21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

yuhhaur
post Mar 21 2013, 05:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

max out CD with S&B build is:
100(native cd)+110(marquise) from MH
2 x 50 from rings
100 from amulet
50 from glove
50 from The Witching hour
510CD sweat.gif

yuhhaur
post Mar 21 2013, 06:33 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I'm curious what did you bought with the 70m...
yuhhaur
post Mar 21 2013, 06:34 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Mar 21 2013, 06:32 PM)
both rings need avg dmg + ias (8-9) + CD (40+)
sweat.gif
yuhhaur
post Mar 22 2013, 09:47 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Dear follower of YTar,

I've played the following build last night and it is fun. I would like to recommend you all to try it:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...33;b!Ybbc.a

I was running mp10 with present me last night using this build.

Dropping bells like no tomorrow (average 1 bell per sec). I'm gonna try this on solo mp10 uber on SB/Kulle (which, I have not succeeded before)

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Mar 22 2013, 09:48 AM
yuhhaur
post Mar 22 2013, 10:08 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Mar 22 2013, 10:02 AM)
empty skill slot means can put any skills?
yup, up to you (most likely will slot in DS/SER, and passive OwE/STI)
yuhhaur
post Mar 22 2013, 10:08 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Mar 22 2013, 10:04 AM)
hi abang sabe

after you log out, your luck came to me hahahahha
QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Mar 22 2013, 10:08 AM)
sakit hati last nite.. non stop getting "staff" in MP10.. mad.gif
Raining with Legs brows.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Mar 22 2013, 10:09 AM
yuhhaur
post Mar 22 2013, 12:15 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Mar 22 2013, 11:28 AM)
just use ES? then can spam so many bell?? .. huhuhu
yes you lose the FoT:TC teleport and small AoE radius, but the fast charge from quickening synergize well into WoL:EW
Only down side of this is you get trapped in Jailer (GG when there are arcane/diss/plague around). with TC you can teleport-attack while holding shift to get out of it.
yuhhaur
post Mar 22 2013, 12:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 22 2013, 12:15 PM)
no lar. MOC will not increase paper DPS but will weaken mobs.

but i always like to use MOC after blinding flash for max burst damage! in the same screen shot:

before blinding flash, crit = 285k
after flash + moc, crit = 500k  thumbup.gif
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;bgf!Yabacc
WoL crit 1m+ on DW, skorn even higher and no knockback.
If you want higher dmg, replace the rune of WoL to Wall of light
yuhhaur
post Mar 22 2013, 05:26 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 22 2013, 05:00 PM)
lai malam TR!!  biggrin.gif
lai petang WoL!! biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 09:45 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Summerfist's 18Bells build:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;gbc!YZYaYb

You basically need the spirit regeneration from all available sources much like a TR build.
1. activating infuse with light upon 250spirit
2a. if tap the WoL once per seconds, I manage to hit 18 bells before spirit depleted
2b. if I Oh-shi~ long press WoL, I manage to drop 6 bells in 1-shot within the 2-3 seconds
Try it!
yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 10:32 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Well, you can replace the combostrike with either OwE/STI...
yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 10:49 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Mar 25 2013, 10:41 AM)
want to ask u guys, bell attack is delayed? sometimes even i stop using my spirit gen attack (FoT).. the bell wont come out.. need hit twice
sometimes cacat if you didn't focus on mobs. Yes its a well known bug
yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 03:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:48 PM)
11% exploding palm

worth anything?
SoJ? 1.33 regen is low. EP not many ppl use. 29% is good.

yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 04:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Well, Monk and Barb used to be brothers, now we had Monk & Wiz tongue.gif
With imba Moba in town Monk can certainly go full-dps oriented build.

yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 04:48 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Wizzy invasion to Monk forum too in the Main Forum:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8414861576

yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 04:58 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 25 2013, 04:52 PM)
and you are no.2  tongue.gif
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Mar 25 2013, 04:52 PM)
...nice 2-word feedback response, "Looks good."
Lolol I totally forgot about making comment to that post.
Lately I've been playing with various build and I personally like either one of them.

Monk are AWESOME!
yuhhaur
post Mar 25 2013, 05:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 25 2013, 04:55 PM)
after i read that, i re-list my SoJ with exploding palm for 200m.
I dunno about the market in EU, but someone is offer the following SoJ:
6 arcane / 24% / 2.2regen / 5%WoL drool.gif for 65m
yuhhaur
post Mar 26 2013, 11:09 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I think I need to sacrifice more gold for that final push to 200k. I had alot of spending lately foregoing down the path, every 1k dps upgrades had torn me into parts.

Next: Nat Boot 250dex/50VIT @ 400mil sweat.gif
yuhhaur
post Mar 26 2013, 11:28 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Mar 26 2013, 11:18 AM)
yuhhaur nice EF you have there. how much you bought it?
i gain 24k if pair with your EF ...  drool.gif
350m rclxub.gif
yuhhaur
post Mar 26 2013, 11:31 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:18 AM)
you're better off upgrading your shoulders for a higher DEX vile ward or your chest to inna's with higher DEX roll but the downside is you lose tons of EHP unless you get one with AR with it as well.

if u plan to just get 200k and climb DPS ladder then try andariel visage. =P
and that would break my passive free setup too... (39x +armor on helm/chest shakehead.gif )
still eying on VW 200+dex/12%Life/80Vit and it would still cost me an arm and leg, let alone that it does not appear in AH easily.

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0444sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:53 PM