Manual is good From what I know, fc is damn good |
Dec 18 2012, 11:20 AM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Well, I used to own 1986 1st gen saga, 1991 Saga Aeroback, 1998 Iswara, 2001 Proton Wira, currently own 2004 Proton Waja, 2006 Satria Neo, 2012 Exora bold cfe
None of them have braking problem This post has been edited by neo1point3: Dec 18 2012, 11:21 AM |
Dec 18 2012, 11:38 AM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(klaus91 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:32 AM) Hello, The main reason 2nd hand savvy selling cheap because most of the people got brainwashed that all savvy is problematic car. Yes, the amt version is problematic but not the manual. The manual is pretty good, renault engine is reliable and so much better than campro. Savvy wins many award in fuel consumption before viva existed. Thanks for the suggestion sifus of fast and furious forum sub-section. Ok. Since it's really hard for me to digest, I would be honest with my whole situation now. 1) I have a quite old kancil and would like to upgrade, thus the proton savvy since it's 1.2l, usage of around 2-4 years only, everything is good except for the maintenance fees... 2) is it possible to find renault car service centre in ipoh? 3) I prefer an auto transmission but if manual, i can think of getting it as well 4) budget of rm 10k-15k is what my parents offer me 5) planning to use the car for at least 6-8 years I am getting a 2nd hand car, so i dont think the 2nd hand or 3rd hand value suggestion matters since I wont be selling it away till many years to come and most importantly, by that time , I would have change to a better car. Thus, would like to ask, savvy really do have a lot of problems? that's why people are selling it cheap? or is it because it has stopped production? It's really scary to see a good car at only rm 10k-15k with only 2-4 years of usage. I'm only solely talking about MT as AMT really have alot of problems and i wouldnt want to waste my money to change the gearbox that might cost rm10k?? Sorry if I sounded noobish, the course I'm studying is totally unrelated to such automobile topics Thanks alot! 2. Renault ipoh service centre ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0125sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:23 PM |