 2013, 02:07 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 5 2013, 02:03 PM)
I thought like what a Hellfire was, 1 HF plan for all 4 types of HF??
I can confirmed that it's not as you'd thought out to be.
metalfreak
post Feb 5 2013, 02:09 PM

3,300 posts

ah well, farm farm farm farm farm for demonic essence of chicken by brands

yuhhaur
post Feb 5 2013, 02:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 5 2013, 02:09 PM)
ah well, farm farm farm farm farm for demonic essence of chicken by brands
farm ghom for it FTW
gladfly
post Feb 5 2013, 02:37 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 5 2013, 02:17 PM)
farm ghom for it FTW
That is why the drop rates for blacksmithy and Shen plans is buffed by 400%.

Farm ghom..would be the fastest
metalfreak
post Feb 5 2013, 02:59 PM

3,300 posts

Plans drop at bosses izzit?
peinsama
post Feb 5 2013, 03:11 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Ghom used to be my feed....

lksing78
post Feb 5 2013, 04:43 PM

91 posts

ghom mp10 ..here ayam come

darn still need nv... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Feb 5 2013, 04:44 PM
yuhhaur
post Feb 5 2013, 05:05 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 5 2013, 04:43 PM)
ghom mp10 ..here ayam come

darn still need nv... sweat.gif
core of arreat - up to 3 NV, then jump to
keep 3 - up to 3 NV, then
(backup plan) stonefort - for more NV & KW brows.gif
ghom
profit

yuhhaur
post Feb 5 2013, 05:06 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 5 2013, 03:11 PM)
Ghom used to be my feed....
Ghom used to eat me like cookie sweat.gif
d3dragonslayer
post Feb 5 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 5 2013, 05:05 PM)
core of arreat - up to 3 NV, then jump to
keep 3 - up to 3 NV, then
(backup plan) stonefort - for more NV & KW  brows.gif
ghom
profit  oops.. ghom not there
yuhhaur
post Feb 5 2013, 05:21 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Feb 5 2013, 05:15 PM)
aikes. true also.

means have to replace arreat for keep 1 or compulsory stonefort run lol

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Feb 5 2013, 05:21 PM
amiranna
post Feb 5 2013, 05:24 PM

699 posts

Kesian ghom, before this hota him to record my time and video at mp 10, now kena rape for plan.. tongue.gif
zonan4
post Feb 5 2013, 08:28 PM

561 posts

amiranna I book you for 3 day....
Gecko
post Feb 7 2013, 10:26 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Feb 7 2013, 04:29 PM)
Faster 1.07!!!
copied from another forum

cheer83
post Feb 8 2013, 12:53 AM

223 posts

1 thing I don't like is y blizzard keep nerfing ruby gem ??? if still lose dps against emerald wat for by buffing ruby gem ??
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 8 2013, 09:40 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Feb 8 2013, 12:53 AM)
1 thing I don't like is y blizzard keep nerfing ruby gem ???  if still lose dps against emerald wat for by buffing ruby gem ??
ermm..i prefer the originally misunderstood fact that Ruby will change to increase IAS on weapon slot, with that it will give options for IAS on other gears to be replace with other affix.

lksing78
post Feb 8 2013, 09:48 AM

91 posts

would like to suggest topaz for crit chg...in weapon
who would put topaz in weapon for current affix...
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 8 2013, 09:51 AM

36 posts

Heh..read this in Reddit

Link : http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/18...v107_like_i_am/

going all out on getting the perfect amulet..maybe should follow them and start stacking on mats hmm.gif

fuhhh..thats alot of mats on the dude

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Feb 8 2013, 09:52 AM
Gecko
post Feb 8 2013, 02:29 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 8 2013, 09:51 AM)
Heh..read this in Reddit

Link : http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/18...v107_like_i_am/

going all out on getting the perfect amulet..maybe should follow them and start stacking on mats  hmm.gif

fuhhh..thats alot of mats on the dude
i'm alrdy stockpiling mats in preparation for 1.07 crafting (for ammy especially)
- 400 brims
- 12k essence
- 8k tears
- 10k tomes
- 300-400 of each perfect gems
all stored in AH inventory .. cannot put in stash atm biggrin.gif

p/s: might sell off some of it IF crafting mats/gems price skyrocket tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gecko: Feb 8 2013, 02:30 PM
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 8 2013, 02:49 PM

36 posts

ermm...i'm short of Essence & Tears...guess need around your amount for stocking
Gecko
post Feb 8 2013, 03:41 PM

437 posts

i dont vendor all the rares i pick up on my runs anymore .. either salvage @ sell in AH if its PR+GF @ reduced lvl req
Based on current price of Essence & Tears (arnd 1.5k selling 1 each of both), its more profitable to vendor the rares (taking into account avg price of ilvl60-63 rares = 2k) BUT i think of it as investment in case mat price goes up in 1.07 ... if not i can always use for my own crafting hehe
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 8 2013, 11:53 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Feb 8 2013, 02:29 PM)
i'm alrdy stockpiling mats in preparation for 1.07 crafting (for ammy especially)
- 400 brims
- 12k essence
- 8k tears
- 10k tomes
- 300-400 of each perfect gems
all stored in AH inventory .. cannot put in stash atm  biggrin.gif

p/s: might sell off some of it IF crafting mats/gems price skyrocket  tongue.gif
...perfect square or star gems?
Gecko
post Feb 9 2013, 01:08 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Feb 8 2013, 11:53 PM)
...perfect square or star gems?
the 1 quality above the gems dropped in inferno .. i think perfect square .. those r the ones needed for crafting ammy in 1.07 if im not mistaken.

Gecko
post Feb 10 2013, 08:27 AM

437 posts

No more missing out on leg drops in 1.07 thumbup.gif yeay!
After clearing a map, always check/bring up large map to look for "star" icon rclxm9.gif

the above mentioned "star" icon can be seen around the 10 min mark in the video
Sabenarian
post Feb 10 2013, 08:49 AM

123 posts

will annoying if that 'legendary' is gimbering brimstone.. biggrin.gif
Gecko
post Feb 10 2013, 09:06 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 10 2013, 08:49 AM)
will annoying if that 'legendary' is gimbering brimstone.. biggrin.gif
legs/items players drop will not show as star icon, in the case of trolling biggrin.gif however if the unique monster drop gibbering gemstone/liquid rainbow etc i think will still show as star icon.
Gecko
post Feb 12 2013, 06:01 AM

437 posts

PATCH 1.07 TO BE RELEASED TOMORROW???
Gecko
post Feb 12 2013, 10:25 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Feb 12 2013, 09:46 AM)
Hope so. Time to test some new Dueling sytem.
Its called Brawling now .. no more Duelling biggrin.gif
and no need to hope tongue.gif its confirmed tmrw patch 1.07 will go live
KruteX
post Feb 12 2013, 02:42 PM

hmm.. agak2 what is the time for the patch to be release ya ?
Gecko
post Feb 12 2013, 06:12 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(KruteX @ Feb 12 2013, 02:42 PM)
hmm.. agak2 what is the time for the patch to be release ya ?
blue post from Lylirra said tmrw morning (PST Time) .. so roughly night@after midnite tmrw
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 12 2013, 11:32 PM

36 posts

whats the trade rate between Ruby & Emerald Flawless Square? i want rubies nod.gif
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 13 2013, 11:58 AM

36 posts

found this info on leveling in a party (not sure baru or lama information), stick it here for useful ref:

wink.gif

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Feb 13 2013, 11:59 AM
Sabenarian
post Feb 13 2013, 01:30 PM

123 posts

anybody craft imba amulet yet?
Deckard Cain
post Feb 13 2013, 01:42 PM

66 posts

Anyone want to party for mp7 or 8? go farm plans
tALEz
post Feb 13 2013, 01:51 PM

469 posts

Let's farm together, added you.
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 13 2013, 05:41 PM

36 posts

logging out from office...1.07 here i cometh
kwwk87
post Feb 13 2013, 07:07 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 13 2013, 01:30 PM)

From http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7909211116
wKkaY
post Feb 13 2013, 07:18 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Damn, that polyfecta.
metalfreak
post Feb 13 2013, 09:00 PM

3,300 posts

Craft 9 dex amulet. all crap except 1 bagi follower

meh..gonna concentrate on 1 intel before i move on to dex and str but I kena cari plan dulu for intel amulet
Gen
post Feb 13 2013, 09:03 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Feb 13 2013, 07:07 PM)

wow, crafted 12 times to get 1 like this... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Gen: Feb 13 2013, 09:04 PM
Deckard Cain
post Feb 14 2013, 12:41 AM

66 posts

mp7-8 anyone?

SUSAzurues
post Feb 14 2013, 01:20 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

demonic essence can trade? rclxub.gif
wlcling
post Feb 14 2013, 01:22 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

vile ward price gonna drop!
Deckard Cain
post Feb 14 2013, 01:25 AM

66 posts

demonic essence can't trade in trade window BUT there's a glitch. U can throw it on the ground and the other person can pick up
Deckard Cain
post Feb 14 2013, 06:02 AM

66 posts

craft 50 over ammy's but nothing great yet.. this is going to take some time and a lot of $$$
Gecko
post Feb 14 2013, 06:42 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 14 2013, 06:02 AM)
craft 50 over ammy's but nothing great yet.. this is going to take some time and a lot of $$$
Keep the faith bro thumbup.gif lolz
i hvnt started crafting yet but i'll prolly try craft 50 at one go n see if RNG Gods favor me biggrin.gif
gonna craft 40 HF ring 1st since i hv 40+ sets of organs .. any crappy HF ring will be salvage to get brim for ammy crafting .. recycle ftw haha tongue.gif
wlcling
post Feb 14 2013, 07:24 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

got a nice cc and cd str glove crafted on my first try...

and a decent ias and cc vitality ammy on my 12th thereabouts try...

at least this is much easier than the dang hf ring.
Sabenarian
post Feb 14 2013, 08:17 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Feb 13 2013, 07:07 PM)
Lol bro...i think that ammy is belong to u... tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Feb 14 2013, 09:42 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Feb 14 2013, 01:22 AM)
vile ward price gonna drop!
Vile Ward price has already collapsed. tongue.gif
Only top rating VW can be sold.

wlcling
post Feb 14 2013, 09:58 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 14 2013, 09:42 AM)
Vile Ward price has already collapsed.  tongue.gif
Only top rating VW can be sold.

gloves and ammy as well.... I already got my upgrades within 3 hours of farming... maybe will have ninja nerf soon because of the disparity on the ease of crafting these compared to crafting hf ring
ALeUNe
post Feb 14 2013, 10:00 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Feb 14 2013, 09:58 AM)
gloves and ammy as well.... I already got my upgrades within 3 hours of farming... maybe will have ninja nerf soon because  of the disparity on the ease of crafting these compared to crafting hf ring
There was a server maintenance this morning at 3:30am.
Blizz might have nerfed the drop rate of plans.
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 14 2013, 10:09 AM

36 posts

Crafted:

STR ammy x25 - No Luck
VIT ammy x10 - No luck

back to farmin DE again, btw on/off AFK play for 3 hour++, around 35 DE farmed.

whats the rate you guys are getting for DE farmin? 1hour = 10 DE or more..thx

back from work yesterday, gave 1 round Keep 1-2-3-Ghom, no recipe, end up sapu all BoA plan (except marq jewel plan & Shoulder plan) on AH brows.gif total cost for all ammy & bracer & glove around less then 4mill
Amras of Nargothrond
post Feb 14 2013, 10:21 AM

25 posts

Back from Kampung and play from 8pm to 10:30pm, Act III & Act IV, farmed 2 Razorspikes Bracers Plan, 1 with Intelligence and 1 with Vitality, 2 legs and 1 Fist Weapon set. Drop rate seem is quite high for new plan.

Crafted 3 bracers, no luck...

16 DE farmed in 2 and half hours.

Hopefully the 3:30AM patch won't decrease the drop rate.

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Feb 14 2013, 10:24 AM
ALeUNe
post Feb 14 2013, 10:21 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 14 2013, 10:09 AM)
Crafted:

STR ammy x25 - No Luck
VIT ammy x10 - No luck

back from work yesterday, gave 1 round Keep 1-2-3-Ghom, no recipe, end up sapu all BoA plan (except marq jewel plan & Shoulder plan) on AH  brows.gif total cost for all ammy & bracer & glove around less then 4mill
D3 players just evolve way too fast.

We were talking about how great the 7 sins shoulder was not too long ago.
Many of the Vile Wards are now the brimstone material.

And I remember Athene said it'd take years to achieve Paragon LVL100.
Meh...
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 14 2013, 10:53 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 14 2013, 10:21 AM)
D3 players just evolve way too fast.

We were talking about how great the 7 sins shoulder was not too long ago.
Many of the Vile Wards are now the brimstone material.

And I remember Athene said it'd take years to achieve Paragon LVL100.
Meh...
i remember discussion on making a collection to share buy Helm of Command recipe... nod.gif

also anyone using this route below ?
Start Arreat 1 - Cydea - Azmo - Act 4 - Iskatu - Rakanoth
Gecko
post Feb 14 2013, 11:44 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 14 2013, 10:53 AM)
i remember discussion on making a collection to share buy Helm of Command recipe... nod.gif
i prefer:
Breached Keep Quest > Keeps > Ghom > SB > Cydea > Azmo > Iskatu (4 bosses that can drop plans)
spend less time in Act 4, hehe too many powerful mobs there.. mob density in Act 3 also better for xp/legs.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Feb 14 2013, 11:47 AM
faheem
post Feb 14 2013, 11:57 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Feb 14 2013, 11:44 AM)
i prefer:
Breached Keep Quest > Keeps > Ghom > SB > Cydea > Azmo > Iskatu (4 bosses that can drop plans)
spend less time in Act 4, hehe too many powerful mobs there.. mob density in Act 3 also better for xp/legs.
yeah.. tgh hari ni aku online
Amras of Nargothrond
post Feb 14 2013, 02:08 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 14 2013, 10:53 AM)
Last night I farmed with this route:

Heart of the Damned -> Tower of the Damned 2 -> Tower of the Damned 1 -> Stonefort -> Keep 3 -> Keep 2 -> Keep 1 -> Arreat 2 -> Tower of the Cursed 1 -> Tower of the Cursed 2 -> Heart of Cursed -> Core of Arreat -> Heart of Sin (Azmodan) -> Act 4 until killed Diablo
kwwk87
post Feb 14 2013, 02:10 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 14 2013, 08:17 AM)
Lol bro...i think that ammy is belong to u... tongue.gif
brows.gif
metalfreak
post Feb 14 2013, 03:08 PM

3,300 posts

My route is Keeps 1 - 3, kill ghom and...repeat biggrin.gif
gladfly
post Feb 14 2013, 03:17 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 14 2013, 10:09 AM)
Crafted:

STR ammy x25 - No Luck
VIT ammy x10 - No luck

back from work yesterday, gave 1 round Keep 1-2-3-Ghom, no recipe, end up sapu all BoA plan (except marq jewel plan & Shoulder plan) on AH  brows.gif total cost for all ammy & bracer & glove around less then 4mill
I get probably about the 10-15 per hour for DE.

I got lucky with my Ammy crafting after 12 tries..got a 303 dex, 59% Crit Damage and 9.5% CC. sad no vit/ AR but got 108 Str..lol...9k boost to my existing ammy..

Razorpikes or gloves = all total loss..smile.gif
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 14 2013, 04:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 14 2013, 03:17 PM)
I get probably about the 10-15 per hour for DE.
ic, from reading other poster and forum, DE rate is around 1 hour = 10 average, dangg....if want to craft in batch of 100, gonna take more/less about 10 hour..ish ish ish....wish there is a faster way to farm these DE hmm.gif
olman
post Feb 14 2013, 04:52 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 14 2013, 04:15 PM)
ic, from reading other poster and forum, DE rate is around 1 hour = 10 average, dangg....if want to craft in batch of 100, gonna take more/less about 10 hour..ish ish ish....wish there is a faster way to farm these DE hmm.gif
farm DE in MP10 brows.gif
Gecko
post Feb 14 2013, 05:27 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 14 2013, 04:15 PM)
its harder now since VoTa checkpoint is not saved anymore (cannot respawn in VoTa after latest patch).
i'm trying to farm DE in Act 1 and see .. planning to do Cemetery > Festering > Highland Crossing (Cave & Tower)

QUOTE(olman @ Feb 14 2013, 04:52 PM)
farm DE in MP10  brows.gif
Each level of Monster Power will increase the drop chance of Demonic Essence from Elites and bosses according to the following values:
MP 0: 15.0000%
MP 1: 16.5000%
MP 2: 18.1500%
MP 3: 19.9650%
MP 4: 21.9615%
MP 5: 24.1577%
MP 6: 26.5734%
MP 7: 29.2308%
MP 8: 32.1538%
MP 9: 35.3692%
MP 10: 38.9061%

For me the sweetspot is mp7-8 .. imo its not efficient to farm in mp10 from DE for just the 6.75% increase in drop rate as compared to mp8 (which can be cleared much faster than mp10)
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 14 2013, 05:31 PM

36 posts

ermm..around 30% rate means about 1 DE for every 3 elite. Thinking of giving follower a puzzle ring to try and see whether the collection can improve abit with goblin spawning.
ptptn_god
post Feb 14 2013, 05:32 PM

47 posts

Shift click DE, and then start trade. hehe
Sabenarian
post Feb 14 2013, 05:42 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Feb 14 2013, 05:27 PM)
its harder now since VoTa checkpoint is not saved anymore (cannot respawn in VoTa after latest patch).
i'm trying to farm DE in Act 1 and see .. planning to do Cemetery > Festering > Highland Crossing (Cave & Tower)
Each level of Monster Power will increase the drop chance of Demonic Essence from Elites and bosses according to the following values:
MP 0: 15.0000%
MP 1: 16.5000%
MP 2: 18.1500%
MP 3: 19.9650%
MP 4: 21.9615%
MP 5: 24.1577%
MP 6: 26.5734%
MP 7: 29.2308%
MP 8: 32.1538%
MP 9: 35.3692%
MP 10: 38.9061%

For me the sweetspot is mp7-8 .. imo its not efficient to farm in mp10 from DE for just the 6.75% increase in drop rate as compared to mp8 (which can be cleared much faster than mp10)
i see i have better luck on A1... drop rate much better...my personal experience..
metalfreak
post Feb 14 2013, 06:10 PM

3,300 posts

Eh, can still farm VOTA la. When u start, u just have to use waypoint back in
dkliew
post Feb 14 2013, 09:38 PM

156 posts

Repeat Keep1 (pick 2~3 Elites) > Keep3 (2~3 elites) once reach 5 then go Kill ghom at MP5.

less than 8mins per route and got 2~3 DE per route.
1 hour for sure can get more than 15 DE

Goblin Drop DE as well at high chance.

and i got a plan Razorspike of Vit from Normal Chest.
how can this possible? thought only from Boss?
SUS2890
post Feb 14 2013, 09:41 PM

146 posts

I am only farming DE. 2 runs 3 DE on MP1 =D

Got the plan for marquise emerald but can't afford to craft it.

1 radiant emerald is 31m, I need 4 of them. That's like total 160m to get 20% more crit dmg.
wlcling
post Feb 14 2013, 11:29 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(dkliew @ Feb 14 2013, 09:38 PM)
Repeat Keep1 (pick 2~3 Elites) > Keep3 (2~3 elites) once reach 5 then go Kill ghom at MP5.

less than 8mins per route and got 2~3 DE per route.
1 hour for sure can get more than 15 DE

Goblin Drop DE as well at high chance.

and i got a plan Razorspike of Vit from Normal Chest.
how can this possible? thought only from Boss?
nice...what mp and do you clear white creeps?
Sabenarian
post Feb 15 2013, 12:40 AM

123 posts

craft 2 shoulder, 1st one roll this..
rickrick
post Feb 15 2013, 09:18 AM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 15 2013, 12:40 AM)
craft 2 shoulder, 1st one roll this..
i see wat u did ther biggrin.gif
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 15 2013, 09:21 AM

36 posts

mornin fellow LYN D3 members,

yesterday before loggin out to sleep, a fren told me if ur intention is purely DE farmin, just repeat "Festering Wood" over and over again at the 2 fixed Elite cave location.

basicly just "tele Fest Wood->kill 2 elite in cave" rinse and repeat (if u can spare time just make a quick round outside the cave for another extra 1-2 elite). haven't had the chance to try it out yet, will give it a run once back from work today.
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 15 2013, 09:48 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 13 2013, 01:30 PM)
another imba amulet crafted from Reddit (its a Wizzy/WD wet dream)

where do all these guys get their luck sweat.gif

Quote from Reddit posting:

SoS : http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/18..._a_winner_here/

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Feb 15 2013, 09:53 AM
ilikehandphones
post Feb 15 2013, 11:28 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Feb 15 2013, 09:48 AM)

where do all these guys get their luck  sweat.gif

that ammy is brutal...still no luck trying to craft glove

Sabenarian
post Feb 15 2013, 11:35 AM

123 posts

need to know too how many tries before he got that ammy.. insane amulet btw..worth Trillionz of gold if not BoA status..

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Feb 15 2013, 11:36 AM
dkliew
post Feb 15 2013, 11:42 AM

156 posts

seriously WtF .......
the Big3 is nearly Max Roll......
crafted 15 Amulet and all craps not even hit Big3 yet.
i am giving up on amulet but trying to get a Dex300++ vit150++ AR70 + another random good for shoulder now.

HenryLow
post Feb 15 2013, 11:51 AM

4,336 posts

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/acejones-2732/hero/930064

syok ni the ammy... sad.gif

i want one!!!
yuhhaur
post Feb 15 2013, 02:35 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Feb 15 2013, 11:51 AM)
He looks like casual wizzy, the ammy are so much superior than the rest of his gears

Real damn jelly
wira4ce
post Feb 15 2013, 02:45 PM

190 posts

this issss.........thissss!! give meee
finkl1
post Feb 15 2013, 03:06 PM

379 posts

start bidding RMAH already with price USD$30k...LOL...

if win, dapat kereta baru!. gulung main d3.

SUSAzurues
post Feb 15 2013, 10:29 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lol if that one got max average damage sure more funny laugh.gif

lksing78
post Feb 16 2013, 03:20 AM

91 posts

my best so far

and

Sorry for the big pic...upload from my phone sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Feb 16 2013, 10:38 AM
Sabenarian
post Feb 16 2013, 04:16 AM

123 posts

crafted 100 Str ammys today:
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

next maybe Str glove

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Feb 16 2013, 04:17 AM
SUS2890
post Feb 16 2013, 05:41 AM

146 posts

lol everyone getting awesome stuff from crafting???

my DE count so far: 3

=D
metalfreak
post Feb 16 2013, 08:34 AM

3,300 posts

100 crafted but no trifecta sad.gif
CyborgR
post Feb 16 2013, 12:15 PM

348 posts

DE wasnt hard to get, 1 run 2-3 in act 3. but guys what mp best to get those plan biggrin.gif mp0-1 can get ka? i run twice in mp0-mp1 nil

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Feb 16 2013, 12:15 PM
rickrick
post Feb 16 2013, 12:24 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 16 2013, 04:16 AM)
crafted 100 Str ammys today:
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

next maybe Str glove
str, as, cc, cd. NICE !
Gecko
post Feb 16 2013, 12:27 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Feb 16 2013, 12:15 PM)
DE wasnt hard to get, 1 run 2-3 in act 3. but guys what mp best to get those plan biggrin.gif mp0-1 can get ka? i run twice in mp0-mp1 nil
AH is the fastest to get all plans biggrin.gif its so cheap now tongue.gif
but personally i completed all plans from drops @ trade with players during my run
fastest run imo:
Act 3 - Heart of Sin:The Second Heart Quest > Start at Crater 2 to get stack > Tower Cursed 1 > 2 (u might skip crater 2 n start TC 1 if u think can get 5 nv from TC 1 & 2) > kill Cydea > Core > Kill Azmo > carry nv to Act 4 > Kill Iskatu > run all the way to Library to kill Rakanoth ... total of 3 bosses that can drop plans
MP wise. i think the highest MP u can do at good speed with minimal death is the best choice.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Feb 16 2013, 12:30 PM
Sabenarian
post Feb 16 2013, 02:17 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Feb 16 2013, 12:27 PM)
AH is the fastest to get all plans  biggrin.gif  its so cheap now  tongue.gif
but personally i completed all plans from drops @ trade with players during my run
fastest run imo:
Act 3 - Heart of Sin:The Second Heart Quest > Start at Crater 2 to get stack > Tower Cursed 1 > 2 (u might skip crater 2 n start TC 1 if u think can get 5 nv from TC 1 & 2) > kill Cydea > Core > Kill Azmo > carry nv to Act 4 > Kill Iskatu > run all the way to Library to kill Rakanoth ... total of 3 bosses that can drop plans
MP wise. i think the highest MP u can do at good speed with minimal death is the best choice.
Plan price very cheap now... especially those Vit plan.. no need kill special boss to drop plan..normal elite packs also drop them a lot.. i play MP5-6 mostly bcos no need to depend much on WoTB..
ys91
post Feb 16 2013, 04:01 PM

my best amulet crafted so far
rickrick
post Feb 16 2013, 07:12 PM

505 posts

craft 100, this is what i get

one big hole in my pocket.. i'm poor nw..
ed1001
post Feb 16 2013, 07:23 PM

68 posts

Got my current equip Amulet after about 20 try! I Jizz a little. Cheer!

Amulet
lksing78
post Feb 16 2013, 09:08 PM

91 posts

sadly no AR....damn wat a waste...

This post has been edited by lksing78: Feb 16 2013, 09:18 PM
rickrick
post Feb 16 2013, 09:50 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(ed1001 @ Feb 16 2013, 07:23 PM)
Got my current equip Amulet after about 20 try! I Jizz a little. Cheer!

Amulet
yr helmet alone already made me jizz blink.gif
present me
post Feb 17 2013, 03:51 AM

finally i was crafted 55 unit DEX ammy get three this ..
Attached Image rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Attached Image rclxms.gif
SUS2890
post Feb 17 2013, 10:15 PM

146 posts

Crafted 28 dex amulets. meh... wasted of gold
amiranna
post Feb 17 2013, 10:38 PM

699 posts

this is the best so far

present me
post Feb 18 2013, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(2890 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:15 PM)
Nvm just craft like paying TOTO or MAGNUM but dont use DH OR MONK craft DEX stuff tat is not a gd idea, mine using barb craft DEX ammy 30unit n wiz craft 25unit DEX ammy, finally i get three nice ammy decent both monk n DH... if craft i suggest 50-100unit sure will get decent n increase dps.. ^^
yuhhaur
post Feb 18 2013, 02:39 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Feb 18 2013, 02:37 PM)
... craft DEX ammy 30unit n wiz craft 25unit DEX ammy,...
shocking.gif burned quite some perf sq emerald there shocking.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Feb 18 2013, 02:39 PM
peinsama
post Feb 18 2013, 02:42 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Feb 17 2013, 10:15 PM)
Same. Craft 30 amulet of intel. No intelligent amulet found -.-
Sabenarian
post Feb 18 2013, 02:47 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 18 2013, 02:39 PM)
shocking.gif  burned quite some perf sq emerald there  shocking.gif
thats why i not craft any Dex amulet yet...sayang my FsQ emerald.. biggrin.gif
present me
post Feb 18 2013, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 18 2013, 03:39 PM)
I just wan hope n nothing to do, mention about new craft stuff y not go for try i just spend all labour n material gem totally 25m.. just demand about decent for one time only (sai lang )bcos no acount bound... if get nice ammy compare it I will save alot gold in AH find a better ammy...
lksing78
post Feb 18 2013, 03:27 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 18 2013, 02:39 PM)
not to forget burn brimstone sweat.gif
need brimstone to craft ammy doh.gif

i think bracer and pauldrons are much easier to craft..

just got my dex and cc6 bracer rclxms.gif ..not godly but more power then my ex bracer.. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lksing78: Feb 18 2013, 03:30 PM
yuhhaur
post Feb 18 2013, 03:55 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 18 2013, 03:27 PM)
not to forget burn brimstone sweat.gif
need brimstone to craft ammy doh.gif

i think bracer and pauldrons are much easier to craft..

just got my dex and cc6 bracer rclxms.gif ..not godly but more power then my ex bracer.. icon_idea.gif
on average I farm brimstone more than I farm fl sq emerald.

AH, siao ka 11.5k per Emerald!
metalfreak
post Feb 18 2013, 04:18 PM

3,300 posts

Crafted nearly 50+ amulets edi. still crappy.

Sigh. Wonder if I should continue sad.gif

Gonna spend 100 brimstones more for amulet. if still crappy then I'll stop. and craft Gloves later.
rickrick
post Feb 18 2013, 06:40 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 18 2013, 04:18 PM)
Crafted nearly 50+ amulets edi. still crappy.

Sigh. Wonder if I should continue sad.gif

Gonna spend 100 brimstones more for amulet. if still crappy then I'll stop. and craft Gloves later.
i crafted 140 str amulet, still no tri.. gonna giv another 100 a go.
already more than 30m invested....
dreaming
post Feb 18 2013, 07:33 PM

124 posts

I crafted 50+ ammy still havent get a decent one. Feel like must well spending the gold bid at ah..
lksing78
post Feb 18 2013, 08:53 PM

91 posts

why u guys all aim for ammy while u can craft other gear... laugh.gif

try craft for pauldrons or bracer
very easy to get nice roll...

u cannot get
3++ main stat
cc6%
for bracer in AH

or
3++ main stat
75 AR
1++ vit
for pauldrons

untong
post Feb 19 2013, 12:28 AM

13 posts

cox i need the movement speed from my lacuni tongue.gif
ryei
post Feb 19 2013, 12:35 AM

518 posts

attack speed from lacuni is unbeatable..
rickrick
post Feb 19 2013, 12:40 AM

505 posts

cuz only amulet cn provide us wit main stat, as, max cc, max cd.
some have gotten it, but for most of us. We r still trying...
yuhhaur
post Feb 19 2013, 01:05 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I want to craft:
glove - main stat/vit/ar/cc/cd/ias
bracer - main stat/vit/ar/cc/PUR/armor
amulet - cc/cd/ias/main stat/vit/avg dmg
shoulder - can't think of any better than my current vileward
chest - well, I love my BT chest

i had crafted:
glove - main stat/ar/phy res/cc/ias/gf%
amulet - no where near
bracer - just farmed the plan, have'nt started
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 19 2013, 10:28 AM

36 posts

biggrin.gif Finally got a Tri-Fec Ammy 2 days back, happen sumwhere on the 80th - 100th Craft.

Don't remember the stat, can see from my Diablo Blizzard Profile page, one in on my main Barb character and another is on my Barb templar. Got both within the 80th-100th craft, ain't that champion, hope in future can craft one with STR, Vit, AR & Tri-fec.

On average i crafted about 15-25 ammy a day (since my average is 15-25 DE a day), once i get the desired ammy, next will be Chest Armor & Glove, coz those 2 to replace the Immortal King's set thats left on me, and i know crafting can have a chance to yeild better stats than the Immortal King's Glove & Armor i'm wearing smile.gif .
ALeUNe
post Feb 19 2013, 10:30 AM

9,692 posts

Patch 107, uber bosses are getting tough now.
yuhhaur
post Feb 19 2013, 10:31 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 19 2013, 10:30 AM)
oh yea? time to revisit them for a cup of coffee..

DE dropped from them brows.gif ??
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 19 2013, 10:34 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 19 2013, 10:31 AM)

heh, now DE is more immportant than getting Legs, much more excited to see DE nowdays hmm.gif
lksing78
post Feb 19 2013, 10:34 AM

91 posts

yah kinda miss them
jom yuhhaur we go cny visiting them
who knows maybe uber give double kaching rclxms.gif
ALeUNe
post Feb 19 2013, 10:37 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 19 2013, 10:31 AM)

Siegebreaker can't be perma-frozen. It grabs player intermittently, which is bad for Wiz party.
When your player is grabbed, wiz don't freeze until the player release.

Maghda's flies can 1-shot you. Damn hurt.

Rakanothcan can 1-shot you too with freezy shuriken.
lksing78
post Feb 19 2013, 10:41 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 19 2013, 10:37 AM)
Siegebreaker can't be perma-frozen. It grabs player intermittently, which is bad for Wiz party.
When your player is grabbed, wiz don't freeze until the player release.

Maghda's flies can 1-shot you. Damn hurt.

Rakanothcan can 1-shot you too with freezy shuriken.
wow nice....make me wan to visit then even sooner shocking.gif

just hide behind yuhhaur sweat.gif
metalfreak
post Feb 19 2013, 10:53 AM

3,300 posts

All this is..MP10 ubers?
peinsama
post Feb 19 2013, 10:55 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 19 2013, 10:30 AM)
mainstream perma frost wizard is gonna have a bad day.

not for Stunner wizard *grin*
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 19 2013, 11:02 AM

241 posts

By the way, my wizard has "solo"ed through the ubers in mp10 after patch 1.0.7 successfully.

SK & SB
Freeze ZK only to start off and let SB charged into position. Ensure that ZK is in between your wizard and SB so that SB can be perma-frozen until ZK is dead. Then, go to SB a$$ quickly and freeze non-stop.

Maghda & SK
Freeze Maghda only to start off and let SK to teleport into position. Ensure that Maghda is in between your wizard and SK so that SK can be killed from perma-frozen. Just right before engaging Maghda after her shield is down by clearing off its minions, always remember to cast diamond skin -crystal shell.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Feb 19 2013, 11:44 AM
peinsama
post Feb 19 2013, 11:46 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Feb 19 2013, 11:02 AM)
By the way, my wizard has "solo"ed through the ubers in mp10 after patch 1.0.7 successfully.

SK & SB
Freeze ZK only to start off and let SB charged into position. Ensure that ZK is in between your wizard and SB so that SB can be perma-frozen until ZK is dead. Then, go to SB a$$ quickly and freeze non-stop.

Maghda & SK
Freeze Maghda only to start off and let SK to teleport into position. Ensure that Maghda is in between your wizard and SK so that SK can be killed from perma-frozen. Just right before engaging Maghda after her shield is down by clearing off its minions, always remember to cast diamond skin -crystal shell.
I see, i guess the only amendment is the crystal shell for your side?
ALeUNe
post Feb 19 2013, 11:49 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Feb 19 2013, 11:02 AM)

SK & SB

Maghda & SK
Freeze Maghda only to start off and let SK to teleport into position. Ensure that Maghda is in between your wizard and SK so that SK can be killed from perma-frozen. Then, cast diamond skin -crystal shell before engaging Maghda.
I tried WD party the other day.
With 3 CM wiz, normally SB would have hard-locked frozen in old patch.
However, in patch 107, SB would grab wiz intermittently (that stand near to it).
It's annoying as it's distrupting the perma-freeze gameplay.

Nice strategy. Keep ZK in the middle.
Yes, Wiz has to keep SB at a distance.

Your 3.4 attack speed would have made a difference here.
Most of the wiz in previous party have the attack speed of 2.7-2.8.
lksing78
post Feb 19 2013, 12:10 PM

91 posts

so so
looks like SB craft and wear reduce impairing gear de.. sweat.gif

looks like we are not the only one that do crafting...those uber also upgrade their gear de... sad.gif

SB : hehehehe try freeze me now..(bling bling)
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 19 2013, 12:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
I see, i guess the only amendment is the crystal shell for your side?
My wizard build for uber is as follows;- (and for elite farming is in brackets)

Active skill
Energy Twister -Wicked Wind
Diamond Skin -Crystal Shell (Diamond Shards)
Magic Weapon -Blood Magic (Electrify)
Frost Nova -Cold Snap
Explosive Blast -Chain Reaction
Storm Armor -Shocking Aspect

Passive skill
Critical Mass
Evocation (Glass Cannon)
Cold Blooded

Note: If I can increase my wizard's hp from 50k to 62.5k without dropping any other stats then perhaps, can use Diamond Skin -Diamond Shards.
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 19 2013, 12:15 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 19 2013, 11:49 AM)
I tried WD party the other day.
With 3 CM wiz, normally SB would have hard-locked frozen in old patch.
However, in patch 107, SB would grab wiz intermittently (that stand near to it).
It's annoying as it's distrupting the perma-freeze gameplay.

Nice strategy. Keep ZK in the middle.
Yes, Wiz has to keep SB at a distance.

Your 3.4 attack speed would have made a difference here.
Most of the wiz in previous party have the attack speed of 2.7-2.8.
I can try to test 3.00 atk spd breakpoint to ascertain the effectiveness of the wizard's perma-freeze strategy because can equip an os chantodo's will.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Feb 19 2013, 12:18 PM
peinsama
post Feb 19 2013, 12:27 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Feb 19 2013, 12:11 PM)
My wizard build for uber is as follows;- (and for elite farming is in brackets)

Active skill
Energy Twister -Wicked Wind
Diamond Skin -Crystal Shell (Diamond Shards)
Magic Weapon -Blood Magic (Electrify)
Frost Nova -Cold Snap
Explosive Blast -Chain Reaction
Storm Armor -Shocking Aspect

Passive skill
Critical Mass
Evocation (Glass Cannon)
Cold Blooded

Note: If I can increase my wizard's hp from 50k to 62.5k without dropping any other stats then perhaps, can use Diamond Skin -Diamond Shards.
Hmm, any reason for the Magic Weapon (electrify)? does it proc often?
yuhhaur
post Feb 19 2013, 02:24 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Monk deals differently to ubers. We now spam more bells than ever!
alphaz
post Feb 19 2013, 02:28 PM

406 posts

my best after 10 crafts

This post has been edited by alphaz: Feb 19 2013, 02:29 PM
peinsama
post Feb 19 2013, 02:58 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 19 2013, 02:24 PM)
Monk deals differently to ubers. We now spam more bells than ever!
yup, macam Ragnarok Online

oh waiiiii
kwwk87
post Feb 19 2013, 04:26 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 19 2013, 02:58 PM)
yup, macam Ragnarok Online

oh waiiiii
I see what you did there.. laugh.gif
lksing78
post Feb 19 2013, 04:55 PM

91 posts

We DH deal differently to uber
We spam more cross then ever cry.gif
ALeUNe
post Feb 20 2013, 12:38 PM

9,692 posts

Patch 107, A2 keywarden is getting smarter now.

It will chase after player. Bad for DH.
Sabenarian
post Feb 20 2013, 12:52 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 20 2013, 12:38 PM)
Patch 107, A2 keywarden is getting smarter now.

It will chase after player. Bad for DH.
really? good bcos last time hard too lure him to big crowd.. fury dry if WW him alone.. biggrin.gif
ALeUNe
post Feb 20 2013, 01:15 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 20 2013, 12:52 PM)
really? good bcos last time hard too lure him to big crowd.. fury dry if WW him alone.. biggrin.gif
Just don't run too fast and let it in sight.
Yes, it will chase you now, no worries. laugh.gif
MOBAJOBG
post Feb 20 2013, 03:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 19 2013, 12:27 PM)
Hmm, any reason for the Magic Weapon (electrify)? does it proc often?
...seems to me that Electrify rune proc once every 2-3 attacks.

Ever since the latest patch 1.0.7, I've noticed that LoH 509 is sufficient to keep my wizard (with 3.40 asp) alive and doesn't need Blood Magic rune to survive; can kill Azmodan MP10 without moving away at all.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Feb 20 2013, 03:23 PM
peinsama
post Feb 20 2013, 03:41 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Feb 20 2013, 03:20 PM)
...seems to me that Electrify rune proc once every 2-3 attacks.

Ever since the latest patch 1.0.7, I've noticed that LoH 509 is sufficient to keep my wizard (with 3.40 asp) alive and doesn't need Blood Magic rune to survive; can kill Azmodan MP10 without moving away at all.
I see i see. If that's the case MOBA, then try use VENOM blade. It's quite damaging
metalfreak
post Feb 20 2013, 03:46 PM

3,300 posts

omg...3.4 attack speed >.<
metalfreak
post Feb 20 2013, 03:47 PM

3,300 posts

Anyway, I plan to try living lightning tonight with public MP5
Sabenarian
post Feb 20 2013, 03:51 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 20 2013, 03:46 PM)
omg...3.4 attack speed >.<
all IAS except Boot and Shoulder.. smile.gif
peinsama
post Feb 20 2013, 05:08 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 20 2013, 03:47 PM)
Anyway, I plan to try living lightning tonight with public MP5
try bro. I ganti ww with LL while using frost nova (the extra 15% crit) and EB. shocking aspect as well and teleport.

Then passive is CM/cold blooded/lightning stun
metalfreak
post Feb 20 2013, 05:37 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Feb 20 2013, 05:08 PM)
try bro. I ganti ww with LL while using frost nova (the extra 15% crit) and EB. shocking aspect as well and teleport.

Then passive is CM/cold blooded/lightning stun
Thanks bro! will try it later tonight but will be late tongue.gif ada dinner kat mid valley
Penangnitesz
post Feb 21 2013, 12:29 PM

111 posts

Last night i crafted 20 Str bracer and got this:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Corrosi...72/hero/4261989

276 str
43 Dex
32 Arcane Resistance
77 AR
17% MF
6 CC

WHY NO VIT!!

and then 2 days ago i crafred amulet:

210 str
39 poison resist
221 Armor
98 CD
9 CC
HP Regen 353

no vit again sad.gif

but atleast both are upgrade for me
Sabenarian
post Feb 21 2013, 12:54 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Feb 21 2013, 12:29 PM)
Last night i crafted 20 Str bracer and got this:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Corrosi...72/hero/4261989

276 str
43 Dex
32 Arcane Resistance
77 AR
17% MF
6 CC

WHY NO VIT!!

and then 2 days ago i crafred amulet:

210 str
39 poison resist
221 Armor
98 CD
9 CC
HP Regen 353

no vit again sad.gif

but atleast both are upgrade for me
98 CD and 9 CC more >>>>>>> More important than Vit on Amulet..at least for me..nice ammy btw.. smile.gif

@@ i see u are S&B barb.. smile.gif so maybe cc on ammy is less important to u..

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Feb 21 2013, 12:56 PM
Penangnitesz
post Feb 21 2013, 01:03 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 21 2013, 12:54 PM)
98 CD and 9 CC more >>>>>>> More important than Vit on Amulet..at least for me..nice ammy btw.. smile.gif

@@ i see u are S&B barb.. smile.gif  so maybe cc on ammy is less important to u..
actually im not really a S&B barb, i sually run with my skorn but last night i as pvping so i left the game directly after that.. then i dump the rest of my gears to AH LOL

i hope to craft upgrade for my shoulder soon.. might be hard to up further the bracer..
present me
post Feb 22 2013, 01:55 AM

recently i use monk was crafted 25 unit glove for barb
Attached Image add me 10k dps laugh.gif
CyborgR
post Feb 22 2013, 10:32 AM

348 posts

omg lucky you. after 50 craft only got one without iAS T.T

Attached image(s)
Sabenarian
post Feb 22 2013, 10:38 AM

123 posts

wasted my 300 FsQ ruby+ 13m gold + 100 DE + Tos crafting 100 pcs Str ammy... no one beat my current ammy.. sad.gif
faheem
post Feb 22 2013, 10:42 AM

30 posts

got my new crafted shoulder and bracer for monk and amulet and bracer for barb http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/faheem-1459/hero/29835782
ys91
post Feb 22 2013, 01:31 PM

my best gloves crafted after more than 150 crafts rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

present me
post Feb 22 2013, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(CyborgR @ Feb 22 2013, 11:32 AM)
omg lucky you. after 50 craft only got one without iAS T.T
eng ur glove consider nice roll. ..IAS can others gear replacement ,go nat ring n bloody boot I think help u alot. .
alphaz
post Feb 22 2013, 05:26 PM

406 posts

crafted like 10 shoulders, kept 3 of them

224 str
214 vit
79 dex
98 int
55 lightning res
40 ar

and

289 str
77 vit
92 int
49 physical res
77 ar
bonus health globe

third one can't remember stats because can't beat the first two.
tygoh
post Feb 22 2013, 07:23 PM

136 posts

after 6th time craft....consider lucky i guess
Gen
post Feb 22 2013, 08:33 PM

410 posts

17th try:

33th try:

whyseej00
post Feb 23 2013, 11:50 AM

731 posts

After more than 15 ammys

photo sharing sites

This post has been edited by whyseej00: Feb 23 2013, 11:52 AM
nubJeff
post Feb 24 2013, 12:56 AM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Feb 23 2013, 11:50 AM)
After more than 15 ammys

photo sharing sites
Nice ammys tongue.gif
Deckard Cain
post Feb 25 2013, 03:22 AM

66 posts

Decided to play my barb today. Got six essence so i thought boring and maybe just craft 6 strength ammy.. got :

Max damage 21
Strength 208
Vitality 180
IAS 9
CD 66
CC 7.0

My DH 300 ammy in total and still can't get tri's.. *sigh*
Gecko
post Feb 25 2013, 09:30 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 25 2013, 03:22 AM)
Decided to play my barb today. Got six essence so i thought boring and maybe just craft 6 strength ammy.. got :

Max damage 21
Strength 208
Vitality 180
IAS 9
CD 66
CC 7.0

At least u crafted a tri ammy alrdy bro rclxms.gif i've had no luck crafting any ammys (intel, dex, str & vit), almost 200 ammys crafted so far doh.gif
Might try out the "myth" we talked about soon lolz
CyborgR
post Feb 25 2013, 10:04 AM

348 posts

Max damage 21
Strength 208
Vitality 180
IAS 9
CD 66
CC 7.0

wa lao wei. i crafted 200 of it still no tri T.T damn lucky u
HaRuaN.X
post Feb 25 2013, 01:38 PM

36 posts

Max damage 21
Strength 208
Vitality 180
IAS 9
CD 66
CC 7.0

niceeee...i'm still trying to get a 9% IAS Trifec STR Ammy..wicked ammy dude thumbup.gif
Deckard Cain
post Feb 25 2013, 02:56 PM

66 posts

Yeah, it's all luck i suppose. If it comes then it comes. My DH also has good rolls but makes me feel that noob toons have a better chance of rolling godly items... I'm going to keep trying to get a tri for my DH. So tak puas hati.

@Gecko
Yeah should stick with the plan. Wahhh.. all stat also you try craft? Maybe just concentrate on 1 stat 1st. For your WD or Barb. Now racun already... I feel that I have to up my barb gears by buying items cry.gif

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Feb 25 2013, 02:56 PM
lksing78
post Feb 26 2013, 08:14 PM

91 posts

Warning: The spoiler below content picture of great disturbance and may causes some to freak out ,freeze,stun, blind ,chill..etc especially those who uses dex stat character.I will not be held responsible for any of those effect ..If u agree on the term..Click at your own risk

This post has been edited by lksing78: Feb 26 2013, 08:14 PM
SUS2890
post Feb 26 2013, 08:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 26 2013, 08:14 PM)
Warning: The spoiler below content picture of great disturbance and may causes some to freak out ,freeze,stun, blind ,chill..etc especially those who uses dex stat character.I will not be held responsible for any of those effect ..If u agree on the term..Click at your own risk

yours????? OMG
SUS2890
post Feb 26 2013, 08:25 PM

146 posts

24k DPS BOOST for me
lksing78
post Feb 26 2013, 08:26 PM

91 posts

Dekard Cain was standing by my side while i craft that
u guys can ask his assistant if u wan to craft ... laugh.gif
rickrick
post Feb 26 2013, 08:28 PM

505 posts

i think u hav the best dex ammy rite now ? hw many tries be4 gettin it ?
anyway gg

This post has been edited by rickrick: Feb 26 2013, 08:36 PM
Deckard Cain
post Feb 26 2013, 08:49 PM

66 posts

LUL YEP! i got a All resist duofecta but he finally hit jackpot with trifecta's. 11k dps boost for me

PS: if you need me to stand by your side to get lucky rolls, I accept VISA, MASTERCARDM, AMEX, DINERS, CASH AND ATM CARD : brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Feb 26 2013, 08:51 PM
SUS2890
post Feb 26 2013, 08:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 26 2013, 08:49 PM)
LUL YEP! i got a All resist duofecta but he finally hit jackpot with trifecta's. 11k dps boost for me

PS: if you need me to stand by your side to get lucky rolls, I accept VISA, MASTERCARDM, AMEX, DINERS, CASH AND ATM CARD  : brows.gif  brows.gif
yeah i'm using smth like yours as well..

today i crafted an pretty good gloves.. that's it for today la..
Deckard Cain
post Feb 26 2013, 08:57 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Feb 26 2013, 08:52 PM)
yeah i'm using smth like yours as well..

today i crafted an pretty good gloves.. that's it for today la..
I'm just focusing on trying to get a good Dex vit ar 6.0cc bracers.. so hard to get. Once in a while I'll do some ammy. I think dps wise I'm covered, just missing that one item which is my mempo with CC.
SUS2890
post Feb 26 2013, 09:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 26 2013, 08:57 PM)
I'm just focusing on trying to get a good Dex vit ar 6.0cc bracers.. so hard to get. Once in a while I'll do some ammy. I think dps wise I'm covered, just missing that one item which is my mempo with CC.
ammy are expensive to craft man.. not really wiling to buy those emeralds to craft them. i think bracers, lacuni is still BIS la..
lksing78
post Feb 26 2013, 09:06 PM

91 posts

trust me if u have crafted a bracer wit
280dex
140 vit
75AR
6% cc

u goin to brim ur lovely lacuni good bye..cause that stat i've seen the best so far..
Deckard Cain
post Feb 26 2013, 09:08 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Feb 26 2013, 09:00 PM)
ammy are expensive to craft man.. not really wiling to buy those emeralds to craft them. i think bracers, lacuni is still BIS la..
Yeah but I can make do without lacuni's at the moment. DPS wise ok. Survivability is important to me and crated bracers gives so much in terms of Vit and AR. I was planning to switch to Lacuni's once I get AR Witching Hour which is quite cheap these days. I need to keep my Vit above the 60k mark too.
SUS2890
post Feb 26 2013, 09:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 26 2013, 09:06 PM)
trust me if u have crafted a bracer wit
280dex
140 vit
75AR
6% cc

u goin to brim ur lovely lacuni good bye..cause that stat i've seen the best so far..

wow beat my lacuni by 5k DPS
yuhhaur
post Feb 26 2013, 09:27 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

* freak out hysterically *

faheem
post Feb 26 2013, 10:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 26 2013, 09:27 PM)
* freak out hysterically *
wah that amulet beat me by 8k dps!!
yuhhaur
post Feb 27 2013, 09:17 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(faheem @ Feb 26 2013, 10:24 PM)
wah that amulet beat me by 8k dps!!
lksing linked his ammy last night. A whooping 27k dps increase to me drool.gif

* still freaking out *

Sabenarian
post Feb 27 2013, 09:41 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Feb 26 2013, 08:57 PM)
i tried craft some bracer too, but higher cc is 4.0 onli sad.gif (like use Armplate plan)
lksing78
post Feb 27 2013, 10:01 AM

91 posts

Ok for those who ask me how many tried i did it....
I did around 6 tries with my remaining flawless square emerald ... smile.gif

In fact, I was also stun like u guy for few second..while waiting uncle Decard Cain came back to confirm it again..

Usually I don craft Dex ammy ...My target was Vit ammy with small dex, 65-80 Ar ,Duo fecta (cc and CD) or trifecta (ias,cc and cd)....cause my current ammy(duofecta) is something at that stat..
So yesterday I'm out of purple gem...saw some emerald leftover ..around 61 pc of flawless square emerald..So i think ahhh what the hack use nia lah....on the 6th craft bammm...i saw 4 k dps up....eh what is this ...confirm again it's freaking 45k dps up rclxub.gif .

now pening where wan to get back that lost AR rclxub.gif

yuhhaur
post Feb 27 2013, 10:10 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 27 2013, 10:01 AM)

now pening where wan to get back that lost AR  rclxub.gif
AR inna pants - 80mil for 65AR, you can drop some VIT for that.

lksing78
post Feb 27 2013, 10:21 AM

91 posts

...I need that 7+k hp...biggrin.gif
so will not drop vit from innas pants
in fact thinking of getting one with more vit....
i like to do balance build...i know it cost a lot but slowly
cause DH don have 30% dmg reduce by default

will try to craft glove next...vit glove ...see how it turns out..
yuhhaur
post Feb 27 2013, 10:30 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 27 2013, 10:21 AM)
...I need that 7+k hp...biggrin.gif
so will not drop vit from innas pants
in fact thinking of getting one with more vit....
i like to do balance build...i know it cost a lot but slowly
cause DH don have 30% dmg reduce by default

will try to craft glove next...vit glove ...see how it turns out..
That boils down to the sustain. What is the max hp you can gloom back per seconds? Bearing in mind that the lower your hp, the more percentage you gain from sustain. And, 70k hp seems overkill.

Even our tanker monk only suggest for 45k hp (+30% dmg reduction => 60-65k hp)

EDIT: lets say you are dealing average 300k damages per seconds @ 15%LS @ 20% inferno co-efficiency you are effectively SP back... 9k life per sec. With 70k hp you need 6.5 seconds to gain back the hp, while with 45k you only need 5 seconds.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Feb 27 2013, 11:12 AM
lksing78
post Feb 27 2013, 11:06 AM

91 posts

That is not the problem...
the problem is how much time i need to regen back my discipline so i can gloom back again..

mp8-mp10
if my discipline run really low i need to tank without gloom on and wait for the discipline tank to refill (took 3 sec tops)so i can gloom back..that is where i need vit to hold those whack..

other mp I can run and hide behind yuhhaur

yuhhaur
post Feb 27 2013, 11:20 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:06 AM)
That is not the problem...
the problem is how much time i need to regen back my discipline so i can gloom back again..

mp8-mp10
if my discipline run really low i need to tank without gloom on and wait for the discipline tank to refill (took 3 sec tops)so i can gloom back..that is where i need vit to hold those whack..

other mp I can run and hide behind yuhhaur
Punch your char into d3up and swap the 70AR pants in I see 7k ehp gain whistling.gif
Lai lai swap my pants with yours and we test test...
lksing78
post Feb 27 2013, 11:43 AM

91 posts

thinkin using my old ammy back for high mp

164 vit
65 AR
72 int
47 dex
cd 63
cc 9%
45k ehp gain...hows that ...lol...
screw 45k dps ...

i die more with that stupid godly ammy last nite in uber @ mp10
faheem
post Feb 27 2013, 12:03 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:43 AM)

164 vit
65 AR
72 int
47 dex
cd 63
cc 9%
screw 45k dps ...

LOL..

if monk use it must be GG
SUS2890
post Feb 27 2013, 03:29 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:43 AM)

164 vit
65 AR
72 int
47 dex
cd 63
cc 9%
screw 45k dps ...

i'm ditching AR for more DPS =)

but anyway, screw the AR on your old ammy man. You can't LS back your life easily with one echo blast or LfB. So that should not be a problem.

and yeah, DISC wise, NS with 40 DISC should be enough
peinsama
post Feb 27 2013, 05:16 PM

Au fait
725 posts

DAT lksing78's ammy.............
lksing78
post Feb 27 2013, 05:53 PM

91 posts

huh which one?
Deckard Cain
post Feb 28 2013, 08:53 PM

66 posts

Today crafted a decent bracers after trying so many times. Wish it had more dex and vit :

Dex : 227
Vit : 88
Fire resist : 34
All Resist : 72
Gold find
CC : 5.5

Think i'm done for now with bracers, gonna craft more ammy after this.

0.1443sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:55 PM