125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

TSmaskedchan
post Jan 4 2013, 01:34 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 3 2013, 02:33 PM)
Oh..sorry to hear that. sometimes i blame it on amz lousy packaging, the items not well protected and able to move around inside the package.
always leave feedback for the packaging..so they can improve the packaging smile.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:22 PM)

Last time, I decide not to buy it.  Only recently, for some unknown reason, I saw the price is cheap enough, I click order.  wink.gif

I still got many box set for movies or tv series still not yet watch.  doh.gif
i am here to help you watch your tv series..
then i can report to you the review whistling.gif

wiNd
post Jan 4 2013, 03:36 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 4 2013, 01:34 PM)
always leave feedback for the packaging..so they can improve the packaging smile.gif
yeah, always feedback but sometimes still the same tongue.gif

Its been two months since i got my 3D tv...and here is my 3D BDs :

Really have to minimize my purchase...sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 4 2013, 03:36 PM
pokjak_290
post Jan 4 2013, 05:34 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 4 2013, 03:36 PM)

WOW...
Bro Wind, review about Hugo please..

This post has been edited by pokjak_290: Jan 4 2013, 05:37 PM
wiNd
post Jan 4 2013, 07:20 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:34 PM)
WOW...
Bro Wind, review about Hugo please..
Movie : 3/5
3D : 4/5

If u like the story/movie, get it. The 3D effects are great!!

johnbluraylover
post Jan 4 2013, 08:43 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 4 2013, 04:36 PM)

No wory, enjoy life
pokjak_290
post Jan 5 2013, 12:45 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 4 2013, 07:20 PM)
Movie : 3/5
3D : 4/5

If u like the story/movie, get it. The 3D effects are great!!

Andrewtst
post Jan 5 2013, 11:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Wow! You really love 3D!!!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 5 2013, 11:10 PM
Andrewtst
post Jan 5 2013, 11:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Just finish watching Les Misérables at cinema - my 2nd favor Broadway film now. Well done!

Anne Hathaway was surprisingly extreme powerful vocal in every song especially the song "I dream a dream".

Amanda Seyfried was outstanding as well.

Russell Crowe also have deep and strong vocal.

The weakness vocal in the entire film gonna be Hugh Jackman. His voice too flat and less power to handle it. Anyway he still not the worst I ever heard, he still far better than Richard Gere in Chicago.

The film was simple but touching and meaningful.

If you love Broadway film. You definitely loving this. Catch up and don't miss it.

The whole film was 99% sing and only around 1% talk. Superb love it!

Until now so far, my 1st favor Broadway film gonna be "Moulin Rouge". 2nd is " Les Misérables" now, follow with "The Phantom of Opera", "The sound of music", "rent", "Hairspray", "dreamgirl" and lastly "Chicago".

When Blu-ray out? I am definitely buying it!
skylinelover
post Jan 6 2013, 09:16 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

i like 2 ask how much will malaysia sell this LIMITED EDITION bluray with cigar box rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif is there any chance local distributors will bring in few copies of 1000 limited units worldwide

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Scarface-Blu-ray/22119/

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 5 2013, 11:08 PM)
Just finish watching Les Misérables at cinema - my 2nd favor Broadway film now. Well done!

Anne Hathaway was surprisingly extreme powerful vocal in every song especially the song "I dream a dream".

Amanda Seyfried was outstanding as well.

Russell Crowe also have deep and strong vocal.

The weakness vocal in the entire film gonna be Hugh Jackman. His voice too flat and less power to handle it. Anyway he still not the worst I ever heard, he still far better than Richard Gere in Chicago.

The film was simple but touching and meaningful.

If you love Broadway film. You definitely loving this. Catch up and don't miss it.

The whole film was 99% sing and only around 1% talk. Superb love it!

Until now so far, my 1st favor Broadway film gonna be "Moulin Rouge". 2nd is " Les Misérables" now, follow with "The Phantom of Opera", "The sound of music", "rent", "Hairspray", "dreamgirl" and lastly "Chicago".

When Blu-ray out? I am definitely buying it!
thks 4 the review...although i m not big fan of musicals but i will buy this 4 my daddy present...he is musicals freak laugh.gif rclxms.gif
wiNd
post Jan 6 2013, 11:41 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 5 2013, 11:06 PM)
Wow! You really love 3D!!!
If there is a 3D release, i dont mind paying slightly more for a 3D combo pack

Imho, watching 3D at home / at your comfy environment can be better than cinema...

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 6 2013, 09:16 AM)
i like 2 ask how much will malaysia sell this LIMITED EDITION bluray with cigar box rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif  is there any chance local distributors will bring in few copies of 1000 limited units worldwide

thks 4 the review...although i m not big fan of musicals but i will buy this 4 my daddy present...he is musicals freak laugh.gif rclxms.gif
I dont think its selling here locally, will need to import. And the price will be scary, 4 figure biggrin.gif
pokjak_290
post Jan 6 2013, 01:18 PM

596 posts

[quote=skylinelover,Jan 6 2013, 09:16 AM]
i like 2 ask how much will malaysia sell this LIMITED EDITION bluray with cigar box rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif is there any chance local distributors will bring in few copies of 1000 limited units worldwide

Perrrrgggghhhhhh.... That price CUKUP KEJAM shocking.gif

Andrewtst
post Jan 6 2013, 03:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 6 2013, 09:16 AM)
i like 2 ask how much will malaysia sell this LIMITED EDITION bluray with cigar box rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif  is there any chance local distributors will bring in few copies of 1000 limited units worldwide

Welcome, I am sure your father will love it. smile.gif

By the way, I didn't compare with another version - http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Les-Miserables-Blu-ray/56777/ or this 25th musical edition http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Les-Miserabl...-Blu-ray/19531/ as I never watch before.

-------------------------------------------
As for the scarface STUNNING PRICE edition, I don't think it can be sell!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 6 2013, 03:20 PM
fadthil
post Jan 6 2013, 07:54 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

wOw wOw wEe... that's a huge collection... & a very neat & graphic bedsheet! tongue.gif

Added on January 6, 2013, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 3 2013, 12:03 PM)
Thanks guys.

I guess the tax is for the US domestic sale tax. Or what you call GST in asia side. I m shipping it to NY. Export should be no tax.

I understand the over RM500 custom tax here. Been experience before. So far what you guys order that over RM500 for BD, got kena tax from custom here?
I've posted here before regarding my experience on tax about 3 years ago. My 2 separate orders from Amazon (made 4 days apart & each order was less than RM500) arrived together on the same day and was taxed because the recipient & address is the same and total parcel combined was about RM700+!!! doh.gif

So moral of my story, even if your one order is less than RM500; there is still chance of it being taxed if other order parcel arrived on same day (this is pretty unlucky scenario for me....) rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jan 6 2013, 08:02 PM
pokjak_290
post Jan 6 2013, 08:08 PM

596 posts

received today via YesAsia
dopp
post Jan 6 2013, 08:14 PM

1,733 posts

Looks pirated
QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Jan 6 2013, 08:08 PM)
received today via YesAsia
pokjak_290
post Jan 6 2013, 08:16 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jan 6 2013, 08:14 PM)
Looks pirated
fadthil
post Jan 6 2013, 09:24 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

it's nice to see everyone posting their Black Friday goodies. All my BF goodies already arrived (5 parcels in total) and the last one arrived on the 2nd of January! nod.gif I've unboxed all but no chance to snap photo to post here yet.... will do that & post 'em here! rclxms.gif
ozak
post Jan 6 2013, 09:55 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 6 2013, 07:54 PM)
I've posted here before regarding my experience on tax about 3 years ago. My 2 separate orders from Amazon (made 4 days apart & each order was less than RM500) arrived together on the same day and was taxed because the recipient & address is the same and total parcel combined was about RM700+!!!  doh.gif

So moral of my story, even if your one order is less than RM500; there is still chance of it being taxed if other order parcel arrived on same day (this is pretty unlucky scenario for me....)  rclxub.gif
So you guys order each not more than RM500? And not same day?
wiNd
post Jan 6 2013, 10:29 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 6 2013, 07:54 PM)
wOw wOw wEe... that's a huge collection... & a very neat & graphic bedsheet!  tongue.gif
thanks..its blanket biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 6 2013, 09:55 PM)
rule of thumb, always under RM500
fadthil
post Jan 6 2013, 11:52 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 6 2013, 09:55 PM)
i always use that as a price gauge. well, u can make 2 or more orders in one day that total more than RM500... but u must already aware that those 2 or more orders won't ship on the same day at least not simultaneously! that is to avoid all parcels arrive on same day & date... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jan 6 2013, 11:52 PM

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:17 PM