Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

fe3doe
post Mar 28 2013, 04:21 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(faheem @ Mar 28 2013, 04:19 PM)
yeah.. how much that cost bro? my boot also old 1.. need to upgrade..
confirm 300m keatas tuh.. sweat.gif
cowithgun
post Mar 28 2013, 06:00 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Muahahaha! thanks to gladfly for buddy price nat ring... brows.gif

also bought a nat boot for 8mil...

wee~

ps: and congrats him for reaching 200k unbuff with WKL... sweat.gif see? do good deeds, has good karma

amitaba ooohhhhhmmmmm....

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Mar 28 2013, 06:05 PM
yuhhaur
post Mar 28 2013, 06:24 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 28 2013, 03:55 PM)
come i give u skylight..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
edited: yuhhaur bought a new nat boot?  blink.gif  tongue.gif  whistling.gif
QUOTE(faheem @ Mar 28 2013, 04:19 PM)
yeah.. how much that cost bro? my boot also old 1.. need to upgrade..
233,600,000 sweat.gif
SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 10:26 PM

146 posts

Hi Monks,

Got a quick question since most of you are very good with D3up

Say you were to run a simulation with a SoJ to determine how much damage a skill does, does d3up automatically include the bonus against elites into your skill damage?

My understanding is d3up includes the SoJ bonus against elites to your final DPS. What about skills like HA for DH? is the bonus included as well?

thanks!
yuhhaur
post Mar 28 2013, 10:47 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 28 2013, 10:26 PM)
Hi Monks,

Got a quick question since most of you are very good with D3up

Say you were to run a simulation with a SoJ to determine how much damage a skill does, does d3up automatically include the bonus against elites into your skill damage?

My understanding is d3up includes the SoJ bonus against elites to your final DPS. What about skills like HA for DH? is the bonus included as well?

thanks!
Basing on D3up, yes there are difference between the damage values but not dps. You can try import a SoJ into your gear, manually set the bonus to ZERO, then observe the skill damages.
SUS2890
post Mar 28 2013, 10:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 28 2013, 10:47 PM)
Basing on D3up, yes there are difference between the damage values but not dps. You can try import a SoJ into your gear, manually set the bonus to ZERO, then observe the skill damages.
Thanks!

just tested and skill damages are are independent of the bouns against elites from the SoJ. only your final DPS value includes that bonus.

anyway to include the bonus against elites into skill damages?
HaRuaN.X
post Mar 29 2013, 09:17 AM

36 posts

isk isk yuhhaur ...

seeing your crafted glove remind me of my accidently pawned NPC glove...the very similar man... +Main Stat, AR, 9%IAS & 10%CC

anyway...wonder what is your 1 time boost max DPS with MOC, deadly reach combo & light ? +45%+30%+30% extra rite the damage ? i know monk got a lot of damage modifier from skill, but not sure how much and how max can one go in 1 burst.
yuhhaur
post Mar 29 2013, 09:23 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

HaRuaN.X
By using this skill set:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;cbf!babcca
from d3up I pump the dps from 198k to 758k, can last for 3seconds.
waklu
post Mar 29 2013, 09:29 AM

70 posts

Burned 300 DE for Dex shoulder craft yesterday. Didnt manage to get the desired stat, but for the meantime that will suffice.

Back to farming DE again. Anyone notice the drop rate of DE last night was rather high? Around 1 hour played in MP4, manage to gather 50 DE yawn.gif
/tinfoil

cowithgun
post Mar 29 2013, 09:49 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

wow, like that also not perfect? but 300 shoulder... shakehead.gif

yuhhaur
post Mar 29 2013, 10:01 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 29 2013, 09:49 AM)
wow, like that also not perfect? but 300 shoulder...  shakehead.gif
BoA BIS shoulder is:
dex/dex+vit (which means 300+dex/80+vit)/+armor (to 600 matching a VW)/12%Life/AR
Sorry but I prefer my VW icon_rolleyes.gif
waklu
post Mar 29 2013, 10:02 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 29 2013, 09:49 AM)
wow, like that also not perfect? but 300 shoulder...  shakehead.gif
preferred if the life% is more then 10, double roll vit.

I was aiming at

dex: 300++
Vit: 190++
AR: 70++
Life %: 10% ++
last roll would be PuR>armor>health globe

but as usual, lord rng never favor me..so have to settle down with this first. Next would be the bracer. Need to get AR roll and with almost the same stat as current.
yuhhaur
post Mar 29 2013, 11:09 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

waklu, can help me on TR build? Basically what are the requirement for it? (take a look at what I write in V5 thread)
waklu
post Mar 29 2013, 11:41 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 29 2013, 11:09 AM)
waklu, can help me on TR build? Basically what are the requirement for it? (take a look at what I write in V5 thread)
IMHO
With the recent patch, buff to bonus exp for higher MP, seems like MP10 is the place to be to farm exp. Explicitly AC2 scorp runs. I've seen a few builds which meant for this AC2 run.

I will try to run this tonight, and report back.
fe3doe
post Mar 29 2013, 11:50 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Mar 29 2013, 11:41 AM)
IMHO
With the recent patch, buff to bonus exp for higher MP, seems like MP10 is the place to be to farm exp. Explicitly AC2 scorp runs. I've seen a few builds which meant for this AC2 run.

Can i join u master waklu ? drool.gif brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Mar 29 2013, 11:51 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Mar 29 2013, 11:41 AM)
IMHO

Aiyo, what I meant is the general requirement and build for a TR build lar...
waklu
post Mar 29 2013, 11:53 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 29 2013, 11:50 AM)
Can i join u master wakludrool.gif  brows.gif
why u played DH last night lol

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 29 2013, 11:51 AM)
Aiyo, what I meant is the general requirement and build for a TR build lar...
owhh..blurred liao.. will post the requirement and build later k..

the thing is..TR runs for MP0/1 or MP10 seems like requiring a different set of requirements.. I can provide info on MP0 runs but not for MP10

This post has been edited by waklu: Mar 29 2013, 11:54 AM
fe3doe
post Mar 29 2013, 11:54 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Mar 29 2013, 11:53 AM)
why u played DH last night lol
owhh..blurred liao.. will post the requirement and build later k..
Kejap je.. After that was TRing with faheem smile.gif
Ahlok
post Mar 29 2013, 11:56 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

my noob gears can play TR ar?

i wanna join too if u guys play at lower MP biggrin.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 29 2013, 12:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

2500, please proceed to new v5 smile.gif