D
The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)
Sep 4 2015, 03:43 PM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Sep 8 2015, 06:22 PM
17,821 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Sep 9 2015, 12:47 PM
120 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Sep 9 2015, 01:37 PM
17,821 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Sep 15 2015, 11:31 AM
Sep 25 2015, 03:30 PM
Oct 2 2015, 03:43 PM
Oct 6 2015, 10:49 AM
Oct 6 2015, 12:01 PM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Oct 12 2015, 11:10 AM
Oct 14 2015, 08:19 PM
2,307 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Tmn Tun Dr Ismail, KL & Subang Jaya, S'gor |
hi guys, what are you guys up to... it's been a long time since i visited this thread haha...! me... i haven't got a chance to catch up on any blu-ray movies since mid-year. my one and only dearie PS3 finally gave up on me via YLOD!
anyways, ringgit also not looking good these passed months or so... so unlikely that come nov/dec aka BF that i will shop like mad as before anymore. do you guys still purchase BDs as many / frequent like before? but movies released so far this year are mostly pretty good (at least for me lar...) so come BF – a hard decision to make surely |
Oct 15 2015, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 14 2015, 08:19 PM) hi guys, what are you guys up to... it's been a long time since i visited this thread haha...! me... i haven't got a chance to catch up on any blu-ray movies since mid-year. my one and only dearie PS3 finally gave up on me via YLOD! when you bought your PS3? my pse bought in 2008 still working strong at home..just the loading sound get louder than it used to be. i guess anytime RIP but i am ready with PS4 at home anyways, ringgit also not looking good these passed months or so... so unlikely that come nov/dec aka BF that i will shop like mad as before anymore. do you guys still purchase BDs as many / frequent like before? but movies released so far this year are mostly pretty good (at least for me lar...) so come BF – a hard decision to make surely i haven't buy any BD this year yet and will see what the cheap BD during this coming BF.. i doubt we will have a good deal like few years back. Nevertheless, I would grab those hot titles. e.g. Terminator Genisys, Avengers and etc |
Oct 15 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 15 2015, 09:17 AM) when you bought your PS3? my pse bought in 2008 still working strong at home..just the loading sound get louder than it used to be. i guess anytime RIP but i am ready with PS4 at home same year la bro, i bought mine back in april 2008. but unlike you or any other people who owns PS3, i don't play games at all since i bought mine just because of one simple reason – it is the cheapest blu-ray player at that time (RM1,400 is not cheap anymore now i haven't buy any BD this year yet and will see what the cheap BD during this coming BF.. i doubt we will have a good deal like few years back. Nevertheless, I would grab those hot titles. e.g. Terminator Genisys, Avengers and etc i totally with you on this year's BF price and deals... let's wait and see if anything worth the while |
Oct 16 2015, 11:00 AM
Urs quite 'tahan' alrdy.. my PS3 had a lens rechange a long time ago - now its gathering dust cos l bought an OPPO bd80 to replace it - which is oso dying liao- ordered lens kit to try n revive it n las yr bought a 450 to supplement it [ works great ]
Gettin anthr Oppo soon too.. D |
Oct 16 2015, 11:01 AM
BF works for US adrs la - Add USD9 for shipping n de litening deal is no more tat attractive..
Oct 16 2015, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 15 2015, 06:18 PM) same year la bro, i bought mine back in april 2008. but unlike you or any other people who owns PS3, i don't play games at all since i bought mine just because of one simple reason – it is the cheapest blu-ray player at that time (RM1,400 is not cheap anymore now my suggestion, just grab any model out there that cheap i totally with you on this year's BF price and deals... let's wait and see if anything worth the while since u rarely watch, lens will spoil faster than your tree growth in your farm QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 16 2015, 11:00 AM) Urs quite 'tahan' alrdy.. my PS3 had a lens rechange a long time ago - now its gathering dust cos l bought an OPPO bd80 to replace it - which is oso dying liao- ordered lens kit to try n revive it n las yr bought a 450 to supplement it [ works great ] yes, you must use the devices regularly..Gettin anthr Oppo soon too.. D if not the lens will spoil fast.. |
Oct 19 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 16 2015, 12:08 PM) i'm torn between two models: samsung bd-h4500 and sony bdp-s1500, with the sony most likely my choice because it can be connected to internet but then again, like i needed that anyway.... i've never fully utilise the online thing on my ps3 at all QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 16 2015, 12:08 PM) haha... eh, i think you got it wrong... PS3 lens will likely get spoil if you play them too often especially frequently switching medium playback for instance playing blu-ray then play games, then dvd and back to blu-ray etc. etc.. in my case, it is the YLOD (Yellow Light of Death) which is common to our model of 'fat' PS3 of that era. The cause is not certain but most likely because of overheating (??) |
Oct 19 2015, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 19 2015, 04:43 PM) i'm torn between two models: samsung bd-h4500 and sony bdp-s1500, with the sony most likely my choice because it can be connected to internet but then again, like i needed that anyway.... i've never fully utilise the online thing on my ps3 at all i would say get the cheapest among both...if spoil in one year also not so heart pain and easy to your wallet as well..haha... eh, i think you got it wrong... PS3 lens will likely get spoil if you play them too often especially frequently switching medium playback for instance playing blu-ray then play games, then dvd and back to blu-ray etc. etc.. in my case, it is the YLOD (Yellow Light of Death) which is common to our model of 'fat' PS3 of that era. The cause is not certain but most likely because of overheating (??) the switching medium playback for PS3 is so untrue.. that only applicable to 1st gen PS3 where there is only one lens for both Bluray and DVD.. while mine is 2nd gen where I have dual lens(one for Bluray, another for DVD), so it is safe to play both. Most probably PS3 die due to overheating. People usually like to put in cabinet while I put in open air. I guess that how my PS3 still survive until now P.S: what kind of business you into now? Can intro some to me as I need to gather some fund for coming BF |
Oct 19 2015, 05:08 PM
IMO,
I won't get eithr as l tink both are not great - Samsung brand has reliability issues and Sony - o well wat to say abt it - l guess if just playing ori, might consider - if not... Id still go look for a cheapo player .. Like I said Pioneer 450 is still exp.. D |
Oct 19 2015, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 19 2015, 04:53 PM) i would say get the cheapest among both...if spoil in one year also not so heart pain and easy to your wallet as well.. ok, maybe you are right on the ps3 lens thingy. but in my case, the longest time i'd use my ps3 for bd playback is one movie duration... so i really don't understand how overheating can happened. if playing games continuously i can take it... and i also put my ps3 on an open standee without any surrounding covering or contained in a cabinet the switching medium playback for PS3 is so untrue.. that only applicable to 1st gen PS3 where there is only one lens for both Bluray and DVD.. while mine is 2nd gen where I have dual lens(one for Bluray, another for DVD), so it is safe to play both. Most probably PS3 die due to overheating. People usually like to put in cabinet while I put in open air. I guess that how my PS3 still survive until now P.S: what kind of business you into now? Can intro some to me as I need to gather some fund for coming BF i've read somewhere that they use economy soldering & poor quality thermal paste on the circuit board or something like that. a good re-soldering will do the trick and can make it lasts longer.... |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:16 AM |