QUOTE(Lestat @ Jul 29 2006, 06:42 PM)
License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...
Jul 30 2006, 10:02 PM
8,186 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Beaumont, Baile Ath Cliath, EIRE. |
go with MAS, then Transmile. Last choice, AA.
QUOTE(Lestat @ Jul 29 2006, 06:42 PM) |
Jul 31 2006, 11:00 AM
lestat/ashraf,
after my visit to MIAT and talks with MIAT personnel, I think it was MAS that messed up the initial setup! and also the LAN requirements also messed things up with DCA requirements, but thats another story! Mr. Hyder is now there and he (and the others) has made a tremendous effort to put things right. So far I see no problem with fulfilling our DCA requirements. You should be as good or better than MAS own trainees... QUOTE(Lestat @ Jul 31 2006, 07:13 AM) hmm..mas batch sent to miat last time perfrom badly ke? they got their own syllabus different from miat, maybe they should blame their syllabus which was prepared by ...hmmm... MAS? anybody went to MAS interview last saturday? can you tell me what post they offer? and maybe about how much they are paying |
Aug 1 2006, 08:34 AM
Basically there would be three papers. English, Science and IQ/Aptitude/Mechanical Reasoning.
Some questions are subjective/essay type. Nothing to study really, just do your best and if you're cut out to be an engineer, you'll be called up for the interview. Good luck to you all. QUOTE(teddie @ Jul 31 2006, 10:26 PM) |
Aug 1 2006, 08:36 AM
Aug 1 2006, 07:41 PM
Aug 1 2006, 11:25 PM
Aug 1 2006, 11:31 PM
Nolah, I am NOT that old!
Hj Khai was in the apprentice training back then.. yup. Knew them, infact I met Hj. Zahir last monday... The DEAN! QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Aug 1 2006, 11:03 PM) |
Aug 2 2006, 09:35 AM
Well said in your last paragraph. Sadly, there's only a handful of engineers/people who will do this for the sake of the industry/country/people. WE want to pass on the knowledge and experience to the younger generations... to continue our legacy...
Aviation is our passion. We're only returning what we had back to the industry... that is all. QUOTE(ahaw @ Aug 2 2006, 07:45 AM) it was en. zahir who support us from the beginning... if it not because of him generousity to share his knowledge, time and 'power' hmmm i dont think we can go this far quite easy... then also salute mr. hyder and others enggineers who helped (its not easy you know to come in the late night to sepang just want to teach bunch of 'know nothing' kids about a/c system)... as you can see there only a few peoples who dedicate their lives to share knowledge and time for others benefit, if these peoples who run the big company like mas and proton, i think m'sia can be a succes and better place to work or making money... |
Aug 10 2006, 04:41 AM
ahaw,
this is kinda 'new' info to me. new training center huh? but why do they need a new one? well, i have to find out more on this. if it is true, then it is well and good, but then again, what about MAA (MAS Academy)? also i came to know MIAT is planning to set up a 'branch' at subang airport... we also have APR in the vicinity... wow. all of a sudden, there's aviation training everywhere... QUOTE(ahaw @ Aug 8 2006, 07:05 PM) |
Aug 10 2006, 04:45 AM
teddie,
for your info, the examination papers have been marked. the results are with the engineering management. they are vetting through and will be listing the candidates and calling them up as earlier mentioned, 15th. August. Good luck dude! QUOTE(teddie @ Aug 9 2006, 02:02 PM) |
Aug 11 2006, 06:56 AM
actually, AA will be calling the elligible candidates by the 15th. I don't see it happening earlier... As is, there has been several calls, from the parents asking about the examination results...
BTW, the results is not very encouraging especially the essay question. Somehow its below AA expectations... anyway, whatever it is, decision will be made. QUOTE(teddie @ Aug 10 2006, 06:15 AM) |
Aug 11 2006, 06:59 PM
I am NOT the one doing the shortlisting.
I guess the same person calling for the exam will be calling you with regards to the interview dates. I merely was assisting the team in invigilating the written exam, that is all QUOTE(teddie @ Aug 11 2006, 04:38 PM) |
Aug 12 2006, 12:06 AM
Sep 11 2006, 09:47 AM
I heard you all the way from KL!
btw, still in BKK. Shud be back next week though... C=Engine is not logical right? It started a long time when aviation is at it's infancy.. A license is definitely Airframe (Maintenance) However there is an Airframe (overhaul) license which is appropriately categorised "B" Next come C which is the Engine (maintenance). Was there a cat. D? Yes there was...for engine overhaul that is.. So E, I & R is for Electrical, Instrument and Radio respectively. These license category doesn't have an 'overhaul' function... That's about it.... Is that believeable? QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 3 2006, 06:42 PM) |
Sep 13 2006, 09:28 AM
Why can't you take you beautiful wife along?
But look on the bright side... absence make the heart grows fonder... QUOTE(kenling @ Sep 12 2006, 01:49 AM) |
Sep 15 2006, 06:48 PM
hi kabadi n others.
holiday? no lah.. work dude! but as of last nite I am back I think at this point in time, MIAT student on hold for LWTR.... QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 14 2006, 09:54 PM) |
Sep 15 2006, 06:49 PM
Sep 27 2006, 09:44 PM
Sep 27 2006, 09:50 PM
sorry teddie, a minor correction here.
when you said you can't touch the aircraft is that you are not authorized to certify anything. with LWTR you can actually become a Technician, which entitle you to 'touch' the aircraft to your heart content! Hehe.. Yes, at least a year...more like 1.5 years further training into type, after taking the type exam will get you established as a Licensed Engineer at the end of your training.... which you (teddie) will go through IF you're in the final list... good luck dude! QUOTE(teddie @ Sep 27 2006, 12:38 AM) |
Sep 27 2006, 10:03 PM
just a minor correct, nothing to it, but thanx.. I have been out of the country on and off.. getting the stations ready for 'bigger' aircrafts operations.. also fasting month.. don't have much time (and energy) to do this as often as I like
but I am monitoring the thread... good that it is still alive! QUOTE(teddie @ Sep 27 2006, 09:58 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:43 AM |