English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, GATHERING- 13th Jan,7.30pm at Bar Tres
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 31 2012, 10:16 AM) There are many times Suarez was so dissapointed that the ball couldve been given to him for a better chance but the one with the ball decided otherwise. We need to build the team around him. sounds like a football manager game option when buying a player  but yeah, if he can adapt to his style to others, others should also be able to do the same. what ever it is, he's able to make the best of any situations IMO. just look at his performance during the game. simply marvelous!
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 31 2012, 11:05 AM) Ba Ba wants to go to Chelsea apparently and Rafa's style of play will benefit him massively. Well of course, the money is better as well. So they may make 2m but they have to pay more wages for Ba Ba. There are also reports saying that Big Sam may want to throw Big Andy Caroll back to us.  So we got Suarez, Sturridge, Fabio Borini and Caroll oh Caroll. Not bad. Quite a nice combo  And Tommy Ince is coming to form a lethal foursome of Sterling, Incey, Suso and Mr. Downing. Also quite a nice combo. Now only the defense need to buck up.  maybe they can start putting Agger up in DM and let Carra play for 1st half and sub with coates for 2nd half?  any idea on when Borini would be back?
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Dec 31 2012, 12:09 PM) now this will spark some discussion on whether its worth to splash some cash for short term success or to continue with buying potential... but 200k wages is too much, plus he's not exactly one player who have the best of attitudes. i dont think he would suit us... splash cash - player doesn't fit into club? buying potential - players looking for better clubs in the future? owh the agony QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 31 2012, 12:14 PM) On the contrary, we have learned alot. Maybe we are trying to divert Spurs attention. I expect Spurs to put in 20mil bid and 200K per week wages now. Hahahhaa  . Stupid Spurs. Keep taking the players we want. Good for them. Let them burst their budget. 
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 31 2012, 02:06 PM) We haf no choice to work with wut we haf now and develop a play. Srsly when we got into the final third, we dont yet haf that mind-reading passing between players...play-making is something we lack. Otherwise we can easily score..all is depending on Suarez. When Downing and Sterling have the ball, they dont know what to do with it. Well...building in progress. hopefully BR considers phasing out Stevie in the process. should start letting players like Suso, Allen, Lucas to gel with the team for that mind-reading passes.
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Dec 31 2012, 04:42 PM) still no idea on how bad is the injury
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2012, 04:51 PM) enrique out? ok la, means brenda cannot afford to sell downing now  u opt for downing?
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 31 2012, 04:53 PM) Downing got a superb rocket shoot srsly when he's upfront, yeah i'd pick him. but at the back....after seeing his performance filling in Enrique's gap...nope.
wadefak
Dec 31 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ Dec 31 2012, 04:55 PM) The tackle from Captain Fantastic on Fabio  his sliding tackles last night was awesome!
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 07:53 AM
QUOTE We’ll know that you’ve failed when Luis Suarez demands to leave. so Sturridge wont be playing today? thats a shame. but i do hope that our *crucial* players stay during this transformation period unlike the time when Torres and Mereilles both requested for a transfer
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(woopypooky @ Jan 2 2013, 08:58 AM) what time kick off this SUnday? u mean next sunday? 9.25. but if you're referring to the next match (sunderland), its 3.40 am tomorrow
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ Jan 2 2013, 10:26 AM) This sunday is the Round 3 of FA Cup game against Mansfield Town. Guess the time should be on monday morning 12am So, we are having 2 games for this week . i forgot abt FA  got live telecast?
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 2 2013, 10:39 AM) Uh? Kevin Gameiro also coming?  If AC comes back as well, then suddenly too many strikers. Suarez, Sturridge, Caroll, Borini and Gameiro. LOL 5! Now that's really wadefak situation. http://gulfnews.com/sport/football/liverpo...-deal-1.1126512? perhaps he's trying to improve our shots per goal ratio? or maybe he's just being careful after some critics from former reds on Sturridge  QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 2 2013, 12:42 AM) Most ex-Reds prefer Bent over Sturridge. Hmm..What do you guys think? http://www.liverpool-kop.com/2013/01/colly...nelka-bent.html
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Jan 2 2013, 11:28 AM) Everdying pulls a hamstring? LOL Manager is Mr. MadMoz lah. Hahaha. i tot solstice is the manager?
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 2 2013, 11:54 AM) Sturridge will cost us $12 million while Bent was supposed to come on loan, yes? If this is do, Bent would definitely provide an instant and short-term fix. He isn't getting a game at the moment despite a pretty impressive scoring record. Haven't seen much of him lately but I think the fact that he is one-dimensional and doesn't contribute in any other area of the park works against him. Sturridge is a bit of a gamble but if it pays off, we'll have a formidable strikeforce for years to come. He is eager which is a good thing but I think he has an inflated ego, something which I'm confident Rodgers can deal with. If he's willing to accept that he isn't a guaranteed starter and may be playing out of his preferred position, it's worth a go. $12 million isn't bad for a player with international caps in todays inflated market. I have concerns over whether or not he'll be a prolific scorer. Hasn't shown that he is so far. I would pick the long term solution over a short term one any day of the week, I'm just not sure if Sturridge is the answer. Added on January 2, 2013, 11:56 amOk no problem but can you tell the rest of the lads not to send any high crosses my way? If I have to head the ball, I might puke on the pitch. the thing about a long term solution, its always a gamble. though its good to have long term solutions, i think we need some short term ones as well. loaning would be the best option?
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 2 2013, 01:55 PM) with all these purchases of strikers...maybe one day brenda will be playing a 2-4-1-3 formation  all 3 subs per game will be used on strikers. u can't score? go out, let another 1 try!
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:30 PM) ill break his knee cap with a hockey stick n get a red card + 8 match ban. At least theres no Fletcher the best strategy ever!
wadefak
Jan 2 2013, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(dikara10 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:47 PM) For me sahin is the best midfield we currently have. Gerrard has past his best. Lucas not yet back to his top form. I wonder why BR didn't use the player he buy @ loan. From all of our player that came last summer, only allen has start regularly. A bit different compare to KD which always use the player he bought even there are not perform well ( adam, hendo, downing, carroll) i think sahin is yet to prove himself worthy like what Allen did. to me Allen adapts well with the team and knows his role well as well as he executes it. can't say the same about sahin tho. maybe he's still finding his feet in the squad?
wadefak
Jan 3 2013, 07:50 AM
still waiting for peeps in soccershouts to upload the highlights. does anyone has the link? i'll mirror it on my own server for you guys.
wadefak
Jan 3 2013, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 3 2013, 08:51 AM) he maybe selfish but he scores..hehe there's no guarantee that sterling or hendo will score if suarez pass to them..they might kick the ball high into the stand  if u want to get a job done, do it urself!
wadefak
Jan 3 2013, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 3 2013, 09:01 AM) we are just abt 2 wins to 4th spot , wint the next 5 games , we are safe btw, when can our new striker eligible to play ? i believe the new lad has already signed the documents which officially makes him a red. now its up to the manager to decide on when he can start for us, no?