5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V59, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Dec 28 2012, 04:11 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

aiyo...baru nak trool sapa kata pakai ff tu noob...demm dah kena dilit...kena campak my spectacles la like this...my specs is fullframe CZ...
hazril
post Dec 29 2012, 09:31 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Dec 29 2012, 10:59 AM)
I just did the micro AF adjustment test and my 50mm f/1.4 came up to -15 at f/2.8!! Is that normal? My 1650, 70300 & sp90 didn't need any though.

Edit : My 1650 requires +2.
never did try to adjust my 1650...seems fine to me...later will check it out...what method did u use???
hazril
post Dec 31 2012, 10:39 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 30 2012, 09:52 PM)
what is different between manual flash and multiple flash in f43am?

and how to turn On the MFNR? (lazy open manual, dont shoot me), iset in jpeg and unable to locate in just now in shpping mall
its under the ISO settings sayang...

QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 31 2012, 09:58 AM)
All this A57 and A65 debate... My take:

Forget about what differences there are. Get and buy the one you like best and start shooting!! You can learn about the differences when you start shooting and find out what actually works for you. Then you can decide on what you really need in your next purchase or there might never be a next purchase which will actually render this argument invalid in the first place.

Do the right thing - stop debating and actually start shooting.
A77 teros or A99....no need pening2...u want capture moment ka nak bising pasal small2 issues???tembak pakai iphone jer la...kan kk kan??? wub.gif
hazril
post Jan 2 2013, 03:42 PM

3,070 posts

latest job....

DSC03174 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC03211 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC03110 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC03082 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr

DSC03094 by NinjaKlickZ, on Flickr
hazril
post Jan 4 2013, 03:33 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 4 2013, 02:03 PM)
That's the combination of a bright aperture and fairly high ISO. Catch the ambient while preserving the shutter speed.

That's why I say : Don't be afraid to use high ISO! If you resized to seeing on screen, you practically cannot really make out the noise.

You can see the bright aperture setting when you notice that most of the frame is already in bokeh. It helps if your subject is strong so people will not notice it as much the 'blur, blur' areas.

Another thing is that the 50mm on a FF is very versatile!! Thus if you have aps-c, it's time to consider the 35mm lens. Let's you take a lot of stuff with just one lens. Prime lenses also help you with your composition. You know you cannot zoom so you need to move your arse around to get a good angle. After a while of doing this, you will learn to recognize fairly good angles.
WTT 50mm f1.8 with 35mm f1.4.... laugh.gif
hazril
post Jan 4 2013, 04:05 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jan 4 2013, 03:59 PM)
[WTS] 35mm f1.8  nod.gif
member price??? wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
hazril
post Jan 6 2013, 09:42 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 6 2013, 02:54 PM)
hmm... here is my thought. it works, at least that SS cause no shake or blur images. but some how I cant shoot with f2.8 in some condition, I want to get the bokeh while maintain the SS, either A or S mode. I then shoot in M mode, and figure what will be the flash power require in manual fill-flash out to fit the f2.8 or to maintain the environment lighting....

i am failed in most shoot lol...because do not know what i am doing.
shoot iso 1000 kawtim...takut go high iso ka??? laugh.gif
hazril
post Jan 8 2013, 04:50 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 7 2013, 01:15 PM)
hmm... i takut, 800 sudah takut d sweat.gif
might as well pakai a200 jer bro...technology sudah canggih pun mau takut ka???yennada!!!

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 7 2013, 01:52 PM)
jimlim007 : What ISO are you using? If indoors, I straight away set to ISO 1000 and if not enough, bump up some more. Usually ISO 1000 with flash is enough. Flash is TTL and cam in A mode. I just adjust the aperture.

Flash is pointed upwards to ceiling with bounce card up (make sure ceiling is low and white). Usually I do not have to fiddle too much after that. Unless of course there are certain shots where I do quick adjustment in M. Usually just to change shutter speed and quick turn on dial back to A after that. E.g. f2.8 on A and shot looks dark. I check shutter speed. If it's 60 I then maybe bump it down to 40 or 30  in M and the shot will look brighter. After that switch back to A. I don't even bother with the flash as it is in TTL and will stay in TTL. Worse come to worst I got RAW and will pull the highlights/shadows afterwards. If really pressed for time, switch to P mode and shoot.

If you put cam to M mode and flash also manual and your shot does not look right, you'll be wondering if your flash is too much or shutter speed or aperture need adjusting. By the time you try to figure out the things, maybe few shots missed ady.

As for the lens not locking and flash issue, try the lens on another cam and see if problem persist. Also try cleaning your hotshoe contacts on your cam.

What flash are you using? If Sony flash means there is a button to press on the flash to disable the flash without having to power it off.
see...even shootkk tembak 1000...nak takut apa if exposure spot on...capture the moment not fiddling with noise all those small2 things...hilang moment,how to ganti to customers???
hazril
post Jan 9 2013, 10:18 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Jan 8 2013, 09:06 PM)
A question for DSLT users, usually how many shots you get out of 100% battery charge?

Wanna compare to those DSLR. smile.gif
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 8 2013, 09:08 PM)
500+
QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 8 2013, 09:25 PM)
i got 1000+ shots on 2 full batteries on my a77 including a  2 minute HD video recording.
same here also..500+ pics on single battery...
hazril
post Jan 13 2013, 12:14 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 12 2013, 11:59 PM)
your condition is different with me. i promised to my fren fren to help and declared up front i am 1st time shooter. i am not confident photographer, too new! i never expect i am the only photographer in the event, since i have informed got other his other frens cover the event, but in actual day i found holy cow, -i am the only one  shocking.gif I got felt the pressure in my mind while i did the shooting (what ppl will comment my photos after today  sad.gif )

I tried to return the ang pao my fren given -i did not open it to know the $ and still left in my car drawer, push lai push ki  doh.gif , bcos I know I did lot of mistake in the event, Shootkk alr watched and provided comments (thanks or his valuable inputs)

your case, your fren is really 'buat tak tau' lol... at least rm50 or 100 better than not thing  doh.gif
have u ever covered wedding events before???if never before,be prepared shit to happen during the ceremony....better bring along another friend...if you are the only shooter,sure die one...
hazril
post Jan 13 2013, 07:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 13 2013, 03:39 PM)
its not OOFla , its shallow DOF cause i have no choice but to use f1.4, f58 failure yesterday nite.........so only choose one subject and sacrifice the other.....now i ask u, at imes like this u either get this shot or all blur picture, whats your call?
u use 1.4 only ka porky???why didnt bump up to maybe around 2.8???
hazril
post Jan 14 2013, 09:33 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 13 2013, 08:32 PM)
Haz, ya 1.4 no choice, if stop down will be around 1/30 speed ald, my shake will b bad n ppl will motion can b seen also
what iso were u shooting that time???

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 13 2013, 08:33 PM)
will be insignificant to get the dof
insignificant???do elaborate more....
hazril
post Jan 15 2013, 09:32 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 14 2013, 01:50 PM)
f1.4 and f2.8, the dof still cant help in this shot (fill champagne), it need to be go down further f5-6, my guess
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Jan 14 2013, 08:38 PM)
i suppose u never tried f1.4 or f2.8 on FF b4
damn u ray...u replied 1st before me...
hazril
post Jan 21 2013, 10:53 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahquan26 @ Jan 20 2013, 03:52 PM)
Guys ~ Need some advice ~ Do you guys think selling my a65 and upgrade it to a77 is worthy ?

Long time no post here ~ A tree in Penang

ya la...same problem here...should i ditch my a300 for a77???later regret EVF not nice to work with...LCD still nice to me... icon_question.gif
hazril
post Jan 21 2013, 11:09 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 21 2013, 11:08 AM)
No. Not worth it. Go directly to full frame. All others not worth it. tongue.gif  brows.gif
ya ka??but i dont have any ff lenses yet...1870 can use right??
hazril
post Jan 25 2013, 05:05 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 25 2013, 04:52 PM)
why a77 now sell cheap2?
because sell expensive people complain,sell cheap also people complain...so how??? brows.gif
hazril
post Feb 2 2013, 12:13 AM

3,070 posts

darn cheap for 55200...should get both lens and you are ready to go...
hazril
post Feb 21 2013, 06:56 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 20 2013, 10:31 PM)
tested the A57 - i must say that the EVF feels quite nice. I donno why it didn't feel this way when I was testing the A99.
ya la...even my a77 cannot compare to my fren's faideemaktu...better woo.... nod.gif
hazril
post Mar 7 2013, 10:24 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 6 2013, 10:42 PM)
why ahpingko why???why must break the combo...i iz sad... cry.gif
hazril
post Mar 16 2013, 11:42 PM

3,070 posts

who dunno who's the person in the 1st picture i just suggest go jump klcc...itu sifu sabah woo...lu talak kenal,mmg mau kena bitas wei...

This post has been edited by hazril: Mar 16 2013, 11:42 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0588sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:56 PM