> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 12:51 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Feb 6 2013, 12:47 PM)
wat is tat?..  sweat.gif  sounds liek MLM y0..  sweat.gif
naa... he gave me contact number n church info. it's church not MLM lar...

de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 01:21 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ Feb 6 2013, 12:52 PM)
still.. wat is diamond/gold happening?!?  sweat.gif
that's what i want to find out oso hahahah... you scroll up little bit to see some of his postings
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 01:28 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Feb 6 2013, 01:25 PM)
Hahah ... don't focus on these things smile.gif .... we need more gold, silver and precious stones within us .... that is more crucial
i oso think like that in the past, until the LORD moves me in my heart to start thinking for other people.

I need those precious metal to feed poor people. even still have poor relatives in my home country indonesia rclxub.gif ... that depends on my monthly support imho

This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 6 2013, 01:28 PM
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 02:16 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 01:54 PM)
Rich man BUT he does not indulge.........

i dont have i million ringgit........God gives me enough ........  biggrin.gif

SO how did you know that was the Lord at the Binny Hinn concert?
Honestly, i don't know. FAITH i guess ? you like to use that word hahaha biggrin.gif
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 03:14 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 02:29 PM)
Faith is supported and discerned by the WORD of God, not by feelings.
Feelings can be manipulated ............
discernmen / logic can be manipulated as well :-) that's why there are english word called: Paradigm.
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 03:17 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 03:15 PM)
WORD of God cannot be manipulated easily unless you cant discern........
English is a very limited word, oso human understanding
Doctor still cannot raise people from death.

This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 6 2013, 03:18 PM
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 03:23 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 03:20 PM)
Thats why you have to study the WORD in its original languages as possible

STILL the written word is a better discernment tool than your feelings  nod.gif
i wish but the highest law is to Love God etc..etc... love is not written word. it's about heart attitude and it's expression is called: feelings imho..
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 03:36 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 03:31 PM)
Of loving God..its not just afuzzy feelings. It requires ACTION of OBEDIENCE upon HIS WORD

John 14

15If ye loveme, keepmy commandments.

21He that hathmy commandments, and keepeththem, he it is that lovethme: and he that lovethme shall be lovedof my Father, and I will lovehim, and will manifestmyself to him.

23Jesus answeredand said unto him, If a man loveme, he will keepmy words: and my Father will lovehim, and we will comeunto him, and make our abode with him.24He that lovethme not keepethnot my sayings: and the word which ye hearisnot mine, but the Father's which sentme.
We live by Grace not by Law. If we don't have capacity to action, should we act ? of course not.

This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 6 2013, 03:36 PM
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 03:52 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 6 2013, 03:40 PM)
What has this gotta do with LAW?
You have the capacity to act to shew love, dont you? 

Grace does not mean you can disobey Him? 
Grace just mean he saves you inspite of what you are, a SINNer.

And this is the LOVE of GOD, that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for our sins Rom 5:8
i don't have capacity to shew love. honestly. that's why i need God's grace.

---> Grace just mean he saves you inspite of what you are, a SINNer. <--- In regard to your reply: this is completely wrong. There are a lot of grace that's why you need to leave your limited mind and explore more on the spiritual side.

John say from grace to grace.. different level different revelation.

How can your finite mind explore the depth of God ? by reading bible ? lol... It must be revealed first laugh.gif

This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 6 2013, 03:53 PM
de1929
post Feb 6 2013, 04:38 PM

1,920 posts

** Manual BUMP ** :-)

Hellow bro n sis...

It's a calling to grow n expand by Grace of Christ. :-)

The church that i attend regularly needs some people:
1. minister, music minister. please pm me if you are willing to minister. church location in sunway, near sunway pyramid. 5 minutes drives imho if not jammed. If you need "help" and you can help us with your music talent, i can "happily" discuss with you. "If you know what i mean. let Holy Spirit enlighten if you are the one".
2. minister, prophetic minister. Kindly be advised that this is indonesian church. But Imho, our Lord guide us "means me n the church, not the whole christian in malaysia" to sharpen our prophetic gift. Therefore this is a calling for bro and sis who think that at their current church they cannot grow cuz some church are not called to put 1st priority in prophetic calling, give me a pm.
3. Anybody that simply wants to grow a church. Our church still say... uhm... 20 people :-) so if u just like challenge or simply Our Lord Called you to "move on son / daugher / kiddo... " then ur call perhaps is to grow with us :-)

Well enough talking... pm me for private discussion, ur you can reply this thread. thx moderator :-)

This is the church.
www.rockmalaysia.org.

In His Grace,
de1929.
de1929
post Feb 8 2013, 10:54 AM

1,920 posts

I see someone does has a bitterness in his / her life :-)

I hope he / she does not have to undergo process from saulus to be paulus.
de1929
post Feb 11 2013, 08:57 PM

1,920 posts

Happy Chinese New Year too everybodehhh... :-)
de1929
post Feb 14 2013, 02:03 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 14 2013, 11:54 AM)
Aiya Give la.

Your source of provider, Heavenly Father is Rich.
Hahaha... trying..trying to extend my faith oso...
de1929
post Feb 18 2013, 02:18 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Feb 17 2013, 05:56 AM)
A deeper study reveals that a historical Jesus did not exist at all. Sure there were like 20 Jesus' alive in Israel and surrounding areas at that time...it was a common name. However, we now know that Nazareth was not a real town in the times claimed in the Bible. The really obvious thing is that there is not a shred of historical evidence for Jesus. None.

There is no contemporaneous attestation from any historians and particularly Philo of Alexandria. Philo impeccably documented all the history in that era and place and does not even mention Jesus once. The Romans records of Pilate and Herod do not mention Jesus either. When one understands symbolism and understands archetypes and how the same god-man myths keep repeating themselves as they are assimilated by other cultures. This is called syncretism. Mithra also was a "god" and preceded Christianity.

Mithra, like Jesus was born of a virgin on Dec 25th. Mithra died and was resurrected also. There are some 12-15 other "gods" and "god-men" who have similar life stories to the Jesus in the gospels, same details, same sayings, same everything. It becomes obvious that Jesus is a myth and Christianity is a syncretism of Jewish religion, Greek thought, and the Pagan mystery religions of the Middle East and Egypt. The story of the flight of the hero's family into a desert is also a repeat line from an earlier myth.

The important thing to understand is that to interpret the bible literally is psycho-spiritually dangerous as the bible advocates the killing of first born babies, the slaughter of Isaac's son, and many other instances where bible "g-d" orders killings or brutality.. That is not Real God. The bible is also corrupted with lies by the Catholic Church, who built the Vatican over the old Mythric temples.
I am impressed. You are studying very well.

Relationship with Jesus is based on our term, our mean christian term: faith.

In simple English, faith means:
1. Trust.
2. don't use common sense.
3. ignore historical data.

just trust laaaaa... that's probabaly how we gonna say anyway... :-) cuz honestly. What you saying are true.... The really obvious thing is that there is not a shred of historical evidence for Jesus. None.

But, why still i follow Jesus ? but i already know not much evidence of Jesus... Faith.... Just believe lahhh... no need pening2x knowledge whasoever historical reason bla..bla..bla... cuz, historical is based on "best data available" therefore i consider it bla..bla..bla... why, cuz in the past technology is not as advanced as know... no google, no electricity, no internet, no digital camera and everything is hand written either on paper or papyrus. compared to todays, those means to preserve information are very fragile. And i am expected to trust those old fairy tales including christianity ? NO !

I just study history:
1. to know history
2. to pass my exam
3. to make my teacher happy.

more than that... nothing.

My brain never believe bible cuz it just an old book, written by so many people...

But my faith always believe... regardless how old is the bible...

so my advise, don't rely on historical data to have faith. you will not get faith from historical data. never.

de1929
post Feb 18 2013, 02:31 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 14 2013, 04:24 PM)
Hi de1929,

hope you don't mind, I share this with you.

Yeah money is usually a challenge for a lot of people.

Do you know the more effective way to live our Christian life is not to conjure up Faith?

A lot of Christian believe when you have enough faith or produce enough Faith, things happened.
That is wrong teaching.

The Biblical way of  Faith is to believe it has passed. Means you have it already in your hands even if you don't see it/or yet to happen.

and Faith comes naturally when you know and you're convinced God Loves you.

The keyword here is to know and to be convinced that God knows your situation.

The focus is on God's love for you. Not the other way round.

Only when you are convinced that God loves you, would give the best for you, Faith comes.
Matthew 6:8 (NIV)
Do not be like them, for your Father knows what you need before you ask him.

1 John 4:16 (KJV)
And we have known and believed the love that God has for us...
nvm warrior... forgive my language... i tend to write short cuz if it's too long some people will not have time to read anyway...

extend my faith in my writings above meaning: i will pray with our Lord Jesus Christ to ask him so i can give more next year.
If Jesus told me to give double, but i don't have budget (money always have hahahah)... then i am trying to give anyway even tough i don't have budget for it. Because i believe if Jesus told me, The provision will come.
If Jesus told me not to give double, but something else (perhaps fix budget 10RM per person same like this year / less), and even if i have budget to give more than RM10, i will only whatevery pleases HIS heart.
99% of my problem... I don't know what really is He wants... trying to get the Rhema is like conceiving and conceiving requires time / energy. This is what other perspective of my writing: extend my faith :-)

This post has been edited by de1929: Feb 18 2013, 02:33 PM
de1929
post Feb 18 2013, 02:45 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 18 2013, 02:24 PM)
That's not true.

There are evidences on historical of Jesus Christ. It's not blind Faith.
He's a historical figure.

read

http://www.evidenceandanswers.org/articles...n%20Sources.pdf

BTW our faith is not based on these 3 criteria.

1. Trust. 2. don't use common sense. 3. ignore historical data.

It's only 1 and it falls on the word of God.

God Bless.
One by one lah warrior ... if the process is not finish, how can you comment true or not ? i am replying highlowyat topics and i sensed (unless i sense holy spirit leadings wrong) that he's confused because historical / common historical are not tallying... so the message is not to trust historical but to focus on faith in Christ. Based on Word of God.... different people different dose lahh

de1929
post Feb 20 2013, 04:21 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Feb 20 2013, 02:39 PM)
A generation after Jesus’ death, when the Gospels were written, the Romans had destroyed the Jerusalem Temple (in 70 C.E.); the most influential centers of Christianity were cities of the Mediterranean world such as Alexandria, Antioch, Corinth, Damascus, Ephesus and Rome. Although large number of Jews were also followers of Jesus, non-Jews came to predominate in the early Church. They controlled how the Gospels were written after 70 C.E

Yet today, there are few Biblical scholars– from liberal skeptics to conservative evangelicals- who believe that Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John actually wrote the Gospels. Nowhere do the writers of the texts identify themselves by name or claim unambiguously to have known or traveled with Jesus.

Even if there was a historical Jesus lying back of the gospel Christ, he can never be recovered. If there ever was a historical Jesus, there isn’t one any more. All attempts to recover him turn out to be just modern remythologizings of Jesus. Every “historical Jesus” is a Christ of faith, of somebody’s faith. So the “historical Jesus” of modern scholarship is no less a fiction.

It’s true enough that the majority of Biblical historians do not question the historicity of Jesus – but then again, the majority of Biblical historians have always been Christian preachers, so what else could we expect them to say?

Many modern Biblical archaeologists now believe that the village of Nazareth did not exist at the time of the birth and early life of Jesus. There is simply no evidence for it.
ignore those historical lahh... Just believe n use faith ? is that difficult ? :-)

de1929
post Feb 20 2013, 06:45 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Feb 20 2013, 05:09 PM)
The bible describes an earth that is a dome covered flat and stationary island-like surface that is the center of the universe in which it is magically suspended.
You want me to believe that?

Who is the father of Joseph? Jacob or Heli?

MAT 1:16 And Jacob begat Joseph the husband of Mary, of whom was born Jesus, who is called Christ.

LUK 3:23 And Jesus himself began to be about thirty years of age, being (as was supposed) the son of Joseph, which was the son of Heli.
Still historical issues... so tired lahh...

Honestly.... there are other way to convince you that Jesus Lives, regardless all the historical issues that you concern.

HE is powerful as well.

To prove it, We can pray that you that you cannot login for 3 days.

Wanna try power of agreement n prayer in the name of Jesus ?

I can gladly organize this cuz Jesus loves you sooo much :-) and he does not want any single soul got lost cuz of historical issues.

de1929
post Feb 25 2013, 05:50 AM

1,920 posts

Good morning :-)
de1929
post Feb 25 2013, 05:55 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 23 2013, 05:50 PM)
Last Year SPM paper

Now now, who wants a start? even though it is just 17 year old level Christian knowledge, I cant even answer everything fully

Note that this is an exam. No Scriptural reference etc but with learned knowledge. Thou shall not cheat  tongue.gif

As i am a foreigner, can help me to explain :-) ... ? I tot in malaysia no christian public school / private school ? I mean school is the ones accredited by ministry of education.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0848sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:42 PM