Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS
Jan 3 2013, 09:50 PM
635 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Any "MUST HAVE" apps for windowsphone 8?
Jan 3 2013, 09:55 PM
4,706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jan 3 2013, 10:08 PM
456 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jan 3 2013, 10:55 PM
Jan 3 2013, 11:13 PM
1,068 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Malaysia |
Jan 3 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jan 3 2013, 11:13 PM) I wanna ask, is the display of the L920 fitted with the Nokia's Clearblack technology or not. AMOLED and IPS is different ...AMOLED is more saturated and vividI used it and compared it to the L820, surprisingly the L820 has a better black in it, even the colours are better imo in the L820. http://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/amoled...for-your-phone/ This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 3 2013, 11:21 PM |
Jan 3 2013, 11:20 PM
1,068 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Malaysia |
Jan 3 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jan 3 2013, 11:20 PM) what i know is amoled = vivid color ...ips can produce more natural display (i dunno la ..correct me if i am wrong)amoled = vivid and high contrast ips = better viewing angle(like dell ultrasharp monitor) This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 3 2013, 11:26 PM |
Jan 3 2013, 11:32 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Jan 3 2013, 11:39 PM
Jan 4 2013, 12:02 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
I see. I am using Easy Connect. It baffles me that there are so many similar apps available and yet lots of people are willing to pay for those shortcuts that actually need to pay...some even cost like $2.99
Jan 4 2013, 12:24 AM
456 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jan 4 2013, 01:09 AM
916 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Jan 4 2013, 05:31 AM
2,148 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: ireland with her |
i 500 mb oso can tahan 1/2 month leh...
Jan 4 2013, 06:32 AM
782 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Down under |
Currently using iPhone as my main phone, thinking of moving to WP8 and got a nice deal for a Lumia 920. I have used both Android and iOS and pretty happy with them, both OS have the core apps that I use often.
Any of you moved from iOS/Android to WP8 and having trouble adjusting? I was pretty upset that they don't have Spotify, Tapatalk and Instagram (but I can use my android for that LOL) and the app store lacking in content. Not sure about the work apps that I use, but heard they will drop Google Sync as well? Added on January 4, 2013, 6:52 amOMG and no Google Maps lol This post has been edited by static: Jan 4 2013, 06:52 AM |
Jan 4 2013, 07:43 AM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: setapak |
got app gmaps.. dun worry..
Jan 4 2013, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 4 2013, 12:02 AM) I see. I am using Easy Connect. It baffles me that there are so many similar apps available and yet lots of people are willing to pay for those shortcuts that actually need to pay...some even cost like $2.99 maybe paid apps shortcuts very powerful 1 QUOTE(static @ Jan 4 2013, 06:32 AM) Currently using iPhone as my main phone, thinking of moving to WP8 and got a nice deal for a Lumia 920. I have used both Android and iOS and pretty happy with them, both OS have the core apps that I use often. got nokia map Any of you moved from iOS/Android to WP8 and having trouble adjusting? I was pretty upset that they don't have Spotify, Tapatalk and Instagram (but I can use my android for that LOL) and the app store lacking in content. Not sure about the work apps that I use, but heard they will drop Google Sync as well? Added on January 4, 2013, 6:52 amOMG and no Google Maps lol |
Jan 4 2013, 08:33 AM
635 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(static @ Jan 4 2013, 06:32 AM) Currently using iPhone as my main phone, thinking of moving to WP8 and got a nice deal for a Lumia 920. I have used both Android and iOS and pretty happy with them, both OS have the core apps that I use often. Nokia maps work just fine Any of you moved from iOS/Android to WP8 and having trouble adjusting? I was pretty upset that they don't have Spotify, Tapatalk and Instagram (but I can use my android for that LOL) and the app store lacking in content. Not sure about the work apps that I use, but heard they will drop Google Sync as well? Added on January 4, 2013, 6:52 amOMG and no Google Maps lol |
Jan 4 2013, 08:37 AM
Jan 4 2013, 09:56 AM
782 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Down under |
I'm very loyal to Google Maps. I use it every other day in the car, is Nokia Maps just as good? Such a dealbreaker for me. SO CLOSE in getting the Lumia... Can't make up my mind now
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:00 PM |