65 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Celcom iPhone 5s Discussion Thread | V3 , Package details available

wiNd
post Oct 9 2013, 04:57 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Guys, i have a question : does celcom first data mpro data plus rm88 supports LTE?

The celcom rep told me no, still using 3g infra?

Redlynex
post Oct 9 2013, 08:18 PM

13 posts

Guys. About the 4g sim card now is it available on every SC?
Zen-X
post Oct 9 2013, 08:32 PM

1,238 posts

errr.... sorry if it is the wrong place to ask..

but i would like to know, where can i get iphone 4s with celcom?
kenlui
post Oct 9 2013, 10:29 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 9 2013, 04:57 PM)
Guys, i have a question : does celcom first data mpro data plus rm88 supports LTE?

The celcom rep told me no, still using 3g infra?
Yes mpro data package does support LTE, just that u've to change to a LTE supported simcard and be in the LTE coverage area.

QUOTE(Redlynex @ Oct 9 2013, 08:18 PM)
Nope, only in Bluecube Iconic Sunway Pyramid or Menara Celcom.

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Oct 9 2013, 08:32 PM)
errr.... sorry if it is the wrong place to ask..

but i would like to know, where can i get iphone 4s with celcom?
U can walk in to any blue cube centres, preferably in Pavilion or Sunway Pyramid, but I doubt they are still selling it.
jl_eleven
post Oct 11 2013, 08:05 AM

80 posts

Got this SMS just now. Does it mean no need to change SIM card to enjoy lte? Can't test yet my office no coverage.
RM0.Exclusive4u,ur line has been upgraded to Celcom4G LTE! Enjoy it for FREE till 31Dec13.To check on the LTE availability in your area, visit www.celcom.com.my
adiyon84
post Oct 11 2013, 10:03 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(jl_eleven @ Oct 11 2013, 08:05 AM)
Got this SMS just now. Does it mean no need to change SIM card to enjoy lte? Can't test yet my office no coverage.
RM0.Exclusive4u,ur line has been upgraded to Celcom4G LTE! Enjoy it for FREE till 31Dec13.To check on the LTE availability in your area, visit www.celcom.com.my
I also got this SMS. But I already change my sim since they've launched LTE. I think, now can use ady. You try go where place got LTE like KLCC, Bukit Bintang if you're in KL la.
alex386
post Oct 11 2013, 04:03 PM

79 posts

The promotion period for unlimited data has been lenghthened to Disember? No wonder my data is still unlimited. But the coverage of LTE wasnt that good. No improvement from the first launch...The speed is getting slower nowaday.
rmvalues
post Oct 11 2013, 11:25 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

iPhone 5S and 5C also come to Celcom on 31st Oct.

Celcom has just announced it on website.
jl_eleven
post Oct 12 2013, 08:08 PM

80 posts

Able to get 4G signal today without replacing the SIM card.
june_c21
post Oct 14 2013, 01:20 PM

209 posts

Wondering this time got any buy one free one iphone 5s or 5c program or not ? last time they have it .....
fluotone
post Oct 16 2013, 02:39 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

how to know if sim card need to change or not for LTE? unsure.gif
jl_eleven
post Oct 16 2013, 03:15 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Oct 16 2013, 02:39 PM)
how to know if sim card need to change or not for LTE? unsure.gif
Good question. I received the sms and now able to use LTE without replacing the sim card (mine is IP5 nano sim), but my wife micro sim, she didn't receive the sms and she's not getting LTE signal on her Note 3. We're under same package First Data 68/month.
fluotone
post Oct 16 2013, 03:49 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(jl_eleven @ Oct 16 2013, 03:15 PM)
Good question. I received the sms and now able to use LTE without replacing the sim card (mine is IP5 nano sim), but my wife micro sim, she didn't receive the sms and she's not getting LTE signal on her Note 3. We're under same package First Data 68/month.
I also receive the same exact sms and using IP5 but no LTE icon even though my area they claim got LTE coverage in their website icon_question.gif

my package is the old celcom exec but I did change my sim when I change to IP5.. icon_question.gif
bearbear
post Oct 17 2013, 10:26 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Guys, does Celcom waive advance payment when you sign up for phone+plan if you are an existing celcom user?
SirRieq
post Oct 17 2013, 11:48 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 17 2013, 10:26 AM)
Guys, does Celcom waive advance payment when you sign up for phone+plan if you are an existing celcom user?
if u got message or promo, u will get it.. smile.gif
drexar
post Oct 18 2013, 03:30 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

I've just ported from DiGi to Celcom mPro data plus. Everything is fine except I can't use my Internet. Already enabled my 4G but the status only show Celcom 3G.. I've reset the network settings so many times but no good news sad.gif
adiyon84
post Oct 18 2013, 05:16 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Oct 18 2013, 03:30 PM)
I've just ported from DiGi to Celcom mPro data plus. Everything is fine except I can't use my Internet. Already enabled my 4G but the status only show Celcom 3G.. I've reset the network settings so many times but no good news sad.gif
I think you need to walk in to selected Blue Cubes such as BC Menara Celcom or BC Sunway Pyramid and ask them to open for 4G service, perhaps your simcard is not compatible and need to change to a new nano 4G LTE sim.
drexar
post Oct 19 2013, 09:30 AM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Oct 18 2013, 05:16 PM)
I think you need to walk in to selected Blue Cubes such as BC Menara Celcom or BC Sunway Pyramid and ask them to open for 4G service, perhaps your simcard is not compatible and need to change to a new nano 4G LTE sim.
I see. Ok will go there today for help
madspeed02
post Oct 19 2013, 01:36 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(Redlynex @ Oct 9 2013, 08:18 PM)
only at sunway pyramid and pavilion. vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
madspeed02
post Oct 19 2013, 01:39 PM

1,170 posts

called 1111. they mentioned TTDI, sunway and pavilion got 4G sim. when i go to TTDI, they say dun have. i got pissed off wit this celcom. all different story. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

65 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:19 AM