21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 01:44 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

everybody was busy in PL-ing speedrun.
I myself also got up from PL55 on 21st Dec to PL60 last night, without TR speed run brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 02:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 26 2012, 01:52 PM)
err which ring bro?

Btw, got 200M and my hand is itchy to spend..

Blow it up in 1 big buy? I am looking at the amulet or gloves..

I would like to keep Innas set, boot, skorn, and soj for levelling tho..

Thoughts?
What do you want to achieve? staying on low MP levels always and hit PL100?
Go dual wield on high MP levels? but then your All Resist is screwed an armor also barely minimum (4.6k is low with STI)
Of course, you can always keep the current set as alternative.
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 02:25 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 26 2012, 02:13 PM)
Im looking to upgrade the pieces except the one I did mentioned earlier, this is to farm higher MP once I max my para level..

Can I be the only Skorn user here but doing high MP? hahaha
I search in AH for similar stats ring, nothing below 20M bro..
the problem is, to effectively make use of Skorn's high damage on high MP levels, you need to stack lots of attack speed to it. Experts says at least 50% more att spd to pump it to 1.6-1.8 APS are recommended.
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 03:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

The recommended stats for high MP:
5k armor (if you use STI, this is after the passive buff)
600AR (if you use OwE, this is after the passive buff)
1.6 APS with Skorn, or 2.0 APS with DW @ 100k dps
40k hp
5%LS + some hundreds of LoH

Did I missed some out??
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 03:22 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

@waklu, IMHO the inna set you currently wearing emphasize too much on pickup radius. while is good with farming, it is bad on high MP as most Innas only roll +1 random and you are using it all.
for high MP, +7 pickup radius is sufficient. You would want to timed you own health pickup also instead of sapu all even when you are full in health.
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 03:26 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
100k DPS...  sweat.gif (mandatory).. LOL

pretty much everything smile.gif

anyway, this is my attempt to farm MP7... not as fun as MP5... but still do-able but can no longer play with 1 hand, need to dance a little with the elites. 18 elites in 13 mins video.

With only 3% LS and ~550/5500 resist/armor in MP7, watch how the monk dance around Arcane Sentry, chase Molten, move around Desecrater, time the Ice Bomb and use terrain to advantage.

Celaka saw skylight @ 1:15 somemore. Oit, purposely show off ka?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 03:26 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 03:32 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 03:23 PM)
Not everyone uses a MasterCard for this game .
No need MastaKad if you sold a tri-facta nat ring or almost perfect rolled manticore
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:02 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Well, I am happy that there are at least 5 gears are self-farmed (TWH, Ammy, Unity, Sickle, glove), if not I'll be no where near what I am right now.

Now I find it hard to pump up dps w/o sacrificing the defense. I am too particular on defense.

"A dead monk deal zero dps"
2013 new year wish: 1kdps OS sickle + 1.2k OS+LS% EF brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:08 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:06 PM)
Wow, u have 5 self found gears?? cool.. I have none. =(

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:07 pm

Nice attitude!
If inclusive of all of my 5 chars, there are more.

Now you know why I have 3 pages full of stash items and you barely fill a page biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:09 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:08 PM)
i never play with barbs. Sorry but i'm just that bias.

I normally play with a Cm wiz.
DH Should play with:
An OP barb + perma freeze CM Qiz + MoC Monk. Oops we missed the WD.

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(fallenking @ Dec 26 2012, 04:09 PM)
my monk really had a problem with reflect damage..hahaha..even with 5% LS and 180k dps..when fighting RD mob its like boooom dead..tried using Mantra of Evasion - hard target and the RD doesnt hurt that much anymore..but killing mob a bit slow..any solution?

this is my monk profile..

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/fallenK...32/hero/4475730
Looks good beside the Life. Just like what we chat in the morning, don't hit-nonstop on RD. With your 180k dps you hit too hard making the RD hit you too hard too.
Hang on while waiting for the RD minions fix.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 04:12 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:12 PM)
Maybe i'm missing out smth here but how are WW barbs of use to a party? The barbs i met here normally don't give a rat ass about the party members. all they care is maintaining their precious WOTB.
IF barb give us Warcry, in return DH can give Mark of death, and monk can give MoC.
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:15 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:12 PM)
Maybe i'm missing out smth here but how are WW barbs of use to a party? The barbs i met here normally don't give a rat ass about the party members. all they care is maintaining their precious WOTB.
You certainly haven't play with HOTA barb don't you. They don't spin.
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:21 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:19 PM)
War cry? I don't need that and i'm pretty sure u monks don't need it either.

HOTA barbs? Nope. I don't even have a barb on my friends list. XD

After every single barb went WW, i just gave up on them.

but yeah, Implosion -> Freeze -> HOTA + Spike Trap is a nice combo la.
Monk would surely appreciated the WC from barb so that they can tank infront, while leaving the DH to shoot at the back. CM Wizzy to freeze lock, and barb to deal damages alongside with DH.

How's your MP10 uber session goes?

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 04:15 PM)
By the way, I've just created a viable wwHOTA build.

ok masta barb you win biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 04:23 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:25 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:24 PM)
i'm barely do ubers but the last time i did them i was fine. I have 500AR so i won't die that easily.
I meant what's your role in the uber party?
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:34 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 26 2012, 04:29 PM)
build a monk that discard OWE first so u can have more freedom in passives...not good to have 2 passives locked down. STI + OWE.
if you wanna ditch serenity, maybe go for wave of light > blinding light. good stun skill.
agree.

1. discard OwE
2. discard STI

I did 2. still funding for option 1.

Now MP10 uber run I use Chant of resonance (for more spirit regen so that I can spam MoC to the party) + TGP (I would want to have some dodge) + OwE

yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 26 2012, 04:34 PM)
Just drop it from your skill setup. See if you survive or not.
I did the Ghom@MP10 without serenity.
rclxms.gif
me2. ghom w/o serenity but that does not count on actual gameplay. Ghom was the most headache boss but now shakehead.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:38 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:36 PM)
^ I think is not about dropping the skill but to dependent less on it. That skill imo is ideally for oh shit moments.

I think serenity is kinda identical to smokescreen. It makes you a lazy player.
yup, but the difference is that SS is for running n kite, while serenity is for immunity and stay on tanking (with little kiting, of course), just refer to cow's video, most of the time he serenity and stay there to hit instead of running away.
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:42 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2012, 04:38 PM)
speaking of TGP, i was using it with you since i can benefit from your MOE.

but i realized after going back to solo doing belial, f***er is 2 shotting me if i am not dodging without resolve (which requires 3-4 hit to kill me, and before 3 hit ever lands assume i wont dodge, my LS or life glove is enough to recover me back up)

funny how i never viewed resolve being that critical and just used it all the time because i was comfortable with it back since my tanking days.

and despite nerf, to me it is a day/night difference in mp5 belial fight (1 being effortless faceroll, while the other being a few retries)
haha, I never expect that I die more often than you that time. Long time didn't tank Belial.
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 04:51 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2012, 04:43 PM)

you were lagging no? 1st death i also lagged as on my screen i die from taking nothing (moved away from green explosion laugh.gif)
sadly but no doh.gif my connection are good throughout.

Please let me admit is was my bad tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 26 2012, 05:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 26 2012, 04:52 PM)
Quaza, how is resolve doing with you? I dropped it in place for Beacon after I read it works only on the mob that you hit and not AOE. Thinking of putting it back on at Higher MP during key farming. (MP8-9)
my view: if you can't dodge, you kite (diss pool, molton, plague, arcane), if you can dodge, you don't need to resolve. I was once tried to pump dodge up to 70% and with MoE Backlash, I survive well (basing on the death count & the sparkles from the backlash).

Added on December 26, 2012, 5:09 pm25% damage reduction is nothing if your ehp is in the manner that the mobs can 1-2shotted you.

Added on December 26, 2012, 5:10 pmtry to play with TGP+six sense passive + MoE and experience it yourself

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 26 2012, 05:10 PM

21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:07 PM