> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

toda_III
post Jan 13 2013, 02:27 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jan 13 2013, 02:23 AM)
Tell me if it's the truth.

1. Has the Arab royalty and our PM visited the Holy See before?
2. Why are they there for? Religious visits or for political visits?
3. If they can be in agreement, do you think a global elite society exists?

4. Do you deny that corruption never existed in large organizations or bodies before especially ?

5. Most importantly you can get most of the idea by watching the movie suggested.I don't want you to entirely take it entirely as gospel but you can understand what goes behind a very old and large organization.
6. They banned it in our cinemas for some reason. But you see the reason might be because they don't want you to see it or in other words some people don't want you to know.Dumbed down society and an ignorant society is easier to rule.

I'm going to call it a night.
u haven't asnwer me, are you the real nehneh?

1. I don't know.
2. I didn't know they were there
3. I really didn't know they were there.

4. Corruptions exist in the Catholic Church. This is not something new to us Catholics. But we believe doctrines aren't corrupted and we have proof from the early Christian writings called the Church Fathers.

5. same answer as above.

6. Our government is very insecure and ban this and that.
toda_III
post Jan 13 2013, 02:36 AM

212 posts

unknown warrior

Forgive me I think answering all your questions will be very long, so I just pull one out first to answer it.

And the passage about Saul's dead spirit. NO where that has anything to do with the saints hearing our prayers. It's not even remotely related. That's a huge difference.

That's his point =.=
he didn't disagree with you.

One thing u have to keep in mine, he didn't make the speech upon hearing your thoughts. He made the speech because we Catholics have heard all these kind of arguments from different denominations. Attacking Catholic Church is not something new for us. Since 16th century, we have been attacked and is now still being attacked on every angle, from outside and even from the inside. If there are 100 denominations in KL alone, the 100 denominations are attacking the Catholic Church. Ahnehneh is one super good example of how we are being attacked. If we can be attacked in that way, do you think other denominations haven't pulled out the passage from Samuel and attack us?

If you really really listen, you should have noticed he is saying the passage from Samuel has nothing to do with saints hearing prayers. I don't know if you really heard otherwise.

This post has been edited by toda_III: Jan 13 2013, 02:37 AM
toda_III
post Jan 13 2013, 02:50 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 13 2013, 02:44 AM)
He's using that as a basis for justifying Saints having the ability to hear prayers in Earth.

Because He's saying how can Samuel knows that Saul will join with him in 2 days time unless they have this bit of omniscience ability?

Duh, you sure you heard the video right?
i think u really mix it up.

it's getting harder and harder to answer your questions actually.
I heard the video long time ago actually.

First, the Saints has a bit of knowing because of God, not because of their own ability. They are permitted to know that much. That passage proved that.

Secondly, I think if you really the whole Kings, Saul actually sinned right from "summoning" Samuel to their him the future, right? Some Christians used that as a basis to attack the prayer to the saints, which has nothing to do with "summoning someone from Heaven to tell us the future"
toda_III
post Jan 13 2013, 02:53 AM

212 posts

hey unknown warrior i think let's call it a night la, boleh? tongue.gif
toda_III
post Jan 13 2013, 03:37 AM

212 posts

Just tell me how many minutes you took to write the last post? O.o

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic