Hello,
Thanks for the suggestion sifus of fast and furious forum sub-section.
Ok. Since it's really hard for me to digest, I would be honest with my whole situation now.
1) I have a quite old kancil and would like to upgrade, thus the proton savvy since it's 1.2l, usage of around 2-4 years only, everything is good except for the maintenance fees... (car mileage around 40k km to 50k km) - is this considered good for a few years car?
2) is it possible to find renault car service centre in ipoh?
3) I prefer an auto transmission but if manual, i can think of getting it as well
4) budget of rm 10k-15k is what my parents offer me
5) planning to use the car for at least 6-8 years
I am getting a 2nd hand car, so i dont think the 2nd hand or 3rd hand value suggestion matters since I wont be selling it away till many years to come and most importantly, by that time , I would have change to a better car.
Thus, would like to ask, savvy really do have a lot of problems? that's why people are selling it cheap? or is it because it has stopped production? It's really scary to see a good car at only rm 10k-15k with only 2-4 years of usage.
I'm only solely talking about MT as AMT really have alot of problems and i wouldnt want to waste my money to change the gearbox that might cost rm10k??
Sorry if I sounded noobish, the course I'm studying is totally unrelated to such automobile topics

Thanks alot!
This post has been edited by klaus91: Dec 18 2012, 11:35 AM