4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 01:39 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 8 2013, 01:34 PM)
you are perfect! and i dont say that to any chix...  brows.gif
lol, did you change ur setup to farm? how was it smile.gif

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jan 8 2013, 01:36 PM)
Yuhhaur, just wanna as you one question. how do you find using WKL+BS in the higher MP (8 & above) looking for WKL with LS but cost a bomb.. =_=  doh.gif
that BS very nice for rd packs.. drag one away and kill
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 01:41 PM

1,235 posts

i have a confession im too greedy to hit my dex to 3k dex also laugh.gif
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 01:46 PM

1,235 posts

WKL dps range generally lower right?
roughly at wat range of base dps number (with LS roll n socket ofc) is considered good.
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 01:59 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 8 2013, 01:52 PM)
tested it after u left... super fast! i didnt do any calculation yet, but it feel like as fast as 58mil xp/hr when i Tempest Rush! more importantly, it's more satisfying then Tempest Rush.
that's why i quit TR build, i stick to that..
and also TR run = is mp0 mp1 efficient farming
my build is mp2 and above

my own opinion:
TR runs fast and can kill, but it doesnt kill all. even the mob has 1hp left, i get 0exp. in TR run, cannot pick up stuff, cannot really turn back for 1-2 mobs left, end up in full TR run, a lot of dying mobs that went unkill, the amount of exp gone to waste is actually a lot.

my build allows me to pick gems/pots tongue.gif and i clear mostly all the mobs around me easily. probably full run not as fast as TR, but exp gained per hour is more than TR run rolleyes.gif so i used that build.

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 8 2013, 02:02 PM
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 02:09 PM

1,235 posts

lol but maghda shield very annoying also
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 02:54 PM

1,235 posts

i join public game sometimes.. dont know why when swapping gears instead of right click i went to left click, and in that moment, some quest was completed and my inventory window went auto-closed.

i end up dropping my gear on the floor instead.
WAH FASTER PICK UP. i see 3 other ppl rushing towards my drop.
"scare die me" LOL

then i thought to myself, lucky i invested on my mouse and mousepad, if cannot pickup faster, gg liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 8 2013, 02:54 PM
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 03:06 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jan 8 2013, 03:01 PM)
you are referring to you own TR run correct? Optimized TR build and gearset, can easily reach 90m XP/hour
wow didnt know this..hahaha

but like others said..manyak mafan oooo
i tried variety of build shared in this thread.
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 03:07 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 8 2013, 03:03 PM)
Yes, the "paper" DPS is generally lower.
For WKL, it is the real damage that matters. Generally you get additional 18-20% damage from your "paper" DPS.
Besides, it scales.

As I mentioned before, WKL is pricey.
Before you get it, try look for other weapon that has 20% higher "paper" DPS.

I can lend you my EF/WKL if you want.
You can test it.
i do notice WKL is pricey despite the paper dps given. so i wasnt really convinced on getting them unless i know it's right.
thanks for the offer, i'll find u or yh to test test WKL when i need. tongue.gif
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 03:15 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jan 8 2013, 03:11 PM)
What i meant was, as you are saying you gaining more exp per hour by doing your "normal run", if your build, gearset, route, playstyle is optimized, nothing beats TR build in maximum EXP/hour

dafuk i wrote up there..
i merely used the same gears (with skorn swap thingy) to test TR run and non-TR run. i got my result and im choosing my build from there.
ofc TR gears will favor TR run than regular runs.

not that i ran out of spirit or have problems, but i just favor non TR build because i find myself gaining more with that build. just that.

* i kiamsiap and im not spending anything else for TR optimization builds/gears
and also i pick loots/pots.

one thing i notice, TR run , lower MP = better.
most vids shared are done in mp0 mp1. im intend to run with that speed but mp2 and above.

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 8 2013, 03:19 PM
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 03:22 PM

1,235 posts

being poor i think very long, i dont want to reach p100 and then buy new set of gears to grind mp10 ubers,

TR gears is not going to get me anywhere.

any poorfag player can use general build i use, for TR build, need to do shopping first. cry.gif

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 8 2013, 03:23 PM
paranoid
post Jan 8 2013, 03:31 PM

1,235 posts

good loh, even if i pick tio gears for TR, i think i'll sell..
i dont like the rushing feeling, esp with SW cyclone rune.

dying mobs left unkilled annoys me. that is part of the reason i hate some ww barb players in public games.

and im just too addicted to cyclone strike skill.

This post has been edited by paranoid: Jan 8 2013, 03:32 PM
paranoid
post Jan 17 2013, 10:54 AM

1,235 posts

harlo, im back.
havent been active in both forum and game for quite sometime.

in patch 1.0.7, no more exploit for the SW snapshot rite?
paranoid
post Jan 17 2013, 11:21 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 17 2013, 11:15 AM)
not patch note mentioning that, however i still dropped blind for palm and watching elites explode ROFL!
(RD doesnt insta gib me biggrin.gif )
i dont even know how to check if snapshot still works or not even if it's fixed..

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jan 17 2013, 11:18 AM)
err..what happen whe the other side get blind btw...screen goes bright light ?  hmm.gif
lol interesting, probably a debuff icon for 3seconds i think, and all attacks disabled i guess

but then, if versus another monk, still can cast serenity when blinded? lol

paranoid
post Jan 17 2013, 11:24 AM

1,235 posts

i guess 99% of the players/monks here favor pvp a lot.

i have not even downloaded PTR.
paranoid
post Jan 21 2013, 11:54 AM

1,235 posts

possible scammer maybe?
paranoid
post Jan 21 2013, 04:30 PM

1,235 posts

actually all the players that mindlessly gear their characters with full dps force without any resist or defense.

dps anyhow high also they will suck in pvp. time for them to learn their lesson to gear their toons in balance
paranoid
post Jan 21 2013, 05:24 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 21 2013, 04:41 PM)
agree. If he got dual LS in his weapon maybe I will give a big salute on him, but now...

small salute notworthy.gif
paranoid
I just realize that you and I are very close in paper dps (your 116789 vs my 116408) tongue.gif
waah u also catch up lol.. u're much better coz u ditched OWE. ur gears are all AR.
i still stack them. very long no gear upgrade liao....

a bit tired from paragon levelling .. reaching p80 seems sooo long.

i was shopping for new belt/shoulder/offhand/maybe ring to hike my dps but upgrading is a bit hard now because still need to maintain the def.

target 150k unbuff now.

but im totally broke now.. i bought some amethyst for investment lol.
paranoid
post Mar 11 2013, 01:08 PM

1,235 posts

monk thread become telco thread
paranoid
post Mar 11 2013, 01:35 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Mar 11 2013, 01:30 PM)
and u suddenly "surface" again.. smile.gif
haha yea i was back to work today.
been 'off' for 2months already.

off from work, off from d3
paranoid
post Mar 12 2013, 09:51 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Mar 11 2013, 02:03 PM)
hi yulia whr u been gonna quit ur monk n d3 ?
not exactly quit but i needed some rest.

~ was listening to Erutan and suddenly i miss dragon nest sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0225sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:54 PM