4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, GATHERING- 13th Jan,7.30pm at Bar Tres

prophetjul
post Jan 3 2013, 08:34 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(tgmape @ Jan 3 2013, 07:55 AM)
so now suarez scored 15 goal rite?1 more behind RVP?
I like suarez now, less dive, but still selfish abit particularly on the 2nd goal.
Strikers are selfish............. biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 3 2013, 09:30 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 2 2013, 12:31 PM)

the teams having hang-off from 31st dec...........whos playing?

Looks like the reserve team of
........................Pepe
Johnson....Skrtyl.........Agger.......Downing
....................Lucas
Suso......Henderson.......Gerrard...........

Sterling..............Suarez
playing INSTEAD............hope they can withstnd Sunderland!     laugh.gif
The reserves didnt do too badly, did they? biggrin.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 9:32 am
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 3 2013, 09:01 AM)
we are just abt 2 wins to 4th spot , wint the next 5 games , we are safe

btw, when can our new striker eligible to play ?
Next 5, ahemm............

United -
Norwich -
Arsenal -
City -
WBA -

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jan 3 2013, 09:32 AM
prophetjul
post Jan 3 2013, 10:04 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jan 3 2013, 09:58 AM)
+1. The game against MU will be a real gage of how good we really are right now.

The odds are against Liverpool to take 3 points from our bitter rivals, but what i want to see the lads fight like their lives depend on it.
When we met them earlier in the season, we didnt lose to them in performance.
We lost Jonjo early on and they gotta a questionable pnalty.
prophetjul
post Jan 3 2013, 10:20 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jan 3 2013, 10:12 AM)
We never had good call by the refs in decisions like the above. The worst in my memory was when ref pulled the red on hyypia the first 5 minutes. damn ref  mad.gif
we ARE playing at OT......refs tend to be.........ummmmmm biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 3 2013, 10:47 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jan 3 2013, 10:42 AM)
Against MU..? Its not just bad feelings, I hv a very bad feelings for this match, if we let MU to score first, we are doom, if we score just 1 and started to pass around, we are doom as well, they are spectacular in coming back even if losing 2 goals.
So our only chance is fully attacking football, BR should show hand and make it WIN BIG or LOSE BIG, I hate it when the end result bound to be draw or win by either team in a small amount of goals.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
THE PROVERBIAL PESSIMIST! biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 4 2013, 09:55 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 4 2013, 09:30 AM)
The club openly admitted that they offered a big contract to Tommy before he left us for Blackpool and he rejected it because he wants to play.  thumbup.gif

It's not about the money, money, money
We don't need your money, money, money
We just wanna make the world dance
Forget about the price tag

Ain't about the cha-ching, cha-ching
Ain't about the ba-bling, ba-bling
Wanna make the world dance
Forget about the price tag

Oopssss tongue.gif
Not $$$$$?

Tom Ince expects to start ahead of Suarez, Sturridge and Borini? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 4 2013, 10:47 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 4 2013, 10:11 AM)
Tom Ince/Downing ----Sturridge---Sterling/Suso
--------------Suarez----------------
----Lucas-------------Gerrard------
Enrique-Agger-Skrtel-Johnson
----------Reina-------------
hmm.gif
At Blackpool, he a starter as a striker.........

Thats combi suggest may start? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 4 2013, 11:01 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 4 2013, 10:56 AM)
Huh? I read that he's a scoring winger, not a striker. Whoever comes lah, as long as young and ready to fit into the tough BR regime.
He can surely get the best out of the youngsters. smile.gif
What i am sayin: Wanting playing time to Blackpool makes sense

Wanting playing time to LIVERpool makes CENTS........... tongue.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 4 2013, 11:58 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 4 2013, 11:31 AM)
On another note, I still dont understand how BR is fitting Sturridge into the formation. Take out Sterling or Downing or perhaps Allen?

Suarez---Sturridge---Sterling
Allen----Gerrard----Lucas

??

Downing--Sturridge--Sterling
-----------Suarez------------
----Lucas---------Gerrard----

Or

Downing--Sturridge--Suarez
Allen-----Gerrard---Lucas

It's so complicated. Somebody is making way.  rclxub.gif
Add Ince in? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 5 2013, 09:23 AM

12,279 posts

ITS NOT TIKI TAK-ADA biggrin.gif

It’s a very difficult formation to play against, and it has a good solid precedent in the past from one of the great teams that could be said to be a model almost more than Barca are for what we’re trying to achieve: the Ajax team of 1995. If we look below...

…. We can see that Ajax played positionally much the same way as we did against Sunderland, with the main difference being the more dedicated central positioning of Blind at the back and Rijkaard being the general. Similarly, the outside central mids were actual central midfielders, but as someone pointed out earlier, it seemed at times that Johnson and Wisdom came into the middle of the field as part of the initial pressure phase. We definitely played more compact in the first pressure phase, both in open play and in defence of free-kicks (a trait which almost let Sunderland in to score). This shape-change helped us to win the ball back as it put players in areas that Sunderland didn’t expect. It threw their shape off and had Sunderland chasing shadows. In much the same way, Ajax would keep the ball moving and drop Litmanen into central positions to make their diamond midifield into a flat midfield, causing the opposition to reassess their own shape as they now had a new arrangement to face. The constant moving of the ball under Van Gaal was something that relied on good balance, good width, coverage of both the thirds of the field and the channels, and Van Gaal felt that a 3-4-3 did that job better than other formations, even Ajax’s historically prized 4-3-3. But it was also flexible, as have seen, and could even be changed to a 4-3-3 by dropping Rijkaard into the defense and having Blind play as a sweeper. If anyone wants to see the potential for how Rodgers wants us to play, don’t watch Barcelona – watch Ajax in the 1995 Champions League and the Eredivisie. That was the archetype of “Death by Passing”.

prophetjul
post Jan 6 2013, 02:50 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 5 2013, 10:18 AM)
Confirmed
Maranello, Duke, Led, Moody + Gf, Me, Koolspyda, Tissue Paper, JoonChingg, Wts6819,, Ryan Ho, Skywire +2, Bitebug

I may have missed out a few bros. If I missed out on anyone, please let me know.

Not confirmed but interested
Mr Madmoz, Keith, PPZ, Wadefak, Kakashi, Everdying
Faris, MikeShashimi, Prophetjul, Max, RedBalloon, Fas29 and Antoniov, are you guys coming?
Unless you can pay an airticket from Sabah........... biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 7 2013, 07:39 AM

12,279 posts

"The ball has popped up, it's hit him and, after that, it is up to the officials what they do. I said to the fourth official straight away: 'Was that handball?' and he said they had seen it but they decided that it was not deliberate.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/ja...uarez-mansfield

prophetjul
post Jan 7 2013, 07:50 AM

12,279 posts

Suddenly ALL the YOBs are in our thread!!! WOW!

Sturridge Debut...........

prophetjul
post Jan 7 2013, 08:41 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Jan 7 2013, 08:36 AM)
i tot he always kisses his wrist after scoring a goal? sweat.gif
He DID...........

prophetjul
post Jan 7 2013, 09:14 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(skyz @ Jan 7 2013, 08:51 AM)
A good debut, I rmb Suarez did score a goal on his debut as well... Can't wait for a triple S combo upfront... Next game maybe...

Sterling Suarez Sturridge
Yes. i thought it was an impressive debut by Sturridge. He appears to be better in movemnet than Borini.
Pacey and quite a turn of speed.

Yes. Luis scored on his debut vs Stoke
prophetjul
post Jan 7 2013, 10:45 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Jan 7 2013, 10:38 AM)
Shake that thang babe
you just know she was the star of the night brows.gif
Shes Rockin and Rollin it because she has 50% of that whopper's assets............ tongue.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 8 2013, 07:46 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 7 2013, 10:17 PM)
Oh come on! I am flying from Singapore to KL to meet you all. I am the most furthest ok? tongue.gif
Come and join us la.
I am in Sabah.. anyone can offer an airticket? tongue.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 8 2013, 01:39 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 8 2013, 08:46 AM)
If you're a chick, then maybe. tongue.gif
This ONE OK?

prophetjul
post Jan 9 2013, 07:59 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 8 2013, 10:16 PM)
Latest update

Confirmed so far
Me + 4 friends (freaking MU supporters), Maranello + Gf, Duke, Led, Moody + Gf, Koolspyda, Tissue Paper, JoonChingg, Wts6819, Ryan Ho, Skywire +2, Lilredridinghood, 4ddict + Friend and Jackkl, Isaac +1 friend, The brother of EverReady Battery (EVERDYING), Kendotnet, PPZ

Total: 28 confirmed

cheers.gif
+ prophetjul (in spirit) sad.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 10 2013, 07:21 AM

12,279 posts

KING Kenny to return to Liverpool FC?

The Times - FSG Discussing Return Of Kenny Dalglish To Anfield

Fenway Sports Group, the Liverpool owner, is considering bringing Kenny Dalglish back to the club only eight months after he was dismissed as manager.
Among the options under discussion is for Dalglish to resume the ambassadorial role that he performed before replacing Roy Hodgson as manager almost two years ago.

The only concern for FSG, in what would be a popular decision, is the need to ensure that Dalglish’s presence would not put any pressure on Brendan Rodgers, his successor.

That potential problem is likely to be resolved easily because of Rodgers’s insistence that his “door is always open for Kenny Dalglish” and Dalglish’s continuing willingness to put the needs of the club before his own.

Dalglish has returned to Anfield only twice since his dismissal last May — for the Barclays Premier League games against Manchester United and Sunderland — and on each occasion he kept a low profile out of respect for Rodgers. There are no suggestions as yet that Dalglish has been contacted by FSG.

Rodgers wants locally produced players to be at the heart of Liverpool’s future, a vision in keeping with his belief that there is as much talent on Merseyside as any other region in the country.

Rodgers believes that if the club’s increasingly productive academy can continue to tap in to a talent pool from which players such as Steven Gerrard and Jamie Carragher emerged, it will not only prove cost-effective, but increase Liverpool’s chances of being successful.

“My big thing is getting in young players in here from the local area,” Rodgers said. “If you look at the history here, the likes of Carragher, Gerrard, [Steve] McManaman, [Robbie] Fowler, [Michael] Owen, have all come through the ranks.

“If you name me the best two players in England in the last six or seven years — that would be Steven Gerrard and Wayne Rooney. They are Scousers. One [Gerrard] is from that part of the city [Huyton] and the other from that part [Croxteth]. So you are not telling me there are not top young talents in Liverpool.

“It is sexy to look in Spain and I am one who loves working with European players, but we mustn’t forget what is on our doorstep and, for me, this is a hotbed for footballers who have passion, hunger and incredible qualities.”

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0581sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:55 AM