malu or not drive old car, ppl no see u at all
squarepilot
Jan 12 2013, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 10 2012, 08:17 PM) An owner of an old, well maintained, both mechanically and cosmetically is a car enthusiast. He knows a lot about cars, even new ones even though he drives an old one. Workshops do think twice before trying to con you, although most probably you already have a trusted mechanic and workshop. And If you have tons of cash with you, other car people respect you. Those who look down are usually not car people. The drive flashy cars yet don't know nuts about the cars themselves. well said
zzerosz
Jan 13 2013, 10:25 AM

If I am having a used old car which buy myself, I will feel much more proud than having an Audi R8 which buy by parents.
Quazacolt
Jan 13 2013, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(zzerosz @ Jan 13 2013, 10:25 AM) If I am having a used old car which buy myself, I will feel much more proud than having an Audi R8 which buy by parents.
ezmeer94
Jan 13 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(zzerosz @ Jan 13 2013, 10:25 AM) If I am having a used old car which buy myself, I will feel much more proud than having an Audi R8 which buy by parents. This
taufufa
Jan 13 2013, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(tareh @ Jan 11 2013, 05:57 PM) eh i meant 2nd hand kelisa. 15k like that. im not maluing dude. at least have enough to have fun. my colleague all complain bila time mau renew insurance. some of them even say "this year i have to bang into a wall or something, pay 2 years 50 thousand already" if your colleague complaint so, obviously they cant afford it. As simple as that. My company got few guys take personal loan buy sport cars but no money to pay roadtax and fuel. This is one same example. Sure you have the only kelisa and mountain bike parking in your house?  . Being low profile is good, but as a HOD, meaining you are represent the company image and status. Closing your eyes and ears dont care what ppl say doesnt mean good. I'm sure you've learn and understood as a management. HOD doesnt mean need conti car, but at least a decent jap or korean is more than enough. Kelisa is a very week car dude. Since you can afford a better one, your life is definately more worth than your beat up car.
SUSkimsim
Jan 14 2013, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(taufufa @ Jan 13 2013, 11:32 PM) if your colleague complaint so, obviously they cant afford it. As simple as that. My company got few guys take personal loan buy sport cars but no money to pay roadtax and fuel. This is one same example. Sure you have the only kelisa and mountain bike parking in your house?  . Being low profile is good, but as a HOD, meaining you are represent the company image and status. Closing your eyes and ears dont care what ppl say doesnt mean good. I'm sure you've learn and understood as a management. HOD doesnt mean need conti car, but at least a decent jap or korean is more than enough. Kelisa is a very week car dude. Since you can afford a better one, your life is definately more worth than your beat up car. +1 That's my ex kenari has been 12 yrs old and due to safety issue on rear bang up and tight space at car boot on carry my kids for my wife bring they to school. End up when to changed for 9 yrs old Sentra and look more safety an at least got car boot for sedan space. That's what we concern about safety life.
zenix
Jan 14 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(moko123456789 @ Jan 11 2013, 08:18 PM) i feel malu driving nissan datsun 130y old tank if the car got no problems why not? QUOTE(zzerosz @ Jan 13 2013, 10:25 AM) If I am having a used old car which buy myself, I will feel much more proud than having an Audi R8 which buy by parents. CHAMPION!
SUSkimsim
Jan 14 2013, 12:07 PM
Still got Nissan Datsun 130y? And before convert into Nissan Sunny 130y?
My neighbor still driving his Nissan Sunny and some time his younger son who driving also.
The car is look old and never wash with touch up anymore and start key and move that's what I can envy them.
eau-rouge
Jan 14 2013, 05:14 PM
i still drive my 30 year old bmw
NeoMnemonic
Jan 14 2013, 06:25 PM
I think you prefer people look at you driving an old car than people see you in this shit... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The unfortunate passenger... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ilyas_jamal
Jan 14 2013, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jan 11 2013, 12:36 AM) geng....lol! My weekday car used to be Datsun 120Y, engine very well serviced, fuel consumption better than kancil auto. Loaned by fren to me as he kesian I take bus to work...all this 12 yrs ago. Funny thing is my hot housemate used to tumpang me and sometimes her other hot coliks also tumpang to LRT...many guys keep looking at me like wanna kill me or mouth open when I pass them..so I also malu but cant say no to the chicks or housemate. People usually give me the way at junctions cost they do not want to be banged by me and one taxi even hantam me from behind, talking on h/p maybe..his Iswara kemek and I pity him, so did not take money to pay for broken rear light. Only problem with the car was it needed a new paint job but no other hassles...I dun feel malu except at car jockey stands when the boys come and take my key and refuse.. Now I drive unker car (livina) with Crz as weekend car but I still think of my faithful Datsun.. haha.. i have a 6 years old viva and still running like new.. the key is a good maintenance service..service when required.. if i have a beaten up Toyota KE.. ill drive that as well.. no matter how old is ur car.. as you take gud care of it.. it will take care of u in return.. (no breaking down in middle of federal highway.. haha..)
Hakimi90
Jan 14 2013, 07:42 PM

i still drive saga 1991 auto in KL... it's still runs well with proper maintenance... Ampang-Damansara-Bangi-Putrajaya-KLIA....
alwinnng
Jan 14 2013, 07:46 PM
nope... asalkan cAR in good condition no break down if 1965 mustang lagi proud or 280zx
PrinceHamsap
Jan 14 2013, 10:38 PM
Looking forward for this old car ... anyhow only replica exists instead of real car » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
gensys
Jan 15 2013, 04:34 PM
Driving a 2000 wira, the first car I bought. Now when I drive this out, Bentley, Ferrari and all those expensive car must give way...
Intrigue
Jan 15 2013, 07:51 PM
why malu? at least the car belong to you and not the sporty hatchback next to you at the traffic light which belongs to bank and having to fork out 1K+ monthly just for serving the loans. While you had no commitment.
bjonbjonbjon
Jan 16 2013, 02:03 AM

Driving a red 1991 Maserati 222. People will stop and look, and a good ice breaker with strangers.
Quazacolt
Jan 16 2013, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Jan 14 2013, 10:38 PM) Looking forward for this old car ... anyhow only replica exists instead of real car even finding that replica took a bit of effort from my end. now im finding someone who can paint it white/silver lol
ryanlaw86
Jan 16 2013, 04:13 AM

driving an old SLK handed down to me by my grandfather after he passed away wheel hubs stolen, front badge stolen, rusty rims .... and 2 shih tzus as car security when i go out late at night .... i attract more attention than the porsche parked next to me  oh, SLK - Small little Kancil .... not the three starred one This post has been edited by ryanlaw86: Jan 16 2013, 04:14 AM