°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°
keanutan
Jun 4 2013, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(frozendream @ Jun 4 2013, 05:46 PM) Nope. Light is off. Door is not opened yet. Asked the guy when i sent for service, he said it is normal. When I asked why sometimes got, sometimes dun hv. He can't answer me. =. ='' ur still new? maybe need to change keyless module battery ?
keanutan
Jul 11 2013, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(mandyhoho99 @ Jul 11 2013, 04:40 PM) Hi I am a new member. Just got my car in Jun 2013. I was surprised your full tank can go 850km!! Mine is only 400+ in town. What about if you drives in town area?? How much can you go? I'm on town area daily drive 2 way is less than 15km with Lots of hump traffic light n short distance start/stop , I'm getting 550 - 600km on full tank rm60
keanutan
Jul 28 2013, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Jul 27 2013, 06:08 PM) whenever you press on brake, there's something like a click sound, that's the sound of mechanical relay switching if im not mistaken.. The click sound is normal . 1 more thing is our car come with auto rear brake adjuster which can be activated on reverse . 3 step reverse, mean reverse slowly brake, than drive forward repeat 3 times
keanutan
Jul 31 2013, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(Ryan @ Jul 31 2013, 08:17 PM) Battery hard to keep > 4 bar...normally got 3 bar nia and then depleted to 2 and start charging. im drive in purely city road. Battery level can achieve 4 bar and above all depend on ur right foot . Mine town drive every day only 20km to work and back . Lots of traffic light many humps and short straight road and yet I manage to get 20km/L . Just don't let the car go in ev mode while driving
keanutan
Aug 2 2013, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(konbawa @ Aug 2 2013, 12:31 AM) i have noticed an electric sound zzz(quite loud from outside) when i turn on the aircond, izi normal? all of urs have? Normal compressor sound just like household type
keanutan
Aug 2 2013, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(konbawa @ Aug 2 2013, 02:22 AM) mine is more like electric sound zzz, not like hose hold air compressor running ssound. more like flies zapper sound. New household aircond compressor sound also same electric zzzzz sound . It normal for Toyota hybrid air-cond but if u start to hear grrrr grrr sound than u should be worried as few Prius owner have compressor failure
keanutan
Aug 2 2013, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(konbawa @ Aug 2 2013, 05:50 PM) Go to Prius and Prius C accessories at Facebook lot of items can be purchase with reasonable price .
keanutan
Aug 4 2013, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(Yasothye @ Aug 3 2013, 11:48 PM) Thank you for explanation Mr. Louis. I truly understand the switching from battery and engine and the charging happening with engine. Though most of the time the sound and vibration is tolerable, sometimes they are really annoying and sometimes i scared to switch engine off during that time because the car jerked when i do that. Same goes when i stopped in traffic and that happen, the car intend to try to move even though i'm pressing break. As an EE engineering student i understand the car that run on electric will have degrade performance compare to petrol but the switching cannot happen even though driving in slower pace and when the battery is still in full range. I also observing some knocking kinda sound when ever driving straight or turning from the back. I will have it checked out with Toyota during next service. Again thanks for replying to my query Mr. Louis. Rgds, Should bring ur car to SC for checkup . The high rev n car jerking a bit only happen when start early morning due to engine cold
keanutan
Aug 4 2013, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(smliu @ Aug 3 2013, 05:31 PM) Bought the weatherstrip from Jason and fixed it to the 4 doors, sound proof improved and the cabin is quieter. Easy to fix and effective, highly recommended. Visit : https://www.facebook.com/groups/PriusAcc/32...p_comment_replyU fix to Prius c ? Can show us the picture cos I also want to fix it but no idea how to run the weather strip they only got picture for Prius
keanutan
Aug 5 2013, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(smliu @ Aug 5 2013, 08:09 AM) Same and common for all cars. I got it more than RM20/4pcs bcos need postage. Got it install yesterday now going for full door strip , thanks
keanutan
Aug 5 2013, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(smliu @ Aug 5 2013, 01:37 PM) I use 2 1/2 for 4 doors and 1 pc for 5th door. Noise reduce and quieter cabin. Cheap and effective.  Ur 5th door stick all 4 corner or bottom only?
keanutan
Aug 8 2013, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(C-chick @ Aug 8 2013, 10:51 AM) Need some advise.. Accidentally knocked down a dog this morning. Dog survived but my dear car not so  The side light kinda termasuk inside and is now hanging by the clip and there's also a 1cm crack on the bumper where the light is. Not so worried about the light but more to the crack. Any idea if can just get a quick fix seal it with something and paint over it? Possible don't wanna bring it back to the Toyota SC cos am sure it's gonna be expensive. Thks for any suggestions.. [attachmentid=3574250][attachmentid=3574251] Fog light can be push back from behind watch YouTube on how to do it . Crack can be patch n paint using ezytouchup paint www.ezytouchup.com
keanutan
Aug 15 2013, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(donglw @ Aug 15 2013, 07:46 PM) Hey guys, I am new here.currently applying for loan to get my PC! *feels so excited* but still not decided what Colour to get.. Heard other new owner say not much color choice left . Better be fast
keanutan
Aug 15 2013, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(donglw @ Aug 15 2013, 11:37 PM) I am looking at either red or blue. Most probably going for blue.  Darker blue or mica blue ? Me also at first choose darker blue but cannot wait
keanutan
Aug 16 2013, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(donglw @ Aug 15 2013, 11:49 PM) I am looking at darker blue. Saw one in MV today.  What colour you got for yourself? The SA told me darker blue is not so nice. What do you guys think? Dark blue nice la . I get orange due to immediate stock
keanutan
Aug 24 2013, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Ryan @ Aug 24 2013, 05:23 PM) i remembered when we pressing the volume up/down button on steering and it show the volume level in dash board. But somehow i dunno what i had adjusted and now it didn't show volume level in dash board (only show + and - sign) when i press. Anyone know how to get back that setting? Go to menu-basic setting-steering switch on
keanutan
Aug 25 2013, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(Ryan @ Aug 25 2013, 12:30 AM) not this one. when I 1st got my car, when I press volume up and down and dash board got show the number (8,9,10..) but now it only show +/- sign without the number. how come? Sure or not mine also show +/- . Ur got show the volume no?
keanutan
Aug 25 2013, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(kaneboy85 @ Aug 25 2013, 05:10 PM) I have question to ask, may i know your people prius c battery fan izit every time you start the car, then the fan start to run, or it only certain time the battery fan will run? Most of times, notice the battery fan run with the speeds of air conditioner speed
keanutan
Aug 25 2013, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(Ryan @ Aug 25 2013, 09:27 PM) i also have similar problem which when the petrol engine start to charge battery and the car like to move forward even though i am in P gear and holding the brake. Pls let me know if you have go SC and any advise from them? i wil tell them in my next SC. Ryan come join our Facebook group n whatapps faster response . Not many of us visit here anymore
keanutan
Aug 26 2013, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(kaneboy85 @ Aug 26 2013, 08:30 AM) how to join the whatapps? Join our Facebook club first our leader will give option the address is on first page