4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, GATHERING- 13th Jan,7.30pm at Bar Tres

prophetjul
post Dec 28 2012, 09:34 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 28 2012, 08:48 AM)

FSG are indeed new to football but not to the world of business. Already they have overseen several lucrative deals at the club and have done well to manage our finances. Deficit spending is nay of the books and its a given we won't splurge in big players.

You are right that our appeal amongst big players will diminish as our absence from the CL continues but this is my assessment of things.

The first phase that lies before us is to fix the finances a the club, trim the wage bill and bring in young talent. We aren't going for an instant fix, that much is clear. This indicates we are going for the long haul by bringing in young lads who have their whole futures ahead of them. Much will depend on how they develop under the current regime.

Your last sentence is confusing. Did you mean "without $$$$$$", or "with"?

If its the former, then I am sure FSG will invest more cash on wages or players when we start generating a positive cash flow. No deficit spending is the policy. We should see a substantial uplift by the end of the season if you factor in Warrior and Chevrolet amongst other smaller deals. It's why I said earlier that I suspect Rodgers will get a bigger transfer kitty come the 2013 season.

Added on December 28, 2012, 9:25 amJust to add, I think FSG were owners we needed if not ones we wanted. I'm sure a good number if fans wished for a rich Sheikh to spend indiscriminately on players in the way City have. I personally do not. We have been pretty big spenders in terms of transfers and we still have not won the league. All this while we've been operating at a loss and it almost cost us two years ago. If we had been owned by banks, we would have had all our assets sold off and left with bare bones. It isn't something I want to see happen again and that's an understatement. FSG have stepped in and done what was necessary, what the club in the past tried to resist - "selling our souls". Liverpool was always a family club that was wary of OOTs. They felt an inherent need to protect the sanctity of the club from those who did not understand it. As noble as it may sound, it also meant that we fell behind our rivals in a commercial and economic sense. We are now playing catchup. This needs to be understood.

We are decades behind the mancs in terms of revenue. They've slashed their debt by orchestrating increased sponsorship deals. Last season Arsenal reported a profit of over £50 million while we recorded a loss of £50 million. Poles apart. This is the first thing that FSG are trying to address and it has direct consequences on the purchase of players and therefore, results. If we do finish the season with a positive cash flow, it will be a successful season to me, even if we finish 10th in the league, because it will mean we have more transfer kitty money, and we won't have to get into deficit spending. The club stays healthy.
Sorry my misss...its without $$$$$$$
Generating positive cashflow wouldnt be easy without the new stadium.
Arsenal had the foresight of the new stadium.
i have read in some forums that some fans do not even bother going to games because of the style of play.

i do not wish an shiekh or ruskkie mafia either. However, i wish we do sign 'some' world class
players to compliment the youngsters. As it is presently, we are a mid to bottom table team
supported by teenagers in the team. Its not gonna work like that.

Now for a speculative scenario, IF God forbid, we should lose the next two games, which IS a possibiity,
we would find ourselves sucked into the relegation zone again, what then would FSG think of
their austerity drive?
prophetjul
post Dec 28 2012, 01:50 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(redBalloon @ Dec 28 2012, 01:40 PM)

How I wish Stevie G is back to his form. After his repeated groin injury, he rarely scores goals like this. He used to  sad.gif
Mate

Stevies 33, not 23 anymore...........my real worry is: WHERES the replacement? sad.gif
prophetjul
post Dec 28 2012, 04:08 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Dec 28 2012, 03:59 PM)
the team that finish 2nd in 08/09 is the best for me. firing in all cylinders but inconsistent against lower team cost us. I remember how disappointed I am when we lost the title chase. we almost made it..

look where we are now.. sigh..
Twas almost MancU won it with that eyetie kid suddenly firing them for the last few games....now nowhere to be seen.

Luck of the Devil?
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 08:57 AM

12,279 posts

Good result, poor to fair performance considering the oppostion....
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 09:07 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Dec 31 2012, 09:03 AM)
poor to fair? seriously?  sad.gif
Did you watch the 2nd half? Seriously......

If you watch the attacks, its the same olde story....theres no cutting edge with our midfield and wingers.
Luis golas came from his own invention....

2nd half.........midfeild was all over the place and looked lazy and unconcerned except for Stevie and Enrique.

AND we are up against QPR, worst team in the PL as a matter of perspective
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 09:35 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Dec 31 2012, 09:11 AM)
try reading the given link. IMO only our defence is scattered but apart from that, they played pretty well if u ask me. but then again i only watch the 2nd half of the game because i need to come to office early in the morning sad.gif
aahhhh you didnt watch the whole game..........

Like i said: GOOD REsult, poor to fair game

Perspective:

playing QPR.....WORST team in PL

3-0 upp in 20 minutes.

They took their foot off the pedal

In the 2nd half, we didnt looked half arsed fighting for the ball. QPR midfield wanted it more.
They had dangerous moments because of that. They were geinning to control
the midfield. IF that was a better team, they would most prbably have scored.
Thats why pascoe had to take off
henderson, lucas and allen.

Even in the final 3rd, both sterling and downing were AVERAGe......they didnt make any
mark on the outcome. All they did was pass the ball to Luis and let him find his own meal.....
Thats not good.

prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 11:30 AM

12,279 posts

Ba's a typical no.9.........BR does not play with such....

Strridge is probably BR prefrred type of striker who is a fox in the box type....

PLUS they say Ba's knee is dodgy.........

Added on December 31, 2012, 11:31 am
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 31 2012, 11:29 AM)
It is not about BA vs Struridge suit or not to the team play.
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Dec 31 2012, 11:31 AM
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 11:37 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Dec 31 2012, 11:34 AM)
no disrespect to liverpool but, if qpr were against the likes of man united, man city or chelsea they would be a possibility they will torn apart at 6 or 7-0... they were so poor yesterday... liverpool were so comfortable in first half.. qpr player were no where near them.
i felt the same......was men vs boys in the 1st half...........shoul have toirn them apart.
However, the disppointment with the front players ex Luis Suarez continues........no cutting edge from the rest.
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 11:42 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Investor09 @ Dec 31 2012, 11:39 AM)
The team should have help Suarez to get his hatrick ! For god sake please bench jerad ! argh
Rightoo! had Luis for a hattrick knowing QPR's defence.......... mad.gif
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 11:57 AM

12,279 posts

Cant believe EVRYTHIN you read.............
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 11:59 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Dec 31 2012, 11:58 AM)
wish is true but he is on 100k wages...
i forgot, we got our own 100k waged man who wanted to rid of...  doh.gif
Snejder is on 200k per weekk........... cant afford his shoelaces, biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 12:04 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Dec 31 2012, 12:00 PM)
200 meh!!  shocking.gif  he could remain at inter and goyang kaki biggrin.gif
Inter wants to cut his salary to 1ook............thatswhy he wants to leave and MancU dont
wnat to pay that...........plus in the last summer Inter was asking 40mil for transfer! ohmy.gif
prophetjul
post Dec 31 2012, 12:15 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Dec 31 2012, 12:10 PM)
if Wesley Sneijder is indeed reportedly 200k. i dont even think he will come if we could afford to pay 100-130k a week for him. who are we.

Don't think we did put in, but if we did, we (LFc) haven't learned a thing, it may seem.
If we know FSG as we do, do you honsetly think the reports make any sense? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 2 2013, 07:55 AM

12,279 posts

Luis 2012 Top 10 Goals-Including Goal of the year 2012

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jan 2 2013, 08:03 AM
prophetjul
post Jan 2 2013, 11:03 AM

12,279 posts

Which Liverpool will turn up tonight?

It is crucile we win this home game is sandwiched between two big games vs MancsU and Arsenal.

prophetjul
post Jan 2 2013, 11:26 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 2 2013, 11:20 AM)
Which Liverpool? As below:

Prophetjul-----Everdying------Wadefak
Petre------Duke Red---Led_Zep_Freak
Sai Kuan---Maranello--Moodswingfella--KoolSpyda
-----------MikeShashimi--------------

Subs: Dillon, Keith_HMC, Hafiz, HFI, Normeck

Outcome: Liverpool 0 Sunderland 18

HAHAHHAH biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif

MikeSahsmi- sushi trick.....

Everdying pulls a hamstring.......out for 6 weeks

Wheres the freakin manager when you need him? hmm.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 2 2013, 11:31 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 2 2013, 11:28 AM)

Manager is Mr. MadMoz lah. Hahaha.
We are in trouble for binging out last nite till 2am.!........i hear he good wth the whip!
prophetjul
post Jan 2 2013, 12:31 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Jan 2 2013, 12:24 PM)
appoint me as ball boy please, if we losing, i'ma take forever to give the ball to opposition
Then you are NOT employed...........

HELP!

the teams having hang-off from 31st dec...........whos playing?

Looks like the reserve team of

........................Pepe

Johnson....Skrtyl.........Agger.......Downing

....................Lucas

Suso......Henderson.......Gerrard...........

Sterling..............Suarez

playing INSTEAD............hope they can withstnd Sunderland! laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 2 2013, 02:12 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 2 2013, 12:37 PM)
Prophet, O'Shea is all yours. Dance around him for awhile with your fancy footwork before stuffing one of em up his arse for old times sake, while going, "Welcome back to Anfield!".
Welcome to Anfield

prophetjul
post Jan 3 2013, 07:35 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ Jan 3 2013, 04:55 AM)
3-0 awesome long ball from gerrard
So much for Tki- Takada huh? biggrin.gif

BUT we gotta start cahnging these stats as well...................

Liverpool against the bottom 10 of the table: W 8 D 2 L 1
Liverpool against the top 10 of the table: W 0 D 5 L 5

Added on January 3, 2013, 7:38 am
QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Jan 3 2013, 05:45 AM)
our next epl fixture?

Away MU
Home Norwich City
Away Arsenal
Away Manchester City

holy sheet!
This is similar to the start of the season.
However we should be able to handle those 3 much better now.........infact
we handled the two Mancs pretty well. But we did bady against Arsenal.

Time to change those stats!

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jan 3 2013, 07:38 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0474sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:11 PM