my though on Patch 1.0.7,

1. Dueling
- not the type i like
- i will not fight among my friend, more prefer fighting stranger
- so group match is more preferable

2. Crafting
- may facing problem to get a good roll
- same to HF ring, how many been crafted before getting a wearable unit?
- more prefer gear upgrade features, a method to upgrade the affixes on our currently gear is more rewarding
- so we farming for the gears with the prefer affixes, then next step upgrade it with Brimstone? (jz my idea)

3. New Gem
- more gem more choice
- no detail on "Marquise", so hard to comment on this type of gem, but very expensive to craft for sure.
- as mention by others, the richer get richer, me . . . . . . . don want to mention, vmad.gif

4. XP bonus
- unfair for the player who reached plvl 100.
- but good for casual player, they can up plvl very fast when play in high mp with powerful player.
(i stop lvl my monk and other heros, currently mainly farming for gears.)
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

5. Pickup Radius
- good news for us who only owned small pickup radius.
- better than 0 as base pickup radius.

6. NV
- personally dun like it cap at NV5
- hope blizzard can release the cap, so NV can go more, forced us to clear the full act
- i belief currently most play only try to get 5 NV --> kill Keywarden, then repeat & repeat
- may b NV reset to 5 every time we pickup a legendary (hope blizzard consider this, brows.gif brows.gif )

Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2013, 06:34 PM

66 posts

Taken from Reddit, looks like Ruby is confirmed to not be IAS. Looks like prices will go down again?

I'm confused about the ruby. Did they change bonus from +damage to +IAS when applied to weapon. And what is this Marquise do?

Wyatt: Sorry for the confusion. The new Ruby gives flat damage increase, much like the existing rubies do. However, because of the way the math works out, the higher your attack speed, the more your character benefits from a flat damage increase.

For example, let's say Your attack speed is 1.1 If a Ruby adds 20 damage to your weapon, then it is adding 22 DPS to your weapon. However, if your attack speed is 2.4, then that same Ruby that adds 20 damage to your weapon is going to add 48 DPS to your weapon. Essentially, flat damage benefits higher attack speeds.

Our goal with the tuning on the new Ruby is that if you have high attack speed, and/or your skill build leans heavily on skills that don't crit (such as Hydra), then you may prefer the flat damage granted by the Ruby over the Critical Hit Damage provided by the Emerald. The exact tuning point has gone through some internal testing but we'll be monitoring things on PTR as well. I expect some clever theorycrafters will figure out some breakpoints for when to use one gem or another.

SUS2890
post Jan 13 2013, 06:51 PM

146 posts

He did mention that ruby gonna benefit sentry and hydra users for example. Question is, who uses those skills anyway as the main damage dealer?

I expect some clever theorycrafters will figure out some breakpoints for when to use one gem or another.

As usual, i'm pretty sure now that there is only say 5 people working on Diablo 3 in Blizzard. Free labour FTW!!!!

oh btw, still don't think anyone gonna sub 100% CHD for flat damage. He just say that ruby gonna benefit people with high AS but high AS weapons such as calamity and WF have only one socket.

AND most calamity users i know uses inna's belt hence no CHD. Their rings are AS and CC since they normally max out CHD on both main and off hand.

So don't really know where is this ruby going.

oh btw, i heard the marquise gonna grant extra 4 to main stat and 120% CHD if crafted using emeralds. 120m for 4 main stat and 20% CHD. LOL
wlcling
post Jan 13 2013, 07:19 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

funny thing is I haven't even crafted a good hf ring for my barb yet...

the ruby explanation is quite bs... if your ias high u would benefit from everything ma? if u have high cc and cd... ias gonna benefit that too... and probably more..
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 13 2013, 07:31 PM

241 posts

I would consider to put the enhanced ruby into my wiz' ef to benefit from Meteor -Liquefy.
olman
post Jan 13 2013, 07:57 PM

1,998 posts

1 lvl higher than radiant star mmmmm so much more xpensive 2

hope it gives atleast 20k dps
Deckard Cain
post Jan 13 2013, 11:55 PM

66 posts

Sometimes i really wonder if they actually play the game and tried having ruby in their weapon socket. He doesn't seem to understand that the boost is still not substantial enough for ppl to switch from emerald to ruby.. If it multiplies the damage of the weapon by a slightly bigger margin then it is now, It still won't make much of a difference. If only they would have done something different to the state of gems. I would think that since we do not have runes, gems would actually give additional stats or perks besides the 4 main stats that we have now. *sigh* Blizz has really lost it...
Sabenarian
post Jan 14 2013, 07:39 AM

123 posts

i hope new game tier add 80+ to stats (current 58).. so worth premium price to upgrade it..
HaRuaN.X
post Jan 14 2013, 09:25 AM

36 posts

the PTR...gonna need to download a new one or can use the old one and just patch it to the newer version ? errr...coz i still havent remove the old one pre-1.05

TQ.
HenryLow
post Jan 14 2013, 11:20 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jan 12 2013, 07:39 PM)
WD here.
Can I join mp10 uber runs?
tALEz
ish, this wd geng... come come join here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2600664

kwwk87
post Jan 14 2013, 04:00 PM

245 posts

...Purely personal opinion. I don't main a WD but they aren't getting alot love from Blizzard, amirite?
Sabenarian
post Jan 14 2013, 04:03 PM

123 posts

WD turn to get buff in 1.08+ i think..
lksing78
post Jan 14 2013, 04:03 PM

91 posts

if he say buff barb more sure naik salary mia
gladfly
post Jan 14 2013, 04:49 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:00 PM)

...Purely personal opinion. I don't main a WD but they aren't getting alot love from Blizzard, amirite?
Hmmm if memory serves me right....WD had a big buff in 1.04 because they were way underpowered that time...so...there 1 round of buff rite..

Wizard by far had it bad more nerfs than any other class...but then they were OP in the first place..
MOBAJOBG
post Jan 15 2013, 04:13 PM

241 posts

I love the huge xp boost up to 510% or 3.1875x more than previously for mp10 games perhaps, one of my chars should have a chance to reach P100 soon enough.

Therefore, my barb (P60) has officially come out of semi-retirement phase however can't play yet due to maintenance today.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Jan 15 2013, 04:21 PM
peinsama
post Jan 15 2013, 04:53 PM

Au fait
725 posts

looks like someone's jimmies kena rustled here lol
Deckard Cain
post Jan 15 2013, 07:57 PM

66 posts

Monk sitting at lvl39 and barb at plvl14 (i think ) .. This patch should be great for express Plvl farming. Should be more motivated to farm xp and crafting materials.. Hopefully RNG is slightly less random for this new crafted items
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 02:49 PM

146 posts

PVP impression from a DH perspective

Very broken at the moment due to the huge class imbalanced.

Witch Doctor
- The worst class to duel with at the moment due to their wide arrays of PVP friendly spells.
- Haunt is terribly annoying
- The small midget shaman is going to give melee class nightmares.
- Zombie dogs? So far not so bad but is dangerous.

Barbs
- Worst PVP class. I think everyone would wanna duel a barb now esp monks and DH with high dodge.
- I have 49.4% dodge and the barb kept missing me even though i was being stun.
- don't fear shield barbs, just dueled with a justice lantern x2, stormshield and doombringer barb with full radiant star amethyst, no sweat.

Wizards
- Seekers are annoying
- Bubble is annoying
- Blizzard skill seems nicely buffed for PVP
- CM wiz sucks. Archon seem to be able to tear down most class quickly but they have terrible EHP

Monks
- FoT and Dashing is dangerous but if you can keep your range and time ur attacks after serenity expires, they are pretty much toast.
- SSS one shots you so don't bother using gloom.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 16 2013, 02:50 PM
amiranna
post Jan 16 2013, 03:17 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:49 PM)

Barbs
- Worst PVP class. I think everyone would wanna duel a barb now esp monks and DH with high dodge.
- I have 49.4% dodge and the barb kept missing me even though i was being stun.
- don't fear shield barbs, just dueled with a justice lantern x2, stormshield and doombringer barb with full radiant star amethyst, no sweat.

you mean this guy?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Iria-1342/hero/6690702
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 03:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jan 16 2013, 03:17 PM)
nope, i don't think that's him. He was using mempo if im not mistaken.

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2327sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:19 PM