Public NonBlooD's Gallery., Im back with my D50. :)
TSNonBlooD
Sep 1 2006, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(earthkid @ Sep 1 2006, 10:25 AM) well..i think you do have some nice shots..outta all the photos that you've taken but you ought to control your WB better...and try shooting different angle...and maybe..try to avoid high ISO settings...from my experiences...i hink using ISO800 is the highest that i will go...if u have the cash..get yourself an external flash to compensate to low lighting situation...coz i realise there are quite some of your images appears to be rather noisy... just my two cents thx 4 ur two cents bro...  keep giving me ur to cents so i can b more rich ya...  my iso i always control at 200, i think my macro shots some r cropped 2 much...4 the WB i really messed it up when i mix flash n sunligh.. XD thx again..
dagg3r
Sep 1 2006, 01:56 PM
 wao wao wao.... totally speechless.... the shots is totally awesome!!! The cutie on the leaf... kekekeke..... This post has been edited by dagg3r: Sep 1 2006, 01:56 PM
WildPiew
Sep 1 2006, 02:13 PM
nice poison haha, cook more poison for dagger
earthkid
Sep 1 2006, 03:51 PM
i think the beauty of taking macro shots is that...you don't need to crop it in PS...maybe some touching up to control the color...
plan before you take macro shots...like which part of the object you would like to emphasis...
try avoiding taking directly towards sunlight...it will ruin your camera's semiconductor substrate of the CCD image capturing electronics
you definitely don't need to use flash when there is sunlight, unless your object is backfacing it and you're taking from the front...
TSNonBlooD
Sep 1 2006, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(earthkid @ Sep 1 2006, 03:51 PM) i think the beauty of taking macro shots is that...you don't need to crop it in PS...maybe some touching up to control the color... plan before you take macro shots...like which part of the object you would like to emphasis... try avoiding taking directly towards sunlight...it will ruin your camera's semiconductor substrate of the CCD image capturing electronics you definitely don't need to use flash when there is sunlight, unless your object is backfacing it and you're taking from the front... i need 2 crop cos when i go too near, i got the shadow of my lense mount created by the flash...many ppl told me that macro no nid flash..i tried but its very dark cos macro need good DOF n good shutter speed...slow shutter u wont get sharp imej...low aperture u get not detaild pcs...any way to improve on that plz...
TSNonBlooD
Sep 1 2006, 06:05 PM
my spider shots collection just wanna share...hope u guys like it....c n c r well come... Part I #1  #2  #3  #4  #5
TSNonBlooD
Sep 1 2006, 06:06 PM
TSNonBlooD
Sep 1 2006, 06:07 PM
Part III #1  #2  #3  #4  Thx 4 viewing..  hope u guys like it...
WildPiew
Sep 1 2006, 06:11 PM
wah lau "dim ar" very good poison  10q for sharing
TSNonBlooD
Sep 1 2006, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 1 2006, 06:11 PM) wah lau "dim ar" very good poison  10q for sharing haha...u poison d then go find Mr.Desmond la...
WildPiew
Sep 1 2006, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(NonBlooD @ Sep 1 2006, 06:13 PM) who is Mr. Desmond ar?
aaron
Sep 1 2006, 06:25 PM
wah lau........ see ur pics until my mouth open open ="O really "macro" ar...very nice haha..
TSNonBlooD
Sep 1 2006, 06:33 PM
MR.Desmond in pudu lo..hehe..he have lots of lense... aaron thx 4 viewing..hehe..happy that u like my macro.. This post has been edited by NonBlooD: Sep 1 2006, 06:34 PM
TSNonBlooD
Sep 2 2006, 09:09 PM
lets c how poisionous is this collection of mine...  #1  #2  #3  #4  #5  #6  #7  #8  #9  Hope the viewers like it..thx 4 viewing..c n c r all well come...
clemong_888
Sep 2 2006, 09:16 PM
8 was nice:D
Reon
Sep 2 2006, 10:31 PM
Nice captions. LOL~
TSNonBlooD
Sep 2 2006, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Reon @ Sep 2 2006, 10:31 PM) hehe...lol..thx 4 viewing... XD still got time c bug huh?.
earthkid
Sep 3 2006, 01:46 PM
well..if you really insist on using flash for macro, i'd suggest you to buy an omnibounce for ur flash...coz at least you'll be able to soften the shadow of your object, try out several angles for ur flash...to get the best results... i think if you're using an omnibounce, the results are rather obvious whereby the harsh shadows can be eliminated maybe not all..but a large amount of it...
p/s : i'm sorta a arachnophobia...so i have some problems looking straight at your eight-legged friends..
TSNonBlooD
Sep 3 2006, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(earthkid @ Sep 3 2006, 01:46 PM) well..if you really insist on using flash for macro, i'd suggest you to buy an omnibounce for ur flash...coz at least you'll be able to soften the shadow of your object, try out several angles for ur flash...to get the best results... i think if you're using an omnibounce, the results are rather obvious whereby the harsh shadows can be eliminated maybe not all..but a large amount of it... p/s : i'm sorta a arachnophobia...so i have some problems looking straight at your eight-legged friends.. i tried using home made flsh omnibonce b4 but its so mafan to fix n remove it...now will just tahan till get SB800..btw sry 4 my 8 legged friend... >.< n thx for trying 2 view it...
earthkid
Sep 3 2006, 04:48 PM
it's alright dude..it's just my little problem...but the pics on the clean fly, the one with the horizontal view..i must say that it's a rather decent shot...keep up the good work