License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

JohnMax
post Dec 9 2008, 06:49 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(meteor @ Dec 9 2008, 06:42 PM)
absolutely agree with u.. even some SB's have more than 70 pages...not to mention to certify the task cards,for example,.l/gear change..takes almost the whole day...
Even now i do a handset or handheld microphone also need whole day for a change and also WAITING FOR SPARES!!! that make the whole progress slow.....
JohnMax
post Dec 10 2008, 06:10 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(amvasierra @ Dec 10 2008, 01:28 PM)
so jazzy939, where are u working now?
seems like ure working in ireland or sumthing..
he is apprentices?
JohnMax
post Dec 11 2008, 11:51 AM

544 posts

Added on December 11, 2008, 7:47 am

(ii) is the norm. as long as u work for an organization with a approved maint training program u have satisfied "completion of training considered
relevant by the competent authority" last time i work for selangor flying club as apprentice oso kira de.
o.O. that will be good if counted. Save 1 and a half years.

This post has been edited by JohnMax: Dec 11 2008, 11:51 AM
JohnMax
post Dec 11 2008, 10:44 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Dec 11 2008, 08:49 PM)
hi,

Any recommended College or institude which is good in aircraft engineering in Malaysia? Quite interesting in this course and plan to study it after I get my spm result.

How about the job prospect and the salary? hmm.gif
Nilai, MIAT, Poly, METC?, FELDA?, Sepang Engineering?? and so on?? some add please
JohnMax
post Dec 14 2008, 09:35 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Dec 14 2008, 10:12 AM)
how about MMU?can electronic engineer work at  there?
Hmm, Electrical Workshop, Radio Workshop and ..... other donno...
JohnMax
post Dec 20 2008, 10:28 AM

544 posts

Maybe they all got the information they need. So this thread is slow down....

QUOTE(frozentunez @ Dec 20 2008, 12:13 PM)
hahah....i agree with you. too much tecnical terms till the juniors still in school have difficulties understanding..... rclxub.gif
This post has been edited by JohnMax: Dec 20 2008, 02:50 PM
JohnMax
post Dec 29 2008, 11:21 PM

544 posts

Ya Tech Service not bad ar. Maybe can go to manufacturer visit. Nice go airbus or boeing. hehe
JohnMax
post Jan 2 2009, 12:10 AM

544 posts

Workshop formen basic salary 10k?
JohnMax
post Jan 3 2009, 01:15 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(meteor @ Jan 2 2009, 07:10 PM)
which airline or company is that?
Hehe, MAS, i just asking the basic salary of workshop formen.
JohnMax
post Jan 4 2009, 05:46 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(frozentunez @ Jan 4 2009, 05:44 PM)
hahah....seriously? i din noe that. do they even bother to advertise it in the newspapers???
Never see before.
JohnMax
post Jan 5 2009, 01:29 PM

544 posts

3 years only ?? 167k? not 5 years?. taking engineer right? lol but bond 10 years...
JohnMax
post Jan 6 2009, 12:04 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Lestat @ Jan 6 2009, 12:01 AM)
just a point to ponder,

u find the place to train, u find ur own financing, and u have to work for them for 10 years. they got ur training fees, they got cheap trainee labour, and then guranteed lae for 10 years.

hmm.gif
that look good guranteed lae for 10 years. but have good and bad also i think bond and without bond
JohnMax
post Jan 6 2009, 05:56 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:36 AM)
Hi, other than MIAT, where else still offer this course? icon_question.gif
Oh god, i think i answer this questions twice already. Nevermind, I have nothing to do, so i answer you hehe.
Other than MIAT, there are Transmile, Apr, Nilai, Poly, METC, FELDA, Sepang Engineering..... and so on?

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 6 2009, 09:19 AM)
wusuhong,
If at this point of time you're still asking these questions and uncertain of what courses to take, I think you're in 'trouble'...

I have also seen you asking similar questions in other forums.. despite similar threads and lots of discussions with regards to the training and training/learning organisations.
Ya, agreed. Maybe he want to enter the best one. hehe, everyone do want. It also depends on you alot. hehe
JohnMax
post Jan 6 2009, 07:55 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 6 2009, 07:50 PM)
This is the main issue: Getting the LWTR.
We know the how and we know where, right?
Any of the places that have been mentioned over and over again is acceptable. Just some are recognized some don't, some have approval but majority don't.
Just pick one that come your way, work/study hard and get the license ASAP! The end result is the SAME.
Ya totally agree.
JohnMax
post Jan 7 2009, 01:05 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 7 2009, 01:27 AM)
Auwww come on! You want the best of everything? Get real!!!
Again, the same question I ask, what the heck do you actually want? Your license or college life?  doh.gif
Hmm, for me ar, license+college life. But for me like not really have college life because trainning at Mas for 1 and half years. At college only 1 year... And now left trainning 1 year and college quater year...
JohnMax
post Jan 12 2009, 04:08 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(g@m3rs @ Jan 12 2009, 10:28 AM)
Hi guys

Im applying as Tech services engineers at MAS recently..can someone tell me hows the selectin process? is it hard? I have 1 year++ experience in production line as engineers with IRIS and graduate as mecatronics engineer

how hard is it to get can someone tell me?
No idea, must wait those experiences to tell.
JohnMax
post Jan 23 2009, 04:26 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(charles8907 @ Jan 22 2009, 05:49 AM)
hakunamatata, i think the best point is go to tis 2 college n observe it yrself. Try to not believe those posting bcz some of it r not true.
Ya.

By the way, anyone here have B747-400 Gen.Fam? I need it this in this CNY so I can study....
JohnMax
post Jan 27 2009, 07:14 PM

544 posts

B747-400 Gen Fam Systems, URGENT T.T....
JohnMax
post Feb 9 2009, 08:33 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Lestat @ Feb 8 2009, 10:21 PM)
after the education part is seperated, this thread should go on and concentrate on the job itself.

jazzy, what else lie beyond after license? say im tired of working on aircraft, and have complete collection of snap-on tools biggrin.gif , what other position to go after?

what about QA or may be a dca surveyor? any qualifications to be aware of?
If become QA or DCA survayor, dont forget me. The Snap-On can pass to next generation, cause until I only have 11 tools including tool box and goggle.
JohnMax
post Mar 14 2009, 10:07 AM

544 posts

For you all to find answer to get in to aviation try here.

Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (Education)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0476sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:18 PM