top 4 and 1 cup is good enough for me this season. anything less than that, would be a disaster. i reckon 3rd and 4th spot will belong to either spurs, arsenal and chelsea. wouldn't be suprised to see the toons are competing as well
“One of my friends from Paris, Gauthier Diafutua, was playing for Watford at the time, so I got a trial.
“We still had to find a place to sleep. One of my friends said he knew someone who we could stay with.
“But the guy was sharing the house and had only one room. So we ended up with the five of us sleeping in his bedroom.
“The other days, we were sleeping in a hotel but we didn’t have any money. So we booked a room for two and four of us slept there.
“After three days we went to Barnsley and stayed in a fantastic hotel this time. The club paid. The trial didn’t work out. We were there a week but it was a bit chaotic.
“We wanted to check out but then... trouble again. The reception said the club had paid for the hotel but that we had to pay for the food.
“We had no money, we didn’t know what to do. We contacted an agent who was able to send us some money to pay the £500 bill. In those days, we were eating only crisps and drinking water.
“We had no money but we had a lot of fun.
“We were just having a good laugh in the African style. It doesn’t matter what you have, as long as you’re happy with the people you are with.”
top 4 and 1 cup is good enough for me this season. anything less than that, would be a disaster. i reckon 3rd and 4th spot will belong to either spurs, arsenal and chelsea. wouldn't be suprised to see the toons are competing as well
Dun forget Everton!! They can surprise everyone before the league ends.
toon will fight for relegation. Everton and west brom may compete for ucl spot and don forget in-form liverpool.
QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Jan 3 2013, 11:02 AM)
i agree with this. this is my expectation as well for this season. the best thing is , even if we lose 10 times in a row, the club is still called chelsea fc. it doesnt change name or anything , if we lose like 2-3 times then chelsea change name to liverpool or something i would be damn pissed off. no offence to liverpool.
hopefully next game vs Stoke , Ba will replace Torres immediately. Depan goal tak score lagik si torres ni..sudah depan Caesar gi rembat buat pe.. tap in sudah.. he has lost his striker instinct.
This post has been edited by MerongMahaWangsa: Jan 3 2013, 12:22 PM
i recorded the game, now seriously contemplating if i should watch it or not. the comments at vital chelsea at their matchday thread are already upsetting enough.
haih chelsea oh chelsea. count on us to give the epl's worst team (by a country mile at that) a massive boost. i think something similar happened a few years ago, when we lost to another relegation candidate, during a crucial phase of the season. was it hull or west brom? can't recall.
the easiest match on a series of five games, and we choose to mess up on this one. this is CLASSIC chelsea at its best
judging by some of the comments here as well, where's ba when you need him eh??
i recorded the game, now seriously contemplating if i should watch it or not. the comments at vital chelsea at their matchday thread are already upsetting enough.
haih chelsea oh chelsea. count on us to give the epl's worst team (by a country mile at that) a massive boost. i think something similar happened a few years ago, when we lost to another relegation candidate, during a crucial phase of the season. was it hull or west brom? can't recall.
the easiest match on a series of five games, and we choose to mess up on this one. this is CLASSIC chelsea at its best
just watch it hahaha..then you can rant like all of us..vital chelsea always harsh..
typical chelsea..win big then suddenly lose against lesser performance team..we must focus on the next challenge..i hope that we can bounce back just like typical chelsea..bounce with a bang..we always do..with exception of novermber-december flu...hahahaha
nothing yet concrete from chelseafc..but the deal can be announce anytime soon..bar any medical failure and disagreement about his personal terms..he might be a blues next gameweek..
This post has been edited by Ichighost: Jan 3 2013, 01:08 PM
I dun think QPR is that weak. The problem is Rafa underestimate QPR, he made too much chances on the teams. should have start with Mata from the beginning.
cech wasn't there, or not we could at least get a draw, and if marin would have been sent off, i think we might win it.. since our counter only work well when opposition is attacking
This post has been edited by Alexdino: Jan 3 2013, 02:33 PM
cech wasn't there, or not we could at least get a draw, and if marin would have been sent off, i think we might win it.. since our counter only work well when opposition is attacking
QPR goal wasnt Turnbull fault. Cant really say its GK problem.