31 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 >Bottom

Travel Bukit Tabur/Klang Gates climb

tonycts
post Jan 15 2010, 11:04 PM

14 posts

this sunday 17th jan 2010, hiking bukit tabur. start time 6am. anyone wanna join??

kalaso_85
post Jan 16 2010, 02:10 AM

92 posts

me....if wanna join who should i inform....can someone PM me contact number
aichiban
post Jan 23 2010, 07:07 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

me is going tumolo (sunday 24th) again
who interested can PM me

Jackieboy
post Jan 25 2010, 12:52 AM

268 posts

darn, saw it too late. I want to join next weekend 31st if there is one
SUSd3m0n
post Feb 1 2010, 05:29 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

How is the climb? I'm really interested as I heard so much about Bukit Tabur because its so near to my house. What if a few friends and I want to climb it ourself? Will it be dangerous? Where is the entrance?
LanEvo7
post Feb 1 2010, 04:56 PM

Hmmm... what to put for title?
1,838 posts

make sure u're fit and has good arm strength, there are a few places where u have to actually rely on ur arms to pull u up, other than that .. ok geh. But better to have at least 1 or 2 members who have been there before.

I went there yesterday, 1st timer oso. No probs

This post has been edited by LanEvo7: Feb 1 2010, 04:56 PM
tonycts
post Feb 4 2010, 12:00 AM

14 posts

anyone going bukit tabur on 7th feb (sunday)??

leongtat
post Feb 4 2010, 11:54 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(tonycts @ Feb 4 2010, 12:00 AM)
anyone going bukit tabur on 7th feb (sunday)??
Going on 27th Feb.

anthony_liaw
post Feb 7 2010, 09:58 PM

anyone goin again to bukit tabur again? can ccount me in???i've been there once. its very nice & interesting. it really attract me. please count me in if anyone planning to go.

Regards,

Anthony

Added on February 7, 2010, 9:58 pmtoo bad, 27 i need to work...

This post has been edited by anthony_liaw: Feb 7 2010, 09:58 PM
aichiban
post Feb 18 2010, 04:10 PM

1,994 posts

20th or 21st
come
kulitkayu
post Feb 18 2010, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(aichiban @ Feb 18 2010, 05:10 PM)
20th or 21st
come
hiii..20th start at what time bro??
aichiban
post Feb 18 2010, 05:57 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(kulitkayu @ Feb 18 2010, 05:37 PM)
hiii..20th start at what time bro??
7am
but dunno 20th o 21st yet
XD
kulitkayu
post Feb 18 2010, 06:57 PM

fuh..just cme bck from gunung rajah...cant wait for the next climbing trip.. drool.gif
aidono
post Mar 9 2010, 04:06 PM

1,124 posts

Anyone want to join me to Bukit Tabur - East route? Will be going there on the 14th March 2010.
kJ03
post Mar 13 2010, 09:06 PM

can i join?? for tmr?? btw wats the time??

This post has been edited by kJ03: Mar 13 2010, 09:12 PM
jkp
post Mar 14 2010, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(kJ03 @ Mar 13 2010, 09:06 PM)
can i join?? for tmr?? btw wats the time??
Hey there all

I'm a 29 year old brit working out here for a few months, found out about this hike and would really love to go. The weather didn't look to good today so I thought it best to wait. Is anyone around and up for it next weekend? I'd like some people to climb with as I'll be on my own otherwise, and everything I read says thats not a good idea!

Thanks in advance

Jamie
idyllrain
post Mar 14 2010, 11:20 PM

78 posts

This post has been edited by idyllrain: Sep 9 2015, 12:51 AM
aidono
post Mar 15 2010, 08:22 PM

1,124 posts

Hi guys. Sorry for the late reply as I am busy with my time table. For first timer I would suggest for the Tabur Hill - West Route first instead of the East as the East will be quite difficult. If anyone free on the weekday, I will be willing to take you around for the hike. Just message me and I will return as soon as possible.

Added on March 15, 2010, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(jkp @ Mar 14 2010, 11:34 AM)
Hey there all

I'm a 29 year old brit working out here for a few months, found out about this hike and would really love to go.  The weather didn't look to good today so I thought it best to wait.  Is anyone around and up for it next weekend?  I'd like some people to climb with as I'll be on my own otherwise, and everything I read says thats not a good idea!

Thanks in advance

Jamie
Hi Jamie. Good to hear that you are into this hike and I would organize a trip as soon as possible. Weather on the 14th at first does not look good but nothing is impossible. Here are some of the pictures where I took during my trip from the Tabur East. Just drop me a mail and I will be free this weekday if you are able to get a rest day except for Thursday as I am heading for the Hot Air Balloon event held at Putrajaya. I would not advice to hike on weekend because the number of crowd might slow down the hike progress.

This post has been edited by aidono: Mar 15 2010, 08:45 PM
idyllrain
post Mar 15 2010, 08:47 PM

78 posts

Weekdays ar? Weekdays have to work o...
aidono
post Mar 15 2010, 09:22 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(idyllrain @ Mar 15 2010, 09:47 PM)
Weekdays ar? Weekdays have to work o...
Weekend it is like seeing a traffic jam at the hill peak instead at the road we are driving "D. And weekend more likely I will be busy as I got other mountains to hike.

31 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 >Top

0.0358sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:12 AM