Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
bearbear
Jan 15 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(1JZA31 @ Jan 15 2014, 03:58 PM) Thank you maiself for fast reply... would also like to know is it possible to transfer enrich points between card members? and can I convert my reward points from banks to another card member? sorry for noob question.... have yet to sign up for enrich membership You can conver reward point from bank to someone else who is an Enrich member.
bearbear
Jan 22 2014, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Jan 22 2014, 06:09 PM) i realised there is less in miles when i fly. Did they revised the miles?? they reward miles based on type of ticket u bought, cheaper/promo ticket get lesser miles.
bearbear
Jan 27 2014, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 8 2014, 12:54 PM) Citibank credited the first half of the 60K bonus Enrich miles and I'm still collecting on the Maybank VI so by the time the next promotion comes around I'll easily have enough points to book another Biz return for 2 pax to most destinations I hope next year will be the same - first 10% extra miles for Maybank redemption then 50% off Enrich milesĀ  Calling sifu rjb123, the conversion is done online? Once you spend 3k and paid off the annual fee you would only have 3k points? I've paid the annual fee but yet to spend 3k pending company confirmation to fly, just wondering how it works as spending 3k only entitle to have 3k points? This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 27 2014, 11:12 AM
bearbear
Jan 27 2014, 11:39 AM
i just re-read the whole thing again
so upon paying annual fee and spending 3k on this card;
1. Card member will receive 30k premier miles 2. Convert 30k premier miles to Enrich Miles 3. MAS will add on 30k EM on above
digitalcode, i presume you already had the 30k PM and converted to EM?
bearbear
Jan 27 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:56 AM) This is for the PM Amex 60K bonus points First 3K spent before the cut-off gets you 30K points, after redemption online it should credit you the next 30K. I've done the first 30K online and now waiting for the second lot to show up  yup PM Amex, thanks for confirming. Please let us know once you receive the other 30k EM
bearbear
Feb 20 2014, 12:20 PM
Just announced loss of 1.15B, possible cut down on Enrich redemption?
bearbear
Feb 22 2014, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 27 2014, 12:10 PM) Will do, I believe my next statement is on 04/02 and the 30K points should appear there. Will update  Read that you received it already, i've done both annual fee and spending 3k within 3 months. CS told me 30k premier miles will only appear after statement date (accumulate 3k spending)
bearbear
Feb 22 2014, 10:47 PM
you mean the monthly statement? ok i will wait for mine then cos even now the premier miles show 15xx only.
bearbear
Mar 11 2014, 09:59 PM
made some booking at Australia with both Qantas and Avis, both also allowed me to enter my MH frequent flyer membership number. Let's see if i get any points off them.
bearbear
Mar 20 2014, 10:36 AM
finally
i spent like 1.4k return flight with Qantas domestic and guess what, fare not eligible for reward point. wtf moment for me. This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 20 2014, 10:41 AM
bearbear
Mar 20 2014, 02:13 PM
still waiting another 30k captain, i just realized redeem business class using EM to London require 2.7k tax while Paris is only 1.85k. Nearly RM1k difference.
bearbear
Mar 20 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(iamWill @ Mar 20 2014, 03:33 PM) London is using a380 while Paris using smaller plane. Larger plane, higher taxĀ  bro MAS use A380 for both Paris and London, 777-200 for Amsterdam and Frankfurt. I play a little with the system with business class; seems like to all 4 europe destination if you buy 1 way ticket from KL to respective destinations the tax is flat at RM740. The difference is coming back 1. London - 352.25 GBP 2. Paris - 235.54 EURO 3. Frankfurt - 222.69 EURO 4. Amsterdam - 171.70 EURO So it doesn't matter where you fly into but get out from Amsterdam for cheapest tax at RM15xx. or if you insist A380 the best is return ticket via Paris Rm18xx This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 20 2014, 03:48 PM
bearbear
Apr 24 2014, 09:55 AM
ya the system suck for short haul flight, not sure if we can complaint MAS because you basically pay more cash using ENRICH but again this is a 'privilege' by MAS so.... Basically i conclude that anything below 8 hours flight time is not worth it.
bearbear
Apr 24 2014, 12:10 PM
bearbear
Apr 24 2014, 02:33 PM
me too europe 2015, thanks to citibank 110k ready for 2 pax wonder maybank still offer the 10% extra conversion or not this year
bearbear
May 1 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 1 2014, 10:04 AM) Below is part of what I just posted in my Facebook Page: I have like 30,000 Reward Points with my HSBC VS. HSBC claim they have the best Enrich Miles Redemption at 3000 Reward Points = 1000 Enrich Miles. Therefore, based on these figures, I should be able to redeem for 10,000 Enrich Miles. I asked the CS rep to redeem all the points to Enrich Miles, I was told that I could only redeem for 1000 Enrich Miles (and got to do it online)!!! I am really pissed off with HSBC and I am seriosuly considering to cancel my HSBC VS soon. On another note: will there be an Enrich Mid Year Sale this year? this is like wtf moment, its like telling you i'll give you 100% rebate but limited to RM10 only
bearbear
May 7 2014, 11:46 PM
i tried transfer using my family member acc (cc) to my enrich acc. it works.
bearbear
May 8 2014, 12:17 AM
enrich to enrich confirm got fee.
mine was from relative citibank reward point to my enrich acc.
bearbear
May 9 2014, 03:43 PM
taiko sekalian - not related to MAS Enrich but please advise. I have some Skyward miles expiring in a month but as i do not fly frequently with Emirates i was thinking of getting some stuff of their high street. Originally aiming for some portable luggage scale which is useful for budget travel with AA but the shipping and tax is killing it (USD20 to pay) Stumble upon this Cerruti 1881 pen, worth to get? I don't have to pay a single cent for this. This post has been edited by bearbear: May 9 2014, 03:44 PM
bearbear
May 13 2014, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(DT8 @ May 13 2014, 09:44 PM) Is there any expiration for MBB treat points within MBB? or is recommended for me to convert into enrich airmiles first? your mbb tp expire in 3 years, so change as require or when your TP is going to expire. Once converted it will be valid for another 3 years as form of Enrich Miles.