110 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V5, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

E1 - AKG
post Oct 30 2014, 01:52 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 30 2014, 01:50 PM)
ouch.. tat is a hefty sum to pay for a cable >< nearly the same price as the im70 lolz.. if can stretch budget, shud go x3? or better wait x1? i like x1 design and UI eems to be better than x3.. but they say SQ wise still x3 better.. definitely love x1 design.
FiiO X3 is warmer than the X1 nod.gif
ben3003
post Oct 30 2014, 02:58 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Oct 30 2014, 01:52 PM)
FiiO X3 is warmer than the X1  nod.gif
i see smile.gif maybe x1 suit me more biggrin.gif can sign me up for x1? smile.gif
hidden830726
post Nov 4 2014, 09:48 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Just joined the club with a Blue M50X pair with Fiio E17

U all sifu must teach me.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Nov 4 2014, 10:30 PM
JunJun04035
post Nov 5 2014, 11:43 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 4 2014, 09:48 PM)
Just joined the club with a Blue M50X pair with Fiio E17

U all sifu must teach me.
let you cans to burn for like a minimum of 30 hours (some recommend 50)
anything that play a full spectrum, or you favourite genre of music in loop will do.

thumbup.gif
hidden830726
post Nov 5 2014, 01:20 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Nov 5 2014, 11:43 AM)
let you cans to burn for like a minimum of 30 hours (some recommend 50)
anything that play a full spectrum, or you favourite genre of music in loop will do.

thumbup.gif
Questions to Sifu(s):

Gear: M50X pair with Fiio E17

1) Burning the cans mean use it (accumulatively) for 30-50 hours right?
2) I realized there’s a bit of hiss (dunno whether if this is the correct term) especially if I played some youtube songs, is it because of the quality of the output?
3) I also realized, if I plug my Fiio 17 power to USB, when I listen to songs, there is some hiss too (again dunno if it’s the correct term)
4) If the cable not screw (put in and turn), there’s some hiss too, is this normal?
5) This one not related to the headphone, but my Fiio 17, display no longer working. So, gone case?

phillip88
post Nov 5 2014, 01:41 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 5 2014, 01:20 PM)
Questions to Sifu(s):

1) Burning the cans mean use it (accumulatively) for 30-50 hours right? on and off. or no burn in also nvm. burn in practically shorten its lifespan, so do it carefully. Btw, playing your current songs on moderately loud listening volume is sufficient.

2) I realized there’s a bit of hiss (dunno whether if this is the correct term) especially if I played some youtube songs, is it because of the quality of the output? Could be the song's recording artifact. Check with other songs or sound and see if it repeats. Hopefully that's the problem with the particular song.

3) I also realized, if I plug my Fiio 17 power to USB, when I listen to songs, there is some hiss too (again dunno if it’s the correct term)
Plug in the M50x to other sound source and check if the hiss persists, and counter check with E17 too. See which side has the hiss consistently.

4) If the cable not screw (put in and turn), there’s some hiss too, is this normal? Was your headphone cable properly installed?

5) This one not related to the headphone, but my Fiio 17, display no longer working. So, gone case? Can't tell. But how you know if it's working? Can hardly input command to the device
JunJun04035
post Nov 5 2014, 05:32 PM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 5 2014, 01:20 PM)
Questions to Sifu(s):

1) Burning the cans mean use it (accumulatively) for 30-50 hours right?
2) I realized there’s a bit of hiss (dunno whether if this is the correct term) especially if I played some youtube songs, is it because of the quality of the output?
4) If the cable not screw (put in and turn), there’s some hiss too, is this normal?
5) This one not related to the headphone, but my Fiio 17, display no longer working. So, gone case?
1. Ya, accumulatively. 3/4 hours a day is sufficient.

2. How about other sources? Tried turning into HD?

3. Power leak?

4. No idea about what are you trying to describe

5. Likely.
Quazacolt
post Nov 5 2014, 07:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Nov 5 2014, 05:32 PM)

Audi technica Eh? New brand?
hidden830726
post Nov 5 2014, 08:43 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Yup. Cant input command to the Fiio 17.

The headphone seems ok.

Enjoying it.

Thanks for the comment
Cam3ra360
post Nov 7 2014, 11:44 AM

Hi all, I am new to audiophiles. Need some advise from the sifus here. Got a used ATH-A2000x and sony pha-1 head amp. Is this a good match? I can't seems to detect significant different in the output with and without the amp. I am playing with a normal MP3 file. Could it be due to the source file's quality?
yen262
post Nov 7 2014, 04:31 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Cam3ra360 @ Nov 7 2014, 11:44 AM)
Hi all, I am new to audiophiles. Need some advise from the sifus here. Got a used ATH-A2000x and sony pha-1 head amp. Is this a good match? I can't seems to detect significant different in the output with and without the amp. I am playing with a normal MP3 file. Could it be due to the source file's quality?
rclxms.gif wow~ A2000x is your entry~ notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
Source could be the bottleneck.
phillip88
post Nov 7 2014, 08:15 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(Cam3ra360 @ Nov 7 2014, 11:44 AM)
2 likely reasons:
1. The source isn't up par. Try upgrade by finding better mastered songs, which feature a lot of little microdetails and you'll hear them soon!
2. Your ears haven't get used to the sound, thus you not realizing (or noticing) the little improvements.
Cam3ra360
post Nov 7 2014, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(yen262 @ Nov 7 2014, 04:31 PM)
rclxms.gif wow~ A2000x is your entry~ notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
Source could be the bottleneck.
Got a good offer for this model so can safe some $$ from upgrading, hoping this headphone can last me for 1-2 years smile.gif
Cam3ra360
post Nov 7 2014, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Nov 7 2014, 08:15 PM)
2 likely reasons:
1. The source isn't up par. Try upgrade by finding better mastered songs, which feature a lot of little microdetails and you'll hear them soon!
2. Your ears haven't get used to the sound, thus you not realizing (or noticing) the little improvements.
1. Is there anywhere I can download high definition songs to test run the headphone
2. I think this is the main cause tongue.gif
Pewufod
post Nov 7 2014, 08:41 PM

1,537 posts

wah
a2000x as your first headphone
want to last you forever also no problem biggrin.gif
yuka
post Nov 7 2014, 09:44 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

rclxm9.gif Finally, found his mate cool.gif
Cam3ra360
post Nov 7 2014, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 7 2014, 09:44 PM)

rclxm9.gif Finally, found his mate  cool.gif
Is that the AD2000x? What amp is that? Wonder how it works with my A2000x?
phillip88
post Nov 7 2014, 10:36 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(Cam3ra360 @ Nov 7 2014, 08:37 PM)
1. Is there anywhere I can download high definition songs to test run the headphone
2. I think this is the main cause tongue.gif
1. You paying? brows.gif icon_idea.gif Plenty! But mark your fav genre first ya. hdtracks is a good start. Btw, Flac file or even DSD, those are not guaranteed good sound files. You gotta trace back to the original mastering. If the mastering is good, even mp3 sounds good! (well, not necessary 100%, but close and definitely better than a poorly mastered song even in DSD)
2. Yup. Gotta get used to it. Lots of new "sound" that you've never noticed. Let your brain get used first. Say, 2-4 weeks?
yuka
post Nov 7 2014, 10:47 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(Cam3ra360 @ Nov 7 2014, 10:14 PM)
Is that the AD2000x? What amp is that? Wonder how it works with my A2000x?
No it is AD2000. You're welcome to try to. biggrin.gif
yen262
post Nov 8 2014, 11:51 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 7 2014, 09:44 PM)

rclxm9.gif Finally, found his mate  cool.gif
Damn~ The NX-03~ Rudi is good~ thumbup.gif
Come, let's create Rudi gang~ hahaha flex.gif
Anyway, where and how much you get it?

110 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top