> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

Sophiera
post Feb 13 2014, 03:37 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

The theory I understand from my church is something like this:

1. Spread the Gospel.
2. Predestined ones will magically get encounterings of God, while the not predestined have their hearts remain closed and rocky forever (or when God change his mind)
3. Make the seed grow.
4. ????
5. Success

Or something.

To be honest it gave me a lot of angst. Can't understand why this should be something to celebrate. I thought, might as well not tell anyone because my efforts aren't making a difference.

Then my other church member, aduih so far off the other direction until become cult member. Don't believe the Bible is real and credible also.rclxub.gif

The world is explained as only the 'world' (people) God choose to save.

Want to say they really kultus also not correct. Got a miracle baby macam Samuel to prove God's favour.

Aduih so confused

What you guys explaining now are pretty much what I used to understand before going to that church.

About backsliding, they believe that if God chose you, sure one day He will bring you back. If Backslide entah pergi mana then it means you've never been really saved.

The whole idea of knowing if I'm TRULY saved has given me a lot of stress for the past 8 years

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Feb 13 2014, 03:42 PM
Sophiera
post Feb 13 2014, 04:19 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 13 2014, 04:15 PM)
I think your confusion is at Item No.2

you think God predestined people to Heaven or to Hell.

We have tried to explained to you, it's not but your mind still goes back to that.
I know, I know. I am trying to deprogram myself from 8 years of the extreme. Not easy oo
Sophiera
post Feb 13 2014, 05:07 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Cuci cuci with the word of God biggrin.gif
Sophiera
post Mar 5 2014, 07:06 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I have a scriptural question

37“Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? 39When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

40“The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

41“Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. 42For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, 43I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’

44“They also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or sick or in prison, and did not help you?’

45“He will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did not do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’

46“Then they will go away to eternal punishment, but the righteous to eternal life.”

Is this an indication of salvation proved by works? Or there's another context?
Sophiera
post Mar 6 2014, 06:08 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I understand, somewhat. But as long it's not the proof that we can lose our salvation that's okay.
Sophiera
post Mar 9 2014, 02:55 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

http://creationsciencestudy.wordpress.com/...am-in-malaysia/

Adoi now my muslim friends are asking me about this guy's post
Sophiera
post Mar 9 2014, 02:55 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Out of curiosity i decided to check out what does wikipedia say about Yahweh

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yahweh

First line also wrong already from a biblical standpoint, I wonder how they piece history together and determine the 'original' diety...
Sophiera
post Mar 16 2014, 02:53 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

http://edition.cnn.com/2014/02/20/world/me...?iref=obnetwork

sad.gif
Sophiera
post Mar 16 2014, 08:31 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

It's just that now it gives even more ammo. I really think that the discovery is overblown. As if camel bone can't be transported
Sophiera
post Mar 19 2014, 07:00 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Funny reminder of God today.

I had some skin fungal problems so I'm using Potassium permanganate as part of the treatment.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potassium_permanganate

Added to water, it turns purple. And purple is often associated with Jesus...

Jesus Water to heal the sick?
Sophiera
post Mar 20 2014, 03:04 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Mar 20 2014, 11:31 AM)
ya purple and red color is often use in bible ... haha, hows your condition now ? will pray for u.
Better, but recovery is very slow as I have the problem for years. Didn't think it's a fungal problem until it got bad.
Sophiera
post Apr 2 2014, 05:41 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I have a question about the entirety of 1 John Epistle

What will happen if a chritian passes on with resentment against his family. It says those who hate his brother has not known god. Does this also mean he died without God's forgiveness? @_@

And also imperfect habits like grumpiness and stuff that's against the fruit of the spirit

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Apr 2 2014, 05:41 PM
Sophiera
post Apr 3 2014, 01:18 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

@Pehkay would this match with the concept of Purgatory of Catholic theology?
Sophiera
post Apr 3 2014, 02:04 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

It's pretty impossible to forgive everyone in this life. There will always be something unresolved or people one don't like.

http://www.answers2prayer.org/bible_questi...ness/saved.html

I am doomed if it depends on my ability to forgive to get to heaven!
Sophiera
post Apr 6 2014, 02:47 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

About the forgiveness thing, I remembered my pastor saying that it's entering the Kingdom 'now' in the present. The peace and authority on Earth itself, not losing salvation
Sophiera
post Apr 7 2014, 01:41 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

The leather cover on my bible is flaking apart! It was my birthday present, so looking at it deteriorate made me sad sad.gif Is there a way to replace/save the cover?
Sophiera
post Apr 7 2014, 02:38 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 7 2014, 02:29 AM)
Time to buy a new one maybe.
This one ada sentimental value sad.gif My house have quite a bit of bibles, but they're not birthday present
Sophiera
post Apr 7 2014, 02:57 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 7 2014, 02:43 AM)
Not too sure if they sell covers for Bible.

Will PM you if I found any.
Thanks UW!
Sophiera
post Apr 11 2014, 03:25 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Real life minecraft! Without the bugs XD
Sophiera
post Apr 15 2014, 11:55 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

UW, what happens to babies who're miscarriaged. My grandmother had a few of those in the past.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0970sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:43 PM