22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

malu or not drive old car, ppl no see u at all

Noregrets
post Jan 20 2013, 04:42 PM

1,124 posts

I courted my wife whilst driving a Morris Marina belonging to my Dad which at that time was already close to 20 years old.
We married and fast forward 20 years and we have been driving BMs, Mercs and some other sports cars as well.
Last time drivers were afraid of me on the road but now I am afraid of them .....
Damn, my wife sure knows a good investment when she sees one !
zenix
post Jan 21 2013, 09:55 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

morris marina?
real old skool, still have it?
SurFerZ
post Jan 21 2013, 10:03 AM

438 posts

Nothing to be shy about, I tell you if a chick is willing to be with you when ur driving an old junk, she's definitely the one for you la most probably because she does not give a shit how much you have but she's truly looking at your qualities instead..
huaren1978
post Jan 21 2013, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Jan 21 2013, 10:03 AM)
Nothing to be shy about, I tell you if a chick is willing to be with you when ur driving an old junk, she's definitely the one for you la most probably because she does not give a shit how much you have but she's truly looking at your qualities instead..
Agreed completely!
kadajawi
post Jan 21 2013, 07:17 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Jan 14 2013, 10:38 PM)
Looking forward for this old car ... anyhow only replica exists instead of real car

No, there are still original ones. smile.gif

http://www.motor-klassik.de/bilder/mercede...98-1385448.html
One of them belonged to Nicholas Cage, another to Bernie Ecclestone. One of the cars there is even used for racing (seriously... wtf?!). I've found 2 300 SL Roadster on sale right now, but it won't be cheap. One is 600+k, one 700+. Euro. Not RM. That workshop updates/restores 15 a year. 1 fender costs 14000 Euro...

Seen a nicely modified Saga today. Front end completely new, 80s style with recessed headlights. Well done (though it needs a respray badly). No shame in driving that.
OC4/3
post Jan 21 2013, 08:41 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(IvanKang @ Jan 20 2013, 03:40 PM)
20 year old Civic.. My friends call it.. Vintage or Hipster instead of old.. until it breaks down. biggrin.gif
20 years old mean EG??
EG=So many potential
Nothing to be ashamed about biggrin.gif
gaemon
post Jan 21 2013, 09:18 PM

23 posts

Its not an issue of malu or not but old car tends to hv more reliability and safety problem cos of wear n tear over the years, but for me personally i rather used good conti or japs ride 10-15++ years old compare to brand new national car
bobbychin
post Jan 21 2013, 10:18 PM

605 posts

i used to drive a paid off year 2000 iswara...damn syok ...no pain in the pocket.just drive it your way.

but sadly someone crashed my car...now buy new car..every month need to pay installment..damn sakit hati.
ramen241
post Jan 22 2013, 12:08 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Jan 21 2013, 10:18 PM)
i used to drive a paid off  year 2000 iswara...damn syok ...no pain in the pocket.just drive it your way.

but sadly someone crashed my car...now buy new car..every month need to pay installment..damn sakit hati.
drove my dads 2002 iswara sedan 1.5 m n depending on it now since my car stolen. this is the car which i learn how to drive..drove this car arnd kl and far as jb during my 1st job as field engineer.speeded up to 160-170km/h in plus highway... am proud to drive this car..smile.gif)
ericmaxman
post Jan 22 2013, 03:12 PM

-
7,951 posts

Sure malu la.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Jan 22 2013, 03:33 PM

304 posts

Sure malu lah, thats why work hard and get a nice new car!
wemglucas3
post Jan 23 2013, 05:20 PM

139 posts

Well, Im driving a 92' Wira. Carburetor engine, Manual. Brought it at a very cheap price and give it a good paint job, body kits and take good care of engine. Along the modify journey, i do learned alot about a car's engine and others. No shame driving on road smile.gif

FC is still very good which is extra point !

Love to have long road trip riding my old Wira.

This post has been edited by wemglucas3: Jan 23 2013, 05:22 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jan 23 2013, 07:37 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Human eye is always capture the special itmes.

Such as : new, diffenence, ugly, pretty, unbalance.

If lady pretty sure I believe you see more detailed.

If very common like old car an nobody bother you and how does it mean you're shy to driving old car...
Domomo
post Jan 23 2013, 07:41 PM

172 posts

what to malu la.i used to drive a old Nissan march to college..if u drive a old care behave la like old care dont go speeding and tailgating people
SUSkimsim
post Jan 23 2013, 10:56 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Domomo @ Jan 23 2013, 07:41 PM)
what to malu la.i used to drive a old Nissan marchto college..if u drive a old care behave la like old care dont go speeding and tailgating people
rclxms.gif cool Nissan March wow drool.gif

ins't old car??

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 23 2013, 10:56 PM
zenix
post Jan 25 2013, 08:49 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

got picture of old nissan march?
SUSkimsim
post Jan 25 2013, 08:54 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 25 2013, 08:49 AM)
got picture of old nissan march?
You can search in mudah.my of Impul version only.

Comes with 6 airbag and fully auto Aircon controller wow.
Domomo
post Jan 25 2013, 09:02 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 23 2013, 10:56 PM)
rclxms.gif  cool Nissan March wow  drool.gif

ins't old car??
that the new want mine is the old want look like nissan sunny but short
zenix
post Jan 25 2013, 09:04 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

one this?
yeezai
post Jan 25 2013, 12:13 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

driving a 30yrs old corolla when cutting lanes all will let me pass first scared kena their cars...lol

22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0280sec    3.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:05 PM