Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
bearbear
Apr 4 2015, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 4 2015, 12:40 AM) Just thinking of converting my Alliance timeless points to Enrich with the 10% bonus. Now this GST effectively cuts down the bonus to 4%  Reminds me of tax on staff benefit-in-kind  Alliance also got 10%?  Edit: few minutes ago rcv mail from enrich, apparently all the banks also have this promo now. Time to convert my 30 odd thousand points on Alliance. This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 4 2015, 01:09 AM
bearbear
Apr 5 2015, 05:38 PM
Redeem some enrich miles throuGH phone with Alliance, no mention of GST. I did not have sufficient pts if they impose gst.
Time to grill Maybank.
bearbear
Apr 5 2015, 11:32 PM
Sadly Maybamk remains the best option we have in term of miles reward. Until then they are likely to retain many of the customer base. QUOTE(iamWill @ Apr 5 2015, 09:41 PM) $2950 for 160k AA miles, what sort of flight or distance we are looking at?
bearbear
Apr 7 2015, 10:38 AM
MBB is fast eh, i can see the miles been credited already. Request for conversion last friday. QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 7 2015, 01:03 AM) Can redeem via phone for Alliance? Last time I did, they still asked me to fax thru the form. I just faxed over the form ytd, running down my points to almost 0. If kena 6% GST gonna loose 13,320 points Anyone has the link to the revised redemption schedule/table for Enrich? Can't seem to access it as the website tells me " you do not have sufficient points' or something to that effect. i just call the number at the back of my CC, she seems happy to help. Like i mentioned if they impose GST on it I would not have sufficient pts to redeem the X amount of Enrich i am after. This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 7 2015, 10:43 AM
bearbear
Apr 7 2015, 05:03 PM
wow MAS is very fast 3/4 perform redemption with MBB, 6/4 points show up in my Enrich acc. 5/4 called Alliance to redeem, 7/4 points show up in my Enrich acc.
bearbear
Apr 8 2015, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(dc8585 @ Apr 8 2015, 09:33 PM) Redemption on 1 April finally showing on my Enrich account today. 185k+10% bonus miles. No GST. which bank?
bearbear
Apr 20 2015, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(maiself @ Apr 20 2015, 12:58 PM) They also going to downgrade for Paris... From A380 to 777 soon but they have a fleet of 6 A380, launching new route?
bearbear
May 1 2015, 02:26 AM
MAS has put up all 6 of its A380 for lease or sale!! QUOTE(Nemesis13 @ May 1 2015, 12:03 AM) Hello all. Just a quick one, i am trying to redeem flights via enrich miles, however the website kept showing "no flights found" on the particular date. Tried with different dates, same result. Are you guys having the same issue as well ? How do i book my flight then ? Thanks. Where are you flying to? This post has been edited by bearbear: May 1 2015, 02:43 AM
bearbear
May 1 2015, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 1 2015, 10:09 AM) Does this mean MAS no longer have A380 fleet? That is the plan, I guess can still enjoy until they managed to sell or lease.
bearbear
May 12 2015, 01:03 AM
Promo to japan
travel 15th may to 30th sept
Osaka 50% off
Tokyo 30% off
Might consider burning my AAX ticket, only 27.5k EM + RM70 on business class from KL to Osaka. plus both are red eye flight. And I would get to try MAS lounge.
This post has been edited by bearbear: May 12 2015, 01:04 AM
bearbear
May 12 2015, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(torres09 @ May 12 2015, 08:44 AM) I am considering 55k for return... Sadly is not fully flat bed and I read some pretty bad reviews for their biz class seats on their A330s.. Edit: bro u sure only RM70???? KL - OSAKA only, RM 68.90 to be exact. Osaka - KL i paid about 15k Yen QUOTE(aspartame @ May 12 2015, 08:58 AM) Why do you prefer red eye flights? when i book AAX it was on promo to Nagoya, they've cancelled it and placed me on the same night flight. I believe for MAS only one flight a day to Osaka.
bearbear
May 12 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(torres09 @ May 12 2015, 10:00 AM) Ya bro just checked, return is 55k + rm157. Downside of this offer is it will be freaking hot during summer. But still a good deal nonetheless. what the f i was charge 15k JPY during January, now only a mere 3k JPY?
bearbear
May 12 2015, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(torres09 @ May 12 2015, 12:03 PM) Not sure about that bro, maybe award ticket is cheaper? But weird thing is for the same dates I searched, the tax for biz return and economy+biz is the same rm157  cannot be, fare are 'paid' by Enrich Miles. Extra are surcharges and tax. I believe is their system error cause airport tax in Japan are not cheap. I'll book now if i were you
bearbear
May 13 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(digitalcode @ May 13 2015, 03:21 PM) Hi Tishaban. how is Premier card RM1 to 1EM? Thanks. RM1 on Amex / RM1 on VI oversea = 5TP 4770 TP = 1000 EM In fact is RM0.954 = 1 EM
bearbear
May 13 2015, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 13 2015, 07:43 PM) Yeah I don't think the card is worth the hassle. 10K enrich mile also not so great compared to the 60k offer from Citibank last time. still ok la cause i don't think recently any bank was as generous as citibank 60k promo.
bearbear
May 17 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(dc8585 @ May 16 2015, 09:44 PM) If the rumoured downgrade of KUL-CDG A380 to 772ER comes true then Enrich Miles will only be good for KUL-LHR. Pity, was eyeing 4 award seats for the Paris route in September. I guess it depends if any airline can convince MAS to sell or lease. Afterall there is no point to put these plane on ground since they have already paid for it.
bearbear
May 26 2015, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ May 25 2015, 08:10 PM) Thanks! Great story of your life. I think I'll get the Hong leong as recommended in your post as 2nd non Amex Card. I want ask about the miles thing. Currently I have about 20k+ kris flyer miles from my earlier business trip. Now due to gst policy dun think can get anymore cos need put company name or through company agency when going for business trip. Cant benefit from personal card. Is it enrich more worth or kris flyer? As I see u recommend a lot on enrich but I see maybank points to convert kris is abit Cheaper. Also due to rcent mas crisis. If enrich good then I'll spend all my kris flyer points la. If kris good then can continue accumulate hehe you can always compare, MAS used to have 50% promo on Enrich Miles on yearly basis. Now they are doing it randomly. I understand SIA might have limited seat for redeem as well while MAS is very generous for Enrich member to redeem seats. But MAS is now very unstable and i think better to keep credit card points rather than Enrich Miles now. I am due to fly with them tomorrow to Osaka, 27,500 Miles + RM68.9 tax on business class. (50% promo few week back, made me burn my AAX tix)
bearbear
May 31 2015, 07:10 AM
Flew to Osaka for 27,500 EM, still get awarded 5,376EM for taking that flight
bearbear
May 31 2015, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ May 31 2015, 08:42 AM) What? Do you earn EM again on your redemption? If true, it means "effective cost" of EM to redeem must deduct by the EM earned on redemption? Is this a standard practice also across other flyer programmes? Please explain bearbear kor. Explain? I have no idea. Took a flight which was redeemed via EM and they credited EM back to my ACC. My common sense tells me it shall not happen but I don't see the need to clarify with them.
bearbear
Jun 1 2015, 10:04 PM
Do what you do best instead of jack of all trades. I hope he can turn MAS around but at the same time have a feeling he will cut off some of the enrich benefits ( miles, seat availability)