5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

teddie
post Aug 9 2006, 06:08 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Aug 9 2006, 01:49 AM)
belum lagi la amir..still kosong la the building huhuhuhhh.... btw  teddy when are u coming huhuhuhuhhhh
last weekend... now waiting for the call frm HR to interview, tak tau bleh dapat tak. chances sgt rndah jeh...
teddie
post Aug 9 2006, 02:02 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

yes i have the passion but.... i'm worrying bout my test, writting part. really nervous..
teddie
post Aug 9 2006, 08:40 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

well, actually my ambition is to be a "air" bus driver. "Dr. of airplanes" is a wise choice i think. haha....
*sorry for spamming
teddie
post Aug 10 2006, 06:15 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 10 2006, 04:45 AM)
teddie,
for your info, the examination papers have been marked. the results are with the engineering management. they are vetting through and will be listing the candidates and calling them up as earlier mentioned, 15th. August. Good luck dude!
thanks sir, as u metioned last time when we met, 15th will be the last day for the interview passport rite? i'm waiting for their call .... smile.gif
teddie
post Aug 10 2006, 09:04 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Aug 10 2006, 07:36 PM)
hahahahah teddie go ask jazzy help ya dude hahahahahah ...trust me this will really help huhuhuhuhhhhh......try to look for ya name hahahahaha

p/s: i stole ur mas signatur dude hahahaha tongue.gif
haha... I hope so kabadi.

its ok, my pleasure that u like it as well. Heliconia ;-9`

teddie
post Aug 11 2006, 04:38 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 11 2006, 06:56 AM)
actually, AA will be calling the elligible candidates by the 15th. I don't see it happening earlier... As is, there has been several calls, from the parents asking about the examination results...

BTW, the results is not very encouraging especially the essay question. Somehow its below AA expectations...

anyway, whatever it is, decision will be made.
how many candidates do u all shortlisted for the interview round sir? and which means we only able to knw our results on 15th, judgement day. well, sir, i hope to receive your phone call at 15th's alongs with the positive sign to me. smile.gif
teddie
post Aug 11 2006, 08:24 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

jazzy work for AK ^^
jazzy please keep updating with me if any updated news, thanks.

This post has been edited by teddie: Aug 11 2006, 08:29 PM
teddie
post Aug 12 2006, 06:36 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

agree jazzy, we should work for our counrty smile.gif
teddie
post Aug 13 2006, 08:01 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(kenling @ Aug 13 2006, 07:46 PM)
huhuhu... i'm working for american aviation but i bring back us dollars to malaysia... tongue.gif
salute to you biggrin.gif
teddie
post Aug 29 2006, 10:24 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

ahaw,
how is the "thrill"? wish u can share some of yours with us here. Well, i made it to the finals at AK, hopefully i can be one of the 12 candidates that they shortlisted for 1st enrolment.
teddie
post Aug 29 2006, 11:12 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

ahaw,
i will be attending the final interview, any advice?
teddie
post Aug 30 2006, 06:10 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Aug 30 2006, 05:46 PM)
be honest.... sit properly and answer the question wisely...

if they call you for the interview usually the job is yours but you must prove to them that you are the one they search for... they dont expect too much from you because they know that you dont know, i mean if you dont know the answer just say 'i'm sorry sir, i dont know the answer', dont bluffing hahaha they know ;p
ahaw, can u please eleborate bout the job, base in avionic or air frame or others? thanks mate smile.gif
teddie
post Aug 31 2006, 01:09 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

yes , it is from AK mate... =)
teddie
post Aug 31 2006, 05:38 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Aug 31 2006, 01:57 PM)
talking about the job? hehehe have you watch wrc? rally programme? how the mechanics works all over night to repair the damage car. that goes same to the aircraft, only in different method, all based on paper works... avionics job concentrate on electrical, instrument and radio trade. where mechanical concentrate on airframe and engine trade. man, sorry i'm not good in answering your question......
which means it will be more fun or " thrill " if i choose to base in airframe? hehe..
teddie
post Sep 2 2006, 06:12 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 1 2006, 09:15 PM)
heheheh
what excited u most electric or mecha
..that how u judge urself what u like huhuhhh
dun knw hahaha...
teddie
post Sep 2 2006, 11:40 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

what is e n i/a n c?
teddie
post Sep 3 2006, 11:13 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Sep 3 2006, 02:15 AM)
trade, we have a (airframe), c (engine/ powerplant), e (electrical), i (instrument), r (radio) and x (radar)... ususally people dont go for single trade only, a&c / eir they its a combination
thanks mate, it helps alot!

skylinestar, i dun knw how to answer your question, sorry smile.gif
teddie
post Sep 3 2006, 07:30 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

jazzy is in bangkok now XD
teddie
post Sep 25 2006, 07:50 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(lazo @ Sep 25 2006, 06:31 PM)
Thank you very much for your information!!
Really hope my naturally handicapped and short-sightedness does not affect my ambition sad.gif

So should I join the MAS LAME or take aerospace engineering courses first? Is the MAS LAME recognized internationally or just in malaysia?
So when we graduate the training or obtained the license, do we have chance for a convo or to wear a robe? My parents always hope i can wear a robe and finish a university degree level!

Last but not least, if i took the MAS LAME, and what will I work in the airport after the training? Will I be driving the cars, loading/unloading largage or doing things like this or will be a better-position one? biggrin.gif

seems like you r still not really understand the job-scope. Well, if u take blar blar blar degree in aerospace engineering or what ever, it is useless stuff. To work as a LAE/LAME, u r required to obtain a license but not degree. eventhough u r a degree holder, u still need to be a TAME 1st before u work as a LAME. Everything is starts from TAME 1st. A LAME who born from...... wherever, he will b still a LAME, the license is recognised worldwidely. So no worries, u'll never need to convert your license, u can work in any country u like hehe...

for those who driving the "ketam" or loading stuff, they were not LAME larh... hahaha biggrin.gif just an ordinary ground support staff.

p/s: i'm from penang too, currently in form 6. (frm CLB)

kabadi...../ahaw/ or...... whoever... correct me if i'm wrong rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by teddie: Sep 25 2006, 07:54 PM
teddie
post Sep 25 2006, 09:17 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(lazo @ Sep 25 2006, 09:06 PM)
!! helo. i am from jitsin form4 now wink.gif started planning my future already. haha

that's cool. i will look for more infomation about TAME n LAME ^^

SPM -> TAME -> LAME

Can anyone here explain more about the TAME/LAME career scope? what is included in their job?
thank you
if u want be an licensed aircraft engineer, you should start from TAME hehe... the career scope, which part u dun understand? I may eleborate it to you.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:41 PM