77 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Travel Mountain Climbers Club, register yourself here!

honkkydorry
post Jun 12 2012, 08:34 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2012, 11:15 AM)
Don't get discouraged from hearsay. It's not dangerous or scary if you are careful and take precaution as in any other forms or recreation. The last part is more of climbing ladders to the top. The summit is a rock fromation and the ladders are there for the safety of the hikers. You will be rewarded a very nice view after the ladders.

oh...from the picture it doesnt look as scary as I had imagined tongue.gif i was imagining having to hang on to tree roots to boost myself up, etc etc.

btw, i heard there is shower room there, is that rite? issit decent enough?

This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Jun 12 2012, 08:35 AM
frequency
post Jun 14 2012, 11:22 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jun 12 2012, 08:34 AM)
oh...from the picture it doesnt look as scary as I had imagined  tongue.gif  i was imagining having to hang on to tree roots to boost myself up, etc etc.

btw, i heard there is shower room there, is that rite? issit decent enough?
Don't be afraid, it is not really scary. The view on the top is awesome. There is a bath room there...

water is so cooooollllddd..... decent or not depends on individual guo..

but most of my female friends ok with it..

possibly will be heading there for training this Sunday

This post has been edited by frequency: Jun 14 2012, 11:23 AM
etigge
post Jun 14 2012, 06:48 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 14 2012, 11:22 AM)
Don't be afraid, it is not really scary. The view on the top is awesome. There is a bath room there...

water is so cooooollllddd..... decent or not depends on individual guo..

but most of my female friends ok with it..
possibly will be heading there for training this Sunday
Where got bathroom up there larr? I never seen water source at the top of any summit, what water is cold? laugh.gif Are you talking about the bathroom at the base of the mountain?
frequency
post Jun 15 2012, 02:58 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 14 2012, 06:48 PM)
Where got bathroom up there larr? I never seen water source at the top of any summit, what water is cold?  laugh.gif  Are you talking about the bathroom at the base of the mountain?
ya base sorry boss....din read up all before posting
Myvicious666
post Jul 4 2012, 11:03 AM

20 posts

Anyone been to Bukit Rasa in Bukit Beruntung? Is the trail head clearly visible? Any indication that one should look out for?

Tq.. smile.gif
hackwire
post Jul 5 2012, 11:55 PM

4,256 posts

im looking for night hike, which bukit is easy for beginner. nearby around KL . anyone interested?
etigge
post Jul 6 2012, 08:41 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 5 2012, 11:55 PM)
im looking for night hike, which bukit is easy for beginner. nearby around KL . anyone interested?
For night hike in KL/PJ, better to do it in numbers. Safer! There's Bukit Sg.Besi in Alam Damai where they even do steam boat up there occasionally. They do Broga at night too.
hackwire
post Jul 6 2012, 08:46 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 6 2012, 08:41 AM)
For night hike in KL/PJ, better to do it in numbers. Safer! There's Bukit Sg.Besi in Alam Damai where they even do steam boat up there occasionally. They do Broga at night too.
ok ettige thank. if u r doing night hike , let me know maybe we can organize together by recce the place if u want.
Sky.Live
post Jul 6 2012, 09:11 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

let's hike pangsoon - nuang - janda baik - nuang - pangsoon.. shud be fun. estimate to take around 16hrs
vin_ann
post Jul 6 2012, 12:16 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 5 2012, 11:55 PM)
night hike vs night trail running are same?

3 days ago, we were running inside Bukit Kiara...
Sky.Live
post Jul 6 2012, 02:22 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 6 2012, 12:16 PM)
night hike vs night trail running are same?

3 days ago, we were running inside Bukit Kiara...
i also went with them before.. haha but at another hill.. very scary and exciting
hackwire
post Jul 9 2012, 05:48 PM

4,256 posts

u guys are fit runner , im out of shape for night run . a short climb can do.
frequency
post Jul 10 2012, 09:52 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Just back from Gunung Suku

Initially wana camp at Gunung Yellow, but some groups arrived earlier than us and due to limited camp size, we head to Gunung Suku

the scene on peak is fantastic!...
Sky.Live
post Jul 10 2012, 11:28 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jul 10 2012, 09:52 AM)
Just back from Gunung Suku

Initially wana camp at Gunung Yellow, but some groups arrived earlier than us and due to limited camp size, we head to Gunung Suku

the scene on peak is fantastic!...
Somewhere to look forward, any plans to write up about it or where can I find information about it?
glim5
post Aug 18 2012, 12:24 PM

From late September onwards I will be attempting to complete all the G7 mountains. Unfortunately I am pretty much on my own right now. Does anybody here want to climb any of them? You dont have to do all of them with me,just whatever you can/want. I am extremely flexible with time so it is completely up to you when you want to do it.

If you would like to join you must have good fitness levels, preferably have experience and a sharp thinker as well.
etigge
post Aug 18 2012, 04:43 PM

295 posts

It's a bad time to start actually with the monsoon season round the corner. Actually KL Hikers and Trail Running Meetup group have some very advanced hikers who does that frequently. In fact some have just done G.Korbu in a day trip. They used to have trips to Korbu, Yong Belar, Irau, Chamah and Ulu Sepat. I can't follow because I can't do it in a day. In fact I am planning for G.Benum in a 3D/2N trip. So, which are you interested in? Fast or normal? Check out the site, www.meetup.com/KLhiking/

I am also planning for a slow photographic trip to Tahan, intersted?
glim5
post Aug 18 2012, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 18 2012, 04:43 PM)
It's a bad time to start actually with the monsoon season round the corner. Actually KL Hikers and Trail Running Meetup group have some very advanced hikers who does that frequently. In fact some have just done G.Korbu in a day trip. They used to have trips to Korbu, Yong Belar, Irau, Chamah and Ulu Sepat. I can't follow because I can't do it in a day. In fact I am planning for G.Benum in a 3D/2N trip. So, which are you interested in? Fast or normal? Check out the site, www.meetup.com/KLhiking/

I am also planning for a slow photographic trip to Tahan, intersted?
Hey thanks for that link, I didnt know it existed, I'll definitely be going on some of their hikes soon. When are you going to Benum? I'm going off to Japan and Mongolia for the next couple of weeks, probably be back late September or so. Yeah I know the monsoon is coming soon so I'll keep a look out for the weather. Let me know about Gunung Tahan too, are you doing it in 7 days?
Myvicious666
post Aug 21 2012, 04:13 PM

20 posts

Hi all,

I am distributing Adidas Kampung Shoes.. Those who are interested do visit the link below:

Adidas Kampung

Added on August 21, 2012, 4:15 pmHi,

Also a distributor for LifeStraw Personal Water Filter

LifeStraw Water Filter

This post has been edited by Myvicious666: Aug 21 2012, 04:15 PM
WadeCena
post Sep 16 2012, 03:25 PM

26 posts

Name: Wadecena (sharil)
Summits conquered:Gunung Bintang, Pine Hill
Next target:Any Mountain
frequent workout place: Every place for cycling smile.gif
fades
post Sep 28 2012, 12:15 AM

68 posts

Name: Fad
Summit conquered: G.Irau, G.Brinchang,G.Stong,
Next target: Stong (the view,the waterfall, definitely amazing)
Frequent workout place: Home. smile.gif

77 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.1121sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:56 PM