Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1
IwanAGP
Dec 25 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(E71s @ Dec 25 2012, 11:04 AM) Ok sounds like everything is just one click away.So after root,I should flash custom recovery from that menu to do a backup ,didn't plan for any customs rom as current one is good enough,just need a backup. Thanks again You should have One-Click-For-All thingy in Rootkit http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1809195 See '8'
IwanAGP
Dec 25 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Hatikolam10 @ Dec 25 2012, 12:06 PM) Superbuy website is selling the 7C model for RM1049 here (RM50 off)...someone here at LYN selling the 4G model...wonder if there's any diffrent to the 3G one... There's no 4G model
IwanAGP
Dec 25 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Hatikolam10 @ Dec 25 2012, 12:13 PM) You can see yourself here at the garage sale...the word 4G got bold letters somemore...  There's only 2 variant of Nexus 7 (not considering different model with different storage capacity) http://www.gsmarena.com/asus_google_nexus_7-4850.phpand http://www.gsmarena.com/asus_google_nexus_...llular-5091.phpTell me if you see any '4G' or 'LTE' in both page above? Then you can PM that seller ask him to show you that his Nexus 7 is using LTE.
IwanAGP
Dec 25 2012, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Hatikolam10 @ Dec 25 2012, 12:24 PM) hmmm...will do...maybe it's a US model or something...if you google for nexus 7 4G u can see some got selling them like here...but officialy i dunno lah...  http://www.smh.com.au/digital-life/compute...1223-2btek.htmlQUOTE ...I wouldn't consider Nexus 7's lack of LTE support disappointing considering the price tag and HSDPA's performance...
IwanAGP
Dec 25 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(E71s @ Dec 25 2012, 02:25 PM) Owh I see. Cause I didnt know rooting need to do a full wipe. Thanks again Benny for the info.  I believe you can root without Unlocking bootloader. But not flashing custom recovery.
IwanAGP
Dec 25 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 25 2012, 09:29 PM) you can do that for galaxy nexus. for nexus 7 i have yet to find any way to root without unlocking bootloader Forget from where I see it's possible for Nexus 7 Gnex only can do that for 4.0.2 and below.
IwanAGP
Dec 26 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(deejay73 @ Dec 26 2012, 09:49 AM) Yeah...samseng is known for overly-saturated screens.. It's actually not Samsung's fault to make over saturated screen. It's the Super AMOLED Technology itself. All OLED/AMOLED screen has color gamut over 100% in which most IPS only around 80 or less than 80%, only professional ones has near to 100% color gamut but it won't go over that. And your statement says samsung is known for overly-saturated screens because Samsung is the one manufacturing Super AMOLED for mobile devices and sell to other brands like Motorola and Nokia etc.  if youg et what I mean.
IwanAGP
Dec 28 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 28 2012, 04:09 PM) its okay, kinda da expected, most of the ppl still didnt have it yet and most of the ppl oni concern where to get and how to get... but i think if i ask at some older android thread i might get the answer. --- OTG-Y is used to powered up a more resources hungry devices... like external harddisk and usb hub with multiple devices... can save ur N7 battery too  can use to charges ur N7 theoretically, but it is not working on stock version very useful if bundle with power bank  I think OTG-Y is just use to powered up the external device, not Nexus 7 itself. Because i think these cables are just wiring up another supply for the external device, not supply for the Device itself. Just what I'm thinking
IwanAGP
Dec 28 2012, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 28 2012, 06:49 PM) Anyone have any idea if it is possible to send USSD codes via SMS? I want to use my normal prepaid Umobile plan with my N7 3G but since dialer wouldn't work, I am not able to do topups (*1xx*23412341234234#) and subscribe to mobile data (*1xx*1*1*3*x*x#). You can find dialer from play store.
IwanAGP
Dec 28 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 28 2012, 09:24 PM) If it was so easy that'd be cool    Use other phone to reload
IwanAGP
Dec 30 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Dec 30 2012, 12:48 AM) but if we are not using tablet for any skype or internet call then case wise is not a problem rite? Or you can cut out yourself for the mic
IwanAGP
Dec 31 2012, 05:29 AM
QUOTE(hwa107 @ Dec 31 2012, 04:47 AM) Hi guys, I'm wondering. Some ppl says Asus Nexus 7, some says Google Nexus 7. They are the same right? There's only one Nexus 7... Google Nexus 7, manufactured by Asus. Google don't make hardware. One piece of tablet consists of Hardware and Software. Hardware: Asus Software: Google That's their relationship
IwanAGP
Dec 31 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Dec 31 2012, 03:23 PM) I have the same casing and I think that's a common problem. My father got a cap ayam casing that he bought in lowyat and he suffer with the same problem. I guess we need to test it out first before buy the casing. Added on December 31, 2012, 3:30 pmSince nobody ask, can you tell me where do you bought it? Japan? He mentioned how he get that dock just few post before the post you quoted. You might want to look up.
IwanAGP
Jan 2 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 2 2013, 04:36 PM) how about sengheng? they 1099 but can 3 yrs interest free installment. Added on January 2, 2013, 4:46 pmAPN : my3g 3 yrs installment? Rm31/month?  Added on January 2, 2013, 5:02 pm Senheng webpage is completely useless. no pricing at all... This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jan 2 2013, 05:02 PM
IwanAGP
Jan 2 2013, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 2 2013, 06:14 PM) ader la. SoS» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So small didn't notice  N7c, 1099 now no free case, PWP N7 16gb got
IwanAGP
Jan 3 2013, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Jan 3 2013, 04:21 PM) newly registered user and only with 2 feedback. hope he is real 20% deposit is too much. Rm200? Rm50 also need to think twice.
IwanAGP
Jan 3 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 3 2013, 04:34 PM) There was another of his selling thread going on for some times ady. And the two person who gave the feedback are actually users from this thread. So at least there are still an amount of credibility in it. Then it's fine. But 20% he's asking is really too much as deposit. Even if the buyer didn't show up, will he really lose that much? Rm50 is fine though
IwanAGP
Jan 5 2013, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jan 5 2013, 04:31 PM) Maybe because the N7's software is already built without the usual bloatware, and this app is to disable the bloatware clogging up your phone/tab. Just a theory, I might be wrong. On a separate note, I bought a flip book case for the N7 and after a week the case is starting to show signs of wear. I hope this caase can last me at least a few months LOL.  This app is not disabling bloatware. It has something to do with data read/write, the way data is accessed. Read if you wanted to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...592&postcount=1QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Jan 5 2013, 04:38 PM) Maybe this has been answered before, but, does the 3G version have a mobile personal hotspot? No on stock. Some mods need to be flashed. Google for "Wifi Tether Nexus 7 3G XDA-Developers"
IwanAGP
Jan 5 2013, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(wayne322 @ Jan 5 2013, 08:44 PM) Hi all, did u guys ever use Nexus 7 on connecting to the internet through your computer using ur computer internet connection, like what HTC One X can do, juz like wat it is in the following link: http://www.htc.com/help/www/howto_iframe.a...type=1&p_id=440And I found the guide for Nexus 7, which is the following link: http://blog.laptopmag.com/how-to-share-you...ith-the-nexus-7But the guide nid to install an apps called Virtual Router, did anyone ever tried this?  This should be called reverse tethering. Try google with this key word, you can get more related results
IwanAGP
Jan 5 2013, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Jan 5 2013, 10:31 PM) I'm planning to grab one. Just a quick question, is there a way to make a regular phone call using Nexus 7 3G? Maybe pop in my phone simcard and have messaging and make phone call using bluetooth kit? I was made to understand that the stock Nexus 7 3G won't have the phone/messaging app like regular android usually does, or even like Galaxy Tab 2 7.0. Any advise? Samsung Tab 7/7.7 series is designed with Call Function, even with the Earpiece in front. While most other tabs are designed just for data. SMS is possible. Call not yet.